• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Feb 09, 2016
    Kathleen W., Newark*, DE
    "very good experience. scheduled work quickly, steady workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kathleen W., Newark*, DE
    "very good experience. scheduled work quickly, steady workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Wayne Jr. and Melan P., Ruckersville*, VA
    "We had a lot of discussion - yet still did not fully/completely communicate options, expectations and end state. Overall this crew did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Nina S., Newtown Square*, PA
    "I have used Certapro on numerous projects and have always been completely satisfied and thrilled with the results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    David D., Stockbridge*, GA
    "Didn't put any front porch furniture back, but shane and crew were great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Fatim B., London*, ONT
    "Great service, good work. I'm glad we had the Matthews Hall discount as this kept the quote comparable. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary L., Suamico*, WI
    "It was wonderful. The team was courteous, they cleaned up after them selves. I am very satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Robert P., Marlborough, MA
    "I've used CertaPro several times, and I have always been happy with the work. This time was a little more complicated. One color was done in a semi gloss that I was unaware of until it was dry. It was rectified readily and it looks great now. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    John H., Flourtown*, PA
    "They did a very nice job, they covered up everything for me. They were courteous and very pleasant to me. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Jeff K., Scottsdale*, AZ
    "They did a good job. No problems. Everything went as planned. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Josh C., Roseville, CA
    "Great crew and a great company."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Allen H., Belton*, TX
    "Very professional, and very courteous to my wife."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mike & Janet K., Gridley*, IL
    "It was very professional, done timely, and well coordinated."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mike & Janet K., Gridley*, IL
    "It was very professional, done timely, and well coordinated."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary A., Auburn*, WA
    "They did a good job. I'd use them again. Reasonable price."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary A., Auburn*, WA
    "They did a good job. I'd use them again. Reasonable price."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Roberta S., Palm Springs, CA
    "Tom did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Amy H., Valrico*, FL
    "They just did a good job, I asked them at short notice and they got right through it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Peter S., Durham, NC
    "Everything went exactly as we hoped. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    William I., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very, very impressed. They were very quick and they had the job done a lot quicker than what I thought it was going to take. It was also a very reasonable price as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    William I., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Very, very impressed. They were very quick and they had the job done a lot quicker than what I thought it was going to take. It was also a very reasonable price as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Michael F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "The gentlemen that came in were absoulutely wonderful, the worked diliegently and cleaned up very well. They completed every task that I had asked them. For a inconvenience of having people running through your house they made it a wonderful expereince."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Michael F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "The gentlemen that came in were absoulutely wonderful, the worked diliegently and cleaned up very well. They completed every task that I had asked them. For a inconvenience of having people running through your house they made it a wonderful expereince."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Jason K., Dayton*, OH
    "They were able to get the work done in the very limited time frame that I gave them. It was great that they were willing to work with me with the little time that I had."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Paula R., Houston*, TX
    "Cleaned up the tape and paper in the yard a little bit better. When they brushed off the patio they had left some milky paint on there and I had asked them to cover it. I think I can just get it off if I wash it."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    stacy f., Melissa, TX
    "It was very easy, they were very professional and they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Tom J., Taylors*, SC
    "It was a very great expereince. Everyone was professional from the sales guy all the way to the painters. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kelly M., London*, ONT
    "they were professional and effecient and kept me informed. They were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Alene & Clarence B., Mckinney*, TX
    "They did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Margaret B., West Bend*, WI
    "I wasn't happy with the part that they were a little on the messy side. My ceilings streaked and they ended up painting it three times and they explained it to me why it was streaking and I just have to live with that. I was upset with the nail holes, they told me to leave the nails in the places I wanted to keep them so I did, they forgot to cover a few of the holes and the ones with nails in them they just painted over which acts like a glue, I had to fight to get the nails back out to be able to hang something on them and even then I took some paint off the wall while doing that. There are two nails that are pushed up into the wall and I can no longer hang my picture there because it's in the stair way where I cannot reach to be able to pull them back out. I just think that CertaPro should have a better way of handling the nail holes and stuff like that. They did spend three days with me because of the ceiling and i think that they just wanted to be done. I had to have jason come out to look and he couldn't beleive that his people did it. There was also a dig from their ladder in my hardwood floor. They were very nice people though."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Wendy & Carlos M., Porter*, TX
    "I really appreciated that they changed the color for me!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    James G., Lenexa, KS
    "Could have done a better job of cleaning up after painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Terry J., West Chester*, OH
    "Very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Terry J., West Chester*, OH
    "Very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mark H., Minneapolis*, MN
    "They were wonderful. The guys did great. They cared about getting me the results I was looking for. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kevin M., Geneva*, IL
    "We've used CertaPro before, we like the work that you guys do."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Rebecca D., Lexington*, KY
    "They were on time, professional and did exemplary work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Ilene J., Waxhaw*, NC
    "They were wonderful and Carlos was phenomenal and I would used them again in a heart beat!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Ed B., Orlando*, FL
    "The were really easy to work with, i was stuck at work the whole time and when I came home they had everything cleaned up and it was great. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Ben C., Savannah*, GA
    "Carlos the foreman was very accommodating, he would listen to any issues I had and would take care of them and we truly appreciated that....."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Allen R., Columbus*, OH
    "The individuals were outstanding!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Lonnie L., Hodges, SC
    "your company did a great job. we are well pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Craig H., Windham*, NH
    "Great, on time, very professional, awesome job. I am really happy with a job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    DAVID W., PROVIDENCE, RI
    "Nothing negative, they were professional, efficient and they did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kim M., Sherborn*, MA
    "I've used them for years and every time they do a great job. I've never had an issue."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Steven M., Denville*, NJ
    "I am a general contractor and I was was completely impressed with Certapro. They were extremely professional, clean and very quick and neat. I would refer them to friends and family. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Katherine K., Bryn Mawr*, PA
    "Good communication, work quickly, and the job is completed in a timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Kathy W., Lawrenceville, GA
    "Sam came and did a real nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Sarah H., Charlotte*, NC
    "It was wonderful. They got done sooner than expected. It worked out perfectly. Had everything cleaned nicely afterwards. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Desi B., Bradenton*, FL
    "They did an excellent job and it did not take them very long to do it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Scott S., Holland*, MI
    "The painting crew was excellent. Very professional and was always asking if there was something more they could do for me. I would have them back in a heartbeat."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Jeffrey Z., Pinehurst*, NC
    "Professional, respectful, reliable, excellent results"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 09, 2016
    Mary Lou A., Nashville*, TN
    "The process was easy. The painting team was on-time, polite and very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Kathy D., Linn Valley*, KS
    "This is my third time using certaPro and they are awesome."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Elaine S., Calgary*, AB
    "Professional, Informed, On-Time, Expert, Discreet, Respectful, Honest."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Melissa P., Salisbury*, NC
    "They just did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Roxanne H., Austin*, TX
    "The painters were very organized and clean. They were very nice guys to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    John W., Trabuco Canyon*, CA
    "I have requested a follow up on some items that are already peeling. I have not heard back from anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    John W., Trabuco Canyon*, CA
    "I have requested a follow up on some items that are already peeling. I have not heard back from anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Nick M., Miami-Dade*, FL
    "They were good, professional, and efficient. They worked under a time pressure and everything went fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Robert and Laura* T., Dublin*, OH
    "They were fabulous and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Mike H., Allen*, TX
    "They did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Josh and Carrie B., De Pere, WI
    "It is quality work, very quick and did not leave us feeling invasive. Did not affect our daily schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Jim D., Sarasota*, FL
    "nice job by friendly painters"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Donna and Ronnie S., Apollo Beach*, FL
    "They are good and we are very pleased with what they've done. This is the second time we have hired them, everytime they do everything we request. We would recommend them to anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Tena C., New Braunfels*, TX
    "My father in law came over to visit this weekend for the Superbowl. He was impressed by the house painting and asked us about the service, he then asked for a card. We gave him the card and he plans to call in the near future to have the outside of his home painted."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Terry M., Trophy Club*, TX
    "We've used CertaPro before and I've been happy on each occasion. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Tom & Susie K., Carmel*, IN
    "The guys did a fantastic job. Apparently I don't know the reason, they had two crews available the day they were here, they got a lot done. The only thing that I was not happy with it and it is not that big of a deal, is that they took off the handrail. When they put it on, they did not tighten it and it slipped out of its place. Again not a big deal but if there had been little kids around or if some elderly, they could have slipped. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Tom & Susie K., Carmel*, IN
    "The guys did a fantastic job. Apparently I don't know the reason, they had two crews available the day they were here, they got a lot done. The only thing that I was not happy with it and it is not that big of a deal, is that they took off the handrail. When they put it on, they did not tighten it and it slipped out of its place. Again not a big deal but if there had been little kids around or if some elderly, they could have slipped. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Terry and Marcia T., Fountain Hills*, AZ
    "Synthetic stucco seems to be hard to work with, it looked like they were having a bit of diffifulty with it and that was a bit bothersome. It may be hard for everyone but that's what I gathered. That's the only reason why it's a nine and not a ten. Other than that they did great work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Jeff W., San Ramon*, CA
    "Reasonable quote. Delivered on what they promised. Great painting crew and staff."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Jeff W., San Ramon*, CA
    "Reasonable quote. Delivered on what they promised. Great painting crew and staff."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    David B., New Braunfels*, TX
    "They were very understanding, addressed our needs, and communicated very well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Lisa T., Cypress*, TX
    "They were so professional, I was so comfortable with the guys. They did a wonderful job. I am so tickled. I have already recommended them."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Astor A., Wake Forest*, NC
    "They were professional and were very good at their job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Larry & Nancy F., North Fort Myers*, FL
    "They did an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Laura O., Western Springs*, IL
    "Everything was great. This is the third time we have used them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Shirley R., Georgetown*, TX
    "It was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Penny E., Austin, TX
    "I thought they communicated well, and got the work done timely. I really liked them a lot. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    John & Linda K., Lilburn, GA
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Vicky S., North Canton*, OH
    "They were excellent. They did everything I needed them to do in a very timely fashion. I was very impressed. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Bob S., Warwick, NY
    "They were very helpful, addressed any issues immediately."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Andrew and Sharon L., Woodland Park, NJ
    "Excellent experience with Christian and his crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Tamara S., Livingston*, NJ
    "They were great, very trustworthy, on time. They did a great job and great attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Sandy N., Windsor*, CO
    "Lorenzo and his crew were wonderful and worked diligently to finish the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Ryan W., Lexington, KY
    "They did an excellent job. There was one place they did some work that needed to dry, and they told me to call if there were any concerns. It was a little off color, and they are coming back tomorrow to look at it. Excellent customer service."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Larry Q., Palatine*, IL
    "friendly, extremely neat, prompt, excellent paint job, very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Patty P., Blandon*, PA
    "They were absolutely wonderful, and they worked around us. We had some snow days, so there were times were we home when we weren't supposed to be. They were wonderful"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Patty P., Blandon*, PA
    "They were absolutely wonderful, and they worked around us. We had some snow days, so there were times were we home when we weren't supposed to be. They were wonderful"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Michael D., Henderson, NV
    "Excellent work "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Jackie & Vincent H., Harrisburg, PA
    "I love how professional my team worked together, we even had fun...Oh did I mention I am a certified decorator!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Rob D., Newton Upper Falls*, MA
    "did a very professional job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Robbie S., Plano*, TX
    "The crew was very thorough with me."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Larry and Donna G., Woodridge, IL
    "no everything went as planned, very satisfied"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Susan B., Raleigh*, NC
    "Did a very good job and were easy to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Linda K., Doylestown*, PA
    "Our team (Moose & Juan), I would highly recommend.They were very professional,prep work and painting was over the top. They kept me informed of what they were doing, time they would arrive and leave. They respected our home like it was there own!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Linda K., Doylestown*, PA
    "Our team (Moose & Juan), I would highly recommend.They were very professional,prep work and painting was over the top. They kept me informed of what they were doing, time they would arrive and leave. They respected our home like it was there own!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Linda K., Doylestown*, PA
    "Our team (Moose & Juan), I would highly recommend.They were very professional,prep work and painting was over the top. They kept me informed of what they were doing, time they would arrive and leave. They respected our home like it was there own!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 08, 2016
    Shelton B., Livingston*, NJ
    "They worked very quickly and efficiently. The few imperfections were easily corrected. The finished job looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 07, 2016
    Tim S., Reading*, PA
    "Awesome"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.