• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jul 25, 2016
    Eileen W., Naples*, FL
    "Initially painting was not completed to my satisfaction but painter did return with better results. I was very impressed with Denis . He was very professional and did his utmost to rectify the problem"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Tom and Sandy F., Naples, FL
    "Good experience overall from planning to execution."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Billie D., Longwood*, FL
    "Staff were very friendly and respectful. They did a great job! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Amy T., Troy*, MI
    "Certapro was my 3rd call. Bruce came out and spent his time getting details regarding my concerns and advised. I felt confident he knew what he was talking about. Fred and his crew were great. Very professional and knowledgeable. They showed up when they told me they were daily to complete the job. I was unsure how it would look painting the exterior orange/rust color brick to pure white on my house....but it looks amazing! I will for sure use them in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Sherri H., Red Oak, TX
    "I liked that they did a real quality job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Dave G., Naples*, FL
    "The speed in which they gave me a quote and got the work done was remarkable, he followed through on everything he said he would do and he was prompt on doing it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Rita C., Hicksville*, NY
    "I thought that Mr. Rogers was extremely professional and easy to talk to . He answered all my questions. He went above and beyond. He is the type of person I like doing business with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Donald K., Desoto*, TX
    "They did what they were supposed to do and I appreciated it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Cathleen A., Lisle*, IL
    "The initial estimate was very helpful, and the painters were efficient and accommodating."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Carol V., Woodridge, IL
    "They did a great job friendly, thorough, and cleaned up after themselves. We would recommend them and would use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Christina K., Washington*, DC
    "They were really fast and thorough and seemed very competent. Any questions or comments that I had, they were quick to respond. They clearly knew what they were doing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Liz C., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "We are very happy with the results of our exterior paint project. Our house looks beautiful! We enjoyed working with CertaPro from the start throughout completion of the project. Leonard Martinez made the whole process easy."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Marilen Z., Troy*, MI
    "They did an awesome job, I am very happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Dr. Diane S., Naperville*, IL
    "I felt that the painters were very professional. They did a very neat job. I'm satisfied with the outcome. They made it very convenient for me because I was living in the house while they were painting. I think the whole process from the beginning from setting up with Jeff to the end - I would give it all a 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Katharine B., Troy*, MI
    "Lawrence came and did the painting - he was a very nice man and did a nice job. If I were to have more work, I would request him again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Gary C., Strongsville*, OH
    "Best contractor that I ever hired,thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Art W., Legrange, OH
    " Joe and his crew were very courteous and by all means very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Catherine M., Needham*, MA
    "It was a great experience. Awesome job done by all."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Danette B., Needham, MA
    "I was told the Foreman would be there every day. He was not. I difficulty speaking to the workers who did the actual work, but managed. That alone would not stop me from recommending CertaPro. I just wish the Foreman was there."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Lisa G., Troy, MI
    "Loved the crew They were very attentive and did a great job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    keith j., Desoto*, TX
    "Well I think the gentleman you guys sent out, was very professional in the way he conducted the research of what I wanted done. Then, he was able to work me into the schedule. He got it done. They amazed me. They handled it very precisely. I think they did a great job. The guys who came out were very professional. We made sure we did out part by cutting off the sprinklers. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Marijka J., Seal Beach*, CA
    "They are very professional. Very happy with they way Rob handled everything had answers to all my questions.Top shelf service! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Jean V., Cedar Hill*, TX
    "Overall the experience was excellent. The team were polite and hard-working. The finished job really good. The only addition would be to cover the furniture and floor to avoid small spots of paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Reggie E., Long Beach*, CA
    "They did a great job. They were very pleasant to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Katie L., Levittown, NY
    "Very pleased. They were very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond. They were a pleasure to have around and did a very professional job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Jeff G., ,
    "The price was great and the work was done quick. I'm happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Chris H., Wellesley*, MA
    "Our manager was excellent and helped navigate everything. Eric was absolutely wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Deb S., Marco Island*, FL
    "Did a great job in a timely manner"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2016
    Kelly K., Long Beach, CA
    "They were very thorough. They were really good and diligent. I'm having them come back to do some touch-ups. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2016
    Curtis L., Longwood*, FL
    "They were very professional, they were very clean and they did very awesome. Definitely in Florida you have to be careful on who you get to do your work. They were top notch."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2016
    Sadiq B., Darien*, IL
    "10 also"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 07, 2016
    Darrel D., El Paso*, TX
    "They were very clean and did a very good clean up job when they left. I have no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 07, 2016
    Jessica H., Pleasant Ridge, MI
    "The work was done professionally and they did good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    Wilma B., Canton*, MA
    "They kind of missed a few spots when they were cleaning up and I'm just finding them now. It's something I have to do as far of cleaning. I could say a 10 as far as the work; its just the clean up that was not too good."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    B., El Paso*, TX
    "I'm working with them again, I don't know if you can do much better then that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 06, 2016
    Josh P., washington, DC
    "I had a great experience, was no hassle at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2016
    Larry M., Rochester, MI
    "they could have been a little more thorough with clean up, but I'm really not complaining. I was very satisfied they were timely and everything I needed. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2016
    Mary M., Westwood*, MA
    "I thought it would be appropriate to pass on some of my thoughts about my experience of working with Steve Buttrick owner of the Certapro Franchise in Needham, MA. I have utilized Steve's services three times to paint my elderly mothers home in Westwood, MA so my thoughts and impressions about Steve are based upon my experiences over a considerable period of time. I have continued my professional working relationship with Steve over the years because he is a man of his word; who can always be relied upon to consistently provide world class customer service. Last Friday Steve went beyond the call of duty three times. I had left Steve a voice mail message about 9:25 AM informing Steve that the bulkhead painting at my mother's house could wait as long as he wanted especially since Friday was the start of the Fourth of July holiday weekend, secondly Steve went over to the house with two of his staff and painted the bulkhead area and checked the whole house to insure it was a first quality job and then called to alert me that something was amiss at my mother's house as he hadn't seen my mother at all which is highly unusual as she is always on top of providing cold drinks and a snack whenever someone is working on her house and the car was in the garage and thirdly Steve took my phone call that evening when I called to extend my thanks for his call as I found my mother sick and on the floor of her bedroom at 3 o'clock in the afternoon rather than 8 o'clock that evening. My Mom was rushed to the hospital by the paramedics as she was in touch shape physically, scared and shook up mentally. She was probably on the floor for 17 hours. While I already knew Steve was a high caliber human being, I sincerely appreciate his kindness, concern and consideration for my mother. I also can firmly state that Steve's work ethic, personal integrity, character and the respect that he has for his customers is outstanding. Steve is one in a million, a first class gentleman who is truly committed towards providing prompt professional customer service. Steve has always provided service with a smile and a sense of humor when needed and that coupled with his "can do" attitude and willingness to help made all the difference to my mother and I as customers. We need more Steve Buttrick's in this world! On behalf of my mother and I, can you please extend our thanks to Steve for being there in our time of need? Steve was incredible. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 05, 2016
    Linda T., Olmsted Falls*, OH
    "very friendly and pleasant crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2016
    John M., Debary*, FL
    "I was very happy when I used them pa. So when my house in Florida needed to be painted I wanted to use them. The house is not finished yet but I am sure they will do a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2016
    Shane Z., Sanford, FL
    "One word comes to mind describing my whole experience from the estimate with Barbie to the crew painting. That word is professional! I am very pleased with CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 01, 2016
    Roger R., N. Naples*, FL
    "Everybody was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They worked hard and did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 01, 2016
    Melanie K., Troy*, MI
    "They really did a good job, and I thought that the way the treated it was very professional. They were on time and always told me what was going on. They were never too early or late. They were very, very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Frank F., Naperville*, IL
    "I did not notice this when I filled out a comment page, and that was the workman, although doing a very good job in preparation and placing stain on the home, the wash out with the brushes took place and was on the lawn, grass is stunted and started to recover and to me that is unacceptable."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Geraldine J., Washington*, DC
    "I had a good experience with them. They were prompt and did good work. And were very helpful in getting that done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Jenny C., Newmarket*, ONT
    "They were very good and courteous. They did miss a spot on the house however, which we had to paint ourselves afterwards."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Donna H., Boston*, MA
    "Great team and great work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Peter K., Norwood, MA
    "Very professional, great on site crew and terrific project manager who came and was on top of every detail. We are already looking to have them do more work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Teresa J., Downers Grove*, IL
    "They did good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Barbara and John H., Naples*, FL
    "Very clear and timely communication from Dennis...much appreciated."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Leo S., Naples*, FL
    "It was very good. They were always there when they were scheduled. They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Jackie M., Marco Island*, FL
    "On time, delivered on expectations no mess"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Kathy P., Troy*, MI
    "Guy was very thorough, polite , and neat!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Ryan Y., Strongsville*, OH
    "the 2 painters worked very hard in the hot sun!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Sandra M., Naples, FL
    "Professional, hard working staff. Complete and thorough work. Polite staff. Excellent workmanship."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 26, 2016
    James B., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Na"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Scott M., Sanford*, FL
    "Great job and great service"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Charles J., Lake Mary, FL
    "Good experience all the way through. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Mark & Peggy K., Oxford*, MI
    "Wonderful experience beginning with the estimator, continued with the color consultant and then the painters. The estimator did a thorough job of asking what exactly we wanted to have done, and then pointed out a few details we hadn't thought of. The color consultant listened to what I had in mind, and honed the details. The painters were prompt, hard working, respectful and efficient. Beautiful work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Monique D., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Mauricio was very professional throughout the entire process."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Hal I., Torrance*, CA
    "Very professional crew. Crew was very eager to accommodate and work with me on any issue that came forward. The quality and end results of the work performed was outstanding and I could not be more satisfied. This crew with their outstanding lead person were highly skilled and the end result is reflective of their work. I have, and would continue to recommend this company to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Paul M., Troy*, MI
    "Great price great work and very efficient "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Anne H., Naples*, FL
    "Very professional service. Quick work and excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2016
    John K., Naperville, IL
    "Everything went very well, no complaints. The work crew was professional and cleaned up everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    John B., Troy*, MI
    "It took a while for them to come out but I wasn't in a rush. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Corinne D., Cambridge, MA
    "EXCELLENT. Started with Steve, the company manager in Needham who came out and gave me a printed out assessment on the spot. Clear explanation of all work needed. Francisco and his team were fantastic..knew their trade, neat, clean and curteous. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Fred and Karen R., Wellesley*, MA
    "Timely and effective. Very easy to work with--thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Katherine N., Brunswick*, OH
    "My initial appointment was changed not by me but by Certa Pro. I believe there was a communication issue. I was told that the team called me and left a message which I didn't get. On my part there was an Email to confirm my appointment whic I missed. I was offered a %10 discount for my incontinence "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Richard L., Washington, DC
    "Sam Lewis was reliable, showed up timely, and was very attentive to detail as to my wishes. The painters were great and did a great job. As I discussed with Sam, it was frustrating because the day we were supposed to start painting kept getting moved back, sometimes even because of an event that could have been anticipated (e.g., the painting foreman had a wedding). Thankfully my boss was flexible with telework, otherwise, the painting could not have been finished for quite some time. I spoke to Sam about this; he took my concern seriously, and said it is something he was working to improve."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Ann N., Naperville*, IL
    "It was a great experience. The team that painter our home was excellent. The work was beautiful and they we very efficient, neat, considerate and friendly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Michael & Deb K., Westwood*, MA
    "I recommend them all the time. Working with Eric is a pleasure and his crew is a pleasure. They are quite experts with their painting but also careful with our stuff, very polite and very personable. They're good people to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Brian K., Naples*, FL
    "Wonderful, easy and professional. Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Michael C., Washington*, DC
    "I thought they did a very good job. The only thing I was concerned about was a little light area. They came and looked at it and said it was fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Robert R., Eugene, OR
    "no"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2016
    John A., Long Beach*, CA
    "Good work, on time and very polite"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Roger A., Needham, MA
    "The painter was on time,explained each phase of the work and worked well with us. The house looks excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Mike M., Maitland*, FL
    "Barbie was very professional and returned her calls. JP and his crew were very skilled and did a great job. They finished on time, it was awesome."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Victor S., Norwood, MA
    "1) I was traveling when the job was being worked and I only heard from you once-at the very beginning. 2) whoever did the job for you did not clean up very well. There are papers on the corner of the house that were not taken off and being a 2 1/2 story home are still there. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Kristen and Scott P., Baton Rouge, LA
    "Paul Magill was exceptionally responsive. We had a tight timeline and the crews exceeded our expectations on schedule without compromising quality. Paul made several trips to the job to check in and conducted a final walkthrough to ensure we were satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Francisco M., Troy*, MI
    "The painter was excellent, he was always available. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Janet D., Downers Grove*, IL
    "Windows did not have paint smudges cleaned up before the painters left. I didn't notice it until after they were finished. We opted to take care of them ourselves. Also More attention should have been made to plants in front of a window that were trampled but the office has graciously sent a gift card to replace them. Painters were very hard working. Getting the contract finalized took quite a few times back and forth to get changes made. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Sidney K., West Newton*, MA
    "I was very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Andrew C., Newton*, MA
    "All directions were carefully followed"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Elaine C., Carson*, CA
    "The painters were polite and respectful, it was a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Michelle P., West Roxbury, MA
    "Everything went smoothly, I appreciate they answered my questions promptly. It was refreshing to work with a company that did what they said they would do. The painters were amazing, they were on time every morning and explained everything they were going to do. It was an awesome experience, we are more then happy to recommend CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Claudia A., Oviedo*, FL
    "Very good experience. The initial consultation and arrangements were excellent. The interaction with the crew was easy and mostly well communicated. The rooms were left clean after each days work and overall the job was done nicely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Richard and Jill S., Naples*, FL
    "Great Job! Come up with a way to patch and paint "popcorn" ceilings"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Chrissy n Pete D., Birmingham*, MI
    "Great experience with Bruce Kay. Made sure we were 100% satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2016
    Teresa T., Estero*, FL
    "They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2016
    Louise U., El Paso*, TX
    "CertaPro did a great job matching my house exterior color. They get the job done and arrive when they say they are going to be there. They are very hard working and they know what they're doing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 04, 2016
    Ron K., Newmarket*, ONT
    "Everything went great. Very professional. The quality of painting was phenomenal."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Ingrid B., Downers Grove, IL
    "You guys are the best."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Jeff & Cait F., Stoughton*, MA
    "The communication was not there."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Margaret W., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "The best painters we have ever had and would be happy to use them again anytime, neat and clean, no mess, wonderful job, went around to make sure everything was what she wanted"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Leonard N., Long Beach*, CA
    "Rob Koch was very thorough, the lead painter was always on time. They answered all my questions. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 01, 2016
    Christine G., Northridge*, CA
    "They did a quick and neat job, that looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2016
    George S., Washington*, DC
    "They are very flexible and accommodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2016
    John T., Atlamonte Springs*, FL
    "It was a great job that they did. They were very reliable and professional. They finished it in the timeframe that was agreed on."
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2016
    Chuck V., El Paso*, TX
    "Esteban was fantastic. They helped us surprise a friend with a paint job. Just did fantastic work and she was blown away. Super professional."
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2016
    Jim S., Lisle, IL
    "More accurate and understandable estimate. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.