• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 03, 2015
    Dorothy C., Hackensack*, NJ
    "The crew of three was professional, pleasant and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Margaret A., Delray Beach*, FL
    "I have used CertaPro 3 times and they have always done a fantastic job. They are so nice, and they do such a great job of cleaning and painting my house. And the paint job lasts a long time. I will use CertaPro again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Susan G., Gibsonia, PA
    "Bill and chuck did a great job, cleaned up every day, finished work as scheduled"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gary & Mary C., Kenosha*, WI
    "I was happy with results. I just do not usually score a 10 on surveys."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gary & Mary C., Kenosha*, WI
    "I was happy with results. I just do not usually score a 10 on surveys."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gary & Mary C., Kenosha*, WI
    "I was happy with results. I just do not usually score a 10 on surveys."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gary & Mary C., Kenosha*, WI
    "I was happy with results. I just do not usually score a 10 on surveys."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Pat (f) H., Andover*, MN
    "Our paint job was very small but they took their time and did a very professional and excellent job!! We were very pleased!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Nicholas S., Staten Island, NY
    "I had a few problems, spoke with Renata, was on the phone with Renata for 3 day, til the issues were resolved. She was very very helpful. I am very satisfy with Renata and the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Chris H., Clementon*, NJ
    "They were very professional. They made up 2 days work within one day, due to a storm where power was lost, I really appreciated this. They completed excellent work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Chapin H., Eden Prairie*, MN
    "Tremendous experience. Professional and personal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gordon P., Elkins Park*, PA
    "They did a really nice, thorough job. There was no mess around the house after. They did the shutters and they were very conscientious and did a nice job. The house looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    James Z., Norton Shores, MI
    "Our paint crew Alex and Raymond Ortega were fantastic. Very professional and efficient. They went above and beyond to make our home look like new. We give them a five star rating"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Bill D., Glen Carbon*, IL
    "They could have lived up to the terms of the contract."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Janet O., Essex Fells*, NJ
    "We were very impressed with Juan(Franchisse); he was very thorough and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul and Tina M., Allentown*, PA
    "Maybe a little bit of better work. It wasn't quite 100%. There was a little bit of hasty work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul and Tina M., Allentown*, PA
    "Maybe a little bit of better work. It wasn't quite 100%. There was a little bit of hasty work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    BJ K., Laurel, MD
    "It was fantastic experience, always on time and I will definitely recommend CertaPro, as well as use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Cathy and Jeff H., Northampton*, PA
    "The crew that I had did an excellent job. Very pleased with the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Cathy and Jeff H., Northampton*, PA
    "The crew that I had did an excellent job. Very pleased with the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Rich L., Manassas, VA
    "One of the things that they were tasked with doing was to cover up and spot paint over nail pops in the ceiling. They did a good job with the cover up, but when they painted them over, the just used a stark white ceiling paint instead of trying to match the color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Patricia W., St Augustine*, FL
    "Water pressure wash on first half day was fine but on second day on everything done in one day was impossible. The result at the end of painting those job done on wood door frame and not scraped wood "soffit" under the roof and painted on old bubble air paint plus several small things that were ignored looked unprofessional and terrible due to the rush job. "Good Enough" attitude because of time rushing the painters pressured on me. All the painters' attitude was a quick job with a quick money. I was not pleased with the job done and my son came to take a look around. He was angry. Both the supervisor of the painters and the owner were not present during the progress of house painting. To earn a 10 from future customers the painters and the owner are not to emphasize the time rushing and each day both the supervisor and the owner should check around the house and get feedbacks. I had to call Joel, the owner and had my son presence because I KNEW Victor would not listen to my no satisfaction of the work especially I am a WOMAN also a SINGLE and also DEAF. After all I am pleased that Joel really did his best to solve the problem on my complaints on those lousy jobs and did not charge me additional time of labor and paints. This was supposed to be three days job anyway. For future customers PLEASE treat women professionally. Honesty with reasonable time and no taking advantage of attitude on women. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Liz R., Purcellville*, VA
    "They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Liz R., Purcellville*, VA
    "They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Michael M., Augusta, WV
    "I've used CertaPro for 8 years and always been satisfied with the local franchise."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Michael M., Augusta, WV
    "I've used CertaPro for 8 years and always been satisfied with the local franchise."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Kelly M., Philadelphia, PA
    "I've used CertaPro 2 or 3 times now, and I'm always happy with the communication. Always happy with the girls on the phone and the painters who come out for the work. I was always courteous and accomodating."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Rick B., Apex, NC
    "They did a great job staining my deck. The overall experience from estimate to scheduling to completion of work was very positive."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Caroline P., Louisville*, KY
    "Painters were very polite and did a good job. Cleaned up after painting and even came back to help clean the sidelights. Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Caroline P., Louisville*, KY
    "Painters were very polite and did a good job. Cleaned up after painting and even came back to help clean the sidelights. Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Carl R., Salt Lake City*, UT
    " As you know a critical process in painting aluminum siding is preparing the surface it would be my recommendation that you might instruct the power washers to ensure that they get a clean surface. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Bill S., Lincolnwood*, IL
    "Marco and his crew were really a joy to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Betty S., Mahwah*, NJ
    "It was a very pleasant, accommodating, and professional experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Cindy & Bill R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very impressed with Luis Catalan -- and his crew! Very nice and friendly, did good work, timely, professional. Thanks! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    David S., Omaha*, NE
    "They arrived on time and did a professional job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Mark D., North Brunswick, NJ
    "Some of the painting was a little light, so more paint would've been ideal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Gene K., Dayton*, NJ
    "Everything seemed fined with me. No problems at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Rich & Lisa C., Huntington Station*, NY
    "Very nice job compared to other painters I've used. Communications was sometimes difficult, but probably because of work schedules. Always got back to me by days end on any questions. Workers were very professional. Would certainly recommend them."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Mike C., Thornton, CO
    "Professional Experience!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Nancy S., Reading*, PA
    "I actually didn't know when the job was completed. He was here one day and I had to leave for appointments. While I was out, he left me a phone message saying it was starting to drizzle so he was stopping for the day which I can certainly understand. I work 2nd shift and do not know when he returned to complete the job as he was not here while I was here and I never got any further messages from him saying he had been here and completed the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Nancy S., Reading*, PA
    "I actually didn't know when the job was completed. He was here one day and I had to leave for appointments. While I was out, he left me a phone message saying it was starting to drizzle so he was stopping for the day which I can certainly understand. I work 2nd shift and do not know when he returned to complete the job as he was not here while I was here and I never got any further messages from him saying he had been here and completed the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Daniel L., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "A "perfect 10" would require perfect execution. That probably will never happen."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Curt S., Highlands Ranch*, CO
    "The crew that painted our church chapel was quite skilled and had a great work ethic. They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Kathy H., Bala-Cynwyd*, PA
    "Erik and his crew were great - very neat, respectful and they did great work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Alan S., Nashua*, NH
    "quick and good"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Alan S., Nashua*, NH
    "quick and good"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Carlie T., Wilton, CT
    "I just went through a huge renovation. We had four different contractors but CertaPro was by far the best. Derek was the point person and he was the best. He would just call and come by to check on things and that made a big different. He even helped me with color choices. They where wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Carlie T., Wilton, CT
    "I just went through a huge renovation. We had four different contractors but CertaPro was by far the best. Derek was the point person and he was the best. He would just call and come by to check on things and that made a big different. He even helped me with color choices. They where wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Carlie T., Wilton, CT
    "I just went through a huge renovation. We had four different contractors but CertaPro was by far the best. Derek was the point person and he was the best. He would just call and come by to check on things and that made a big different. He even helped me with color choices. They where wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Linda and Carl K., Pilesgrove*, NJ
    "Excellent work!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Linda and Carl K., Pilesgrove*, NJ
    "Excellent work!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Linda Q., Sayville, NY
    "I feel that they did a very good job with prepping. I just feel that at the end there could have been a better clean up. There where some splatter areas that they missed cleaning up. The job over all was very good. I am going to use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Ron E., Avon*, IN
    "Awesome and easy experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Ron E., Avon*, IN
    "Awesome and easy experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul & Robin K., Franklin*, WI
    "Finish the job in a timely manner and remove debris and equipment promptly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul & Robin K., Franklin*, WI
    "Finish the job in a timely manner and remove debris and equipment promptly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul & Robin K., Franklin*, WI
    "Finish the job in a timely manner and remove debris and equipment promptly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Paul & Robin K., Franklin*, WI
    "Finish the job in a timely manner and remove debris and equipment promptly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Tom E., Andover*, MN
    "There were some issues with colors getting confused and some painting had to be redone. Although taken care of quickly, It is what it is. Richard and Horhay did the retouch and were much more organized and efficient than the original crew. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Steve H., Simpsonville*, KY
    "Dean and his crew was a pleasure to do business with"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Margot D., Toronto, ON
    "Services were delivered professionally and as promised."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Marcia G., Randolph*, NJ
    "Better job in some areas where more scraping/sanding was needed"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Laura W., Villanova, PA
    "We have used them many times before and we always request Fabio to do the job. He was able to match the stucco color perfectly and that is very hard to do. I am always very happy with the work that he does. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Katie J., West Islip*, NY
    "It was very positive experience. Very pleased with communication, meticulousness and I would highly recommend the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Edward K., Manassas, VA
    "Very professional and efficient "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Nancy B., Arlington, VA
    "Provide a more thorough clean up effort. We are still sweeping up and get scraped paint out of our mulch. patio and walkways."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Mitch R., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent overall"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Linda O., Valley Falls,
    "Very professional and job was done well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Ryan K., Henderson, CO
    "Very thorough and detailed job. I would utilize the companies services again, and I'm happy with the overall experience and quality of the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Sandy L., Larkspur*, CO
    "Workers were courteous and professional and cleaned up after themselves each day they were here. Thx."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Sandy L., Larkspur*, CO
    "Workers were courteous and professional and cleaned up after themselves each day they were here. Thx."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2015
    Richard S., San Antonio*, TX
    "Best experience we have had with painters. By far"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Jana S., Sandy*, UT
    "CertaPro Painters was very professional, efficient and they did a beautiful job. We were very pleased with the two painters that did the work. They stayed extra hours to make sure the job got done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Heather T., Sandy Springs, GA
    "Great experience, beautiful work. Thanks very much."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Jeff D., Wilmette, IL
    "Already have"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Debbie H., Roseville, CA
    "They took care of a hard job at a reasonable price. Very responsive to questions. Will use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Valerie & Adam H., Waukesha*, WI
    "Very pleased with our results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Ron H., McKinney, TX
    "Everything worked out very well and we are happy with the work"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Mae S., Regina*, SASK
    "Very pleased with the entire project. Professionalism of a high standard. All phases of project well conducted from initial estimate to completion of work. Cannot speak too highly of all persons involved with this job. They worked diligently, were efficient and very neat and tidy as well. Would not hesitate to use them again, or to recommend them to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Scott P., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "Clean up and paint spatter..marked up a hallway wall with their ladders"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Mike & Mary K., Waukesha*, WI
    "Did a great job and exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Clela B., Surrey*, BC
    "Everything went well - only one negative - guys need to clean up the mess their shoes make on wet decks before moving on. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Clela B., Surrey*, BC
    "Everything went well - only one negative - guys need to clean up the mess their shoes make on wet decks before moving on. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Jan Y., San Francisco, CA
    "They paid attention to details and followed exactly to their job proposal. Cleaned up after the job and no mess left behind."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Judith N., Winston Salem*, NC
    "They used a heat gun to dry the paint in my bathroom. Upon setting on my marble vanity they scorched it. They came back and tried to remove the stain but to no avail. I was told they would take care of this and have not in any manner. Very disappointed. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rich & Leslie A., Valencia*, CA
    "A top notch company with outstanding service to start and great painters to complete the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Albert B., Friendswood*, TX
    "Sales rep. Adam Hollingsworth was very professional and thorough in addressing my concerns of having a First Class paint job on my home. The team of painters,led by Daniel Patino, were EXCELLENT in delivering such a product. Definitely an OUTSTANDING job!!!!!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Dee S., Pahrump, NV
    "I think it would be a good idea if the painters would inform the homeowners that they were going to use the air-conditioner at a lower setting and when using the A/C, at a lower setting, the doors and windows need to be closed at the same time. It was a big surprise when we received a $300+ electric bill. The work done was excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    John B., Littleton*, CO
    "The crew was very agreeable to fixing any errant brush strokes from your previous crew who painted our house before. Would ask for the same crew next time!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Richard M., Selma*, TX
    "They were very fast, courteous, and very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Gail M., Menomonee Falls*, WI
    " I would like to strongly suggest that they make sure the painters would be reminded to make sure all windows are not painted shut. That did happen at my house. I called the next day and reported the problem, they immediately took care it."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Lillian E., Lewisville, TX
    "The team did everything I asked & I was pleased with the end result"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Chris G., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job at a fair price and on the schedule we wanted. Well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Chris G., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job at a fair price and on the schedule we wanted. Well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Bradley B., Redlands*, CA
    "very good experience. I am a physician and pretty picky and they did what I wanted and I was pleased with all of the painting projects I came up with"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rick C., Long Beach*, CA
    "A more consistent and coordinated communication process between sales and operations to the customer."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rick C., Long Beach*, CA
    "A more consistent and coordinated communication process between sales and operations to the customer."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.