• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


  • Apr 15, 2014
    Jon S., Dublin*, OH
    "Worked within my very tight schedule to get both interior and exterior work completed within a week. Excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Carol and Nicholas V., Falmouth*, MA
    "the two painters who came impressed us with their skill and eagerness to please and do a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Debra L., Larkspur, CO
    "My experience was great with the CertaPro Painters, they did an outstanding job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Debra L., Larkspur, CO
    "My experience was great with the CertaPro Painters, they did an outstanding job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anthony M., Holland*, PA
    "I had to call them back to cleanup stain on windows. Cleaning windows first time would have given them a 10. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anthony M., Holland*, PA
    "I had to call them back to cleanup stain on windows. Cleaning windows first time would have given them a 10. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    John & Lisa T., Orange*, CA
    "We were very satisfied with the entire job!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Sheila and Tom G., Denver*, CO
    "A Great experience from beginning until the end.The paint crew worked extremely hard and fast."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Marilyn S., Asheville*, NC
    "It was a deck, I have a great big deck outside. They didn't get all the stuff of the cracks in the deck. I'm worried that if I do get the stuff out it will crack the finish."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Bob R., Raleigh, NC
    "They were quick and effecient and pleasent. There is nothing I could say for them to do different."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Darlene H., Mascot*, TN
    "They were very professional, very punctual and very careful with my belongings. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Dwayne S., Brooklyn, NY
    "It was a very good experience. The workers were very effecient and they did a more than satisfactory job. I am very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Katherine E., Londonderry, NH
    "It was a very good experience. I've had them do work for me before and I will contune to do so."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Ron Thea B., Cape Coral*, FL
    "They should use more drop cloths. A little sloppy"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Bill and Letha W., Powell*, OH
    "It was a very good experience and we were very happy with the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Sandhya A., Dublin*, OH
    "We are really happy with what they did, especially with the painters who came to our house. We are very happy with Justin and Shawn both"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Marcia W., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I was very pleased with the finished product. I did feel like the painters did not put in a full days work but it turned out very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Marcia W., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I was very pleased with the finished product. I did feel like the painters did not put in a full days work but it turned out very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Russ and Wendy S., Charlotte*, NC
    "They were great we used Joe before and we will use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Ward and Galina B., Bothell, WA
    "Employees in key positions were quite good.Job was done well and within quote. Very impressed with entire job from start of contact to job completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Ward and Galina B., Bothell, WA
    "Employees in key positions were quite good.Job was done well and within quote. Very impressed with entire job from start of contact to job completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Beverly W., Mooresville*, NC
    "They did great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Mia G., Durham*, NC
    "Thanks, they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Michelle C., Jupiter*, FL
    "This is the second time they have worked for us. The gentleman that came to do the paining was really good. I was really happy with his work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Stephen B., Jupiter*, FL
    "Everything was done propperly."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Frank M., Keswick*, VA
    "You need to keep your customer aware of the schedules of the painters from the start of the project until the finish."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Danny B., ,
    "They painted the house as if it were their own and they did a great job with it."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Richard M., Greensboro*, NC
    "They were polite, punctual and very thorough. They did a good job. They covered evything. We had a real good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    molly l., riverview*, FL
    "Been on time the first day and there are little places where I see missing paint or paint on my ceramic tile or carpet"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Rachel R., Tampa*, FL
    "My second time using them and I've been pleased both times."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Sandy G., Needham*, MA
    "Everything was fine. They were nice and they did everything that they were supposed to do."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Debbie R., Carmel, NY
    "I was very very pleased. I think that the painters were very experienced and did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Debbie R., Carmel, NY
    "I was very very pleased. I think that the painters were very experienced and did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Debbie R., Carmel, NY
    "I was very very pleased. I think that the painters were very experienced and did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    John P., Chesapeake*, VA
    "They were really good and no problems at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Carole P., Hyde Park*, NY
    "This is the fourth time in as many years that I have used CertaPro. I have been 100% satisfied in each case. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Mary & Ray K., Glassboro*, NJ
    "They took very good care."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Mary & Ray K., Glassboro*, NJ
    "They took very good care."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Kenny F., Charlottesville*, VA
    "The young lady who took my order was very kind, followed up very well, and she was thorough. The team that did the paint job was on time-that's a big deal these days. They had all of the equipment needed for the job, and they did the job very well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Elizabeth and Jason C., Bothell, WA
    "I could not be happier! Their customer service and level of detail make this self profound perfectionist super happy! Thank you for making our house the best looking one on the block! "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Elizabeth and Jason C., Bothell, WA
    "I could not be happier! Their customer service and level of detail make this self profound perfectionist super happy! Thank you for making our house the best looking one on the block! "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tina H., Davidsonville*, MD
    "They were very professional and responsive to our questions. The work looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Elmer & Nancy D., Fairfax*, VA
    "I have to say that I'm seventy-four years old and that was the best service and best job I have ever had from painters in my life. There were no negitives to this whole job. I would recommend them and certainly use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Greg S., ,
    "Communication was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Regina E., Gambrills*, MD
    "I am very pleased with the franchise owners and the price reasonableness of the paint proposal. My proposal provided an Options section that included additional pricing for a second coat of paint. However, the second coat of paint in some areas of the house (e.g. along the stair railings) were not evenly applied. I was unable to completely inspect all areas until the following morning because the painters left at 9 p.m. on the second day. The subcontractors were pleasant and left the home clean as they possibly could. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Jan & Panda C., Fishers*, IN
    "I was given an estimate for woodwork around my garage. The range was between 4-6 hours at $65/hour. I stayed inside the house and watched for the two days they pained the house and I never saw 4-6 hours used. More like 2-3 hours in the aggregate. No one person took care of the task for 4-6 continuous hours. One person would work on it for a half hour, go to another task, come back and work another 15 minutes, go to another task, etc. So, it's easy to charge someone for 6 hours of work if they are not focused on this one task for 6 hours. Probably should be a different way of estimating the work in the future. Of course when a vendor tells you it's going to be a range of 4-6 hours, they are going to charge you for the 6 hours."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Jan & Panda C., Fishers*, IN
    "I was given an estimate for woodwork around my garage. The range was between 4-6 hours at $65/hour. I stayed inside the house and watched for the two days they pained the house and I never saw 4-6 hours used. More like 2-3 hours in the aggregate. No one person took care of the task for 4-6 continuous hours. One person would work on it for a half hour, go to another task, come back and work another 15 minutes, go to another task, etc. So, it's easy to charge someone for 6 hours of work if they are not focused on this one task for 6 hours. Probably should be a different way of estimating the work in the future. Of course when a vendor tells you it's going to be a range of 4-6 hours, they are going to charge you for the 6 hours."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Jesse H., Roanoke*, VA
    "Our painter was very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Allison G., Newark*, DE
    "I was very pleased with the work the painters did. They were very thorough, they did a good clean up. They were responsive to anything I brought to their attention. It was a very good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anne H., Louisville*, KY
    "I have used CertaPro painters several times now and am very happy w quality of service - efficient and personal approach. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anne H., Louisville*, KY
    "I have used CertaPro painters several times now and am very happy w quality of service - efficient and personal approach. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    John and Gail L., Scottsdale*, AZ
    "They were on-time, completed in one day, and left our home as clean as when they came in. The paint job took three coats because we had deep gold walls, and the paint work and coverage was perfect! We have used them in the past and I would highly recommend this company."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Frank C., Warminster*, PA
    "The work itself was good. The scheduling was the issue. The origional date was supposed to be april third, I took time off from work to be there. The office manager told the painters it was for the forth. My wife had to take off the next day so the painters could do their job. The paint was spectacular but the scheduling was the issue. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Frank C., Warminster*, PA
    "The work itself was good. The scheduling was the issue. The origional date was supposed to be april third, I took time off from work to be there. The office manager told the painters it was for the forth. My wife had to take off the next day so the painters could do their job. The paint was spectacular but the scheduling was the issue. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tom K., Chalfont*, PA
    "A little better communication about when they are coming and going."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tom K., Chalfont*, PA
    "A little better communication about when they are coming and going."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Lauren C., Ledgewood,
    "more collaboration with the painters themselves to obtain better time estimates for the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    John W., Draper*, UT
    "The crews that were dispatched to my house have been friendly, professional, and do a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tom D., Sussex, WI
    "Our painter worked well and did a fine job for us. His experience helped us come to finalize certain decisions while completing the job. Although it took 6 months to complete the project (we experienced a 6 month-long winter), it was completed efficiently and with very minimal clean-up. We were quite pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Ann & Bob L., Dartmouth*, NS
    "Keep up the good work!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Darren F., Atlanta*, GA
    "Be conscious of their work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Kevin W., Falls Church, VA
    "Good crew, good work. On-time and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Lisa S., St Louis, MO
    "-Make sure a proposal is delivered soon after initial meeting. -Updates on progress are greatly appreciated as are small extras done at no cost (e.g. basement stairwell)."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Gene H., Austin*, TX
    "Very professional, even when we had an error in scheduling."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Larry and Rebecca R., Louisville*, KY
    "The painters were very polite, respectful and professional from their arrival until the last minute of being in our home. I felt very comfortable having them in our home for four full days in a row. Not only are we pleased with their painting but we're also very pleased with how they cleaned up after each day - my kitchen cabinets, ceiling fans and light fixtures are cleaner than before they started!! We are very pleased and highly recommend this group of CertaPro painters. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Randy M., Matthews*, NC
    "Painters showed up within an acceptable range agreed upon. They were working hard all day and finished the job with high quality and complete cleanup."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Brenda C., Watkinsville*, GA
    "They did an excellent job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Alice B., Baldwin, MD
    "They did a rush job and got it done on time which made me a very happy customer."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Bruce L., Okatie*, SC
    "Excellent workmanship done with pride.Very pleased with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Nathan D., Gurnee*, IL
    "Be faster, it took 3 days"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Judy W., Knoxville*, TN
    "Very courteous crew. Did a great job on a tough wallpaper stripping and painting task."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Jan & Richard M., Venice*, FL
    "The men on our job worked hard to complete job on time and were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Michael P., Lutz*, FL
    "Robert was the main painter of the team of two. Hector was the assistant, I think. Robert was extremely professional and organized as well as a damn good painter. He was careful not to run colors or go over the line of areas to paint. Hector was a very good assistant with a pleasant personality as well. Both worked well as a team and did an outstanding jobe with body, trim and accent A job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anthony C., Valhalla, NY
    "very good experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anthony C., Valhalla, NY
    "very good experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Anthony C., Valhalla, NY
    "very good experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Rick C., Renton*, WA
    "Your entire process worked well for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Cari K., Simpsonville*, SC
    "Painted by rain gutters and be more responsive "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Michelle *., Alexandria*, VA
    "The crew was very professional. They did excellent work and were very respectful. They were knowledgeable about the job and did an exceptional job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Michelle *., Alexandria*, VA
    "The crew was very professional. They did excellent work and were very respectful. They were knowledgeable about the job and did an exceptional job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Pat & Tom B., Lawton*, MI
    "I appreciated their friendliness, promptness and professionalism."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Kelly C., Kelowna, BC
    "excellent service!! I have nothing but positive comments. All of your staff were friendly, outgoing, well trained and hospitable. I will not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone asking for CertaPro Painters. My dog was even well cared for! Thankyou! "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Rogelio A., Ewa Beach, HI
    "The only thing I requested was that they take a picture of the whole side of the house to see if the paint colour is the same. Instead they only sent me a partial picutre of the side of the house."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Karen V., Dartmouth*, NS
    "He was just very good. He was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Linda C., Mission, KS
    "They did a very good job in a timely fashion. They cleaned up after themselves. We are pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Delaware C., Ankeny*, IA
    "We have had a good experience. The only thing I can say is that we have had to call them back to fix a few issues in the closets."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Stephanie F., Fayetteville, AR
    "They are lucky to have Jose on the team. Sarah was great and I had a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Bill C., Kennesaw, GA
    "Quality workmanship. I've used them twice and will use them in the future when I need professional painters."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Eugene M., Cary*, NC
    "They were very cordial and did a good job. All in all I was very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Debbie H., Athens*, GA
    "The pricing could have been a lot better. The pricing was a little high. The man I was working with wasn't even there for the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Sandra S., Clarence, NY
    "They were very professional. They were in and out very quickly. The workmanship was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Rick & Susan H., Peoria*, AZ
    "They were very good but they left kind of a mess. That I had to clean up. I thought that the work they did was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Dennis M., Buckeye*, AZ
    "I had to call them back to redo the mistakes that they made. The second guy was perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Andrea J., ,
    "They did a very professional job and took pride in their work. The attention to detail was excellent and I am very happy with the result. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Amy & Jason G., Seattle*, WA
    "My only issue is them stepping on plants."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Nicolette H., Lehi*, UT
    "They could have put a few more throw cloths down. They got some paint on their shoes and tracked it on to the carpet and into other rooms. They did take care of it but hopefully next time they will do better."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Dan F., San Francisco*, CA
    "I've been using CertaPro Painters for a couple of year and I'm happy to see the new estimator Lydia on boad."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Robin D., San Francisco*, CA
    "The only issue that I have is that there were holes in the wall that I thought they would fill and they said they were gouges and they didn't want to fill them. They eventually did fill them."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Sue H., Trabuco Canyon*, CA
    "I think there was a little paint left over on the bricks."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Sonya and Paul K., Houston*, TX
    "Overall it was a good service. The contract, it was very clear there was no room for confusion. Actully, we would use you again."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • We're all ears!

    See what our customers are saying about us!
    Read real-time reviews

  • Know your room measurements?

    Get an online painting estimate.

 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.