• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jul 31, 2014
    Norman M., Lees Summit*, MO
    "Did a great job and were very attentive to my requests. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jodie G., Crofton*, MD
    "They were prompt and professional and I had no qualms about leaving them alone in our house to do their work"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jeffrey H., Sunnyvale, CA
    "Very fair pricing. Very professional and easy to understand installment payment."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jeffrey H., Sunnyvale, CA
    "Very fair pricing. Very professional and easy to understand installment payment."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Debra B., Herriman*, UT
    "It would have been nice for them to leave the remaining paint for I could do touch ups. Also, they dribbled paint on tile floor and on my wood dealing beams in the master bedroom."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Mary S., Arlington Heights*, IL
    "Make sure my house got the second coat of paint I paid for."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Joe P., Newfields, NH
    "The crew that was here were neat and meticulous, not only did they do a great job but they were really easy to work with as well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Maggie S., St Augustine, FL
    "Jeff Hassell's St-Augustine area team is so professional and reliable. Materials and workmanship are absolutely excellent. David and Divina are such excellent painters. As a designer, I am very picky and they never disappoint me. I pay slightly more than other bids, but the results are well worth it. Will use and recommend again and again. - Maggie Spatarella"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    George N., North Wales*, PA
    "They did a great job, and they cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Michael I., Yorktown Heights, NY
    "Painters were really nice, and very efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Michael I., Yorktown Heights, NY
    "Painters were really nice, and very efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Michael I., Yorktown Heights, NY
    "Painters were really nice, and very efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Julie E., El Dorado Hills, CA
    "Everybody in all the rolls were very efficient and knowledgeable, Garrett and the people who did the painting knew what they were doing and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Heinze D., Tualatin, OR
    "Schedule a date well ahead of the actual job and not a quick call the night before the start. Bring the right paint colors to the job. I should not have to tell professional painters to scrape loose paint before spraying over it. If I wanted a quick job I could have sprayed over everything myself. The quality of a paint job is in the prep work! End result turned out well and the crew worked very hard. Their goal was to finish in 1 day, which ended up being 2 days due to paint color confusion and carpentry work. When job was quoted I was told it would be a 2-3 day job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tanner S., Kansas City*, MO
    "It was a pleasure working with the CertaPro painting team. We gave them a very dificult job with an extremely tight deadline, and they pulled it off. Not only did they get the work done, but they also communicated with me along the way to make sure that we were on the same page and that we had a plan for each day. I was very pleased with the work that they did and I am planning to call them for another job here within the next few months."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tom L., Santa Fe, NM
    "The daily clean up wasn't as good as I hoped. They did a good job, they were courteous and they were they there till the work was done. Overall it was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jerry & Dotty G., Conifer, CO
    "It was excellent, we are very, very pleased. The workers were great, they cleaned up after themselves, and they were very pleasant. They did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Mike L., Rio Rancho*, NM
    "Everyone was very nice, it was done very nicely."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Angela and Geoffrey S., Edmonton *, AB
    "Yhe only issue we has was when we had them do an extra wall (which we agreed upon on the day of) but they didnt cover the baseboard so theres some spray on it. They were very professional and they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Reed J., Coralville*, IA
    "They had to reschedule because of another job and if they had let us know a little more a head of time I would have given them a ten. On the production side, the painters themselves were fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jan B., Platte City*, MO
    "I just think the two people that came were excellent. I would hire them again in a minute. They were wonderful, they went above and beyond."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Iraida H., Wallkill, NY
    "The owner, residential sales associate and painters were courteous, professional and thorough with regards to fulfilling their specific responsibilities. We are extremely pleased with the work done and would consider using CertaPro in the future as well as recommending to friends and family."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Sandi R., Medicine Hat, AB
    "They just seemed a little bit disorganized they came to the house without the proper tools which resulted in more trips. Otherwise, I'd like to say that their work was perfect. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Charles and Denise H., Warwick, RI
    "I already have. I have used CertaPro three times in the past. Earl is wonderful.He made sure everything was taken care of without issues. They did a great job. All thanks to Earl."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    David & Sheila S., Littleton*, CO
    "I thought they were very professional and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Lillian & Ken K., Katonah, NY
    "Excellent, polite gentlmen, on time, cleaned up when they were supposed to and did very excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Lillian & Ken K., Katonah, NY
    "Excellent, polite gentlmen, on time, cleaned up when they were supposed to and did very excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Lillian & Ken K., Katonah, NY
    "Excellent, polite gentlmen, on time, cleaned up when they were supposed to and did very excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Bob L., Kalamazoo*, MI
    "Great job,everything just as they said it would be. It looks brand new"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Rose M., Geneva, IL
    "They were great. The owner gave me advice during the estimate and eveything he said got done. I have used CertaPro before and I will definitely use them again in the future. They did an excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Clark/Marilyn S., Fort Saskatchewan,
    "Be more diligent in covering flooring (particularly hardwood) and walls etc. There were many parts of our home that required cleaning after the fact. Also, some of the taping around the ceiling wasn't quite lined up so we will have to do some touch-ups where it was obvious that the tape was too low or crooked."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jaime R., Saint Charles, MO
    "They came and did good work timely and clean, They did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Bob and Kay S., Long Lake, MN
    "There was a Jeff that I was dealing with and he hired a subcontractor with somebody. There were supposed to be two coats on the exterior of my house, I don't think there was. He missed areas, he was supposed to paint like, the deck and the floor, there was over spray in places. He came back to fix things but didn't fix it all. I waited two weeks to complete it, Jeff came back and took a look and said it was a sloppy job. Jeff came back himself and fixed everything. Jeff was very helpful and I hadn't even made a down payment till it was finished, Jeff told me it was OK and that he would never use that contractor again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Caressa M., Ellicott City,
    "Percy, the supervisor, made sure the job was completed to my satisfaction. The crew did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tony and Cindy H., Rockwall*, TX
    "I thought they did a good job, stayed clean and got the work done in timely fashion. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Michelle & Jim B., Port Washington*, WI
    "They promised us a pretty quick turn around and then they moved up the schedule, which was great. They cleaned up well and did a good job. We would use them again in a heart beat. We have had four different contractors do our outside and they are the best, we would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Patrick H., Mckinney*, TX
    "I thought it was a good experience. It wasn't a lot of work, but it was good."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Agnes L., Racine*, WI
    "They left a empty soda bottle on my patio. They got paint on other areas and did not clean it up.The workers did not follow the work order which made the boss upset with them. I would not give them great reviews. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jo-Ann B., Toronto, ONT
    "This is the third time I have used Goran's help - we tried others in between and we were never as happy. Goran and his crew know their stuff and do a great job! I won't be calling anyone else in the future!! Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Luther *., Alexandria*, VA
    "There was cleanup and putting things back that they didnt do, Better attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Luther *., Alexandria*, VA
    "There was cleanup and putting things back that they didnt do, Better attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Amy S., Burlington*, KY
    "They were very friendly, easy to work with and the job was immaculate. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Amy S., Burlington*, KY
    "They were very friendly, easy to work with and the job was immaculate. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Diana C., Kansas City, MO
    "Our crew was very good - They listened and were there to make sure we were happy with everything."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Casey L., Loveland*, OH
    "It was fine, we had no issues. I would definitely recommend them to anybody."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Casey L., Loveland*, OH
    "It was fine, we had no issues. I would definitely recommend them to anybody."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Dwight D., Plainfield, IL
    "Overall, the painting crew was very efficient and thorough. Part of the job was re-staining the deck, which had originally been stained using a Thompson's oil-base solid stain, and the contract called for the use of a alkyd/oil stain. However, the painters instead used a solid latex stain (PPG Weatherscreen). I hope that this use of latex stain over oil-based stain does not result in durability problems. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jim & Kris S., Loveland*, OH
    "They're very very polite and helpful. Any little question I had, they really go above and beyond. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jim & Kris S., Loveland*, OH
    "They're very very polite and helpful. Any little question I had, they really go above and beyond. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Karen D., Parkville, MO
    "Ruban & team were very professional, hard working and clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jan G., Bradenton*, FL
    "They were excellent I couldn't be happier. They went beyond the call of duty. I'm worse then a mother in law, I'm really picky, my husband can tell you, and these guys did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Cyndy & Chip M., Pittsburgh, PA
    "The only problem was initially that the painters didn't seem to know what was in the contract. They didn't know that they had to power wash and they didn't bring the equipment for it. They came back and did it. They were a great bunch of guys but I feel that if we hadn't been there they might have not done the power washing they were supposed to. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Michelle F., Duxbury*, MA
    "We were very happy with the work that they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Eduardo B., Ellicott City, MD
    "The people were very courteous and professional. We were very pleased with the work that we had done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Teri L., Lancaster*, PA
    "Better clean up job and there were a couple of spots that I had to touch up."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Teri L., Lancaster*, PA
    "Better clean up job and there were a couple of spots that I had to touch up."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    John & Marci F., Silver Spring,
    "Love working with your company. Always reliable, always on time, always clean, always professional, you are the perfect painters!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Fran and Denise S., Hellertown*, PA
    "Hard working, polite, beautiful job. Super "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Fran and Denise S., Hellertown*, PA
    "Hard working, polite, beautiful job. Super "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Wendy L., Ottawa*, ONT
    "The work was done well but there needs to be greater clarity/more specifics in the quote as to what is being painted so there's no room for misunderstanding."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Carl and Linda P., Louisville*, KY
    "Excellent staff. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Elliot S., Patterson*, NY
    "Improve your communication with customers and within your employees! The lead painter arrived not knowing anything about my paint color choices. No employee knew when any other employee was going to show up, and I never knew what was going to happen on any day - Maybe painters would show up, or maybe not. Clean up could have been better. I'm still finding scraps of wood around the house. CertaPro should be responsible for taking away all trash, like my old screens which were replaced. I was surprised and annoyed to hear that I must dispose of all this myself."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tom S., Olathe*, KS
    "They left cigarette butts on the lawn and paper scraps around at the end of each day. They failed to coordinate painting of the garage doors behind the weather stripping. They dripped oil stain on the side walk from working overhead on the cedar trim. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Nancy W., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "ENR construction did a great job and answered all of our questions. They completed the job in less than 24 hours. They addressed any issues we had. When they first arrived they did not know what colors we selected. Luckily, we were home and had the contract to refer to for the color selections we had made. The painter then went and got the supplies. The deck stain choice was an issue since the deck was old and did not take the stain well. Perhaps, if we had been advised to use a color to paint the deck it might have turned out better. The painter and his wife were courteous and cleaned up everything nicely. There were no paint chips in the mulch and they left us the remaining paint for any future touch-ups."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tom D., Evanston, IL
    "Estimate process was fast and smooth and options were explained to me thoroughly. The painting crew was professional and courteous and communicated with me throughout the process. They worked hard and arrived on schedule throughout the project. The price for the job was very fair in my opinion. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Dianne H., Dartmouth*, NS
    "The Men were good workers and paid attention to detail . "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jeri B., Thornton*, CO
    "I provided feedback on the comment card"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Cara S., Cincinnati*, OH
    "Painters did not clean up after themselves... debris left all around the house and is now hard to clean up. Also, painters spent a lot of time on phone... other than that, their work looks good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Cara S., Cincinnati*, OH
    "Painters did not clean up after themselves... debris left all around the house and is now hard to clean up. Also, painters spent a lot of time on phone... other than that, their work looks good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Tim F., Vicksburg*, MI
    "The length of time (almost 2 weeks) that the job took was a bit long, but we are satisfied with the end result."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Robert C., Wakefield, RI
    "Great communication throughout. Very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Steve K., Schenectady*, NY
    "We were kept well-informed throughout the entire job. The crew chief Tim was especially helpful. The only issue was with the shutters at the end which were unevenly sanded before painting but everything else was thoroughly taken care of."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    corey r., Newark, DE
    "Frank is a pleasure to work with. He is fair, professional, and honest. His painters are professional, expert at what they do, and have an excellent work ethic. We have used Frank's service often and continue to do so. I highly recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Stafford W., San Diego*, CA
    "We appreciated the hardworking crew of Chris, Ivan and Pedro. They were courteous and always called to let us know if they were running late. They did a great job of cleaning up each day and on completion of the project. Would use that crew again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Cathy A., Franklin, TN
    "They were very neat and picked up any debris daily. The only sign they had been there were ladders neatly stacked in an inconspicuous place. They were very conscientious in their work and let us know what they would be doing each day."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Tom D., Crystal Lake*, IL
    "A pleasure to deal with and a job well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Kirby & Ryan E., Medicine Hat, AB
    "Done on time.Work done well."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Evan R., Calgary*, AB
    "They were very professional & responsive to getting the work done. Very acommodating. The painters & the office were very responsive.Finished in one day as promised. Weather issues.Contact with the customer could be better.The guys did great work.Paint drops on the deck.I stand by the 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    John & Kathy T., Muskego*, WI
    "The people were a family & they were fantastic. I recommended to two people. A lot going on. This family were just troopers."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Matt A., Scarborough*, ME
    "The lead on the job,Mike, was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Carole C., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "We used them before and will use them again to stain our deck."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Bill & Sarita P., Winston Salem*, NC
    "Be more careful about leaving the work area clear and debri- free. Point out problem areas as the project progresses. A down spout was not attached to the house, so the down spout was painted and left unattached, without our being told the condition it was in before being painted. One gutter was left untainted. The painters did return and paint that gutter, but the paint was not as neatly applied as it was on the rest of the house."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    O., Helotes, TX
    "They were very kind & stayed on the job until all the issues were corrected."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Mark J., Fayetteville, AR
    "Not spill paint on my carpet & finish the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Sanjay K., Alpharetta*, GA
    "They did a good job. The guys were great. One minor complaint. The estimate & the final bill were about 4-500 $ off. Thought it would come in at $4700 & it was $5200."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Debbie M., Scottsdale*, AZ
    "They were very patient & paid attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Bob B., Palos Verdes Estate, CA
    "Very happy. Marcus was very good. This is the 2nd job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Olga S., Attleboro*, MA
    "KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK---THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Lynne C., Howell*, NJ
    "They were very polite, efficient, very professional.Mum & close friend will be using Certa at a later date."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Janet S., Delta*, BC
    "We were very pleased with the final product. It was a professional job. We would recommend certapro to our friends and neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Janet S., Delta*, BC
    "We were very pleased with the final product. It was a professional job. We would recommend certapro to our friends and neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Mike & Mary T., Winchester*, CA
    "Excellent experience in all respects. Would not hesitate to recommend CertaPro to others."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Richard R., Raleigh, NC
    "My entire home and deck was painted by only one worker - Arturo. He did an excellent job. If I were in business, I would hire him!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Kim K., Alpharetta*, GA
    "The crew was really good.Dutiful. On time. Some small issues. Some paint on the glazing is not adhering. Minor, minor little things."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Valerie & Peter R., Bayport*, NY
    "It was great.It was easy. Polite. Very professiional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Kim C., Thornton, CO
    "they took their time to do a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Joel R., Bala-Cynwyd*, PA
    "A good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Jim D., Ridgefield*, CT
    "Worked quickly and quietly. Price was competitive for this area. Did a good job of cleaning up each day."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Judy & Michael D., Watkinsville*, GA
    "The painters were very neat, quiet and very high standards and attention to detail. They did a great job and we are very pleased. This is the second time we have hired Certa Pro and I don't think we would ever use another company."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Pat W., Knoxville*, TN
    "Thank you for the attentiveness and courtesy shown by all the workers!"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • We're all ears!

    See what our customers are saying about us!
    Read real-time reviews

  • Know your room measurements?

    Get an online painting estimate.

 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.