• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


  • Apr 23, 2014
    Patt W., Peoria*, AZ
    "No complaints at all, the salesman was great, painters were very professional and I actually plan to have them do the interior as well. I have already referred them, ovewrall couldn't be happier."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Amy L., Northglenn, CO
    "Far surpassed my expectations for painting, and was consistent with paying for professional expertise and work products. THANK YOU"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Marcel H., Repentigny S*, PQ
    "Bonne expérience de travail. Évaluation du travail à faire s'est fait rapidement et l'exécution des travaux a été impeccable."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Chris T., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "The overall experience is good. I dont generally give out tens."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Olga L., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "Very professional and I liked the job they did. It was great- they followed up with everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Nancy D., Winfield, BC
    "Everything was really good."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Craig & Alexandra H., Kelowna, BC
    "It was good. The only issue was that there was never as many painters on the job as the salesman had incinuated previously and it took about 5 days to complete."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Chuck S., Rosalia*, WA
    "All very excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Teresa and Michael G., Loganville*, GA
    "They were really professional they did excellent work and the clean up was perfect. Overall the job was beautiful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Steve J., Orlando*, FL
    "Overall the guys were very good! "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Cory & Stephanie W., Deptford, NJ
    "I would have liked to be told that they were going to try and match the paint colour to the paint we gave them although that was the only issue i had."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Donna & Mark B., Gibsonia, PA
    "They had to be told to fix splatter marks. But overall we were happy with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Marlene L., Edgewater*, MD
    "This is the 2'nd time I've had them out and both times the work was done absolutly the way it was projected. I have no complaints. They were done on time, the site was left clean, and the workers were good. I've hired them again already."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Steve L., Owings*, MD
    "Jim came in and he estimated the job, he gave me the job it was a fair price I contracted with him and he sent out 3 very professional sub contractors and they did the job it was high quality work, they respected my house and cleaned up after themselves. Jim came and he inspected the house a half hour before they were done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    James K., Closter*, NJ
    "They did a nice job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Bany C., Riverview*, FL
    "I loved they way they worked and they did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Chris M., Los Angeles*, CA
    "There was a couple of things that they had wroked on, one of those being wooden stairs. They had stained them and it looked like it wasn't stained. The painter said that it was the type of stain being used. I think it speaks more about the quality of stain. I think that another coat or two would have been necessary. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Cindy S., Conroe*, TX
    "The crew was great and quick. They cleaned up well and we were happy with the outcome."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Byron H., Marion*, IA
    "They came on a thursday afternoon painted for two hours and told us they would be back on Friday to finish the jobs but only one of the painters came back that day and said he had to leave. We were left in a mess all weekend until they finished painting. We had 2 bedrooms out of use with furniture in the middle of the house it was a big inconvenience and there should have been an explanation for that. They did not fulfill their end of the bargan. They did a fine job of painting. They gave us a 10% discount because we were not happy with what was going on which was very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Michel P., Anjou*, PQ
    "Prix comparable avec d'autres soumissions, travail effectué dans les délais prévu et de façon satisfaisante."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Joe & Marlene G., Phoenix*, AZ
    "They made sure it was clean when they left each day."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Phil P., Sandy*, UT
    "They were very thorough, they masked off the area well so there was no over spray which made it all look better."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Nona C., Cottonwood Heights*, UT
    "The crew were polite. I have only positive feelings about the job. They got it done on time and that meant allot to me. They also took great care to make sure the dogs didnt get out."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Laura and Mark I., Westminster, CO
    "They just did a beautiful job. They were on schedule. This was the second time we used them the first time was for the outside of the house and this time we had them do the inside."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Kathy & Patrick H., New Westminster, BC
    "I thouhht they were very good at what they did. They were good people, friendly, accommodating and nice pleasent workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Charles G., Cumberland*, ME
    "Had a better interaction with the Sub on the Job. It isn't the home owners responsibility to be the middle man between CP and the Sub contractor. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Peter M., Austin*, TX
    "The project foreman, Junior, kept in close communication and was responsive to several of the issues that came up during the project."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Michelle L., Ashaway*, RI
    "They were very professional, they were in and out in not time at all. They were great."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Kate P., Mission*, KS
    "We love it! Fast work, very responsive to our many questions. We definitely would (and probably will, for interior work) use again."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Jeanne C., Savannah*, GA
    "Great experience. The men were timely, neat and did a great job ! "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Greg S., Florence*, KY
    "Everything was absolutely excellent. They were extremely friendly. It astounded me that they got the job done in one day. All of them were easy to talk to, I just can't say enough about them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Heather P., Toronto,
    "They did fantastic job, Goran did a great job organizing it."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    James F., Anaheim*, CA
    "Once the work brgan the work was perform in a very professional manner"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Christopher K., Elkins Park, PA
    "Job was completed efficiently and timely"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Jeana R., Cliffwood*, NJ
    "Very professional and they were quick and neat."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Ralph F., Medford*, NY
    "It was phenomenal, their workmanship was above and beyond. I just can't say enoungh good things about them. Their price was good. I hit a homerun with them. I would recommend them to anybody."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Rose and Lyle H., Bryan, OH
    "I was so pleased with their time and energy and how they gave a little bit of direction and expertise to the work. I was pleased with how they left the job site when they were done. I have already recommended them, I believe that word of mouth is best. I had a great experience all around."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Mark H., Leo*, IN
    "They did everything, there were one or two spots and they came back and took care of them and I'm happy with it."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Gloria L., Leander, TX
    "none"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Sally & Sandy G., Youngstown, NY
    "I was very happy. They were most couteous and professional. They went out of their way to help with things like moving the furniture. I was very pleased and I'm fussbudget. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Katie D., Buckingham*, PA
    "They were great. They were friendly, They were flexible and it went smoothly."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Kemberly H., Louisville*, TN
    "They did a good job of getting the work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Diane & Mike R., Loganville*, GA
    "They did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Hans S., Frederick*, MD
    "They did excellent work and it turn out beautiful."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Vincent N., Chester*, CT
    "A little less expensive. Cost is always a major consideration. Time was a factor with this job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Kari S., Euless*, TX
    "The guys who did the work were wonderful. They ran into a couple of obstacles and were able to complete the job on time and everything looks great. They kept me up to date on progress and were very friendly and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Mary Jo W., Austin, TX
    "Excellent job. Miguel was extremely professional. Crew polite, hard-working and very skilled."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Karen M., Hudson*, NH
    "Very professional, but mostly, very courteous. I would refer the crew I had here to anyone I know!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Marc C., Pittstown*, NJ
    "great experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Tonya P., Fayetteville, AR
    "It is so hard these days to get anybody of any experience or skill to come to your house to perform minor repairs or maintenance without it turning into a major production, i.e. not showing up, not completing the job, or just doing a sloppy job. The team sent to my house was first rate. They were very polite and efficient, and I am exceptionally pleased with the job they did. It look exactly as I had hoped. Well done."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Grib & Patty M., Lawrenceville*, GA
    "I thought they did a good job. They were very professional. I was happy with their work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Marla & Darryl S., Loganville*, GA
    "They were very personable, very willing to answer our questions. The job was done well, the whole experience was good. Scott Pierce was good. It was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Alfred C., Huntington Station*, NY
    "Very positive experience. Dominick and his crew are very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Delores H., Atlanta*, GA
    " Painters completed in a timely manner and cleaned up afterwards. It would have been nice to offer a senior discount, as I am retired. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Barb S., Lakeview, NY
    "Very professional and I thought they did a excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Patti B., Amherst, NY
    "This wasn't the first time I've used CertaPro and I recommend them all the time. I never call anybody else."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Avis A., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They were very professional and they did a good job. They cleaned up too."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Nick M., Mahwah*, NJ
    "Painters were neat and friendly. Cleaned up and put things back. Very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Peter and Julia H., Winterville*, GA
    "The painters were very professional and courteous-easy to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Wayne and Irene P., Kitchener*, ONT
    "Was pleased with the work that was done and that there was no clean up neded to be done. The two painters were excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Bill D., Tampa*, FL
    "More timely communications via phone and especially email regarding questions I had."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Denise R., Glenshaw, PA
    "They were wonderful, there were some dripps left behind but they were responsive, nice peope who did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Wendy and Brian J., Green Acres*, WA
    "Overall GREAT!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Jeffrey C., Ramsey*, NJ
    "Overall I was very satisfied, I had a minour couple of things. There were some dripps on my patio furniture, I asked them to cover them and I'm not sure if they did. Everything came out looking great. I'm satified with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Michael T., Draper*, UT
    "The price was amazing and the work was outstanding. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Lorri L., Seymour, TN
    "Getting the job scheduled, I wasn't happy. It took too long and there was miscommunication. Afterwards, however, when the job was performed, I would highly recommend Don and his son to everyone. He was extremely professional and did a superb job. I would definitely use Certa Pro again but would ask for Don. Excellent job. Thank you Don and son."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    George A., Aberdeen, MD
    "Jorge and his crew were exceptionally professional and courteous. I wouldn't recommend anyone else to my friends/neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Georgia G., Bogart*, GA
    "Excellent service. Andrew, the foreman, was very polite and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Peggy B., Knoxville*, TN
    "Very thorough, cleaned up after themselves and left no mess. The house was for sale and they had to clean up after the end of each day, which they did a good job at."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Janet R., Tampa*, FL
    "Miguel was awesome and I'm gonna have them back afte the wedding. Very meticulous."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    J., ,
    "Very professional work, attention to detail, careful with environs surrounding house, courteous employees, timely completion, and excellent finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    James M., Pittsburgh, PA
    "Continue to work together as a team."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Cathy T., Buffalo, NY
    "Very professional & personable. I've used CertaPro twice for exterior painting and have been completely satisfied both times and will continue to use them on any future projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Richard & Janice B., Mars, PA
    "They did a great job, they were very professional and did an excellent clean-up after the project was completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Michael W., Forest*, VA
    "Changed paint when encountering a bad can, rather than continuing etuo use it and continuing to use it, leaving me with wavy finish on trim in 3 rooms. Been better at communication and scheduling; all was left to the subcontractor after the sale. Done a better job of protecting floors, and cleaning up (especially drywall sanding dust). "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Bob D., Roslyn Heights*, NY
    "Keep up the good work"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Michael L., Houston*, TX
    "They completed the work as advertised. They did a good job and followed up. They did all that they promised to do."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Dawn R., Houston*, TX
    "I think some of their attenton to detail could have been better and their overall quality needed work."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Kim S., Humble*, TX
    "We were very happy. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Jeremiah and Krista R., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "I just noticed a few things that maybe they weren't as conscientious as I would have liked. For example I have french doors that the diveder was painted over, it made it hard to open. When I did open it, it had those lines running down it. It made it feel like a bit of a rush job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Jim M., Peoria*, AZ
    "They were excellent. They did what they said they would and were on time they did a good job and were fun guys to talk to. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Robin R., Bedford*, NS
    "The gentleman doing the work did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Kelly and Anthony A., Raleigh*, NC
    "Angel and his crew did a fantastic job. They came in, worked hard, cleaned up their area when they were done for the day and were always pleasant and friendly. Barbie and Bob are a joy to work with and Chuck Shomo, who Certapro contacted for the house repairs, did his job well and with a smile. Great team!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    James S., Collierville*, TN
    "Excellent job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Karen M., Fredericton, NB
    "They did a good job and had great service."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Tina L., Clemmons*, NC
    "They were polite and good workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Kelly L., Howell, MI
    "They were prompt, on time and did a great job. They cleaned up after themsleves and i have no complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Sam P., Southlake*, TX
    "The entire process, from estimate to clean up, was very professional. Only negative was the delay in scheduling which was understandable due to the weather."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Bob V., Durham*, CT
    "The work was done essionally and efficiently. The painters were cordial and they cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Vincent V., Conyers*, GA
    "Everything was great, the painters was very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Sharon B., Red Bank*, NJ
    "The gentleman that they sent over was very clean and effecient. He did a excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Denise M., Holmdel*, NJ
    "I was very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Josie and Mike S., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "The girl that came to do it did a fantastic job. It looks beautiful."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Darylene H., Cary, NC
    "they were on time and good quality. They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Lori C., Cary, NC
    "I wish that they would come back and fix a bare patch, they painted over top of a label. They put the screnes in backwards on the fourth floor."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    James W., Monroe, GA
    "The two people who were here were very good and very conscientious."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Michelle V., Waterloo*, ONT
    "There was a lot of confusion and such at the start up."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Judy S., Grove City*, OH
    "I thought they were very, very good. We are very happy with the paint job they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Gretchen and Dan R., Oliver Springs*, TN
    "They were very nice, professional and they did an outstanding job. They were courteous and I have already recommended them to people who remodle kitchens."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Bruce & Penny M., Odessa*, FL
    "For the house painting, the painters were top-notch. They were very responsive to our needs we have no complaints at all. This was our second time using CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • We're all ears!

    See what our customers are saying about us!
    Read real-time reviews

  • Know your room measurements?

    Get an online painting estimate.

 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.