• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 21, 2014
    Faye S., Franklin, TN
    "What your painter did in four hours would have taken me four days. He did an excellent job and I am so pleased with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Kathi S., Clinton*, NJ
    "Worked with me to fit me into their schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Allen & Rosey A., Knoxville*, TN
    "Very professional, on time, outstanding quality."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Jen J., Draper*, UT
    "You have been extremely fabulous to work with. I have not had any negative experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Charlene T., Austin*, TX
    "Mario and his team did a great job! He was professional, attentive to detail and conscientious about meeting the customer's expectations!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Linda S., Fair Haven*, NJ
    "My experience was excellent. They arrived early, worked efficiently, did quality work. Met my expectations and then some."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Susan D., Atlanta*, GA
    "Great Experience ... My painter " Mathew " was unbelievable "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Jim W., Plainfield*, IL
    "Just that they were quick, courteous and left no mess."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Cindy and Jason O., Shrewsbury*, PA
    "Ontime and ready for work. Preformed above and beyond. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Anne M., Oak Park, IL
    " TL has been great to wok with. He is very responsive, professional and provides quality work. I would refer him to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Betty S., Newport News*, VA
    "Job was scheduled and completed in a short period of time. Workmen were very polite and cleaned up when job was finished. Will call on CertaPro Painters again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Donald and Gail H., Little Silver*, NJ
    "It was a great experience over all. The paint team knew what they were doing and did a great job. They cleaned up exceptionally well. Painting while living in the home is always disruptive, but these guys worked with us and made us feel like we were in charge. Disruption was at a minimum. I will definitely recommend them and use them again if we need more work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Christine T., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "The paint job was excellent. We did have a long wait between the two projects due to weather. The crew was very amiable and professional. Tyler was very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Edward B., Clifton*, NJ
    "painters were neat,clean and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    John and Elaine S., San Jose*, CA
    "We had just received new windows, and the power washing left some spots on the new windows. The only thing that I could think of to improve the service provided would be to wash the windows after painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Marc F., Los Altos*, CA
    "The painters could not have been more helpful, courteous and professional. The job was completed right on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Marc F., Los Altos*, CA
    "The painters could not have been more helpful, courteous and professional. The job was completed right on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Bernard P., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "The guys that painted the 2nd floor front exterior of my house were from Yualex's Painting. They were courteous, professional and conscientious in their work. After a few days, the areas that seemed not to blend-in appear to be doing so. It will probably take more time to even-out as the paint cures. It may have been a shortcoming for the work-order not to have included using primer first, to prevent bleed-through of stains from the original stucco."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Dennis M., Garland*, TX
    "Very pleased"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Lindsay L., Dallas, TX
    "the team was great... very easy to work with"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Cynthia C., Charleston, SC
    "Yes overall the job was very good however there r several era. First my exterior back glass brass doorknobs were painted black which was not necessary or wanted. Powerwashing got into 2 of my exterior flood lights which were replaced but not installed so I have to have and pay an electrician to put them up. One exterior vent on the back of the house was not painted at all, it should have been black as the rest of them. One overhead board on the front porch was not sanded just painted and still shows. Overall good but these are things done incorrectly."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Lillan M., Fort Myers*, FL
    "PROJECT WAS DONE IN A REMARKABLE AMOUNT OF TIME, PAINTERS WERE ACCOMADATING AND PROFESSIONAL!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Pete B., Pelham*, NH
    "I have the highest praise for Luciano and crew. They are respectful, polite, do excellent work and "listen" to the home owners request. I give them a 10 plus."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Gary M., St Augustine*, FL
    "We have used the services they provide twice and we are very happy and would highly recomend"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Beverly F., Kissimmee*, FL
    "Great workers very helpful!! Thanks"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    David & Tracy K., Woodbury*, NJ
    "Everything was top notch from beginning to end! Very enjoyable interacting with the team!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    David & Tracy K., Woodbury*, NJ
    "Everything was top notch from beginning to end! Very enjoyable interacting with the team!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Dale H., Lititz*, PA
    "I never give a 10 because there is always room for improvement. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Dale H., Lititz*, PA
    "I never give a 10 because there is always room for improvement. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Carri J., League City*, TX
    "My supervisor, Scott Blair, and his foreman, Luis, we're wonderful. I have already suggested him to my realtor and will be calling Scott to come back to give me an estimate for additional work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Joseph O., Princeton, NJ
    "Both carpenter and painters were on time and easy to work with. I will look forward to CertaPro doing additional work. I will be needing some interior painting next year and will call you for an estimate. Joe Oppereman "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Marie K., Buford, GA
    "Steven did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Karen & Vinny R., Woodland Park*, NJ
    "Professional, on time, careful, attentive. They get a big plus from me."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Kathy R., Mequon*, WI
    "Great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Pat R., Hammonton*, NJ
    "My exterior painting job was done on schedule. I found the painters were very professional and completely cleaned up when the job was done. They removed some items to complete the job and returned all to their location. My house looks great and I would recommend to anybody looking to have painting. Job well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Harinder S., Brampton*, ONT
    "Clean up after they left."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Robert D., Snellville*, GA
    "It was a lot of work and it was done very professionally. The crew was outstanding."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Denise and Damon D., Union beach*, NJ
    "There were just a couple of scheduling/admin issues that, if they didn't happen, would've been a 10. However, because CertaPro worked hard to rectify the issues I would recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    David S., Aston, PA
    "Umit and his crew did an amazing job. They were clean, respectful, fast, and most importantly, very good! If I wasn't watching what they did, I wouldn't have believed it. One of the best painting cfews I have ever seen! Keep up the good work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Johanna & Craig H., Simpsonville*, SC
    "Fabulous experience working with everyone at CertaPro Painters. The work is beautiful!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Tony S., Chicago*, IL
    "Quick, efficient service. Responsive to my request for a follow up/ touch up. Would recommend them to others and use again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Chris R., East Coventry*, PA
    "matched the original color given , arrive with all the proper information not telling the customer a day after starting we cannot do the project as we wanted!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Marie S., Schenectady*, NY
    "Harry and his assistants were very professional and worked hard to make sure we were satisfied with each project they worked on. Harry takes great pride in his work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Butch B., Stratham*, NH
    "I found the crew of guys worked very well together, they were polite and Carlos after finally talking with him on the last day has passion and pride in his work. I found that he was the real deal very refreshing so many people hate their jobs and are miserable. I am looking forward to them all returning in the spring to finish the painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Dorothy M., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "They were on time, professional and pleasant to work with. They kept their workplace clean. They didn't bicker about some small changes we made and did the work well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Patricia H., League City*, TX
    "They worked to ensure we were satisfied and happy...we are very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Dawn P., Cottonwood Heights, UT
    "the workers were punctual, professional and courteous"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Ken C., Oliver Springs*, TN
    "Very professional, courteous, and hard workers. Their painting was professional in every way."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Terri T., Green Bay*, WI
    "I would recommend CertaPro Painters to anyone. Very neat, clean and professional. The house looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Soren* J., Duxbury*, MA
    "The two painters Paul and Bobby were very friendly from the very first minute they arrived. They also explained what the planned to do.They followed exactly the plan as it was also outlined in the proposal from CertaPro. ONE comment from my side about some little hard to see mold behind a trim board was immediately followed up done. (I knew this molding problem from doing the painting myself many times) Very satisfied with the finished job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Lisa C., Fenton, MO
    "They do an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Philip K., Centerville*, OH
    "This was a first rate first experience with CertaPro. Very professional work in all respects. Color selection as advised by the estimator proved to be just what we wanted. Excellent communication with the Job Site Supervisor and Production Manager kept us fully informed. Job delivered as promised. We couldn't be happier."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Jim M., St Paul*, MN
    "exceptional crew--polite and professional--great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Michael W., Spokane*, WA
    "Your system is extremely friendly. I felt comfortable with the process including the well prepared paperwork and insurance. We had a couple of grand guys painting the house, it was like having family around. They were very meticulous with their work. Probably the best experience that we have ever had with contractors. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Carris & Nancy K., Naperville, IL
    "There were several areas that we were disappointed in for "attention to detail". We did bring these to the project leaders attention and he did address them as best as possible. However, you always find more little things that could have been done better after the work has been done. The team did work hard and was appreciated. Otherwise I probably would have rated even lower. However, I believe it had more to do with their skill sets than their focus. Areas disappointed in: 1.) Workmanship of patch work (i.e. filling in holes, cracks, smoothening out uneven surfaces. The holes were filled in but not even and it draws attention. Cracks were filled in but surface looks very uneven. I would even say sloppy. 2.) A few paint drips on carpet (not such a big deal but since they were covered I would have expected not to see any). 3.) Masking around light fixtures not even. Some paint ended up on fixtures. 4.) Small paint spatter dots on window sills and a few ding marks from trying to clean them up after we brought it to their attention. Window sills are about 1 year new. 5.) TV was not covered when sanding work was performed in Master bed room. TV was coated with sanding dust and had to be wiped clean. 6.) Guest 1/2 bath on 1st floor must not have been covered. I realize they had little room to paint in but the floor, sink and toilet end up with paint spatter. We requested for clean up but after inspecting again we ended up cleaning ourselves (i.e. removing the paint off the floor and porcelain)."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Ryan B., Fullerton*, CA
    "Workers were very prompt and courteous."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Lorraine C., Canton*, MA
    "The workers were very friendly, did an excellent job with clean up."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Linda R., Lexington*, KY
    "They did a great job. They matched the paint perfectly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Lucy & Floyd W., Westminster, CO
    "From Gary's first visit until the last day on the job we could not be happier with our CertaPro experience. The fact that it will take a little getting use to the color WE choose (very bright) is no reflection on the professionalism or courtesy of the painters. Steve even gave us directions to a wonderful fishing spot! We have already recommended CertaPro in our area to a neighbor. We know she would be as pleased as we are. Floyd and Lucy Wines, Westminster, CO"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Nick K., Spokane*, WA
    "This was the 4th time CertaPro Painters have done painting for me and again I am very satisfied with the work they did for me. The two painters I had this time were very professional and caring and did a excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Carol and Tom K., Merrimac, WI
    "The painters were very friendly and responsive to our requests."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Wanda M., Plano*, TX
    "The painters were very polite and they did their work on time. They were very professional throughout the job. Another gentleman came to check everything after the painting was finished and they did the two touch ups needed. The job was perfect. I am very pleased with the work and so is my son. My house looks fantastic! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Paul H., Farmington*, UT
    "I am very pleased with the painting and stucco repairs. The work that was done makes my home look new and clean. Thanks much for your attention to detail and support!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    John V., Grand Prairie*, TX
    "Professional - work was very high quality"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Gina and Marcus R., O'fallon*, MO
    "I loved the way they handled the mistake. They came right back and fixed it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Brina S., Prospect*, KY
    "It was my second time working with Dean Johns and his crew. They were as fabulous this time as they were last time."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Adam & Patty G., Naperville, IL
    "Nothing negative. They came in and were quick. They were professional and clean. There was no damage and they were polite. I only have positive things to say."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Clive and Cara R., Evans*, GA
    "They did a good job and we were happy with it, "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Bill B., Carlsbad*, CA
    "Josh Sacora in Carlsbad, CA did a great job ! His price for staining my old, dried out fence was very competitive. They went the "extra-mile" to make sure it looked like a new fence, by power-washing it, then using a good quality Sherman-Williams stain. Thanks for a great, quality job ! Bill Braun"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Gretchen P., Austin*, TX
    "1. Communicated with me more the days of the work 2. Been a bit cheaper--rather expensive"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Kay F., Austin, TX
    " Everyone we had contact with was terrific. My first call was answered promptly and an appointment was set up for an estimate. Matt came so prepared with a book with pictures of previous jobs, references, etc. He gave us a quote in writing. He was very personable and professional. He was able to answer all our questions. The team arrived on Monday morning on time and ready to work. The entire crew was so hard working, courteous, and, in spite of the rain, finished ahead of schedule. (They were doing the outside trim and painting my kitchen cabinets.) Communication with the team leader was great. He pointed out some existing things to make sure we were aware of them and checked before they did something to make sure it was what we wanted. They did an outstanding job and cleaned everything up when they left. I wasn't home for the "final inspection" but my husband was very pleased. One of the employees in the office called at the beginning of the week to make sure everything was going well. I appreciated the call. Now, of course, the rest of the kitchen looks shabby because my cabinets are so gorgeous. My dad had a painting business so I appreciate the quality work that they did. We definitely will hire them again in the future. Thanks to the entire crew at CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Maribel and George A., Dix Hills*, NY
    "They did a good clean job, and did not make a mess. Nice even finish. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Kathy A., Guelph*, ONT
    "I was very impressed with the follow-up, prompt response to messages left, fair price, and good quality of work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Terri E., Columbia, MO
    "Matt coordinated meeting with me and the painter Chris very promptly and professionally. From the day I called to receive an estimate to the time the job was finished was one week! (We are still waiting for another painter we contacted to come to the house and give us an estimate.) I would choose CertaPro again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Mark S., Lemont, IL
    "Very conscious and neat. Excellent to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Dana U., Pearland*, TX
    "This was a wonderful experience. The work started as scheduled, actually they were early. They stayed late to complete the job in one day instead of taking two days. The painting job was excellent. I am very pleased. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Steven F., Downers Grove, IL
    "Outstanding service by Jamie"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Paul B., West Des Moines*, IA
    "The work was fast, efficient and well done. No negatives!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Bill W., Carver, MN
    "Very helpful even when problem was outside the job scope."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Jamie M., Seattle, WA
    "I think the painters did a great job overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Doug F., Niles*, IL
    "Great job. Very neat, they cleaned up after the job was done. They did a good job filling holes and fixing cracks in the plaster. Nice straight lines along the ceilings, doors and window trim. I would highly recommend them to anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Cynthia R., Denver*, CO
    "Although I needed to remind the painters that power washing was included in my bid as a first step, did do the power washing after the scraping and patching and did an excellent job overall. However, I don't think it is my job to ascertain that they follow standard exterior house-painting procedures."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Regina E., Cary, NC
    "They had to come back a second time I couldn't tell that had power washed it the first time."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Pam C., Lewis Center*, OH
    "We where very pleased. They did an all around good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Stan R., New Albany*, OH
    "I think the painter did a really good job! Delays scheduling, overall good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Robert L., Marysville*, WA
    "I thought the whole process was really great! From the time of the quote to the painters came out! They all did wonderful job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Robert L., Marysville*, WA
    "I thought the whole process was really great! From the time of the quote to the painters came out! They all did wonderful job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    George B., Bellevue*, WA
    "They had to come back out for touch-ups. Although afterwards we were really happy with the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Joseph M., Akron, OH
    "The crew that we had led by Gary was superb. They were industrious, friendly, engaging and would be the group that I would want back if we had more painting done - which we are planning for indoors this winter. Thanks Gary!!! You guys are the best!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Nancy M., Fairfax*, VA
    "I thought it was a great experience, ponctual and on budget. Very accomodating!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Bernard* Z., Scituate*, MA
    "They great hard working who payed Attention to all details!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Joan I., Buckingham*, PA
    "I am very happy with their work, no problem at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Joan I., Buckingham*, PA
    "I am very happy with their work, no problem at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Joan I., Buckingham*, PA
    "I am very happy with their work, no problem at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Katie D., Simpsonville*, SC
    "They were very courteous, meticulous and did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Harry & Janell R., Encinitas*, CA
    "Use the product specified, and the door frame was not painted with the specific product. Dripping all over the floor."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Paul and Mary H., Houston*, TX
    "Great work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Jim E., Yardley*, PA
    "The work was good, the itself was a 9. There was some confusion around the type of paint that would be used. I was not too happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Jim E., Yardley*, PA
    "The work was good, the itself was a 9. There was some confusion around the type of paint that would be used. I was not too happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Jim E., Yardley*, PA
    "The work was good, the itself was a 9. There was some confusion around the type of paint that would be used. I was not too happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.