• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 16, 2014
    Jenni S., NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    "Very pleased with the service provided and the completed job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Jim A., Honolulu, HI
    "Karl was very professional with regard to my estimate. The painters did a wonderful job on the exterior of my home. I am very pleased with the quality of the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Stephanie B., Centerville, OH
    "The painting team was fantastic. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Justin R., Pleasant View*, TN
    "Had a little issue with the painting project, but Tom handled it like an absolute proffsional. I could easily relate and felt comfortable dealing with him. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lisa P., La Crescenta*, CA
    "Everything was exactly as promised. Fantastic service and quality."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kevin M., Houston*, TX
    "All the individuals working on our house were professional, courteous went above and beyond the call of duty. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Emily C., Blue Bell*, PA
    "This is the third time I have used certa pro. You have not disappointed! You got us on the schedule quickly, showed up on time, were considerate and cleaned up after yourselves. It looks great. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Dave & Judy Z., West Vancouver, BC
    "It was a positive experience and I have already recommended them to a friend"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Darlene and Tom K., Plainwell*, MI
    "The painters were very professional, on time, meticulous and very polite. Glad we hired them."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Janice K., Decatur*, GA
    "I just don't give out 10s very often. I don't know what else it would have taken. 8 is pretty high on my rating list. I would recommend them again. Anything they did, I thought they did a very, very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Marilyn B., Grand Rapids, MI
    "We were happy with the work done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mark S., reading, PA
    "Critique the work better!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mark S., reading, PA
    "Critique the work better!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kevin H., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "They came through with everything I asked. The proposal was explained very well in writing. They were on time. I'm very happy. We would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Steve S., Louisville*, CO
    "From the point of dealing with the Sales agent and the details of the work, right up until the painters showed up!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Yancey & Danae H., Longmont*, CO
    "The crew did an awesome job! They were helpful and patient, when we had an issue with the paint store and paint color. And they were very fast."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Richard M., Westminster, CO
    "Good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Anna and Leroy C., Andover*, KS
    "Everything went well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Charles & Nancy M., Turnersville*, NJ
    "I loved the guys. They were prompt. They were professional. The service was excellent. I will definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Charles & Nancy M., Turnersville*, NJ
    "I loved the guys. They were prompt. They were professional. The service was excellent. I will definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lloyd E., Brick*, NJ
    "It turned out great! They were very thorough and very considerate of their surroundings."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Jay & Hema K., Maywood*, NJ
    "They did a really good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Deborah and John Ru D., Breslau*, ONT
    "Everything went great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Connie C., Erlanger*, KY
    "They were really good and nice. I had to kick them out at night at 7:30PM though. They wanted to work longer and I think they wanted to get it done in one day but it just did not work with my schedule. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Connie C., Erlanger*, KY
    "They were really good and nice. I had to kick them out at night at 7:30PM though. They wanted to work longer and I think they wanted to get it done in one day but it just did not work with my schedule. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Maggie and Matt F., Palos Park*, IL
    "They were really good across the board. They were on time, worked quickly and cleaned up everything. The only negarive was that once they were done and we had lights installed, we saw some paint speckles on the sink. We did not have lighting installed during the paint and they did have spot lights but I chalked it up to not being able to see properly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Shawn V., Columbus*, OH
    "The turn around time was short which was great. The painter showed up ready with everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    June & Mike S., West Bend*, WI
    "They did a excellent job and worked hard. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sara S., Aldie*, VA
    "Levi and his crew were awesome. They spent a fair amount of time prepping the house for painting and worked to protect my home. The painters were polite and efficient. I couldn't believe they painted all 7 rooms in one day. We have more painting to be done and will surely request this crew. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Bob C., Vineland, NJ
    "They were helpful, the guys were professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lori S., Oswego*, IL
    "They did a great a job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Barry P., Regina, SASK
    "Were really pleased with Scott and the work they did!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kim Y., Aurora, CO
    "The whole experience from the rep to the painters were amazing and it was pain free. I loved it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Ida D., Johnston*, IA
    "I was very impressed with the quality of the work provided."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Nancy K., Columbus*, OH
    "They were very professional, very neat and very happy with the results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Andria B., Cave Creek, AZ
    "The painters are very polite and friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Frank F., Kalamazoo*, MI
    "Dylan and his crew were hard workers. professional and very courteous."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Perry H., Corrales*, NM
    "They did an excellent job, very helpful and they cleaned up really well afterwards. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Dale A., Kent*, WA
    "Great job, I've already recommended them to a friend. I will also be using them again next year for other projects!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Elizabeth L., Franklinton, NC
    "The crew was the best. They were efficient and courteous. Would ask for them back the next time."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Harold & Kathy W., Daphne*, AL
    "The prep work was a little sloppy. Besides that everything was fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kevin and Karen T., San Jose*, CA
    "The clean up could have been a little better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kevin and Karen T., San Jose*, CA
    "The clean up could have been a little better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Annika Y., Englewood*, CO
    "Very good at communicating and worked very hard as it is a big house. A lot of detail. Extra prep."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kim V., Austin, TX
    "I just appreciated the site manager to be very communicative! Had problem getting my concerns accross, and they were resolved as soon as possible!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Bruce V., Greenwood*, IN
    "They did a great job and happy about it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Bruce V., Greenwood*, IN
    "They did a great job and happy about it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Charles B., Louisville*, KY
    "Everything went well!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Charles B., Louisville*, KY
    "Everything went well!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Derial W., Dacula*, GA
    "I thought their service was very professional and attentive to my needs. I am very pleased with their service."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Jennifer S., Charlotte, NC
    "They where fantastic very professional on time and offered professional information."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Michael H., Fredericton*, NB
    "More people on the job, to get the work done faster!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Ray and Martha P., Powder Springs, GA
    "The crew was very efficient with outstanding skills."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Linda S., Kansas City*, MO
    "I found it hard to speak with the 'job manager'. The young man who was there and painting was excellent. I would check in with him to make sure if he needed water or even if he was hungry, but he always declined and was very polite. So, my only complaint was lack of contact with the manager of the job. Overall, I was very pleased with the end of product and the young gentleman who spent so much time at our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Linda S., Kansas City*, MO
    "I found it hard to speak with the 'job manager'. The young man who was there and painting was excellent. I would check in with him to make sure if he needed water or even if he was hungry, but he always declined and was very polite. So, my only complaint was lack of contact with the manager of the job. Overall, I was very pleased with the end of product and the young gentleman who spent so much time at our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Shane C., Candler, NC
    "Great job and very accommodating "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sean C., Bedford, NY
    "All went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sean C., Bedford, NY
    "All went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sean C., Bedford, NY
    "All went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Edward P., Irwin, PA
    "They got paint on 3 of my screens, it isn't anything major, but had it been new screens I would have called and done something about it. Although the people were very nice, and overall they did a great job. Very nice and very polite!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Yvette C., New Boston*, NH
    "They were very good and they got the job done ahead of schedule, we were very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sandra R., Reading*, PA
    "The young man that was here did a great job. The railing looks good. He was very nice, courteous, and neat. He wouldn't even take the check until I went out and checked everything. He was a very, very nice man."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sandra R., Reading*, PA
    "The young man that was here did a great job. The railing looks good. He was very nice, courteous, and neat. He wouldn't even take the check until I went out and checked everything. He was a very, very nice man."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Paul H., Seattle*, WA
    "Wonderful experience and a beautiful job well done! No constructive criticism or complaints, just praises to a team that exceeded expectations. Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Debrah M., Cranston*, RI
    "It was very pleasant, the guys were very polite and everything went well! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Chris F., Montclair*, NJ
    "Our service rep was very responsive and made sure everything was done to our specifications. Overall it was a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Dan W., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "The gentleman that did out painting was Carl he was extremely skilled, efficient and helpful. We wanted the shutters a different color and so he gave us a sample and we took it right over to the Porter Paints and they where very helpful as well. He was very careful with the prep work before painting as well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    lewis M., Narragansett*, RI
    "Very good experience!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lillian G., Gainesville*, FL
    "They were very fast, even if it was not clear as to when they would show up! Although, when they did the work was done well and quickly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Greta G., North Providence*, RI
    "They where great."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Scott & Kara B., Providence*, RI
    "We thought they did a great job, and we're very pleased with how the house looks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Logan C., Charlottesville*, VA
    "They were professional, got the work done quickly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mrs. O., Point Pleasant Beac, NJ
    "They were very goood they helped me with my weather vane and other things that weren't in the normal realm of painting. I would definitely recommend them."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Abhi M., Glenolden, PA
    "Great job in providing a quick turnaround."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Michelle F., Evans*, GA
    "They did a great job, and cleaned up everything!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lawrence W., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Our foreman was a good guy. Everything went smoothly."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lawrence W., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Our foreman was a good guy. Everything went smoothly."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Laura V., Eastchester, NY
    "Everything was positive, and they did a fantastic job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Laura V., Eastchester, NY
    "Everything was positive, and they did a fantastic job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Laura V., Eastchester, NY
    "Everything was positive, and they did a fantastic job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mark L., Goldens Bridge, NY
    "There were a number of communication problems, which resulted in delays. The central did not relay the full details of the work to be done to the work crew, which just ended up taking more time! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mark L., Goldens Bridge, NY
    "There were a number of communication problems, which resulted in delays. The central did not relay the full details of the work to be done to the work crew, which just ended up taking more time! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Mark L., Goldens Bridge, NY
    "There were a number of communication problems, which resulted in delays. The central did not relay the full details of the work to be done to the work crew, which just ended up taking more time! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Shauna M., Lynnwood, WA
    "It was better than I ever imagined it could be! I have done several home improvement projects and none of them has been this stress free."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Shauna M., Lynnwood, WA
    "It was better than I ever imagined it could be! I have done several home improvement projects and none of them has been this stress free."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Edward H., Bethpage*, NY
    "The crew that came to paint the exterior of my house did a great job... i would highly recommend them. They were courtious and did a highly professional job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Sue J., Solon*, OH
    "Did a really good job, and in a timely manner!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Ralph & Bev F., Centerville*, OH
    "The painters went above and beyond,and have wonderful personalities! Very professional painters above all."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Dorris B., Centerville*, OH
    "They did not paint the whole board. They just did 2 spots where it was peeling. Josh sent me a gas card to make up for it and also increased the warranty by a year or 2. But I do know why they did not paint the whole board. I guess I would recomend them to family or friend because the work they did was good. I just don't know why they did not paint the whole board. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    George and Cindy S., Union*, OH
    "Friendly team of painters. They did a great job and we were very pleased with the entire process."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Vicki H., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "Mark did a great job and was very detail-oriented. We were very pleased with the finished rooms. My only "complaint" was that he called an hour before he was supposed to start the job to tell me that he would be delayed a day. I would have appreciated more notice than an hour as I had already cleared the bedrooms by then, and had purposely scheduled the start date to coincide with my day off."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Charles & Ann-Marie P., Remsenburg*, NY
    "They were very good and reliable. We plan on having them back next year. So that says something on what we think of them."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Ed M., Arvada*, CO
    "E-mails should be monitored better and replied to in a timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Craig and Karen R., Eatontown*, NJ
    "Kubar is very good at his trade as a painter & light carpenter. very please with our results."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Catherine C., Jacksonville*, FL
    " Allison was the one that took care of the job. She would have told me if there was anything I needed to worry about. She must have liked the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Erin S., Grove City, OH
    "The crew that came out were very great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Tim N., Valrico*, FL
    "Very very happy with the work that was completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Erica H., Orlando*, FL
    "Professional, timely and excellent service provided. They were very neat - no paint on furniture or floors.Work is superior. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Wilson Y., Knoxville*, TN
    "I would like to complement the crew that was at my house. They called to set a time to show up. They showed up on time which is a big plus for me! They got busy and before I they were through! We did have a rain day but the crew did keep me informed on when they would finish. I give the crew an A plus. I will not hesitate to refer CertaPro Painters."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Deb E., Ephrata*, PA
    "A larger crew should have been scheduled, or at least 2 painters that are considered very good at painting trim. The painter that was here for six days, mentioned a few times that "it's been awhile since I painted trim", "I used to be a lot faster", "I'm kind of slow painting trim". Making sure the painters cleaned up after mistakes of getting paint on our carpet and hard wood flooring. Most of it was cleaned up, but some things still need to be corrected properly."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.