• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Nov 27, 2014
    Michelle G., Dyer*, IN
    "Good job very satisfied "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Travis B., Huntington Beach*, CA
    "Very professional, courteous, responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Travis B., Huntington Beach*, CA
    "Very professional, courteous, responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Liz S., Minooka*, IL
    "There was a lot of miscommunication regarding the job, but it has turned out nicely and Bobby was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Corlinda W., Cypress*, TX
    "Lower prices "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Dawn S., Oceanside*, CA
    "Our experience with Josh Sacora's team was very positive. Arturo and his team were very consciencious and respectful. They were in our home while we were at work and I had no concerns about trust. They did quality work. We were very satisfied with our choice of using CertaPro Painters."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Beth and Ric R., Windham*, NH
    "They missed some area when painting, so attention to detail could be improved."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Caesar S., Flemington, NJ
    "Tom and his crew did an excellent job of painting the exterior of our house. work was done as quoted, on time and with follow up to make sure everything was done properly and to our satisfaction. We plan to use them again for interior painting in the spring. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Paul M., Benbrook*, TX
    "Strong communication is the key. CertaPro kept me informed from the initial home survey and estimate to cleanup and walk around inspection of the work at the end. The best I have ever seen. Thorough job and made sure I was satisfied with the work BEFORE they left the premises. Very impressive company."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Mark B., Redmond*, WA
    " none"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Erika Y., Toronto, ONT
    "Goran Yabar was very efficient and made everything happen smoothly. He chose Fausto as the person painting and it was a pleasure to see his professional work and attitude unfold. I felt that all areas were addressed in detail and followed up shortly thereafter. I would certainly recommend to call Goran Yabar and let him make the decision what, when and who would be the best "Michael Angelo" to work in your castle! Enjoy the transformation of your home with Certa Pro expertise!"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Salpy K., Santa Clarita*, CA
    "Keep up the great work. Keep being punctual, neat, detail oriented. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Beth S., Durham, NC
    "They could have been cheaper."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Sharon H., Bensalem*, PA
    "I thought they were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Sharon H., Bensalem*, PA
    "I thought they were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Sharon H., Bensalem*, PA
    "I thought they were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Elisa F., Doylestown*, PA
    "They were super professional and courteous. They were really nice people. They did an amazing job, beyond my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Elisa F., Doylestown*, PA
    "They were super professional and courteous. They were really nice people. They did an amazing job, beyond my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Elisa F., Doylestown*, PA
    "They were super professional and courteous. They were really nice people. They did an amazing job, beyond my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Faye S., Fairview*, TX
    "I think Karen VanGordon, the franchisee, was very helpful and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Tony N., Surrey *, BC
    "I thought they were fantastic. The job they did was first class. The way they did the work was first class. I would heartily recommend CertaPro. They were on time, very tidy, and very efficient in the way they did their work. I would have no problem recommending them to someone else. The fellow that was in charge of the crew throughout the project, he was great. He was there when he said and I liked the prices he gave."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Tony N., Surrey *, BC
    "I thought they were fantastic. The job they did was first class. The way they did the work was first class. I would heartily recommend CertaPro. They were on time, very tidy, and very efficient in the way they did their work. I would have no problem recommending them to someone else. The fellow that was in charge of the crew throughout the project, he was great. He was there when he said and I liked the prices he gave."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Mike V., Hebron*, CT
    "It just took forever."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Bob M., Colchester, CT
    "They were really good. They came out and did what I expected them to do. I paid a fair price for it."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Rick C., Greenville*, SC
    "The two gentlemen that came out and did the work were very efficient and clean. If I asked them to do any other little details, they handled it very well and I was pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Myra B., Chandler*, AZ
    "They were just terrific. The guys just did an awesome job. They were outstanding."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Terry T., Phoenix*, AZ
    "It was a very positive experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Carla O., Pasadena*, CA
    "My experience was very good. They helped with looking for the right paint and were very patient. The painters were very polite, friendly, and respectful."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Patti & Doug M., Wichita, KS
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Dan & Beth S., Sunnyvale*, TX
    "One of the painters was cleaning his brushed and he got paint on the side of the house. We had to call them back out here to get the paint off. They got paint on one of the chairs in the kitchen and on removing it, some of the finish came off of the chair. They also missed a couple of spots. Also, they left a big spot of paint on the sidewalk in front of the house. We had to call them back out here to get it removed. I felt like we paid them all this money and they couldn't do the job correctly."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Bobby T., Springfield*, IL
    "I've talked to Craig quite a bit about the project already."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Brian & Laura J., St Louis, MO
    "Professional and got the job done well and super quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Alana S., Parker, CO
    "The experience was great. There was only one thing that was a little disturbing. One of the guys left behind a whole bunch of unrelated advertising and religious materials behind which was a little strange. They probably don't want that to happen again, but the painting itself was good."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kathy L., North Salem*, NY
    "Because the work was done before my construction in my kitchen was finished, some of the things that they had painted got a little bit messed up when the contractor was finishing up the project. One of the things that would have been nice would be if CertaPro offered to come back for an hour to help you finish touch up those things."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kathy L., North Salem*, NY
    "Because the work was done before my construction in my kitchen was finished, some of the things that they had painted got a little bit messed up when the contractor was finishing up the project. One of the things that would have been nice would be if CertaPro offered to come back for an hour to help you finish touch up those things."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kathy L., North Salem*, NY
    "Because the work was done before my construction in my kitchen was finished, some of the things that they had painted got a little bit messed up when the contractor was finishing up the project. One of the things that would have been nice would be if CertaPro offered to come back for an hour to help you finish touch up those things."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Maureen D., Falmouth, MA
    "They are great and I would definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Joanne C., Garfield*, NJ
    "They are great and I would definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Terry K., Gibbstown*, NJ
    "They were very nice and very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Terry K., Gibbstown*, NJ
    "They were very nice and very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Anthony & Melanie O., Mullica Hill*, NJ
    "They do a great job. Very trustworthy and accomodating, all around very good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Anthony & Melanie O., Mullica Hill*, NJ
    "They do a great job. Very trustworthy and accomodating, all around very good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kathy M., Leesburg*, VA
    "They did a good job. They did it quick, and that was important. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kevin B., Palm Beach Gardens*, FL
    "Peter was the estimator and everything was fine. The contractors, Regis and TJ, were very nice, personable, and well directed to what they had to get done in a timely manner. They were excellent people."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Heather A., Charlotte*, NC
    "They do a great job and they're nice people to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    John and Mary H., O Fallon, MO
    "I thought they were very quick and thorough and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Cindy C., Tampa*, FL
    "The workers showed up everyday early, they weren't tardy, and I was impressed with the way that they tackled the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Jeff S., Oconomowoc*, WI
    "They did a nice job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Scott and Liz M., Geneva*, IL
    "It was one time and quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Fran W., Langley*, BC
    "All they would have to do is look at it.and I would say they were done in one day"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Debi K., Englewood, CO
    "Better communication before the painting began and better cleanup after the painting was done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Ron W., Encinitas*, CA
    "Started the job and worked for 2 days, the next day it rained during the early morning, and then the team disappeared for two days without any contact, until I called and left voicemail messages with the owner after 3 days. The crew leader called me with an update on the third day and the crew came back the following day, which was 4 days from the last time their worked on my job. Communication about the status on my job could have been better."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Leo D., Westfield*, IN
    "They could have been more competitive on pricing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Leo D., Westfield*, IN
    "They could have been more competitive on pricing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kip L., Grove City*, OH
    "The guy that they sent over, Eric, did a really great job. I had work done at two houses and they ended up doing both jobs. He did everything I asked him to do. He stayed late a ocuple of nights trying to get the job done. He did a really nice job and had good lines. He made sure everything was cleaned up and let me know when he was leaving the property. He was very courteous and we were very happy with his work."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Jason & Tracie B., Columbus, OH
    "It would be a 10, but they have to come back around to finish up minor things."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Michael T., North Kingstown, RI
    "Just make sure that when you do the quote, you investigate thoroughly the area, and the options to resolve any flaws before applying the product!"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Richard M., Barrington*, RI
    "They were absolutely wonderful. They were neat and clean and helpful. I can't say enough about it."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Debbie R., Fort Pierce*, FL
    "They were courteous and cleaned up after themselves. They didn't make any messes and did a fantastic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Rita M., Dunwoody*, GA
    "It was a beautiful job and was very well done. We were very pleased. I thought they did a professional job. The men were very courteous and cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Tom and Sylvia W., Belleville, MI
    "They did a very good job. Very nice looking. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Amy & Dave R., Needham*, MA
    "They were very professional, friendly and accomodating. No problem at all with the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Amy & Dave R., Needham*, MA
    "They were very professional, friendly and accomodating. No problem at all with the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Ellen T., Towson*, MD
    "They were clean, they did a really good job and I had a few comments for them, they did the touchups with no problems. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Linda S., New Market*, MD
    "We've already referred them to people. They were very efficient, cleaned as they worked and in the evening, they were detail oriented, and very conscientious and concered about what we wanted to have done. I would highly recommend them. They were wonderful to work with and very honest. They were very service oriented. It was a great paint job tool."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Cindy G., Tyrone*, GA
    "The guys did a great job. They were very quick and efficient; i would highly recommend Certa Pro Painters."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Mike & Shelia B., Eastampton, NJ
    "It was an excellent job, absolutely no complaints at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Mike & Shelia B., Eastampton, NJ
    "It was an excellent job, absolutely no complaints at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Katie Z., Atlanta, GA
    "Everyone was just really great that we delt with. They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Evgeniy D., colorado springs*, CO
    "Got way more than expected from painters. I will hire them again, because I was extremely pleased with the service."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Carol J., Boulder*, CO
    "The painter was great and was very conscientious about following up with me and letting me know where he was at with the work. He paid attention to detail and I thought he did a very nice, thorough job."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Tim and Irene R., Naples*, FL
    "The people were great and professional. We have used them before. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Eileen & David M., Mentor*, OH
    "They could have been more timely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Scott B., Oconomowoc*, WI
    "Because I work for a mechanical contractor and I have to go out all the time. When the painters show up let's make sure the vehicles are clean don't leak oil and have something a little larger then a small magnet to signify they are from CertaPro. Having said that the guys who came did a great job and got the job done in a timely manor, they got it done in one day witch I did not think they could do. They cleaned up and were very courteous. They even vacuumed the paint chips out of my yard do their is something to be said for that."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Kim M., Knoxville*, TN
    "It was a fantastic experience. We've used 5 painters, they were the best that we've come across."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Fred E., Westfield*, IN
    "Excellent work Completed work in timely manner"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Fred E., Westfield*, IN
    "Excellent work Completed work in timely manner"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Susan K., Aurora*, IL
    "This is the second time around, and everything went exactly as planned."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Dulce and Wayne S., Redwood City*, CA
    "They did a very good job. Nicholas is a good foreman. They were just very good painters. I can't believe these two guys painted our house. They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Dulce and Wayne S., Redwood City*, CA
    "They did a very good job. Nicholas is a good foreman. They were just very good painters. I can't believe these two guys painted our house. They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Alexis D., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "I thought they did a great job the Customer service was exceptional and they did a great job talking me through what I wanted done but their was some minor sloppy work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    John M., Durham*, NC
    "I was very satisfied with the job, good prep and the workmanship was good. Very good follow up and absolutely no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Christine H., Oakland*, CA
    "I've used them several times, they show up on time, keep the place clean, they're polite, they do exactly what I ask. It's always a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Christine H., Oakland*, CA
    "I've used them several times, they show up on time, keep the place clean, they're polite, they do exactly what I ask. It's always a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Shweta M., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were really good and very patient with me on changing the date they were awesome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Shweta M., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were really good and very patient with me on changing the date they were awesome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Shweta M., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were really good and very patient with me on changing the date they were awesome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Curtis S., Midlothian*, VA
    "Thorough and efficient with the right price!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Rudy and Sam Sun R., Garden Grove*, CA
    "I thought the foreman very informed, very happy with the whole experience. Angel was very accomodating, always letting us know when he was going for break with his crew, as well as asking my wife if she'd like him to bring something back for her! Just extremely pleasant service."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Rudy and Sam Sun R., Garden Grove*, CA
    "I thought the foreman very informed, very happy with the whole experience. Angel was very accomodating, always letting us know when he was going for break with his crew, as well as asking my wife if she'd like him to bring something back for her! Just extremely pleasant service."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Ron W., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I thought that the guys were punctual and produced a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Ron W., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I thought that the guys were punctual and produced a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Marsha L., Yakima*, WA
    "The painters were polite and friendly. They did a good job with prep work and painting. They did no damage to plants near the house that must have been a nuisance to work around.I'm very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Patrick C., El Dorado Hills, CA
    "Everything was good. The painters were outstanding. There was a little mix up on the initial cleaning, but once that was sorted, everything was fine. It was just a timing issue."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Tom G., Maple Plain, MN
    "It was great and we've already made three referrals. We've been thrilled with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Michael & Valerie G., Albuquerque*, NM
    "I don't know, but they did fine. I just rarely give a 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Edna H., Fort Collins*, CO
    "They did the painting in a timelly manner they thought it would take 2.5 days and it took 2 days. They were very conscientious about where the moved everything and asked me where I wanted them to move the furniture. I was very pleased with everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Adam and Jacklyn W., Edmonton *, AB
    "It was a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Meg N., Broomall*, PA
    "I think they were very careful and clean. I did not have any problems. "
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Rose M., Edmonton*, AB
    "I don't think anybody deserves a 10 because there are always little mistakes that they do."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.