• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 31, 2014
    George & Mary Q., Glendale*, WI
    "THE JOB SITE SUPERVISOR NEEDED TO COMMUNICATE BETTER WITH US ON A DAILY BASIS."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Julie B., Blue Springs*, MO
    "The service was very good. The workers were professional but also caring to me the homeowner. I asked if there happened to be a bit of paint left in a can I'd like to have it to paint my mailbox. Later when signing the paperwork the young man pointed to the mailbox he had finished."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Steve & May G., Fairfax Station*, VA
    "This was a good experience throughout. Dave Forman listened and put together a thorough proposal. The painting crew led by Oliver did good work. They worked steadily and completed the job as planned. The carpentry work was done well. When the basement door needed replacement rather than repair it was clear what needed to be done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Alison L., Omaha, NE
    "Felt like they were a bit rushed when painting our home. Overall looked good but some of the detail work was messy or overlooked. They did, however, come back and fix it."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jerry W., Newnan, GA
    "We were very happy with your work. You showed up when you said you would and did a very nice job. We were pleasantly surprised that you could complete the job in 3 days."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Billy B., Prescott*, AZ
    "Very pleasant, quality of work appears exceptional. Great experience from quote to inspection."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Kathy B., Griffith*, IN
    "We are very pleased with the quality of work Keith and Nick did during the 2 1/2 days it took to complete our job. I feel they went above and beyond with the extra details they did to make everything turn out perfectly. I would definitely recommend Certa Pro and would definitely recommend Keith and Nick. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Blakely H., Issaquah, WA
    "Great experience from beginning to end. Lisa was very accommodating and attentive. The painters were professional and thorough. Thank you! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Edward and Gale M., Fenville*, MI
    "We were very impressed with our contractor and his people. They did what they promised when they promised and the finished product is everything we had hoped for."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Marcia L., Naperville, IL
    "The painter, Sal, was very helpful in picking out the color and doing the work. Excellent work and they cleaned up every day."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Marty C., Minneapolis*, MN
    "More involvement and concern from Owners, Sales people."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Andrew O., Ottawa*, ONT
    "Been less expensive,while they did a good job and a very quick job, I did find many mistakes that they kindly touched up for me. If I had not been there to review the work, I am not sure I would have been 100% satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Chris and Judy W., Green Bay*, WI
    "Very prompt and efficient. Room looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jill & Mark G., Fox Point*, WI
    "Painters were very hard-working, professional and thorough. Finished in a timely manner. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Deborah D., Littleton*, CO
    "Be extra careful around fish tanks. Paint was inadvertently dropped into one of my tanks, and it almost killed all of my livestock. My fish were goldfish of the inexpensive pet store variety, but some people have saltwater fish and live corals that are extremely sensitive and expensive, and dropping even a tiny amount of paint into one of those tanks would be very costly and could ruin the entire ecosystem."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Deborah D., Littleton*, CO
    "Be extra careful around fish tanks. Paint was inadvertently dropped into one of my tanks, and it almost killed all of my livestock. My fish were goldfish of the inexpensive pet store variety, but some people have saltwater fish and live corals that are extremely sensitive and expensive, and dropping even a tiny amount of paint into one of those tanks would be very costly and could ruin the entire ecosystem."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Maureen D., Sandown*, NH
    "After a frustrating beginning, mostly because of a rainy late summer/early fall, Serge bent over backwards to get our house done. He called in his ace commercial crew, headed by Luiz. I can not express how great they were! Each of the crew were professional, and courteous. The finished job was superior! They went above and beyond!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mary Ann P., Plainsboro*, NJ
    "This crew that you sent, his name was Alex. He was 100, he was fantastic. The crew was neat and clean, they were the best. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jerry R., Burke*, VA
    "Good, clean, professional work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jim and Cathy M., Wilmette*, IL
    "Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Paul C., Richmond, TX
    "Excelent job. They did what was promised."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Kanwal S., Princeton Junction*, NJ
    "They did a fine job, I have a few little issues that I will contact them about. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Bill and Deb J., Raleigh*, NC
    "They are excellent. They do what they say, they come when they say, they're very meticulous, the owner is very interested in everything and provides great follow up. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mrs. P., Hilton Head Island*, SC
    "All were courteous and workman were pretty much on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mary Y., Palatine*, IL
    "I was satisfied with the team that did the work - conscientious, listened to any comments or suggestions, professional. All in all, a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Gary H., Dewey*, AZ
    "Excellent work and done on quoted time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Raymond R., Zionsville*, IN
    "I have a drip down one wall. Everything else was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Raymond R., Zionsville*, IN
    "I have a drip down one wall. Everything else was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Suzanne D., Hallandale, FL
    "Nothing"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Karen B., Pawcatuck*, CT
    "I thought they were very competent, they did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Krisine S., Omaha*, NE
    "We've already recommended you to multiple neighbors. The quality and speed of service was impeccable."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Lesley L., Evans*, GA
    "Everything was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Carlos and Lenore V., Sicklerville*, NJ
    "It was an enjoyable experience. They were very professional, they came in, gave estimate, came out, sat down, went over paint colors to make sure we had what we wanted. The workers were excellent, they did a wonderful job, they left nothing unturned and made sure everything was perfect. If I saw something that I thought needed touching up,they fixed it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Greg B., Bowie*, MD
    "Very professional work, they cleaned up afterwards and there was a problem in the wall, very good work, couldn't even tell it was a problem after they left. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Donna S., Advance*, NC
    "Great job and cleaned up after working!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    JoAnne K., Leesburg*, VA
    "I think that they had a foreman assigned to the job, but I never did see him. The crew that showed up was great, but there could have been a bit more communication, other than that, they did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Kelly S., Ashburn, VA
    "Just being a little bit neater. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Ed and Terry H., Grand Island*, NY
    "As long as the job holds up, I'm happy right now. I don't have any problems with the job, everythign turned out just fine. There hasn't been that much rain for me to see if it's dripping off like it's supposed to. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Sun Young Y., Chapel Hill, NC
    "They were very fast. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Marlin J., Omaha*, NE
    " it took about 4 months to start our project, good we were not in a hurry. the workers were very nice and hard working, Jerod was very nice too! Good Job over all. Merle"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Sherri S., Columbus*, OH
    "They were good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Tony and Megan V., Powell*, OH
    "Very happy. There were some minor glitches that were resolved accurately and promptly, so I can't complain. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Karen M., Loveland*, OH
    "I was very pleased with the prompt,on time personable and very clean. Very happy with the color that they helped me pick out. I have already refered to friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Karen M., Loveland*, OH
    "I was very pleased with the prompt,on time personable and very clean. Very happy with the color that they helped me pick out. I have already refered to friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    P.J. H., Omaha*, NE
    "Very good communication; appointments were kept 100% of the time, and they were very flexible in working around my schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mike C., Prescott, AZ
    "Professional, friendly and oh yes, they really know how to paint a house"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Stephanie H., Rock Hill*, SC
    "The crew that was sent over here was super professional, very nice and they did a really phenomenal job. In the end it turned out really great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Marianne B., Southport*, NC
    "They're just a great company, they came and pressurewashed the house this time. They're a nice professional guys and ladies. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Kent F., Des Moines*, IA
    "Enjoyed working with Jake."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jonathan H., Omaha, NE
    "fast and responsive"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Ken C., Kansas City*, MO
    "Phil and his crew (Zack,Lee and Joe,) did a great job painting our home. I thought the prep work was excellent, as was the painting. They protected areas well where paint was not suppose to be and keep the area clean. They wee all very courtesy and went our off there wat to offer suggestions and to be helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Bill H., Marne, MI
    "All was good,but the scheduling. I was backed up twice in the schedule, but once it started they were there everyday."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Kate U., Durham*, NC
    "No. They were very courteous and prompt and did great work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Shelby B., Titusville*, NJ
    "WOW John and his crew were the most professional contractors we have ever hired!!! I can not even begin to express how happy we are with the experience we had. Thank you so much Shelby Bills "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Tony M., Humble, TX
    "Very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jackie K., Normandy Park*, WA
    "The team was caring, friendly and listed to my concerns and requests"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Jackie K., Normandy Park*, WA
    "The team was caring, friendly and listed to my concerns and requests"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Megan R., Omaha, NE
    "The completed job looks great as was the team doing it, but the organization of the team doing the work was a little frustrating. I also had a lot of clean-up to do after the work was complete; understandable I expected some clean-up but I think steps could have been taken to decrease the amount of clean-up, particularly from sanding. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Bradley L., Raleigh, NC
    "Been honest about the fact that Sherrwin Williams doesn't actually give out paint samples. Completely noted the job so a second visit wasn't requeired to paint trim around the bar"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mary Ruth F., Reading*, PA
    "They were top of the line!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Mary Ruth F., Reading*, PA
    "They were top of the line!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Judith V., Basking Ridge*, NJ
    "The workers were professional and neat. I appreciate the fine work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Linda W., Norman*, OK
    "Professional and skilled carpenter and painters!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Joseph B., Elburn, IL
    "Their crew is extremely efficient and very professional. It's a pleasure to work with a company that has quality people who perform quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Billy W., Katy*, TX
    "They person that owns the franchise, is very professional and accomodating. Did everything to schedule according to the weather, and my availability. Very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Gordon & Susie R., Fort Myers*, FL
    "Jim & Sherrie were very accommodating and made sure everything was finished to our liking."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Suzann Y., Oakland, CA
    "Only because I did not shop around (time constraints) would I be hesitant to recommend CertaPro without reservations"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Suzann Y., Oakland, CA
    "Only because I did not shop around (time constraints) would I be hesitant to recommend CertaPro without reservations"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Bruce B., Hasbrouck Heights*, NJ
    "The entire staff was excellent,never had better painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Ellen B., Moncton*, NB
    "Be a little bit more proactive with the job. A little bit more take-charge, and I think maybe the painter was new to the company. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Jeremy H., Murfreesboro, TN
    "The man that I dealt with was very friendly and very helpful, he did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Sara and Gene B., Lantana, TX
    "Everything looks okay. I think the guys did a good job and they were professional and nice. There was negative thing though - they cleaned their brushed on the lawn between our house and our neighbor's house. There was about a 2ft are left that was dead. Everything else was positive though/"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Orlando A., Barrhaven*, ONT
    "It was very painless, easy. The guys came in, they were neat and tidy, very courteous. When they left everything was done properly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Dwayne R., Gilbertsville*, PA
    "A little bit expensive."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Ernest B., Montreal*, PQ
    "Il y avait si peu de temps entre chaque couche. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Mary A., Altoona*, IA
    "I have always had a good experience with your company. they do a faster and better job that I can do at a good price. Thank you. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Lea & Benjamin C., Montreal*, PQ
    "J'aime la rapidite pour l'evaluation et l'execution des travaux, et la disponibility des peintres. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Mary L., Liberty, MO
    "House looks great. The painting crew were very nice, considerate and did a very good and they really go out of their way to make sure you are happy with their work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Bob O., Gainesville*, FL
    "Stephanie I dealt with was totally amazing, would definitely recommend to anyone for pricing and customer service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Carol M., Jupiter*, FL
    "The gentlemen were very nice. I was impressed, and it did not take as long as I thought it would."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    James W., Stuart*, FL
    "I think they did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    John D., North Port*, FL
    "I found everyone to be very helpful and very frendly. They were polite and did everything I asked, such as 2 coats of paint on the shutters. I thought the price was a little high but I am a believer that you get what you pay for and I certainly got my moneys worth."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Will and Angela M., Minneapolis, MN
    "We just had some communication errors where we couldn't get on the same page as far as when people would show up. It took an extra week to do the touchups work after they finished painting and I have yet to go see if it's been done. But from what I can tell, they probably did and the rest of the house looks great. They were great with being quiet and respectful since we just had a baby. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    John B., Bainbridge*, OH
    "They showed up and did everything that was needed quickly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Jim H., Pearland*, TX
    "They did a good job and got it done on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Patricia T., Woodstock*, GA
    "A little more communication regarding schedule and what the status of the painting was. We had to call/email a lot to figure out what was going on."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Dee S., Murphy, TX
    "They did an awesome job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Connie W., Plano, TX
    "Everything was fine. The only thing was a couple of light plate switches were missing some screws, but that's pretty tiny. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    virginia a., Lafayette, LA
    "Put the furniture back in place and my shelving rods back up."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Chris V., Houston*, TX
    "They were on time to give me the estimate, they got the job done in the amount of time they said it would get done. The attention to detail that was used for the prep work exceeded my expectations and they were able to handle the changes that I through at them in the middle of the contract without much issue. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Joel and Sysser S., Marietta*, GA
    "Awesome job, paid attention to detail. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    David & Christine O., Princeton Junction*, NJ
    "They did an excellent job, the quality of the work was good and the professionalism of the staff. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Barbara H., Roanoke*, VA
    "I was very pleased. I had gone away they said they would have it done in 5 days and they finished in 4 when I returned I was extremely pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Tom T., Denver*, NC
    "The crew did not know what colors went where. They started painting my porch railings green. I had to explain that the green was for the doby of the house. I have to admit that I was concerned if I had made a mistake by going with CertaPro but in the end I was very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Melissa & Keith P., McKinney*, TX
    "Whatever was discussed is what is delivered."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Nate (Sasha) P., Wichita-East*, KS
    "My job was kind of a challenging job for them there were things I still needed to have done I was able to talk them down a reasonable price though so it all worked out in the end."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Doreen W., Estero*, FL
    "Not take so many days to get job done. Call ahead to let us know they were coming. Make a list of things that needed more attention to ensure all items were completed. Job started well but as time went on I was less than satisfied as I noticed things I had requested be done were not done."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Jane H., Holmdel*, NJ
    "I was so pleased with my painter. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Michelle C., East Lyme*, CT
    "They were very professional they were prompt and they always kept me informed I like the work and it was all around a very good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Sue P., Batavia, IL
    "Appreciated the timely response and the willingness to get this work done quickly."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.