• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jan 24, 2015
    Nick & Sherry D., Greenfield*, IN
    "I think they did a really good job. It was just a little pricey, but not too bad."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Nick & Sherry D., Greenfield*, IN
    "I think they did a really good job. It was just a little pricey, but not too bad."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Jill P., Stryker, OH
    "They were very good. They cleaned up after themselves. I was very happy with that. We've never had professional painters before, so we didn't know what to expect, but we were very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Jim and Barbara J., Aiken*, SC
    "We thought the work was done fine. We are very happy with it."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Rosanne R., Fayetteville, GA
    "This was the second time we've used them. We are completely happy with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Carl W., Hudson*, OH
    "Very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Kris M., Hammonds Plains*, NS
    "I had to have them back to clean up some roller bumps on the molding and things like that. It was very promptly taken care of, but it would have been better if I hadn't have had to do that in the first place."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Julie S., Dartmouth*, NS
    "It was great. I knew they would be because they did a great job before. He was exceptional and I am very happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Laura & John B., Delaware*, OH
    "We had a great experience with them. I would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Kevin & Michelle P., Hamilton*, OH
    "We've had them out here three times and have never had a problem. Tony and his crew painted our whole house in about 3 days. They came back out and painted two other rooms. Everybody has done a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Carol W., Savannah*, GA
    "I love working with Chris. He has a real flair for colors. He did a really nice job for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Joe M., Mebane*, NC
    "Everything went very well. We are happy with the work. There was no mess and they did it in one day."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Elizabeth H., Athens, GA
    "no"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Micolette H., Merrillville*, IN
    "What a wonderfully job. From John giving the bid and helping with the most awesome colors to Matthew,Joe and Dan making a very picky old lady very happy. Very well done... Thank You!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Rico B., Wake Forest, NC
    "Very pleased with the paint colors selected during the paint consultation. The painters were friendly and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Mike P., Duluth, GA
    "I've already referred some people. The only thing is it was tough during the winter, so it did take a couple of weeks to get it done just because of the weather. I thought there were one or two days where they could come out and do it. It was just left for a couple of weeks until they could come back out and finish, I didn't like that aspect of it. I know the weather and time of year was a factor, but there were one or two days where they could come out and finish which prolonged the whole thing."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Caesar G., Philadelphia*, PA
    "Certa Pro was very professional. All aspects of the painting process were discussed before the start of the job. I will highly recommend Certa Pro. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Rod T., Boca Raton*, FL
    "Everything was top notch"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    David A., Newhall, CA
    "Craig Allen was extremely nice and professional. His crew was very efficient and did a fantastic job. I was very pleased with the entire process. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Cally W., Bryn Mawr*, PA
    "Chris' visit was professional but personal. he understood what we wanted and laid out the details. Clayton and Nelson did an excellent job. Their painting (along with spackling, etc.) was extremely well one. But also their demeanor in our home was courteous, professional, and very attentive to our needs. They spoke quietly, did not play loud music, and worked diligently. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Brent V., Union*, OH
    "Very professional service before and during the painting. The painters performed great work and were careful to clean up everything afterwards."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Warren P., Louisville*, KY
    "We needed a speedy job, and we got it."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Warren P., Louisville*, KY
    "We needed a speedy job, and we got it."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Daryl C., Tampa*, FL
    "They were very professional, courteous and totally exceeded my expectations. Very impressed! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Howard and Sally S., Northville*, MI
    "They provided an excellent experience as well as an excellent paint job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Evan and Bree B., Scotch Plains, NJ
    "They did a really good job, everything looks professional, except for one place on the door trim, which I have to add a little bit of white to it. But they left a lot of dust. The house was really dusty to begin with but they did not do a good enough job of sealing everything off. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Madelyn C., Lithia*, FL
    "I thought the front concrete floor entrance (aprox. 6 x4) and back concrete lanai floor (approx. 10 x 6) was included in the overall painting of the house and was surprised after the work was done that it was not included. I had to pay someone $130.91 to complete the overall freshness of the house. Disappointing, especially after paying CertaPro an additional $300 to do soffit to complete the look. Had I known the front entrance and lanai were not included, I would have made arrangements with CertaPro to add it as I did with the soffit."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Andrea R., New Hope, PA
    "Matt and his partner did a terrific job. They were professional, courteous, and thorough. I asked for him specifically for this job and I'm glad that I did."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Andrea R., New Hope, PA
    "Matt and his partner did a terrific job. They were professional, courteous, and thorough. I asked for him specifically for this job and I'm glad that I did."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Andrea R., New Hope, PA
    "Matt and his partner did a terrific job. They were professional, courteous, and thorough. I asked for him specifically for this job and I'm glad that I did."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Steve & Karen S., Fate, TX
    "Excellent work by the entire team starting with Tammy's friendly attitude & professionalism. A big thank you to her. Also, a big thanks to the painting team who actually did the work. They did a great job, masked all non-partisan areas off & did a thorough clean up when done We are very pleased with how our house looks. Thank you all."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Marina W., Carlsbad*, CA
    "We are very pleased with the results of paint job Centrapro provided. Definitely will hire them again in the future and recommend to our friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Marilyn A., Schererville*, IN
    "I am very pleased with everything. John, Mark, Dan, Matt, & Joe were very professional & easy to work with. I would definitely use CertaPro again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Lisa V., Gibsonia, PA
    "All employees were very respectful and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Joe O., Willow Grove*, PA
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Brandy and Nate W., Shakopee*, MN
    "Certa pro did an amazing job from start to finish! Our ceiling looks brand new! We are very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Vivian G., Indianapolis*, IN
    " I am satisfied with their work but not their time of arrival. they were supposed to be here at 8:30 AM but didn't come until almost 1:30 witch really upset my whole day. they should be here when planned."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Vivian G., Indianapolis*, IN
    " I am satisfied with their work but not their time of arrival. they were supposed to be here at 8:30 AM but didn't come until almost 1:30 witch really upset my whole day. they should be here when planned."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    H., Rockville, MD
    "Very pleased with the whole process - the estimate came in below some others and Dan was pleasant and professional. He arrived on time and had the estimate to us within 24 hrs. He was good about following up with us and was flexible with our scheduling needs. The work was done well and looks good. Would use them again and recommend to others."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Thomas R., Clarksville*, TN
    "It was a complete job. From initial estimate to final inspection, the team was professional and performed as advertised. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Dara and Vince R., Olathe*, KS
    "Be prepared and the work will go quick and smooth."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Earl M., Columbus*, GA
    "My painter this time Gary's crew was outstanding to work with and di an excelent job with all the painting I had done. I couldn't ask for a better crew to come in my house."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Christine S., Chesapeake*, VA
    "They did a great job. They were easy to schedule and work with. I was very happy with the experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Mary S., Springfield*, MO
    "There was an issue with the faux painting but that has been resolved."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    John D., Charlotte*, NC
    "A little better clean up. Patching the walls better prior to painting. I will say that Alex is awesome the head of the painting crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Ron and Karen M., Waterloo*, ONT
    "everyone we dealt with were Very professional "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 23, 2015
    David H., Austin*, TX
    "My painters were very professional, and took on extra baseboard painting without trouble. Very flexible; very good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jessica W., Warren*, NJ
    "Kevin was professional and knowledgeable. Raul and his partner did a meticulous job painting. I am a detail-oriented person and I am very happy with the painting job. They were able to work on my time schedule. I would and already have recommended them. I plan to use them again in the future when painting other rooms. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Nancy O., Goodyear*, AZ
    "Very professional. I was very pleased with the results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Shawn N., St Charles, IL
    "Excellent color choices by Susan. The painters arrived on time. Excellent work,very professional and cleaned up after themselves. Will definitely use them again and will refer others."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Julie M., Waukee, IA
    "Just quoted a painting job and not the ceiling repair/drywall/texture work. I would have hired that separately and just had Certapro repaint the ceilings. Our original 3 day project turned into a 3 week project with a lot of redoing work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jeff and Rae B., Blaine*, MN
    "Fabulous."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Lesley R., Tuscaloosa*, AL
    "Great Job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Bob & Ingrid S., Ormond Beach*, FL
    "very hard workers and good at what they do"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Mike and Lynn M., Augusta*, GA
    "Hector is a fine man. He just needs to slow down and be very detail-oriented about his work. He knew this was a two day job and he attempted to convince me that it was completed in one day. It was not."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Sue A., Seattle*, WA
    "Chris was incredibly patient with me dealing with the mind set that I was in with my father passing. He was very understanding and great human being. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Terry C., Little Rock*, AR
    "I was very satisfied with everything you accomplished."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Steve M., Decatur*, GA
    "They did a great job, and delivered what they said they would."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Kevin W., Pewaukee*, WI
    "Thank you to our Certa Pro team! Rafael, you did a very nice job painting! Diana, thanks for the color choice advice, everyone that comes over, loves it! We are happy with the results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Albert K., Louisville*, KY
    "They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Albert K., Louisville*, KY
    "They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Patty T., Savannah*, GA
    "They were helpful, courteous and professional. Everything was neat and turned out beautifully."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Don G., Cordova*, TN
    "They did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Joseph R., Canton, MI
    "I was happy with everything except the trim. The wood trim basicly had brush marks. Trying another method may have gotten a better outcome. Asked to cover additional costs."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jerry F., Santa Clarita*, CA
    "Our experience was wonderful. Craig and Carrie Allen were there to explain the process every step of the way. The estimate was very fair and easy to understand. The contract laid out the whole process clearly and in a very understandable form. The painters were there on time and did a fantastic job. I can't say enough about the whole process and results. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Alicia G., Laurel, MD
    "Just leaving room improvement!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jane R., Lancaster, PA
    "Louis was a wonderful site supervisor he kept everyone in line and the place clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jane R., Lancaster, PA
    "Louis was a wonderful site supervisor he kept everyone in line and the place clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Carol L., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Loved the guys"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Carol L., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Loved the guys"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Kim M., Ottawa*, ONT
    "The team was very professional. Made sure all work areas were clean at the end of each day. Would recommend this company. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Larry and Stacey I., Brampton*, ONT
    "Everybody was great, from the owner right down to the crew that came out. I'm already using them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Jane K., Kennett Square, PA
    "They did quality work and they were very communicative!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Ron S., Miami-Dade, FL
    "The owner was just wonderful and very professional, he was there every step of the way. Their crew was very professional as well. It was a great experience and I would use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Joyce L., Canton, OH
    "A bit better with clean up. After using my step ladder, they left it in the adjoining bedroom without cleaning it up. They didn't lift the floor register to paint the perimeter under it, and they left remnanst of the removed wallpaper in the register."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Sue L., Hilton Head Island*, SC
    "I just that that the clean up at the end was not quite what it should be. They did some wood work at the end of my driveway and they left some nails on my driveway and I thought that was lacking. The work they did on the home and all that was pretty good. I just thought the clean up was lacking that is all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Travis B., Graham*, WA
    "the painter Louie was great, he was on time and very fast and professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Rob H., Alexandria*, VA
    "There are always professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Rob H., Alexandria*, VA
    "There are always professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Linda S., Philadelphia*, PA
    "They did a good job! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Susan H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Certa Pro painters was prompt pleasant and did a beautiful job thank you very much Susan"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Susan H., Berkeley*, CA
    "Certa Pro painters was prompt pleasant and did a beautiful job thank you very much Susan"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Tim C., Chapel Hill*, NC
    "Had a good experience all the way around. Some work was not 100% perfect, after noting it I got zero argument, it was brought up to snuff quickly and now, it IS perfect. Easy to work with, fast, price wasn't the lowest, but it was fair."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Cindy M., Ottawa*, ONT
    "I had a very positive experience with this company. They were on time, on budget and the work was superior. The house was left neat and tidy every night and they provided a status report via email at the end of each day."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Chelsea R., Dallas, TX
    "I felt like the the painters did a great job and exactly what we asked. The only complaint I would have is that it was very unclear when they would work until and when they would be coming back each day. The project took an extra day, which was fine, but it was not communicated what time they would be coming back the next day. I assumed it would be the same time they had come the 3 previous days, but quickly found out it was not when I received an annoyed phone call that I wasn't there and the painters had been knocking on the door for the past 5 minutes. As someone that doesn't live in the house yet, I was having to go over there and let them in because I didn't feel comfortable leaving a key under the mat all night long."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Janice M., Waterloo*, ONT
    "The painting was done well and timely. We are very very happy with the results"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Doug R., Brandon*, FL
    "Excellent, friendly, and neat"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Bill and Becky W., Venice*, FL
    "Show up when say they will and better communication skills"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Trish M., Dartmouth*, NS
    "Steve Doyle was our painter. He was in and out in a couple of days. His work was excellent quality and I would have no problem recommending him. Our interactions with Jarrett and Holly were also top notch! Thanks all!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    James J., Knoxville*, TN
    "Very satisfied. The only way to make it bettee is to make it cheaper!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Ken B., Menlo Park*, CA
    "Pedro and his team did an excellent job. I was especially impressed and pleased with the preparation. He was very professional and sensitive to any concerns or input I had. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Ken B., Menlo Park*, CA
    "Pedro and his team did an excellent job. I was especially impressed and pleased with the preparation. He was very professional and sensitive to any concerns or input I had. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    John & Jenny S., Paeonian Springs*, VA
    "They did a great job, and especially to that damage done to the drywall. It's impecable work, I can't even tell there was ever a hole there!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    John & Patty W., North Wales*, PA
    "They were very professional, courteous and prompt."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Rick S., Dallas*, TX
    "Very thorough through the entire process; answering questions, outlining the process and work scope, showing up on time (early), good quality work, conscientious about preping and protecting property. They exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    John L., Seymour*, CT
    "A more thorough walkthrough after the fact."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    John L., Seymour*, CT
    "A more thorough walkthrough after the fact."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Greg W., Redondo Beach*, CA
    "Marcus and team have completed a number of projects for me. I'm always happy with their work!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Carla B., Roanoke*, VA
    "It was very pleasant, and a good job all around."
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Philip and Ruth B., Punta Gorda*, FL
    "Met all expectations and contractual conditions."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.