• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Mar 03, 2015
    William & Tami T., Layton*, UT
    "I am SO pleased with the way my home looks after they came to paint. Even when I asked for some touch ups they cheerfully came out to do them. Don went above and beyond expectations to be sure I was happy. Will be calling again for more painting to be done!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Lauralee & Dave J., London*, ONT
    "All staff that were at our home, Paul Guenette, Moses and Jammee were professional, polite and punctual. Extra care was given to areas not originally identified that made us feel really good about using CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Jennifer & Lou I., Tarrytown*, NY
    "Elmer was a very hard worker and did his best to make the painting project meet with our approval,"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Susan M., Ogden*, UT
    "The gentlemen who came to my house were respectful and quick and thorough"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Teri B., Eatontown*, NJ
    "Very efficient and quiet workers. I did find spots of splatter after the fact on my hard wood but I know had I painted myself they would've been bigger! Very fast service"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Jim M., Danbury, CT
    "This was our third job with CertPro. We'll be back. Thanks, Jim and Karin."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Leslie C., Francestown*, NH
    "Dennis, Dan and Jeff are fantastic. We have worked with many painters over the years and they all pale in comparison. Professional, beautiful work, neat, respectful of our home and belongings and super nice people."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Michael S., Texas City*, TX
    "Shane's crew is magnificent and he is a real born leader as that guy gets it done. They are really really on the ball and never late, perfect work and just unbelievable how good they are. Our house is going to be on the Internet. It's a big beautiful Mansion like house and everyone wants to use it on their advertisement. It is a stunning place now. It went from looking really bad to really good. It's a 5700 sqft and he knock it out in the time he said he would and I didn't think he would. It was just unbelievable the progress, he had a complete idea of how he was going to do it from the beginning to the end. I would never let anyone else come paint my house. Him and his wife worked together real well."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Bill and Laura B., Charlotte*, NC
    "I just very happy with the work that was done. Joe has always done a great job of working with me, in terms of when it is convenient for me to have the work done"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Jack P., Shrewsbury*, NJ
    "It was a difficult job handled with professionalism and courtesy. Very well done."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Kay A., Wesley Chapel, NC
    "Cover furniture more carefully and fully."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Kim W., Mchenry*, IL
    "I would hire you guys again."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Grant G., Dallas, GA
    "I think you guys did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Greg H., League City*, TX
    "They were very excellent, quick and did a superior job with all my needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Bridget and Ryan W., Plymouth*, MI
    "Jim and his crew were very courteous and really cared about making us happy. The painters even worked around my babies nap time."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Susan H., Chattanooga*, TN
    "They did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Sabrina M., Jupiter*, FL
    "Everything was great, not a single complaint!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Phyllis H., San Antonio, TX
    "This is as close to a perfect paint job as I will ever get. Very impressed and would recommend to anyone!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Marybeth W., Franklin, TN
    "It was a good experience and I would use you again."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Jim & Jill A., Shawnee*, KS
    "Team leader Kyle was very professional and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    David K., Waddell*, AZ
    "Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable about their services."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Charles B., Knoxville*, TN
    "They did an outstanding job. They did what they said they were going to do. They were professional and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Fred H., Greensboro*, NC
    "The only thing that would have been better was communication. There was a breakdown in communication between the subcontractor and myself. Other than that everything was good."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    AJ P., Culpeper*, VA
    "They were on time. They showed up sober. They were friendly, and they worked hard to get the job done."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Gary & Donna M., Naperville, IL
    "Painters were polite and friendly. Cleanup could have been better and less disagreement about who got paint on the door trim woodwork, which CertaPro painters did since it was not there before and came off easily. Flooring was new and cleanup was done but left a film and I don't understand why there was so much plaster dust with the tarps down. Guys worked hard, got thirty, drank a lot and needed to use the restroom numerous times, bringing plaster dust into kitchen and hallway. Got annoying. Closet was to get one coat but needed 2 if painted white. Was suggested by Derek to paint it same color as walls. We agreed. Then was told it would need a second coat. Had to go to store to buy a quart. Added additional cost of paint and labor about $46. If he had stuck to the original white there should have been enough and he should have known this. He was not happy with payment of labor. I was told $46 an hour. He told me he painted an additional 10-15 minutes but wanted $20 labor because he had to go to the store. Not my problem. He was not happy when I offered $15 but ultimately took it. I have used CertaPro before and was very happy, will be cautious the next time and probably get a quote from somebody else too."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Pat N., Georgetown*, TX
    "It was a positive experience. The crew was hard working and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    R.J. R., San Bruno*, CA
    "Terrific work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    R.J. R., San Bruno*, CA
    "Terrific work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Sally P., Austin*, TX
    "The crew that worked in my home was superior. They were thorough and extremely thoughtful and polite. The communication leading up to the project however was somewhat inconsistent. I had to wait several days to get a call back to get the work scheduled."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Cindy S., Pottsboro, TX
    "Very friendly. A couple of issues that I will call about I believe it was due to the weather and being in a hurry to complete the job. Issues were probably not related to being unprofessional"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Cindi S., Brookeville, MD
    "It helps that I have personal relationship with Dan Kelly, but even if I didn't, the guys who painted were excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Jessica R., Emerson, NJ
    "CertaPro came to my home on Tuesday to give the estimate and was able to fit me in their schedule for that Friday! It was extremely helpful to have the work done so soon. The painters arrived that Friday and were even ten minutes early. Ten minutes may not mean a lot to most people, but all the contractors I deal with either are really late or call at the last minute to reschedule. The painters did a great job, especially on one of the ceilings in my home. It was EXTREMELY cracked and looked horrendous. They gave it a skim coat, primed and painted it and it looks fabulous! A fresh coat of paint on the ceilings really brightens up the house. I would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Erica G., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very nice people, very neat and professional. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 03, 2015
    Erica G., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very nice people, very neat and professional. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Julia & Adam R., Herriman*, UT
    "Overall experience was great! I do wish that a little bit more time would have gone into finding places that needed patching because I can see several places that could have used it. However, the walls were a bit of a nightmare from previous owners, so it looks lots better than before!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Pat D., Matthews, NC
    "Certa Pro did exactly what I wanted and needed"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Tony M., San Jose*, CA
    "Prep work have been done in more detail"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Gina C., San Diego*, CA
    "We have used Certa Pro several times. The service has always been top notch, the painters were always accommodating, clean and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Linda G., Richland Hill*, TX
    "When we told them what we needed, they could have given us 2 estimates, in case the first plan didn't work, instead of adding $582 to the bill, after there was nothing we could do about it. We would have gone with another company, with a lower bid if we'd known."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Jack T., Rancho Mirage, CA
    "They were professional and I really appreciate thet they seemed to take pride in their work. They were respectful of the property and cleaned up after themselves when they were done."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Steve S., Corona Del Mar*, CA
    "They were very reliable and the price was right. They did and excellent and very professional job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Steve S., Corona Del Mar*, CA
    "They were very reliable and the price was right. They did and excellent and very professional job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Jessie B., Hillsborough, CA
    "They did a great job, and the foreman was very meticulous. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Jessie B., Hillsborough, CA
    "They did a great job, and the foreman was very meticulous. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Sylvia S., Florissant*, MO
    "Excellent all the way"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Heather and J., Littleton*, CO
    "They did a great job, were very timely and we were very happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Dina N., Buffalo Grove*, IL
    "I loved the crew, the supervisor was very accomodating and I am totally impressed with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Bill B., Livonia*, MI
    "ensured that the space was cleaned after the work had been completed"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Jimmy and Rosan N., O'Fallon*, IL
    "They did an excellent job. They were very attentive, they did a lot of work and I was very pleased with everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Ron J., Newport News*, VA
    "My wife and I really liked the painters that came to our house to do the painting. We felt they were friendly, courteous and did a good job. We would recommend this firm and have in the past. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Trich and Chris S., Leawood*, KS
    "It was a very positive experience. They were maticulous, respectful of the house, kept the area clean, and did a really good quality job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Trich and Chris S., Leawood*, KS
    "It was a very positive experience. They were maticulous, respectful of the house, kept the area clean, and did a really good quality job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Neetu A., Austin*, TX
    "Work was done quite well and earlier than the expected which was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Nick L., West Des Moines, IA
    "Everything was fine, just leaving room for improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Yvonne T., Bolton,
    "Certapro's team were professional and courteous. We are very happy with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    John B., Stafford*, TX
    "The crew came in and turned the house around faster than I thought they'd be able to!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Jill O., London*, ONT
    "I was very impressed with the painters. Professional, thorough and concerned with my thoughts around progress and quality of the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Tom P., Naples, FL
    "Dennis and his team did a great job of communicating with me during the entire process. The work they did is absolutely top shelf. I have already recommended them to some of the neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Lisa N., Morristown*, NJ
    "I thought Rich was extremely thorough and pleasant. he didnt miss a beat and i loved his approach. we had some issue with a few of my walls and he did a great job with diagnostics the crew was friendly and neat and got everythign right"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Nada B., Miami-Dade, FL
    "Awesome work. Great communication and response."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Walt B., Mundelein*, IL
    "Very good experience. On time, fast, professional. One painter completed in 2 days vs 3 days."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Walt B., Mundelein*, IL
    "Very good experience. On time, fast, professional. One painter completed in 2 days vs 3 days."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Anita K., London*, ONT
    "The employees were super and so was the job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Debbie W., Egg Harbor Township, NJ
    "To start to use the right paint on our walls that we payed for even though they are making it right at our convience to be redone. I just found it very hard that our painters did not know which paint to purchase when he had our contract on his phone plus I showed him a paper one that we had. They are going to redue the job at the end of summer."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Daphne M., Lexington*, KY
    "I was extremely pleased with my experience with CertaPro. They provided an update on their progress at least once a day, and were very concerned that they were doing exactly what I wanted. The crew did an excellent job and cleaned up completely before they left. I couldn't be happier that I chose CertaPro Painters."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Allen T., Cary*, NC
    "Alex and his crew were very professional and knowledgeable. They did an outstanding job and at the end of the day I am a very satisfied and happy customer. Job well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Rachel J., Rosemount, MN
    "The painter was very professional and did an excellent job! I can't believe he did the whole kitchen himself in one day! Way to go! "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 02, 2015
    Thomas K., Ewa Beach, HI
    "Keep up the good work. From meeting with Karl for the estimate which was completed the day of the walk around to the professionalism of the painters. I was very impressed with everything."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Bob & Younda M., Phoenix*, AZ
    "Excellent work. Very professional. Kenny and his crew were careful and meticulous in their painting and careful with our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nayel S., Round Lake*, IL
    "Excellent Workmanship. Tom and John were very courteous and professional. They were mindful of our need to complete the work within 2 days and finished on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nayel S., Round Lake*, IL
    "Excellent Workmanship. Tom and John were very courteous and professional. They were mindful of our need to complete the work within 2 days and finished on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Susan R., Merion Station*, PA
    "Leo contacted me the day before to set up a start time, was on time the next day, was friendly, neat, and painted the room beautifully! He helped pick out a stain color for the thresh hold to match the new hardwood floor and was helpful deciding how to paint unfinished door frames. Leo was friendly with my small dog. I would request Leo to paint another room!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Patrick and Carol B., Easton*, PA
    "We had a great experience with CertaPro, and would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to others. Thank you!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Patrick and Carol B., Easton*, PA
    "We had a great experience with CertaPro, and would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to others. Thank you!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Kelley W., Morristown*, NJ
    "Great painters. Excellent, professional crew. Fast, quality work. Richard was awesome. Estimate was fantastic and very detailed. I would absolutely recommend them to anybody and I would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Angela C., Columbia*, SC
    "The outcome is excellent. The crew communicated daily on the progress and were very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nedra C., Honolulu, HI
    "Painters were very professional in their work. Quality job. Performed as proposed. Proposal was well written and photo-documented. A little pricey, though, thus the 9 and not 10 points."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John and Lois R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "We have used Certa-Pro for many years. They have always provided excellent work, on-schedule, and perfect follow-up whenever we had any questions or concerns. They have provided expert advice on colors and finish. We will have them back the next time we have a painting need - inside or out."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John and Lois R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "We have used Certa-Pro for many years. They have always provided excellent work, on-schedule, and perfect follow-up whenever we had any questions or concerns. They have provided expert advice on colors and finish. We will have them back the next time we have a painting need - inside or out."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John C., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "great work"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Mark P., North Liberty*, IA
    "the painters were great.. would recommend again.."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Marion D., Raleigh, NC
    "Prompt response to inquiry. Excellent crew. Excellent paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Rosemary S., Longboat Key*, FL
    "Excellent work"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Charlie O., Ephrata*, PA
    "From beginning to end very professional, especially liked the help with the paint selection."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Charlie O., Ephrata*, PA
    "From beginning to end very professional, especially liked the help with the paint selection."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Robert H., Deltona*, FL
    "the painters arrived promptly as scheduled, went over job details and started work.they kept me informed when they left- lunch and end of day. even though mother nature did not treat them fair (rain one day and cool temp. with chance of rain other days) they still finished quickly and did an excellant job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Larry and Carlene M., Waukegan*, IL
    "We were very pleased with the finished job. I do think that there should have been a little better communication and understanding of the project between the Estimator and the painter,(the size of the job could have used 2 painters not just) "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Larry and Carlene M., Waukegan*, IL
    "We were very pleased with the finished job. I do think that there should have been a little better communication and understanding of the project between the Estimator and the painter,(the size of the job could have used 2 painters not just) "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Cynthia M., Miami-Dade, FL
    "We were very happy with the paint job on our home. It was great working with Steve and his crew. I would recommend Certapro to my friends."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Donna R., Lockport, IL
    "It was great experience from the beginning. Bruce was very helpful determining the paint finishes. He gave a fair estimate and was not pushy. The painters were very professional. They were extremely careful with our furniture and hardwood floors. The paint and the lines look great. The drywall repair work on the ceiling is seamless. Great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Sharon B., Bethlehem*, PA
    "No one gets a 10 unless the job was superb with no touch up or clean up "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Sharon B., Bethlehem*, PA
    "No one gets a 10 unless the job was superb with no touch up or clean up "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Becky W., Loganville*, GA
    "Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Libby & Bill S., Littleton*, CO
    "The workers were very polite and worked very hard. They did have to come back for a few touch ups but again were very polite and tried very hard to do what I asked. I was surprised that they didn't remove plug in plates and any other hardware, instead they painted around them. Perhaps I should have done it before hand instead of expecting that they would. Ken was wonderful to work with and very good at keeping us informed and checking that work done was done to our satisfaction."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Shana S., West Sacramento, CA
    "Everyone was very professional and helpful. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a painter!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Patty G., Mesa, AZ
    "I am very satisfied with the job CertaPro did for me. There was a small problem initially, but Jon was very responsive and handled it immediately. The end job is exactly what I wanted. He was also very detailed in writing my proposal to include everything I wanted. I would definitely recommend CertaPro to a friend, family or others."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Leslie H., Denver*, NC
    "Excellent job, very mindful of surrounding areas, good job cleaning up, friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Russell M., Lutz*, FL
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Larry R., Niles*, IL
    "The two of them did a great job and for the amount of work that was needed to be done it only took about six hours to do. I am very happy with the work that they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Deborah M., Austin*, TX
    "Great job and service "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.