• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Feb 10, 2016
    Aaron P., San Antonio*, TX
    "Do everything right the first time. They did a good job in the end but I had to get them to address problems that they neglected."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Joe W., La Canada Flintridg, CA
    "We were quite happy with the end product of our exterior paint job. Ivan and Carlos, our painters did a good job, and were extremely impressive in regards to interaction with us. The only negative was the cost, given the hours that Ivan and Carlos actually worked - averaging a 6-hour day at most - whereas my understanding is the price was based on an 8-hour work day. They seemed to rush a bit at end of day, especially on Fridays, but - overall - we were happy with the job. But there are several places where it could have been better if they had actually worked an 8-hour day instead of a 6-hour day."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Bill C., Plainfield*, IL
    "The painters were very polite, did a good job. I'll recommend to anyone needing painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Suzanne S., Schoolcraft*, MI
    "Great experience from the beginning to the end. Home looks wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Chris O., Oswego*, IL
    "They were great. We've used them to paint the majority of the interior of the house and they have been great to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Nikki H., Nashville*, TN
    "The entire process was superior."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Cameron & Gail S., Valencia*, CA
    "They do a great job. This is the second house they have painted for us, and we will have them paint again when we move. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Erin W., Ottawa*, ONT
    "It was well done."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Sandy S., Ashburn*, VA
    "Very professional, very friendly and beautiful results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Sandy S., Ashburn*, VA
    "Very professional, very friendly and beautiful results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Jim & Patti P., Enfield*, CT
    "I was very satisfied with the work they did. They estimated 3 days for the work and it only took 2!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Randi & Eric Y., Gilbert *, AZ
    "They were very accommodating and if I wanted to change my color they had no problem with it and changed it for me. They also answered all of my questions and concerns. I very much appreciated everything they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Russell S., Green Bay*, WI
    "They did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Rich & Kris S., Naples*, FL
    "If we could treat our customers like they did then we would be rocking!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Jim and Krista S., Marco Island*, FL
    "I think the service was fantastic and the follow up as well!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Jim and Krista S., Marco Island*, FL
    "If we treat our customers like they did then we would be rocking!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Kevin K., Puyallup*, WA
    "They could have done a much better clean up."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Tye J., New Braunfels*, TX
    "Quick, very professional "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Tanya C., Noblesville, IN
    "Crew was friendly and polite. Work was completed in a timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Tanya C., Noblesville, IN
    "Crew was friendly and polite. Work was completed in a timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Michelle C., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everyone was a pleasure to deal with, and quick to address any issue or concerns."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Michelle C., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everyone was a pleasure to deal with, and quick to address any issue or concerns."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Michelle C., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everyone was a pleasure to deal with, and quick to address any issue or concerns."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Geoff H., Highwood, IL
    "On-time, courteous, professional, excellent work and would definitely hire again."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Robert M., Portsmouth*, NH
    "Very pleased with Andy, the painter assigned. He was very friendly,professional and did an excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Paul and Jaci M., Mesa *, AZ
    "From Jason to the crew that did the job - completely satisfied. Looks Wonderful!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Bill M., League City*, TX
    "Great experience! Just finished with window and door installs-a disaster! Was amazed at how well things went! I feel like I got a new house without having to move!...perhaps you could put on a workshop for the window guys and door guys....."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Kristine K., Sunnyvale*, CA
    "Very happy! They were done in a day."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Kristine K., Sunnyvale*, CA
    "Very happy! They were done in a day."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Tina U., Cranberry Twp, PA
    "Excellent experience. Thoroughly happy with the crew that did the job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Dan U., Oakville,
    "Mark Tunks was very professional and helpful. Eddy was very good "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Nancy F., Oakland*, CA
    "It was a pleasure to work with this company and all employees. The work was excellent, done efficiently and completed on time. We are very satisfied and will turn to them for any work we have in the future. Our thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Nancy F., Oakland*, CA
    "It was a pleasure to work with this company and all employees. The work was excellent, done efficiently and completed on time. We are very satisfied and will turn to them for any work we have in the future. Our thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Leonard & Leenore E., Bayside*, WI
    "painter was very professional and courteous!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Leonard & Leenore E., Bayside*, WI
    "painter was very professional and courteous!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Leonard & Leenore E., Bayside*, WI
    "painter was very professional and courteous!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Leonard & Leenore E., Bayside*, WI
    "painter was very professional and courteous!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    June H., Bellevue*, WA
    "This is the second time that we have used CertaPro Painters. Jessica Belman and her crew are amazing. They have been responsive to any issues that we have had. I can see that they really care about the quality of their work, and they want their customers to be satisfied. The complimentary consultations with a color consultant have also been very helpful. We love how the exterior of our home looks, and with this last interior paint job, we think it looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Cathy and Joel B., Eureka*, MO
    "They were very professional, very pleased with the job that they did. I would recommend them to others. Don, who was the lead painter, was great. Very personable, efficient & meticulous. He also, had to pickup the slack, time wise, since his partner was out for a day & a half. But, these guys were good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Caroline H., Wilmette*, IL
    "While the painters did an overall excellent job-and it was a big job, I feel they could have cleaned up the drips and over painting that occurred better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Mary A., Fayetteville, GA
    "Great job. Wonderful to work with. Professional and very pleasant. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Donald R., Mesa *, AZ
    "The "company" was very professional throughout. The painters were quick, proficient, and neat. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Pam S., Austin*, TX
    "The 2 painters that came out were excellent. They did need an extra day though. It would have been helpful to know that ahead for planning, but the work they did was a 10!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Marci C., Buda*, TX
    "They did a good job on the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Bill A., Lilburn, GA
    "Bill Sharp's team of painters did an excellent job in all rooms. They were very professional from prep to clean-up."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Fred S., Richardson*, TX
    "They could do a little bit of clean up, but I am satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Betty C., Estero*, FL
    "I thought the painter was very efficient and fast, he also did a very good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Vinnie R., Bohemia, NY
    "It was great, the guys were super professional. They were quiet, we had our office painted and they were not disruptive. They were professional, they came in and did their job. The job looks great, the lines are straight. They did blue lines and there are no marks, not cut in marks. They were great, they did a nice job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    C., Granite Bay, CA
    "Very professional and a pleasure to work with. Very clean and neat. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Grace M., Palo Alto, CA
    "They were very professional, mostly cleaned up every day, pleasant to work with, responsive to all requests."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Grace M., Palo Alto, CA
    "They were very professional, mostly cleaned up every day, pleasant to work with, responsive to all requests."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Joe H., Ypsilanti*, MI
    "It looks great. They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Freddy and Jeannette B., Northville*, MI
    "I thought it was a very good experience. They were very accommodating of my schedule. I am a working mother and wife and only had so many days to have the work done and they accommodated to it. When I wanted to change the color they were able to do so. Very pleased with the services they offered. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Janet T., Loganville*, GA
    "Super professional and exceptional attention to detail. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Gary S., San Francisco*, CA
    "The owner of Certa Pro San Francisco (George) is amazing! Fast, trustworthy, efficient and affordable...it also helps that he happens to be a really great guy! Love working with Certa Pro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Delvon H., Fairborn, OH
    "The person that did it, was very helpful, very friendly and as far as it was pretty much easy task. I recommend people using them."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Teresa D., Concord, NC
    "They did a good job. They did what they said they would, and when they said they would do it. We are satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Mitch R., Round Rock, TX
    "Arrive on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Lisa S., Cary*, NC
    "Prompt, clean, very nice"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Kathy and Lee F., Eureka*, MO
    "Excellent work! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    James B., Lexington*, SC
    "Very professional and handled my concerns in a way I thought they should have been handled. I've used the same CP in the past - that should tell you something. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Susan W., Brentwood*, TN
    "Excellent, professional work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Stephanie & Bob P., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "They were professional and friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Stephanie & Bob P., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "They were professional and friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 10, 2016
    Karrie C., Waterloo*, ONT
    "it was very positive and they communicated well with us."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kathleen W., Newark*, DE
    "very good experience. scheduled work quickly, steady workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kathleen W., Newark*, DE
    "very good experience. scheduled work quickly, steady workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Wayne Jr. and Melan P., Ruckersville*, VA
    "We had a lot of discussion - yet still did not fully/completely communicate options, expectations and end state. Overall this crew did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Nina S., Newtown Square*, PA
    "I have used Certapro on numerous projects and have always been completely satisfied and thrilled with the results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    David D., Stockbridge*, GA
    "Didn't put any front porch furniture back, but shane and crew were great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Fatim B., London*, ONT
    "Great service, good work. I'm glad we had the Matthews Hall discount as this kept the quote comparable. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary L., Suamico*, WI
    "It was wonderful. The team was courteous, they cleaned up after them selves. I am very satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Robert P., Marlborough, MA
    "I've used CertaPro several times, and I have always been happy with the work. This time was a little more complicated. One color was done in a semi gloss that I was unaware of until it was dry. It was rectified readily and it looks great now. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    John H., Flourtown*, PA
    "They did a very nice job, they covered up everything for me. They were courteous and very pleasant to me. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Jeff K., Scottsdale*, AZ
    "They did a good job. No problems. Everything went as planned. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Josh C., Roseville, CA
    "Great crew and a great company."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Allen H., Belton*, TX
    "Very professional, and very courteous to my wife."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mike & Janet K., Gridley*, IL
    "It was very professional, done timely, and well coordinated."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mike & Janet K., Gridley*, IL
    "It was very professional, done timely, and well coordinated."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary A., Auburn*, WA
    "They did a good job. I'd use them again. Reasonable price."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary A., Auburn*, WA
    "They did a good job. I'd use them again. Reasonable price."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Roberta S., Palm Springs, CA
    "Tom did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Amy H., Valrico*, FL
    "They just did a good job, I asked them at short notice and they got right through it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Peter S., Durham, NC
    "Everything went exactly as we hoped. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    William I., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very, very impressed. They were very quick and they had the job done a lot quicker than what I thought it was going to take. It was also a very reasonable price as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    William I., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very, very impressed. They were very quick and they had the job done a lot quicker than what I thought it was going to take. It was also a very reasonable price as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Michael F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "The gentlemen that came in were absoulutely wonderful, the worked diliegently and cleaned up very well. They completed every task that I had asked them. For a inconvenience of having people running through your house they made it a wonderful expereince."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Michael F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "The gentlemen that came in were absoulutely wonderful, the worked diliegently and cleaned up very well. They completed every task that I had asked them. For a inconvenience of having people running through your house they made it a wonderful expereince."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Jason K., Dayton*, OH
    "They were able to get the work done in the very limited time frame that I gave them. It was great that they were willing to work with me with the little time that I had."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Paula R., Houston*, TX
    "Cleaned up the tape and paper in the yard a little bit better. When they brushed off the patio they had left some milky paint on there and I had asked them to cover it. I think I can just get it off if I wash it."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    stacy f., Melissa, TX
    "It was very easy, they were very professional and they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Tom J., Taylors*, SC
    "It was a very great expereince. Everyone was professional from the sales guy all the way to the painters. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kelly M., London*, ONT
    "they were professional and effecient and kept me informed. They were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Alene & Clarence B., Mckinney*, TX
    "They did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Margaret B., West Bend*, WI
    "I wasn't happy with the part that they were a little on the messy side. My ceilings streaked and they ended up painting it three times and they explained it to me why it was streaking and I just have to live with that. I was upset with the nail holes, they told me to leave the nails in the places I wanted to keep them so I did, they forgot to cover a few of the holes and the ones with nails in them they just painted over which acts like a glue, I had to fight to get the nails back out to be able to hang something on them and even then I took some paint off the wall while doing that. There are two nails that are pushed up into the wall and I can no longer hang my picture there because it's in the stair way where I cannot reach to be able to pull them back out. I just think that CertaPro should have a better way of handling the nail holes and stuff like that. They did spend three days with me because of the ceiling and i think that they just wanted to be done. I had to have jason come out to look and he couldn't beleive that his people did it. There was also a dig from their ladder in my hardwood floor. They were very nice people though."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Wendy & Carlos M., Porter*, TX
    "I really appreciated that they changed the color for me!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    James G., Lenexa, KS
    "Could have done a better job of cleaning up after painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Terry J., West Chester*, OH
    "Very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Terry J., West Chester*, OH
    "Very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mark H., Minneapolis*, MN
    "They were wonderful. The guys did great. They cared about getting me the results I was looking for. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.