• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 31, 2014
    Erin P., Columbus*, OH
    "Overall, we were satisfied with our experience. The one negative experience we had was that someone from CertaPro came to fix part of our siding (there was a hole under the gutter where squirrels were sneaking into our house). However, the painters notice that the siding had not been adequately fixed. Someone else (Walter?) had to come out and re-do the job that the first person should have fixed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Rachel G., Collierville, TN
    "All of the workers were very kind and did high quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Lynn H., Hickory, NC
    "Better communication with clients. More assistance in choosing paint colors."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Patricia S., Worthington*, OH
    "Punctual, professional. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Joyce H., Ridgewood*, NJ
    "The 2 men should have cleared up all pieces that were left in the kitchen. We had to clean the top of the ice box and clean off paint to got on some of the kitchen cabinets. Other wise the work was done well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Rich S., Glen Mills*, PA
    "Enhanced communication"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Debbie and Raymond R., Larkspur*, CO
    "Overall experience was exceptional - starting with meeting Kevin. The crew were awesome. They were very concerned with our overall satisfaction and made sure the paint job was to our satisfaction. They arrived early and worked hard all day. The paint job was excellent. - straight lines, good coverage and ensured they covered furniture and floors to avoid getting paint on them. Office staff were nice as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Debbie and Raymond R., Larkspur*, CO
    "Overall experience was exceptional - starting with meeting Kevin. The crew were awesome. They were very concerned with our overall satisfaction and made sure the paint job was to our satisfaction. They arrived early and worked hard all day. The paint job was excellent. - straight lines, good coverage and ensured they covered furniture and floors to avoid getting paint on them. Office staff were nice as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John and Dawn M., Corona*, CA
    "Very knowable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Mark W., Exton*, PA
    "Robyn was extremely professional in her presentation and helped me throughout the entire process. I am very pleased with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    David & Avis R., Orange*, CA
    "Very cooperative, did excellent work and worked clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Edward & Jacqueline H., Aurora*, CO
    "No, they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Andrew O., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "They were fast, friendly and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Beth M., Phoenix*, AZ
    "High quality work - high quality materials and the job was completed in the predicted time!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Carla S., Spokane*, WA
    "The exterior prep work on my house and decks was amazingly thorough. Everything looks brand new."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Andrea K., Brookfield*, WI
    "Communicated better-told me when I needed to have people stop using doors to let hem do their jib"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Terry G., Austin*, TX
    "It would be helpful to have an English speaker in the crew. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Harry H., Lexington, KY
    "Very good experience. The crew was prompt, efficient, and courteous, and they did exactly what the job called for."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Genny B., Allen, TX
    "matt and crew were awesome"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John G., Burlingame*, CA
    "Excellent from start to finish. Tim Erisman, color coordinator Theresa Pineda, and the two painters Santiago Vasquez and Eder were all terrific. Thanks to all for a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John G., Burlingame*, CA
    "Excellent from start to finish. Tim Erisman, color coordinator Theresa Pineda, and the two painters Santiago Vasquez and Eder were all terrific. Thanks to all for a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Donna B., Delta*, BC
    "A very positive experience at quote stage, support from office staff re: scheduling, and with the man who did the painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Donna B., Delta*, BC
    "A very positive experience at quote stage, support from office staff re: scheduling, and with the man who did the painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Aimee S., Brentwood, TN
    "Everything was excellent! Everyone was very professional beginning with the quote all the way till job completion. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them highly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Marshall & Gwen A., Gilbert *, AZ
    "jon kile did an excellent job. neat, courteous and mindful of our time and propery."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Sarah G., James Island*, SC
    "all went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John & Ginny T., West Bend*, WI
    "Very happy with the whole process: from scheduling quote, scheduling the painting, and getting it done was less then 2 weeks. Everyone exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Victoria & Terrence M., Conyers*, GA
    "We like the work, but we would have preferred them to have put things like the light bulbs and light fixtures back like they were when they were finished. Also, the working areas could have been a cleaned up a little better after everything was finished. Overall we do like the painting that was done.."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Dennis D., Sarasota*, FL
    "Painters had a great work ethic"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Alvin S., Fayetteville*, GA
    "Absolutely a great experience . Painters were accommodating and thorough . A very smooth process from the initial estimate thru completion ."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Carla B., Verona, NJ
    "The contract should have included and excludede EVERYTHING that the salesman a nd I discussed at the consultation. Things were missing, things were vague and unclear, things were misspelled. It took a lot go going back and forth to get it closer to what we discussed and in the end, it was still missing information and was not clear. Also, we replaced all the shingles in the front a couple of years ago and used an eggshell finish. I think the salesman should have known that because of the terrible condition of the rest of the house, we should have chosen a flat finish. After the first coat, the house looked horrible--the eggshell finish accentuated EVERY imperfection. I think The salesman should have recconmended to us that we needed to have the house sanded down to the bare wood. But at the very least, he should have told us eggshell was a poor choice because of the condition of the rest of the shingles. That lack of knowledge by the salesman cost us an additional $1500!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Irma B., Austin, TX
    "very satisfied"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Peter S., Venice*, FL
    "THE GROUP OF PAINTERS WERE EXCELLENT. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE JOB AND THE FOLLOW-UP."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Jim B., Louisville*, KY
    "The service from beginning to end was courteous and professional. Now I not only have the best looking house on the block, I have the confidence of knowing that the exterior surfaces, from top to bottom, are sound and free from leaks. The CertaPro crew looked over every inch of the outside and inspected it for problems like rotten boards and water damage, giving me the opportunity get them fixed before they got really serious. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Jim B., Louisville*, KY
    "The service from beginning to end was courteous and professional. Now I not only have the best looking house on the block, I have the confidence of knowing that the exterior surfaces, from top to bottom, are sound and free from leaks. The CertaPro crew looked over every inch of the outside and inspected it for problems like rotten boards and water damage, giving me the opportunity get them fixed before they got really serious. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Saul G., Airmont, NY
    "You power washing team was trying to leave without washing the roof as per the contract. Window sills were not properly washed either. I got the feeling they were rushing to get to the next appointment. In contrast, your painting team was exceptional and listened to feedback, did their best to clean up, and didn't seem to rush at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Randall H., Fairhope*, AL
    "Waylon, Corey, and Brett did a great job. They were always on time, courteous, neat, and careful. Nothing was damaged, no mess was left behind, no overspray on doors or windows, no paint stains on bricks or decks. The house looks great! Steve Carey and the office staff were most helpful and always available. Great results at a fair price. Exceeded our expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Beth E., Suwanee*, GA
    "The crew that did my painting was great. Very easy to work with and they did a great job. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Ken W., San Jose*, CA
    " all discussed with CertaPro personnel previopusly"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Ken W., San Jose*, CA
    " all discussed with CertaPro personnel previopusly"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Billy M., Roanoke*, VA
    "They should have covered windows before they sprayed the house. We have spends hours cleaning the paint off."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Sandy S., Media*, PA
    "I cannot say enough good things. They are 100% responsive, friendly & helpful from the initial call I made to get an estimate, to any other questions I had before, during and after the work was completed. Everyone there just wants you to be happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Stephanie k., Wesley Chapel*, FL
    "The painters were professional, tidy, and personable. The price was reasonable, and I am totally pleased with the experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Karen B., Elmhurst*, IL
    "Juan and the team were great! Very quick and beautiful job. we were very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Jeff J., Elmhurst*, IL
    "The job was not cleaned up at all, paint chips are still all over the ground, tarps were not used. The brick landscaping was messed up, ill have to have someone come and fix it. Good job painting, but terrible job cleaning up after themselves and destroyed landscaping. Hope they still ate coming back to clean up..."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Candice M., Omaha*, NE
    "The young men were cordial, happy, and did a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Shirley & Cliff B., Yorba Linda*, CA
    "Everyone, from Scott Gibson and his team who worked at our house, where a pleasure to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Brenda and Denis F., Ottawa*, ONT
    "Pleasant and competent employees, from estimate through painting. Also, as a business practice, I appreciate no downpayment, with payment on satisfactory completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Dan & Francie S., New Berlin*, WI
    "Lisa, John and Pedro were wonderful to work with We will definitely use CertaPro Painters again. We have had numerous compliments already and our windows were just painted yesterday. Thanks again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Audrey M., Lafayette Hill*, PA
    "reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Mark and Deborah L., Chatham, MA
    "Better communication and accurate quoting."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Diana & Robert G., Fair Lawn*, NJ
    "They came on time and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Janet T., Wilmington*, DE
    "Jeff was a pleasure to work with. Jose and his painters did a beautiful job. Love the Salute color on the door. My 64 year old house looks brand new!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Fred F., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job-cordial, professional, reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Cindy C., Port Washington*, WI
    "I am very happy with CertaPro . . . they showed up when they said they would ... they finished ahead of time ... the rooms look excellent ... the cleanup --well, they did an excellent job!!! I am delighted :-)"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Richard J., York, SC
    "The crew keep the jobsite very clean. The paint job made the house look a 100% better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Linda E., Grand Haven*, MI
    "The workers were very efficient. We are very happy with the job that they did. The time it took to complete was a bit longer than expected but rainy weather played a factor in that."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    andrea c., Port Saint Lucie*, FL
    "Def met my time schedule and did a great job with the painting. Could have been a little more careful than to get the paint on my carpet and clean what was spilled on the tile. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Chris L., Eden Prairie, MN
    "There were a few drops of paint on unpainted surfaces, and two drops on the carpeting. I don't expect perfection though. It was a good job. All of the paint scraped off or came out, so not a big deal at all. There were also two spots where it looks like they did not cut in the paint on the second coat. I will touch this up with the remaining paint, no big deal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Melissa M., North Weymouth*, MA
    "JR, Gilmar, and Rennato did an awesome job on my home. JR especially went above and beyond by keeping me informed every step of the way!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mary L., Hampton*, VA
    "Glenn and his team did a good job...the only hang-up was not putting trim around the two posts in a timely manner...but I did pay the company before that was done and took almost 2 weeks to get back to me."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Randall P., Valley Village*, CA
    "Jesse and Jesus were fantastic. They did a great job and were very professional and respectful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Sam and Norma S., Murrieta*, CA
    "Painters did an excellent job, very professional, very careful that everything was protected before painting began. Checked all areas for any oversprays or paint drops. Moved all furniture to original location when they were done. Additionally, personnel who did the crown molding and baseboards also did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Michele P., Kanata, ONT
    "From my first contact with CertaPro and every step along the way, CertaPro was helpful, pleasant to work with, great customer service and excellent work. I will definitely be using CertaPro Ottawa for future painting projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Betty and Robert S., Chandler*, AZ
    "quality work very through"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    William K., Albuquerque*, NM
    "They where very efficient, polite, and attentive. They have come out to fix anything that I had issues with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Stephen Z., Seattle*, WA
    "The team that took care of our home were very responsive. Thank you to Ray and his team."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Beth V., Austin*, TX
    "I had two great painters and would like to highly recommend them anytime. They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Darrell S., Little Rock, AR
    "I really like the Supervisor, 10/10 he was great. Only a little expensive. Anything I needed, was attended to as soon as possible!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mike H., Urbandale*, IA
    "Some of the things that they said they were gonna do, they didn't do. So I think I got charged extra for it."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John D., Louisburg,
    "It was remarkably professional and reasonably priced. The end product was very good, the prepping was very diligent.Overall, we were very impressed with no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Gary S., Buffalo, NY
    "work quality and efficiently was very good. Painters were courteous and informative about the progress of the work and responded to my requests."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ali A., San Diego, CA
    "Better to be more carefull on exterior painting and cover all area that may get messed up on delivering the job.My back yard is a mess."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    George G., Louisville*, KY
    "The gentlemen that painted our home were very professional as well as friendly. They cared if the painting work was to our standards. Yes, I would definitely recommend the gentlemen that you had paint our home. Sincerely, Rosalyn Yvette Griggs - Very satisfied customer"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    George G., Louisville*, KY
    "The gentlemen that painted our home were very professional as well as friendly. They cared if the painting work was to our standards. Yes, I would definitely recommend the gentlemen that you had paint our home. Sincerely, Rosalyn Yvette Griggs - Very satisfied customer"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Kathleen N., Austin*, TX
    "They are very professional and very responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mary M., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the Certi-Pro company and their representatives. The results were exactly as I had hoped. Good Job"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Donna B., Austin, TX
    "The work was excellent! We have used CertaPro three times now. They always provide excellent work, they are always consistent. If anyone asks me who I would refer, I say CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ed H., Parker*, CO
    "The entire crew was very good. They were knowledgeable. They told me exactly what they were gonna do. They were very thorough. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Kathy L., ,
    "The service was great, polite and courteous. The men took great care to protect my near by windows and plants."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jacques G., North Vancouver*, BC
    "Sarwar was absolutely excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John G., Needham*, MA
    "The two painter's were the best I ever had. They were hard worker's. They took a lot of pride in their work. They cleaned up each day. They worked from the time they got their till the time they left. Their carpentry was excellent. I will recommend CertaPro at anytime as long as they have Fabio do the painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Moira A., Columbia*, MD
    "This is the second time we have used CertaPro and we have been very impressed by the quality of work. We would certainly use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Rosanne C., Hubbards*, NS
    "The work was excellent and the painters were very professional. I would gladly use your company again! Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jose L., Coral Springs*, FL
    "Stephen was a pleasure to work with and Javier (I believe that was his name) did a fantastic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Richard K., Hoffman Estates*, IL
    "It was very good. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Donald & Patricia H., Goodyear*, AZ
    "Great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Brad C., Austin*, TX
    "The painters were great. They showed up exactly when they said they would each day. They left the yard clean each day. The made sure the walk thru was thorough and touched up areas when requested. Great team. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Sean S., Dumont*, NJ
    "great work and a great crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ana & Michael C., Andover*, MA
    "Time to paint was good but attention to detail on the trim work could be better. For example: I installed new sills on some of the windows and although the tops and sides were painted, under the sill was not. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jonathan S., Wakefield, RI
    "Mostly as advertised, on time by and large, some weather related delays, a bit rushed at the end and some mistakes made,"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Don R., High Point, NC
    "I am very satisfied with my experience with CertaPro Painters. I will probably contact them again in the future for other painting projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Anthony C., Media*, PA
    "The staff was very professional and clean up after job was completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Martha N., Chappaqua, NY
    "Gregorio and his crew were wonderful, hard working painters. Our house looks great, particularly since it is 66 years old. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Martha N., Chappaqua, NY
    "Gregorio and his crew were wonderful, hard working painters. Our house looks great, particularly since it is 66 years old. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.