• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 04, 2015
    Larry F., Cibolo*, TX
    "I was very impressed by the professionalism and organized approach your company presented. The clearly written scope of work, the frequent communication by your staff, the punctuality of the crew, and the superb quality of the work completed were evidence that you are a top notch company. Thanks... We will be using you again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Betty Lou M., S. Chatham*, MA
    "They did a good job. We're professional and very respectful of our home. They took off their shoes when they came in. Answered all my questions and were really nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Gary H., Omaha*, NE
    "Excellent job...very professionally done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Mark M., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I thought they were great. My only other experience with professional exterior painting was not good, so I did not know what to expect, but I was very pleased. They were very thorough and also very nice."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Mark M., Indianapolis*, IN
    "I thought they were great. My only other experience with professional exterior painting was not good, so I did not know what to expect, but I was very pleased. They were very thorough and also very nice."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Katy P., Charlotte*, NC
    "A very professional company and did excellent work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Charles T., Plymouth*, MA
    "This survey isn't working properly. Everything was very good. The painters worked hard and I was pleased with the results. Thank you CertaPro. I would use you again. Regards and thanks, Charles E Tarbox"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Karl B., Mountain View*, CA
    "Great work on the popcorn ceiling."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Karl B., Mountain View*, CA
    "Great work on the popcorn ceiling."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Nikki and Wally G., Dahlonega*, GA
    "I have never used them before, they were great. They came out in a timely fashion, they were very helpful that was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Joni W., Birmingham, AL
    "Anthony was very professional and after interviewing three painting companies, he was the most professional and attentive (though not pushy). Even though the price was a little higher, I felt very comfortable with Anthony and David."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    John J., Landing*, NJ
    "A little better clean up , but they did a couple touch ups very fast and a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Janice C., Fredericton, NB
    "Well organized, dependable. Property was always left neat and tidy. Provided access to construction company to repair an identified problem. Courteous staff and workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Sharron D., Washougal*, WA
    "Communication is the most important part of the process. Clients need to be made aware of each step in the process, so they understand not only the timetable but what to expect each day and how long it is expected to take. There are a lot of qualifiers regarding paint color in the contract... buying a paint sample and putting it on the house is a the only way to ensure that everyone agrees on color before large quantities are mixed. The company and it's crew was very accommodating, and we are happy with the final outcome."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Karen C., Lexington*, KY
    "They did a great job, were very nice, courteous and I am very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Patricia B., Steilacoom*, WA
    "Lower cost, faster completion"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Tom T., Millard*, NE
    "The guys were hard workers, on time, and clean up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Liz D., Centerville*, OH
    "They did a great job, did it quickly and it looks perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Beth B., Hiram*, OH
    "We were totally satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Melanie C., Sammamish*, WA
    "I was surprised by the amount of touch-ups required upon completion of the project. But in saying that, they spent a whole day finishing the touch-ups and seemed happy to come back and fix the problems."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Ron H., Nasonworth*, NB
    "Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Lora L., Lancaster*, NY
    "They were very professional, very clean and thats important and they were quick. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Pat S., Knoxville*, TN
    "They were on time and they were neat with their work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Mark W., Salem*, VA
    "I thought they did an oustanding job. The team was very professional and thorough. They paid a lot of attention to detail and in every way their either met or exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    JG Doc S., Palmyra*, NJ
    "Efficient, extremely polite, quiet, good painters. ONE drawback WOULD have been if they'd not checked with me on the color match. I have the go-ahead, but the color was (way) off. It didn't matter, and they DID check before they painted - but make sure they check with you. Good men, good workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Scott E., LaGrange Park,
    "Sales team was great on follow-up and the team that arrived was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Kristen O., Columbus*, OH
    "They were very thorough. I am pleased with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Don P., Bridgewater*, MA
    "Accurate advance notice of start date"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Cindy O., Calendonia, NY
    "They really, completely exceeded my expectations. They were so efficient. They came in and weren't intrusive. They did their job and cleaned up every night. I don't really like having workers around my house and they made the experience very doable. The quality of the work was just outstanding. They did my foundation, fence and house. I could go on and on. I can't tell you how happy I am with them. I am going to be doing some interior work in the future and CertaPro will be my only call."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Charlotte M., Brookfield, WI
    "This is my second time using CertaPro and that's why I feel comfortable with them. They have never let me down"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Craig W., Helotes*, TX
    "Doug was professional, thorough and gave us peace of mind in the sales process. Rolando and team were also very professional and trustworthy, we love the results and would definitely refer you to friends and family!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Bobbette E., Raleigh*, NC
    "good work"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Gary S., Bradenton*, FL
    "Great guys, excellent job! Clean up was probably only a nine. It was not a problem, but in Michigan where we are from, contractors always ask if they can leave stuff over night and where it is okay to do so. Actual credit card that are accepted should match what is on the website. Thanks again great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Jim W., Valley Center, CA
    "Never heard from management during or after job was completed"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Laura M., Oviedo*, FL
    "The Certapro painters were extremely professional and clean. They were also easy to work with and able to help us repair a bad area with ease. When the painters noticed a problem Steve Lofvers came out personally to talk to us and come up with several options of repair. I not only would recommend them but I would use them again for any need. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Robert K., Chesapeake*, VA
    "I didn't like the fact that we had to so almost everything over the phone and often had to leave voice messages. There was some face to face interaction but it all had to be arranged and seemed to be a bit of a hassle. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Jean M., Fredericton*, NB
    "No I was happy with the work done"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    James and Cheryl L., Huffman*, TX
    "Nice job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Jody S., Colgate, WI
    "Very friendly, always made sure we knew what was going on with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 04, 2015
    Janette W., Arvada*, CO
    "If there had been more of an eye for details,there was a lot of touch up work and if after they broke something they should have told us. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Trena H., Fleming Island*, FL
    "Better time estimate?"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Larry & Eunice P., Fredericton, NB
    "bit more care with my belongings and attention to detail"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bill E., Tulsa*, OK
    "We have used CertaPro Painters on several job and have always been pleased with the quality of the work"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Ken S., Minneapolis, MN
    "I'm happy with the end result. I was disappointed that our painter painted all the windows and doors shut without asking us to open them first. I had to take a knife to several of the windows, and to a sliding door. Also, it would have been nice if you guys disposed of the trash and empty cans."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Darryn O., Overland Park, KS
    "They were very friendly, professional, and punctual."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Joanne S., Monroe, NY
    "They could of fixed the nail holes on the walls before painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Theodore S., Parkton, MD
    "Improve wrap-up quality. Job seemed to be bid as a three day job, took 5. Crew had to rush the last days. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bahar U., Ipswich*, MA
    "Enjoyed dealing with the team. Very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bahar U., Ipswich*, MA
    "Enjoyed dealing with the team. Very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Karen M., Sarasota*, FL
    " I would have liked the rep to have brought examples of the colors of the paint. I looked them up on line , but it was hard to see the colors."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bob G., Fredericton*, NB
    "Mike did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Patrick S., Rogers*, MN
    "Many times you get what you pay for. I could have had my house painted cheaper, but chose to go with Certapro. Steve did a great job evaluating the job and consulting with me on how to do it properly. The prior owner did NOT do it properly and we had rot and peeling paint. Steve's team lead by Gustavo took the time to prep, paint and clean up very professionally. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Jerry 7/23/2015 S., Brentwood*, NH
    "Very happy with the job, it was excellent. This is the 3rd time we have used CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Phil R., Jewett City*, CT
    "Very happy with the workers, they were very professional and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Richard & Margaret G., West Greenwich*, RI
    "They did a beautiful job. I would recommend them for sure. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Leeza M., Edison, NJ
    "These guys were excellent. Superb work. Couldn't ask for more than they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Lance A., Goffstown, NH
    "I am very happy with the work that they did. They did a great job, were extremely professional and efficient with the work they provided."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Sally W., Cottage Grove*, MN
    "The painting looks great - a very though job was done. No complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    William & Leilani W., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "They did nice work. They were nice people."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    William & Leilani W., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "They did nice work. They were nice people."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Diane W., Virginia Beach*, VA
    "They were professional, they did a good job and I would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    L k., Cranford*, NJ
    "Terrific job. Completely satisfied and they did amazing work. Not one complaint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Judy & craig M., Westfield*, NJ
    "They were very thorough and did a great job. Very happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Robert and Nancy F., Dunwoody*, GA
    "I have them do work before and they have done a great job. I intend to use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Joe T., Mableton*, GA
    "Very professional and courteous crew. Very happy with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bob S., Crown Point*, IN
    "Clean up after job could have been better. Also, we noted a few "spots" missed after walk through."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Walter Lee R., Moneta*, VA
    "When putting furniture back in place in the masterbedroom, the accent wall was gouged and wet paint removed. I will have to pay additional money to have this wall repainted. The other issue,I was not happy with, was when the painter, got rid of some excess paint down the drain in my bathtub. The painting in my kitchen and bathroom was good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Y., Darnestown,
    "I think that Luis was wonderful, he showed up early and I loved that and he cleaned up. He was really lovely to work with. I also love working with Dan Kelly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Mike & MaryLou R., Punta Gorda*, FL
    "They did a very good job, they were there when they said they were going to be and they cleaned up when they were done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Steve D., Fort Washington*, MD
    "They're very fast, thorough and they do a phenomenal job for us. Interior and exterior, and we will continue to use them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Ida M., Bedford, NY
    "We have had them for many years and they work for us many years. They do a wonderful job and they are proud of the job that they do. I would say you could not find better painters. We have pointed out that many years that the quality of work that Mr Shawn Gallagher and his crew that he gets is, has been very wonderful throughout the years. This includes the ownership change of CertaPro in the late 90's. He cares about his property and he respects our property like his own. There is no one better than Shawn Gallagher and his crews. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Ida M., Bedford, NY
    "We have had them for many years and they work for us many years. They do a wonderful job and they are proud of the job that they do. I would say you could not find better painters. We have pointed out that many years that the quality of work that Mr Shawn Gallagher and his crew that he gets is, has been very wonderful throughout the years. This includes the ownership change of CertaPro in the late 90's. He cares about his property and he respects our property like his own. There is no one better than Shawn Gallagher and his crews. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Ida M., Bedford, NY
    "We have had them for many years and they work for us many years. They do a wonderful job and they are proud of the job that they do. I would say you could not find better painters. We have pointed out that many years that the quality of work that Mr Shawn Gallagher and his crew that he gets is, has been very wonderful throughout the years. This includes the ownership change of CertaPro in the late 90's. He cares about his property and he respects our property like his own. There is no one better than Shawn Gallagher and his crews. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Carol and Bob N., Chicago*, IL
    "Ottis Ballinger did a terrific job getting to us and providing a quote in a timely manner. Our painting crew was fantastic!! They were efficient, neat, and did a beautiful job. Communication with CertaPro between the quote and the work beginning was sporadic, leaving messages on the office phone yielded no response."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Dave T., Oak Island, NC
    "They communicate with the customer very well. When I have needed them to return to perform touchup or warranty work, they have been very responsive "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Matt W., Seattle, WA
    "the communication prior to the job and during the job was lacking. It took multiple times to try and get a hold of them to get feedback on specific items. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    John B., Lafayette*, LA
    "The two men that came over were very professional. They did great work. I am enjoying the work that they did. They painted my fireplace and it looks lovely - we've received a lot of compliments about it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Pete S., Fort Washington*, MD
    "The team was very good. There was a team of three that came with the lead Ruiz. They were timely and came on the days that they said they would. They came at 8Am and finished by 4/4:30 PM. They did a very good job. They were very organized and pleasant to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Lawrence W., Munster, IN
    "Ivan, Jesus, and Jessica were just great. Neighbors at yard sale next door could not believe the fantastic preparation work and the final paint job. I was quite impressed with Ivan using a paint sprayer and not brushes. It was a superb job!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Sarah S., Louisville*, KY
    "Painting service was reasonably priced and very fast. Quality is excellent. I have already recommended them to friends and family. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Sarah S., Louisville*, KY
    "Painting service was reasonably priced and very fast. Quality is excellent. I have already recommended them to friends and family. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Linda C., San Francisco*, CA
    "Certa Pro Painters are perfect!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Leslie H., Spring*, TX
    "The work turned out really well and I'm happy with how it turned out, but in one room they were painting the wall and one coat of paint did not cover the paint that was underneat. They told me it would be an extra charge to put the second coat on. I paid the money, but I don't think it was fair to do that at the last second when the first coat didn't even cover to begin with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bill and Mary M., Orange Beach*, AL
    "It was all good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Jim C., Fairhope*, AL
    "I was very satisfied with the quality of work and the guys working at my home. I will be reaching out to them for more work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Rick D., San Antonio*, TX
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Bonnie S., San Antonio*, TX
    "They did an excellent job - very professional. I really liked the fact that they stuck to the timeframe that they indicated. They said it would be done on a specific date and time, and they were done a day early. I'm just really happy with the work. Since then, we've gotten several compliments from our neighbors. It just looks really nice."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Esteban L., Willow Springs*, IL
    "They did a very job. We are very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Kushi S., Bel Air*, MD
    "Amazing in the speed and working out any issues that arose - fair resolutions without fighting"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Jennifer F., Green Bay*, WI
    "Great experience. Darlene helped me a lot with picking out colors. Jennifer and her team were very friendly and took a lot of pride in their work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Carol U., Sammamish*, WA
    "My painters were really good to work with. They checked with me at the beginning and throughout the project to be sure I got the work exactly as I wanted. They cleaned up and were quick getting the house done.I am very pleased with the way my house turned out."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Angela K., Crystal Lake*, IL
    "Jorge was such a friendly, professional and customer service oriented employee, in fact, everyone I worked with at Certapro was! I would highly recommend their service and will call them back myself when needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Penny and Chris W., Powder Springs*, GA
    "Good expeience. Crew was excellent. Good work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Lisa A., Hopewell Junction, NY
    "Excellent from start to finish. Great job with no problems. Very responsive to our needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Marian M., Media*, PA
    "The team was awesome..... The end result was great. And the clean up & replacement of house numbers, flag pole etc. was an extra nice surprise. We were very pleased & think the value of the job was there. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Scott K., St. Paul*, MN
    "Unbelievably good job. Got there on time, did everything perfectly. I would recommend them to anybody that needs the outside of their home painted. Couldn't be more pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Marla K., Vernon Hills*, IL
    "I think that they were friendly, very clean,very professional, I liked them very much. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Marla K., Vernon Hills*, IL
    "I think that they were friendly, very clean,very professional, I liked them very much. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Jerry M., Houston*, TX
    "I have no complaints your crew came in and did a very good job. They met all expectations"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 03, 2015
    Paul K., Charlotte, NC
    "Appreciated the efficiency with which everybody worked. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.