• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Feb 27, 2015
    Patti M., Akron, OH
    "Thank you for being on time and cleaning up after yourselves. They also took the time to make sure I liked the colors. They are very good at what they do."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Nena S., San Jose*, CA
    "Completely satisfied with CertaPro and their painters and will use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Nena S., San Jose*, CA
    "Completely satisfied with CertaPro and their painters and will use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Hannah B., Narberth*, PA
    "Anthony and Josh were very responsive. Anthony's attention to detail, neatness, and craft were unmatched by any workmen we've encountered. The only improvement they could make is to better estimate how long a project would take and the number of people who should work on the project."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Greg H., Ruskin, FL
    "Painters did an outstanding job. Great attention to detail and very courteous. Thought it was great when the crew chief said he treats every home as if it were his own. It definitely showed in the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Mike S., Lebanon*, NJ
    "Very exacting work. I only scheduled walls and ceiling and chose to do the baseboard and window trim myself. Not a spot of wall paint was found on the trim which was indicative of very neat and careful workmanship."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Christopher H., Baltimore*, MD
    "A little bit more cleanliness to avoid having to come out again and rectify minor things. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Carolyn G., Charlotte*; Charlot, NC
    "Painter was on time and easy to work with. He willingly took care of any space I felt needed another coat of paint, no questions asked. He was incredibly neat, there was no splatter or mess left when he was done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Valerie D., Watchung, NJ
    "Paid a bit more attention to detail to ensure that the paint job was cleaner."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Kimberley D., Merrillville, IN
    "Everything was absolutely perfect! From the professionalism of the crew to the correct color of paint we selected to the installation of crown molding (flawless...not a joint/seam to be seen)! This was my 3rd time using CertaPro and each experience gets better. I have been telling everyone to use you. No more DIY paint jobs!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Kent T., Gloucester Point*, VA
    "We had a very good experience, we were very pleased. They were accurate, they even called when they were going to be late with the weather, which we were very pleased with. Sometimes when you call people you wonder if they are going to show up and be on time. We were very pleased with this, they were very customer service based and my wife and I were very happy with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Maurice E., Newport News, VA
    "They were very accommodating and they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Alexandra R., Des Moines*, IA
    "We loved our experience with Ryan, he was a great painter and easy to coordinate with! We would highly recommend him! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Chuck D., Chandler*, AZ
    "Felt your price was to high. You were more than $1000 higher than 2 of my bids."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Dorian W., Hampton*, GA
    "They were very professional, prompt and did beautiful work! Totally impressed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Laura N., Mobile*, AL
    "very professional and polite. quick service"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Chip K., Prospect Park, PA
    "The guys that came over were very good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Linda L., Maple Grove*, MN
    "CertaPro was SUPERB! My experience was terrific, they were on-time, professional and communicative! The work was excellent and they called to be sure I knew when they were coming every day. I can't tell you how great an experience this was! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Alicia G., Chicago, IL
    "My contact with Certapro was professional from beginning to end. Everyone was on time, finished the job ahead of schedule, and cleaned up behind themselves. I was asked to check on the job as they worked to make sure it was to my satisfaction, which it was. I would highly recommend this company to family and friends. In fact, my neighbor actually asked me for their phone number. The job was reasonably priced, as I did get a couple of estimates; they were very competitive."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    MS A., Chandler*, AZ
    "The painters were friendly, professional and did beautiful work. My "project" was not just straight painting so I was extremely impressed with their ability to match the existing surface. Not easy to do!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Karen T., Alton*, IL
    "Very good experience. Painters were professional,hard workers but personable. Outcome exceeded expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Jon H., Pensacola, FL
    "Keep being excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Kathy P., Laguna Niguel*, CA
    "The crew that we had was incredible. Helpful, knowledgeable, progressional, and friendly. The crew boss helped select and modify the color and their work ethic and clean-up at the end of the day was exceptional. We couldn't be happier with the experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Nancy K., Romeoville, IL
    "They did a excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dolly S., austin, TX
    "Better Communication. We were not contacted at completion of job to approve work. Upon inspection, we noticed work was not complete . Also, we were not contacted to approve a second coat of paint on the walls, we only found out when receiving the bill."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ava S., Cordova*, TN
    "came on time and finished as stated. Polite, informative, cleaned up "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Betty K., Mesa, AZ
    "so happy with the results- my painter was so nice and respectful- I really had confidence in him- he deserves a raise"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Richard & Judy H., Peoria, AZ
    "Terry did a great job, he is always very helpful, very patient. Jorge and Luis who came out to do the work were great. As always a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Linn Y., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Already recommended them. They were quick and good and cleaned nice. It all looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Linn Y., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Already recommended them. They were quick and good and cleaned nice. It all looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bill & Lynne M., Carlsbad*, CA
    "Josh Sacora and his crew completed the work on time in a professional manner. Artullo, Marco and Artullo Jr. left our home clean during the two day job. Our kitchen cabinets look great and prior to leaving upon completion, they ensured we were 100% happy with their work. Our friends can't believe how nice our cabinets look. We have used Josh in the past and definitely will use Josh and his crew in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary L., Newtown Square*, PA
    "The 5th or 6th time we've used them. I've specifically chosen to work with Erik he has the most efficient, clean, neat and get the job done in a timely manner, crew, and just superb work! Couldn't wait to get the call, so I could give them a rave revue!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Marianne P., Warwick, NY
    "They did fantastic job, and very quickly also! Very impressed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Gail R., Fayetteville*, GA
    "Painters have been professional and courteous. I have been extremely pleased with the whole experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    George and Maureen J., Lafayette*, CO
    "Professional service and good, responsive team"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ed C., Marietta*, GA
    "Excellent job. They were great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joan W., Naples*, FL
    "They did an excellent job. Some of the best painters I've had. Will recommend to anyone needing painting completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Nick B., Sandy Springs*, GA
    "Both guys were very very good. If we ever need more work done we will be requesting them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Julie S., Polk City*, IA
    "Leaving room for improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bob & Dolly K., Peoria*, AZ
    "The crew was very skilled at what they did as far as the painting of the project. They were very skilled at doing what needed to be done. They cleaned up and did a good job at being prompt. Terry Doyle, the guy that I contracted the work out with, was very responsive to all of my phone calls. He is very easy to work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Daniel K., Mayfield Heights*, OH
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    John D., Austin*, TX
    "Unable to do what was originally wanted. The finish they wanted the painter was not able to do. Have to have an electrician come in to put light in bathroom back up as it was left crooked.But otherwise very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dorothy C., Austin*, TX
    "They were very good, very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Justin B., Houston*, TX
    "It was great having Maurico there for the day,he was great, he went above and beyond every expectation we had! We will be having them back in the future. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Rachael P., Athens*, GA
    "They were awesome. We were about to call them back, but haven't had a chance to call yet. They were fabulous. There is nothing about their work I didn't like. My husband who is very picky, found some areas that were not to his liking and they came back and fixed it. They were very generous with pricing, and had work done the next week. They were more than outstanding, and they were very nice. It was just a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Soren C., Decatur*, GA
    "The only thing is that the table was broken and was hidden rather than bringing it to my attention. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joel M., Pinehurst, TX
    "They did a great job. Very professional and they cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Keshia C., Cypress*, TX
    "They were extremely professional. I liked the clean up and they were very detailed. It was a good experience all round."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Doug S., Dallas*, TX
    "Everything is as we expected it. Ive had them paint a couple of times now and they do exactly what they say they're going to do on time. Working with Certapro is always straight forward with no hassles. They are thorough and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Robert B., Little Rock*, AR
    "They did a real good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Diane S., The Colony*, TX
    "Professional, great cleanup, punctual and prompt."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Sarah L., Dallas*, TX
    "I've had painters in the past, I thought Certa Pro did a fabulous job, and the price was great. The work that was done was really great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Nancy T., Centerville*, OH
    "We had Tony and his crew. Tony has workded for me before. They were friendly and fun. We enjoyed having them around, they did a great job. We are really pleased. If we have any more painting done, we will definitely have them back if they are still with the company."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Wes T., Sugar Land, TX
    "Did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joanne T., Marietta*, GA
    "Have already recomended them. They were truelly amazing I couldn't say enough about them!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Janet T., Sarasota*, FL
    "I have already recommended them. Fellas where nice, efficient and polite. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dawn C., San Antonio*, TX
    "I think they were great up front, he just seemed like he was busy through the project and I had to follow up with him because they were really busy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Percy W., Apollo Beach*, FL
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Lisa M., Norton, MA
    "More attention to detail and meticulousness. Had to get them to come back out to clean some splatter from the carpet. Apart from that everything came out great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dixon L., San Francisco*, CA
    "They are very professional. The crew cleans up every night."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bill G., Bellmore*, NY
    "I think the painter that was here was friendly, he was professional and neat. It was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    James W., Bel Air*, MD
    "Quite impressed! I'm going to call the back and bring them back to do more work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Linda Y., Morrison, CO
    "The quote was modest. They started and finished on time. The workers were courteous. Ken was really very good about checking the details and followed up on a few items promptly. He is a very good professional representative for the company."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Sunday A., Fanwood*, NJ
    "They were very professional and extremely clean! It was like they weren't even here. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Jeanine Z., McLean, VA
    "It would be a 10, but there were just some hiccups with scheduling. For the most part, we were very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Jeanine Z., McLean, VA
    "It would be a 10, but there were just some hiccups with scheduling. For the most part, we were very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Jacquiline & Rex W., Falls Church*, VA
    "Steven Choi was very professional and very nice."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    James P., Van Nuys*, CA
    "John and his staff were kind, professional, punctual and a pleasure to work with. The job looked great and was done very fast."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bonnie F., Fayetteville, AR
    "Before hiring Certa Pro we had a horrible experience with another painter. We asked Certa Pro to come in and finish the project. The painter and salesman were extremely helpful and understanding. The painter took our young baby into consideration when deciding what paint to use. I found that to be incredibly reassuring and thoughtful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joe/Karen E., Kissimmee*, FL
    "Everyone involved did a very professional job ."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Melissa M., Columbus*, OH
    "The work the crew did was great. We would have liked to have them be a bit more careful during the clean up process. We have a sink in the basement where all the clean up occurred. Paint was splattered all over the sink, there was paint water dribbled on the floor and not wiped up, and paint dribbled on the stairs leading to the sink. Again, that was not wiped up."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Steve & Barbara S., West Bend*, WI
    "Everyone did a good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Judy A., Jefferson City, MO
    "Excellent work. Very Satisfied. Painters were extremely professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ed L., Merrimack*, NH
    "Very satisfied with Team that did the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ed L., Merrimack*, NH
    "Very satisfied with Team that did the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    David H., South Orange, NJ
    "this was my first time using CertaPro painters and they are amazing, did everything I wanted and exceeded my expectations in quality of work. they wrapped everything and when job was done they cleaned so well we didn't have to clean much afterwards. I will always use them."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Allen & Betty Ann R., Tantallon*, NS
    "We are fully impressed with the quality of workmanship provided by our CertaPro Painter"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Sue & Jack B., Knoxville*, TN
    "These 4 young men were wonderful. Very hard workers, punctual (even with horrible snow weather). They were very clean and kind and worked so well together. I have told everyone how great they were and what a wonderful job they did. They always went above and beyond expectations. The crew was Phillipe and his brothers. I think the cost was reasonable. We are having outside painting done in a few months and we will use CertaPro and Phillipe and his crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bob & Judith K., Plainsboro*, NJ
    "ALEX WAS EXCELLENT!!! HE TAKES A GREAT DEAL OF PRIDE IN HIS WORK AND IS ALWAYS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO HIM THAT THE CUSTOMER IS SATISFIED AND WILL GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE THIS HAPPEN. THE CREW ALSO WAS GREAT. MY WIFE AND I ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH ALEX, HIS CREW, JOAN, OLIN AND THE ENTIRE CERTA-PRO TEAM. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Anthony F., Sorrento*, FL
    "The guys that did the job where extremely nice and professional. Kurt, the owner, was there every step of the way to make sure I was satisfied. I couldn't have been more impressed and will use their services everytime going forward. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Shelby H., Houston*, TX
    "The painter and his helper were great, they showed up right on time, and even helped move some things out of the room that I was unable to move by myself before they arrived. The job was done quickly and neatly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Dan B., Savannah*, GA
    "1.Put the outside light fixture next to the main door back on the wall with screws tightened and adjusted like it was originally placed. 2. A corner metal section was never put in place where siding was nailed on the patio which was promised by the carpenter. 3. The paint coating under the porch looked thinner then the rest of the coat. 4. Light beige paint is observed over the dark brown eave on the top over the garage doors. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Michele K., Morgantown*, PA
    "The crew that was sent was professional, courteous, excellent in their work ethic. I had them paint a very large bedroom. They were absolute wonderful. I will call them again when I have another part of our home to paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Michele K., Morgantown*, PA
    "The crew that was sent was professional, courteous, excellent in their work ethic. I had them paint a very large bedroom. They were absolute wonderful. I will call them again when I have another part of our home to paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Kate S., Lafayette, CO
    "Very professional, happy with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Peter and Michelle S., Harleysville*, PA
    "Done what I paid them to do. Had a price that was a little lower"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Margi S., Maryville*, TN
    "Heath, Jerry and Mike were OUTSTANDING!! Their work was amazing and their professionalism, friendliness and desire to accommodate their customer was unprecedented. There is no doubt we will request them by name for future projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Laverne K., Springdale*, OH
    "They were very good about not spilling paint anywhere and not leaving a mess. They cleaned up everything and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Laverne K., Springdale*, OH
    "They were very good about not spilling paint anywhere and not leaving a mess. They cleaned up everything and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Bob L., Louisville*, CO
    "Painters did a very good job on both the interior and exterior finishes in record time. Very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Kay B., Enumclaw*, WA
    "I was very satisfied with the service. They were punctual and finished the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Kay B., Enumclaw*, WA
    "I was very satisfied with the service. They were punctual and finished the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Peter L., Palo Alto*, CA
    "We were just generally very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Peter L., Palo Alto*, CA
    "We were just generally very happy."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.