• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 02, 2015
    Victor P., Platte City*, MO
    "Skilled painters did an excellent job. They were very easy to work with and followed up on each of my concerns until I was completely satisfied. I will definitely call CertaPro for my next major painting project!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dawn P., Urbandale*, IA
    "From start to finish on both of our projects staff has gone above and beyond all expectations. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Chris B., Oakland, CA
    "Be more transparent in billing (estimate transparency was great)."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Chris B., Oakland, CA
    "Be more transparent in billing (estimate transparency was great)."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Debra K., Chalfont*, PA
    "The painters with extremely professional and polite. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Debra K., Chalfont*, PA
    "The painters with extremely professional and polite. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Debra K., Chalfont*, PA
    "The painters with extremely professional and polite. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Fran T., Cranberry Twp, PA
    "They were very efficient, neat and did the job in a timely manner. I was very happy with the work they did for me."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Vickie K., Winchester*, MA
    "They were neat and organized and answered any of our questions and concerns. The franchise owner, Chris Leary returned all calls promptly to address any issues."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Tony B., Westerville, OH
    "lower price referral discount/acknoledgement"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Elda D., Morrisville, NC
    "1. Arrived as expected 830a-900 am vs 10:00 am and/or called to advise the later arrival. 2. Better estimated actual time needed to complete this job and provided crew to do it. This job could have been completed in an 830am-530pm time frame had there been 1.5 people (1 part-time plus 1 full-time). Instead 1 painter was here from 10 am -10 pm less 2 hrs (lunch, 'supper break for errands' etc) = 1 painter at 10 hrs. It was a long day for painter and could be some inconvenience for a customer. 3. Tighter seams between walls/ceiling. ( Use an edger or some tape, man.) 4. Leave paint for touch-ups for both walls and ceiling. I don't know what white to get now for a patch of ceiling touch-up. I really wish I didn't have to touch-up at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Philip S., Temecula*, CA
    "The house looks like new! The paint crew was very professional and cleaned up daily. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Susan S., New York*, NY
    "Very professional from start to finish from the sales manager who put together the proposal to the painting team themselves. They did a first-rate job in a timely fashion. Our neighbors were so impressed with their work and the end result, they are contacting CertaPto for an estimate too!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Joan G., Edmonds, WA
    "The crew was very professional. They arrived when thet said they would. They did stay on the last day to finish up because rain was forecasted. The house looks very nice. A superb job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Joan G., Edmonds, WA
    "The crew was very professional. They arrived when thet said they would. They did stay on the last day to finish up because rain was forecasted. The house looks very nice. A superb job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christi S., Austin*, TX
    "Jesus and his crew were A+ !!! I have never had such a wonderful experience with painters. On time every morning, tidy work environment, polite, accommodating and highly skilled!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Gary Z., Lethbridge, AB
    "Very happy with the service and the finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Elaine and Nick S., Warwick, NY
    "Painters were courteous and professional. I am a returning customers because I know I will always receive the best quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Scott & Jeanne M., Spokane*, WA
    "Very positive experience. This includes the sales staff, office staff and the crew. All were professional and cooperative with our needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dottie R., Columbus, OH
    " completely cover all areas to be painted with drop cloths. since the indoor painting was completed, we have found five paint spots each about the size of a quarter on carpeted areas where the walls were painted. Also, we have one wall with heavy paint overlap that we will have to sand and repaint. It's a wall next to a table with a lamp and when light is on, the overlap is clearly visible. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christopher G., Mt. Kisco, NY
    "Luis and his team did a great job. We are happy with the finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christopher G., Mt. Kisco, NY
    "Luis and his team did a great job. We are happy with the finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christopher G., Mt. Kisco, NY
    "Luis and his team did a great job. We are happy with the finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Mary and Mike B., Omaha, NE
    "The entire experience was superb. We appreciated everyone's patience as we asked questions about caulking, and we appreciated the touch-up caulk job. We also appreciated the later visit to touch up a couple of areas. The paint looks great! Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dave & Gretchen Z., Spring Grove*, PA
    "Good expertise and workmanship"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Bob H., Greenwood*, IN
    "I believe they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Bob H., Greenwood*, IN
    "I believe they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Michelle B., Mansfield Center*, CT
    "The painters were all very professional and friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dewayne F., Medina*, OH
    "very professional "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Mimi B., Maryville*, TN
    "The guys did a really good job and were very respectful when in my home. They did everything I told them to do! Very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Rita P., Aurora*, CO
    "There was a little confusion with the cleaning up after the work was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Phyllis J., Cardiff*, CA
    "We had a bit communication issues which is the only reason I am giving that score. Did get it resolved in the end though!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Randy S., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Very good, did everything on time and communicated everything. Very pleased with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Steve J., Tampa*, FL
    "They did good work, but a little expensive."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Randy and Eileen S., Sandy*, UT
    "They did a great job, were on time and dependable."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Donna and Vincent S., Whiting*, NJ
    "Fast service, excellent paint job, they also did some repair work on my walls, very professional job, very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Twila & Wayne A., Kirkland*, WA
    "There was no difficulty whatsoever. Jessica was very professional and prompt on her responses. THe painters were courteous and professional. We have no complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Anne L., Prairie Village*, KS
    "It was positive. I had never used them before, so it was a positive experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    David F., Scottsdale, AZ
    "It was good. They are going to do some more work for me."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Manuel and Adele G., Frankfort*, IL
    "Your employees were very attentative, respectful & hard workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    John Z., Henderson, NV
    "They were awesome, it was a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Robert H., woodbury heights, NJ
    "make sure you remove all masking tape after the job is done"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Robert H., woodbury heights, NJ
    "make sure you remove all masking tape after the job is done"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Jackie P., La Habra, CA
    "I don't think the preparation was not as thorough as it should have been. Overall I was pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Sharon & Sam S., Kiel*, WI
    "They did a super, great job. It really looks beautiful. They did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Leonard W., Waynesville*, OH
    "The painters did an excellent job on our house doing some things that were not in the contract but felt it would do a better job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Sarah S., Foxboro, MA
    "It would have been nice to have a more accurate start date. We were also given less than 24 hours notice once the painters were ready to start our project. It was a little stressful getting everything ready for them in that time frame. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Steve M., Taunton*, MA
    "Great crew from initial estimate and follow-through of services provided."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Blaine D., Bargersville, IN
    "Painters were great and very accommodating."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Blaine D., Bargersville, IN
    "Painters were great and very accommodating."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Diane H., Waterford*, CT
    "We am very impressed with your professionalism & flexibility. We loved James the on site contact person. Your work is superb! ty"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    David & Grace M., Auburn*, AL
    "They were very helpful at working through the whole process, as well as working with scheduling."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Patricia P., Sterling*, VA
    "The one thing I would mention is that there were some paint drips on the windows. That was the one thing I thought that the workmans could have done. Other than that everything was clean and great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Patricia P., Sterling*, VA
    "The one thing I would mention is that there were some paint drips on the windows. That was the one thing I thought that the workmans could have done. Other than that everything was clean and great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Josephine (Josie) S., Rochester, NY
    "The work crew were courteous and did a good job. With that said, due to an issue they had with another customer previous to my job, they were very late in getting to my home. I had to call to find out when they were coming. I would suggest in the future that they call customers if they are falling behind or perhaps not schedule too many jobs in one day. I had expected them at 8am. Work did not start until around 1:00pm."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Cherri C., Denver*, CO
    "I was very pleased with the job that was done. I have popcorn ceilings - when the lady came out to go over everything with them, she said they spray them with a flat white paint and it looks so much better. I was also very happy with the colors. Just a little suggestion, on the colors, they only had a few shades of green, and I was hoping for a more few shades of green to choose from. I had the entire condo painted and they did it all in two days. They did a really great job. Also Julie was awesome - she was very helpful and knowledgeable. She helped me out in many ways. I had picked one color and kept looking at it and thinking it was too gray and she told me to go with the other color because it was more green and I was happy she said that."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Stephanie M., Warwick, NY
    "I'm a repeat customer and as always the paint job was outstanding. The painter Askold Krasiy did an excellent job. He was meticulous,explained everything,asked questions to check colors etc. Once again,I.m very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    James M., Highland*, IN
    "The workers did a very good job, they did have to come out the clean the windows, apart from that it was great work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Cindy S., Wichita*, KS
    "Given me a better estimate. I realize that some circumstances are unforseen, but the estimator admitted that a gate had been locked, so he didn't see a portion of the duplex. This resulted in having the finished price at almost twice as much as the estimate. They did a really good job on the siding repair and paint job, but I would have questioned hiring them if the estimate had been more true to the finished job, as they were the lowest bidder."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Leslie B., Milton*, ONT
    "Professional, expedient, skilled"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    David R., Overland Park*, KS
    "Greg and his team were flexible in getting my project done quickly and the quality of work is impressive."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Carlos and Kathy O., Raleigh*, NC
    "Barbie the estimators approach to the estimate appointment was extremely realistic and it was clearly evident that she knew what she was talking about and how to work with our needs. Her demeanor , skill set and follow up were phenomenal. She is an asset to Certapro. We had the same level of satisfaction with Sergio, immediately working with us with any issues or concerns we may have had. His crew was clean, flexible and respectful. It was as positive an experience as one can have when people are working in your home. We would recommend them to everyone and will not use anyone else for any of our painting needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dee and Cliff K., Canal Fulton*, OH
    "They were wonderful, I thought they were exceptional. I can't say enough of the crew, they are professional and it was a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Susan and Bob Z., Muskego*, WI
    "The painters did an excellent job for us. I would welcome them back should we need their services in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Edward C., Centerville*, OH
    "They did promplty and clean up nicely. Very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Pamela Z., Buffalo*, NY
    "They did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Tracy B., Buffalo*, NY
    "There was an issue with the paint labeling, which was due to Sherwin Williams. They did come out and resolve the situation though, so it was alright. I have recommended them and will continue to do so."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Rebecca S., Augusta*, ME
    "They did a good, they worked steady at it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christopher & Nancy C., Indianapolis, IN
    "We had nothing but a positive experience, from the first exploratory email and followup phone call, to the beautiful finished product. Your professionalism goes a VERY long way and is, sadly, a rarity in the home contractor field."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christopher & Nancy C., Indianapolis, IN
    "We had nothing but a positive experience, from the first exploratory email and followup phone call, to the beautiful finished product. Your professionalism goes a VERY long way and is, sadly, a rarity in the home contractor field."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Edward K., Moore, SC
    "They were very responsive. They followed thru with their word, worked with us to stay within our budget. The work is outstanding."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Felicia & Michael S., Dunwoody*, GA
    "Second time we used them. Great work reasonably priced can't imagine ever painting anything again myself or using any other painter. Could not have asked for better. Love their work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Stephanie & Eric W., Dunwoody*, GA
    "We had a great experience, and the crew we had was wonderful and communicated with us very well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    John B., Halifax*, NS
    "Little less pricey."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Todd L., Mount Prospect*, IL
    "Painters did a very great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    India C., Dayton*, OH
    "Just keep up the good work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Donna B., Newburg*, MD
    "VERY FRIENDLY AND FAST WORKER'S WERE SENT TO MY HOME.PAINTING HAD GREAT RESULTS."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Mark H., Dripping Springs*, TX
    "Our experience with all CertaPro personnel was exceptional. The painters treated our home as if it were theirs and corrected existing materials that we would have overlooked. They worked long and hard days in extreme heat. CertaPro exceeded all our expectations and we are extremely pleased with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Jake S., Toronto*, ONT
    "They were timely, they did what they said they were going to do, it was appreciated. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Richey B., Durham*, NC
    "They were very professional and they worked hard. The project didn't go quite as planned, but the guys did an excellent job adjusting to what needed to be done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Carolyn D., Syria, VA
    " professional, focused, amazing focus on detail....very, very happy"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Rebecca W., Lexington*, KY
    "I had a very good experience. The team was great. The team let me know each day the progress and what they were going to do the following day. They were always on time. I have already recommended for them to do my neighbors house. My neighbor looked at the job and they were really impressed. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Lori P., Neshanic Station*, NJ
    "The price was competitive, the representative was extremely personable and knowledgeable, and the workers were conscientious, reliable and neat. I was very happy with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Ken W., Oak Ridge*, TN
    "The only thing that was sort of disappointing was there was some woodrot that the first carpenter said wasn't necessary and it turns out it was really bad, but they did replace it. But that brought in the whole question how many other places needed to be replaced. That was the one negative. I think the painters themselves did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Shirley and Richard S., Oak Ridge*, TN
    "Wayne, the crew chief, did an absolutely outstanding job. I will request Wayne for the next work that I want done. CertaPro does outstanding work. They are on time everyday, and are meticulous in their work. They are also very focused on satisfying the customer while on the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Steve, Tracy L., Canton*, GA
    "only thing is to ensure they follow the schedule agreed to, and if there's any change, to check with homeowner in advance, before implementing the changes. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Dennis & Kathie V., Pewaukee*, WI
    "The painters that were at my home were very professional and did a quality job. I have nothing negative to say about them or the job they did"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Alice and Rick R., Livonia, MI
    "It was a very good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Megan and Kevin P., Wichita-East*, KS
    "I just wanted to mention that I was very impressed with the followup. Even after I "signed off", my wife later noticed an issue with some paint lines she wanted cleaned up. I reached out to Jamie and their team was more than happy to come back and straighten things up"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Walter M., Suffern, NY
    "Good job and very responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    David P., Mystic*, CT
    "Maybe it doesn't make any difference but because the house was being painted late in the day (8:15 P.M.) the paint was still wet the next morning. Some replacement cedar shakes on the garage are starting to bleed through."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Michelle B., Aurora*, IL
    "Even though the paint job was finished, the painters let us know that they will be back the next day to clean up and put the face covers back on"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Thomas & Jean B., Narragansett, RI
    "Everyone was very professional and courteous"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Cathy R., Williamsburg*, VA
    "Excellent service provided. Very happy with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Steven G., Scarsdale*, NY
    "We needed help with color selection , but there was no one to speak with. We were told to go to the paint store and pick out a color. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Kim A., Louisville*, KY
    "This is the second time I used Dean Johns and his team. They show up when they say they will, work hard, very particular about the workmanshsip, and they are clean and tidy. As I said this is the second time we have used them and they have been wonderful everytime. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Christine T., Newtown Square*, PA
    "They covered everything very, very well. They did a really good job. When they were here they explained what they were doing, and went over things before they were done. They were always on time and even asked to stay late a couple of times so we weren't thrown off schedule. We were very happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Carol G., Merion Station*, PA
    "It was a great experience. The painter Fabio, who was in charge; as we were not there at the time was great. We relayed what we wanted done to him, and it was done exactly as I wanted. He kept us up to date. There was one issue where something from the original quote was missing, but he had no problem with this and did the work. Dealing with him and the finished product were both great experiences."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Joseph D., Ardmore, PA
    "It was excellent. Everything from start to finish was very easy and helpful. Everybody was very quick and attentive to the details and wants for our project"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 02, 2015
    Denise M., Halifax*, NS
    "I liked Jarrett and found him knowledgeable and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the power-washing, but I have discussed that with Jarrett and there is no follow-up required. Chris was great. He kept me in the loop daily about when he was coming, etc. He is very friendly and customer focussed. I felt he was very careful in his painting which resulted in an excellent job. It is obvious he takes pride in doing a good job. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.