• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jul 26, 2015
    Rich D., Burlington*, MA
    "I was extremely impressed with Certapro. Chris was on time and professional when he came for the assessment. I was tired of working with cheaper alternatives for my home improvements. He went over the whole house and we spoke in detail about what I wanted to accomplish. When we did decided on painting vs vinyl, we chose Certapro. Because we did have some wood work that we wanted to get done, getting started was a little touch and go, but his painter George (?) did a great job and we were very happy with the results. The big test is how the paint holds up and if it starts peeling. Overall, I highly recommd the work and the professionalism of Chris, George and Certapro."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Vicky V., Allendale*, MI
    "Provide better communication between the salesman, owner and the paint crew. Those that came to prep the job were led to believe it was to take 1/20th + the time it actually should and did take to prep the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We will talk to the Job Site Supervisors to make sure the keep in touch with the resident to make sure things are flowing smoothly. Pat G., Dublin*, OH
    "The communications from the "home office" prior to and after "the painting experience" was excellent. During the actual painting however, communications was not consistent with what I had received. I think clarifying and confirming expectations with the resident duirng the process would make the experience even better. ( note- it was still a good experience) "
    >> Certapro Response:
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We will talk to the Job Site Supervisors to make sure the keep in touch with the resident to make sure things are flowing smoothly.
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Trevor and Tiffany F., Plymouth, MN
    "The crew did a wonderful job painting our home. Very pleased with the work. Dmitriy and his crew were outstanding!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Werner M., Burlington*, MA
    "on time - clean - friendly - quality paint job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Dan B., Middleton*, MA
    "Better initial coordination between the work committed for the quote and what the painting team expected to complete. VERY good effort after that got cleared up. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Elise F., Wading River*, NY
    "Skip is always fantastic and responsive. Truly appreciate a business relationship that works when you have a job in a pinch!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Louise & Harold P., Etters*, PA
    "Our experience with CertaPro Painters was great!! We are going to need more painting done, and our first call will be to Glenn. The men who did our painting--Mike and Angel--were the best--personable and totally professional. They arrived at our house when they said they would, worked hard all day, and did an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Susan and Charlie Y., Armonk*, NY
    "The painters did very good work and were helpful but they did not clean up after themselves or summarize the work as promised in the contract. Also, we contacted the on-site manager about windows that were painted shut and he never came back as he promised. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Susan and Charlie Y., Armonk*, NY
    "The painters did very good work and were helpful but they did not clean up after themselves or summarize the work as promised in the contract. Also, we contacted the on-site manager about windows that were painted shut and he never came back as he promised. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Susan and Charlie Y., Armonk*, NY
    "The painters did very good work and were helpful but they did not clean up after themselves or summarize the work as promised in the contract. Also, we contacted the on-site manager about windows that were painted shut and he never came back as he promised. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Joel & Karen H., Plano*, TX
    "It was a positive experience. We knew going in having our popcorn ceiling removed would be difficult and it was but not any more than we were expecting. The work was done in sections and this helped our access to our house."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Annie G., Granada Hills, CA
    "Just wanted you to know that I had a wonderful experience with this company. John Villar, the manager was friendly, showed up on time, stayed in contact with me throughout the project and made sure I was satisfied with the work. My crew, Fernando and Daniel were OUTSTANDING. Efficient, happy and I would highly recommend this company because the people really make the customer come first. Thank you, CertaPro. Neighbors have already commented on how nice the house looks! You're the best!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Kevin and Rose G., New Hope*, PA
    "Excellent, professional job. Good follow-up and addressed one problem extremely efficiently."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Kevin and Rose G., New Hope*, PA
    "Excellent, professional job. Good follow-up and addressed one problem extremely efficiently."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Kevin and Rose G., New Hope*, PA
    "Excellent, professional job. Good follow-up and addressed one problem extremely efficiently."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Kevin F., Toms River*, NJ
    "excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Ralph S., Regina*, SASK
    "The quality of work was excellent. The one complaint is regarding the discount out of virtue of my membership in CAA. It was my understanding that the estimate for the work was done on April 30, and the CAA discount for CertaPro Painters was effective for June 1. The work was not completed until July 22. It would seem to me that it would be good customer service to honour the discount, although when I inquired about this it was denied. Ralph Sentes"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Jim & Ginny N., Issaquah*, WA
    "Very positive experience - prompt, clean, courteous, professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Edward and Julie G., Houston*, TX
    "Well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Steve M., Liverpool*, NY
    "it was a positive experience. The painting and the clean up was great"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Mary M., San Mateo*, CA
    "Prompt, efficient, neat and beautifully done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Mary M., San Mateo*, CA
    "Prompt, efficient, neat and beautifully done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Bob R., Moreland Hills*, OH
    "Check out your team members to insure you have reliable members that will stay on the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Joe F., Duxbury*, MA
    "The staff did a great on the house."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Sandra B., Ankeny*, IA
    "I am very pleased with the done "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Deborah & Scott M., Centereach*, NY
    "excellent job good clean up great price."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Steve C., Indianapolis, IN
    "I talked to 3 different people about the job to be done (the estimator and 2 different crew supervisors) before the job started. The first supervisor did not have the written job description and I didn't have a copy. This caused confusion for all involved. It would help if the estimator talked directly to the crew supervisor and if one supervisor stayed on the job from start to finish. That being said, the crew did an amazing job! Very happy with the results and how quickly they finished."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Steve C., Indianapolis, IN
    "I talked to 3 different people about the job to be done (the estimator and 2 different crew supervisors) before the job started. The first supervisor did not have the written job description and I didn't have a copy. This caused confusion for all involved. It would help if the estimator talked directly to the crew supervisor and if one supervisor stayed on the job from start to finish. That being said, the crew did an amazing job! Very happy with the results and how quickly they finished."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Randy V., Stafford*, TX
    "Great job! Very professional. It was brought to my attention that for some reason, two different paint manufacturers (very close in color) had to be used to complete the job? Thought that was strange but color match is same or very close. I appreciated being made aware and agreed to use them."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Larry & Carol R., Gainesville*, FL
    "Chris Johnson and his staff did an excellent job. They were very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Nancy F., Massapequa Park*, NY
    "I was happy with the end result but was frustrated when the painter showed up and asked what colors I wanted to use. When assigned the job the painter wasn't given my color choices. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Sarah J., Chesapeake, VA
    "While their actual paint job was fantastic, they made quite a mess of my house. They spilled paint on our carpet in three different areas. Although I offered our outdoor water source for cleaning their supplies, they used both of our bathrooms to clean their supplies and left the tub, mirrors and sinks messy. There was paint splatters over most of everything. I was able to scrub most of it up in the bathroom, but it took quite some time. As I started this message, the paint job was fantastic. They were very particular and made sure to do the job right. I really appreciate their work, but wished they did a better clean up job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Nia S., San Ramon*, CA
    "Appreciated being on time. Also, they were careful to double check with me regarding what colors went where"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Joyce Y., Centerville*, OH
    "Very considerate and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Amy B., Colleyville*, TX
    "Fine job. Seemed a little rushed, but happy with job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Joe & Betty W., Perkiomenville*, PA
    "My wife and I were very happy with the workmanship and the professional and timely response from estimate to completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Joe & Betty W., Perkiomenville*, PA
    "My wife and I were very happy with the workmanship and the professional and timely response from estimate to completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    We stand behind our work so if we need to come back to correct something, we are happy too. Patrick O., Powell, OH
    "They were very professional but I will have to call them back out to the house for some caulking that is cracking already. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    We stand behind our work so if we need to come back to correct something, we are happy too.
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Paul & Virginia W., Cave Creek*, AZ
    "They did a thorough job and I feel they used a high quality paint."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Charlene L., Brecksville*, OH
    "They were on time and communicated when they would start the project."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Inge R., Amesbury*, MA
    "The two painters you have sent us did a wonderful job,.they asked me to come up into the room to see if i liked the way it is coming out! I was very pleased when everything was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Inge R., Amesbury*, MA
    "The two painters you have sent us did a wonderful job,.they asked me to come up into the room to see if i liked the way it is coming out! I was very pleased when everything was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Our goal is to keep the customer informed from the beginning to the end of their project. This allows them to know where they are in the process.. Nancy T., Powell*, OH
    "I appreciated the personal contacts from the initial estimate through the scheduled dates for painting and the follow up after the job was completed."
    >> Certapro Response:
    Our goal is to keep the customer informed from the beginning to the end of their project. This allows them to know where they are in the process..
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Teresa & Mike D., Yorktown*, VA
    "Happy with the job and did a nice job of protecting our hardwood floor that were just refinished."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Tom S., Loudonville, NY
    "We were very pleased with the Albany, NY CertaProPainters. FIRST CONTACT: I was scheduled for an estimate at 8:30 a.m., I received a call from the estimator that he would five minutes late. I was amazed when he arrived five minutes later. PAINTERS: My experience with painters in the past: I never hear from them or they arrive two days later and never call. In other words, it's great to have a company that complies with the contract. PAINTERS ARRIVED: Two painters arrived, Rick and Jeremy, and they arrived fifteen minutes ahead of the start time. I contracted for 15 hours of work. They completed the job one day. I was very pleased with that and didn't expect it. ALBANY CERTAPRO PAINTERS: Very satisfied with the job. I will use them again for future paint jobs. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Pam N., Anaheim*, CA
    "I was very pleased with the quality of their work and attention to detail. They did an excellent job waiting my house."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Robin B., Des Moines*, IA
    "Send a more experienced team to do the work. We had contracted to have our trim and cabinetry done and the team that showed had very little experience on cabinets. It became apparent that they were "over their heads" and not ready to take on the task. Hard workers but lacked experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Barbara G., Thompson, CT
    "Review contract,where it stated only one coat for trim. Trim on the house needs a second coat of paint. Very professional and cleaned up after they were done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Carol V., Hanover*, MA
    "Always updating and asking questions when they were unsure of area to paint or repair"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Richard H., Memphis*, TN
    "They were on time every step of the way. This is a big deal to me."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Charles and Patricia B., Rosharon, TX
    "It was a pleasant and stress free experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Chris H., Reading*, PA
    "Very responsive to our concerns. Hard working. Professional. Very pleasant team."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Chris H., Reading*, PA
    "Very responsive to our concerns. Hard working. Professional. Very pleasant team."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Norman L., Kansas City*, MO
    "Contract called for all bare wood to be primed before painting. Did not happen. Foreman for job only showed up the day before the actual painting was begin and then for the punch list items. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Doreen M., Yorba Linda, CA
    "We will be using CertaPro Painters again for our next project and I have already recommended Scott Gibson to a friend. Everything was done professionally and timely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Larry N., Ambler*, PA
    "We are very satisfied with the quality of work they did on our porch. We will certainly be calling them again for any other painting we need done. The prices were much better then the other guy too!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Donna D., Vienna*, VA
    "Estimate was given quickly; work was done soon after; painters were efficient, thorough, pleasant, and did a good cleanup job. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Donna D., Vienna*, VA
    "Estimate was given quickly; work was done soon after; painters were efficient, thorough, pleasant, and did a good cleanup job. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Dusty B., Portsmouth*, NH
    "To be a bit more attentive to the details I outlined to them. From old nails in the trim, there is already bleeding occurring. I suggested a way to remedy this admitingly ongoing problem.. All in all, a good crew. And, I never give a 10 rating."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Jack M., Danbury*, CT
    "just keep on keeping on!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Joe & Connie K., Helmetta, NJ
    "no"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Allan W., WINDHAM, NH
    "Good detail oriented workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Stanley & Mary M., Westville*, NJ
    "The painters (2) were outstanding. They were extremely skilled painters and we're very satisfied with their work and the results achieved. If there is any constructive comment I could make it is that they painted 8 rooms, including a family room with a vaulted ceiling and a hallway that included the 1st and 2nd floors plus staircase, which they rushed, it seems, to complete in three days. As a result I had to perform some minor touchup. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Stanley & Mary M., Westville*, NJ
    "The painters (2) were outstanding. They were extremely skilled painters and we're very satisfied with their work and the results achieved. If there is any constructive comment I could make it is that they painted 8 rooms, including a family room with a vaulted ceiling and a hallway that included the 1st and 2nd floors plus staircase, which they rushed, it seems, to complete in three days. As a result I had to perform some minor touchup. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Dianne D., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "Luis did an excellent job, very careful and neat."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Diana and Steve B., Sandy Hook*, CT
    "They were on time everyday. Polite and mindful of my English gardens by covering them up when power washing and painting. They cleaned up and we're very neat.I would hire them again for sure. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Diana and Steve B., Sandy Hook*, CT
    "They were on time everyday. Polite and mindful of my English gardens by covering them up when power washing and painting. They cleaned up and we're very neat.I would hire them again for sure. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    David D., Hickory Corners*, MI
    "Very good Pleasant"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Stephanie W., Ridgefield*, CT
    "Very nice, neat and conscientious of their wirk"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Stephanie M., Albuquerque, NM
    "Workers were to be there at 8am on the first day, but were not there until 8:30am."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Hou C., Salem, CT
    "Excellent overall experience. I had a specific deadline and despite a period of bad weather, CertaPro was able to squeeze me in and get the job done on time. The quality of the work was good. The painters were professional and cleaned up after themselves. There was a little damage to my grass, but that was in a sloped area where it would be difficult to get a ladder to stay in place. Price was reasonable. I would use them again and would recommend them to a friend."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Raye M., Delanson*, NY
    "Jake, our painter was extremely careful and professional. He did a GREAT job. The job he was required to do SHOULD have been done by TWO people, however he PULLED IT OFF! He is a very skilled painter. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    John L., Sapphire, NC
    "Michael Green and all his crew were professional,friendly and did excellent work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Chuck F., orchard park, NY
    "timely, courteous, thorough"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Louis L., Liverpool*, NY
    "The painters were efficient, courteous, and polite. They worked together and did a great job. Very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Rita M., Windsor Locks*, CT
    "They did a great job on the walls in our family room! How ever, there was a hole in the kitchen ceiling that was fixed very poorly. The owner visited and agreed. He offered to send another crew to try again. All in all, a great job. Clean and quick."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Tom C., Little Compton, RI
    "The painters were friendly, on time, and meticulous."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Satyam and Sasikanti B., Manlius*, NY
    "Very professional in quality and service. Glad I picked them of the four I requested quotes from. On time...good quality, and no mess left around."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Joe B., Birmingham, AL
    "Great Job!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Laurie R., Sammamish*, WA
    "The lead painter, Saul, was wonderful and very responsive to any of my concerns. Preliminary work was done quickly and professionally. Painting happened very quickly. I appreciate that the job was done much faster than expected but in this lies my primary concerns. 1. Given how quickly the job was done (only one day from first painting to last), I do wonder at the care taken with the paint job. It looks great now. I do worry about how long it will last? 2. We had flashing that needed to be trimmed and treated to take it down to solid wood before it was painted. I discovered the crew cutting and then moving straight to the trim paint for the untreated wood. I called Saul and he made sure that the raw wood was coated painted with primer but I never saw treatment applied for rot and the primer was slapdash. Would have preferred the job extended a bit so these trouble spots could be addressed with more care and attention. Otherwise, the crew was respectful and considerate, with one exception. I did have to pick up cigarette butts and some lunch waste after the crew left on the final day. Not sure who the smoker was, but that didn't leave a good impression. I don't want this to detract from Saul, who was very easy to work with and was available for calls and concerns and was very respectful of our home and time and space. I just suspect some of the crew may have not been on board as far as the standards promised. Laurie Rodriguez"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Fred Y., Cranbury*, NJ
    "keep your workers doing the quality work they are known to do I admire and appreciate and is very pleased with their work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Judith and Bill K., Centerville*, OH
    "The painters were very friendly yet very professional. Excellent paint jobs."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Linda B., Fort Worth*, TX
    "Jon and his staff were professional. They stayed in communication during the intire process. Provided quality work in a timely manner. I am so pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Cheryl & John K., Purdys, NY
    "As previous customers of CertaPro, we were once again extremely pleased with our experience from start to finish. We couldn't be happier with the way CertaPro gets the job done for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Cheryl & John K., Purdys, NY
    "As previous customers of CertaPro, we were once again extremely pleased with our experience from start to finish. We couldn't be happier with the way CertaPro gets the job done for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Cheryl & John K., Purdys, NY
    "As previous customers of CertaPro, we were once again extremely pleased with our experience from start to finish. We couldn't be happier with the way CertaPro gets the job done for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Josephine C., Hackensack*, NJ
    "The painters who worked on my brand new kitchen paid great attention to detail and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Joyce L., Midlothian*, TX
    "No as I was completely satisfied"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Sheila K., West Des Moines, IA
    "Great painters and customer service all around. Would have them paint at our home again in future. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Donald P., Florence*, KY
    "my crew very professional .quality of work and speed at which they got the job done was awesome. next painting or drywall job certs pro will get my call. very pleased with work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Donald P., Florence*, KY
    "my crew very professional .quality of work and speed at which they got the job done was awesome. next painting or drywall job certs pro will get my call. very pleased with work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Frank & Deb B., Sewell*, NJ
    "As usual it was great. Very professional and mannerly. Will use them for all future projects"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Frank & Deb B., Sewell*, NJ
    "As usual it was great. Very professional and mannerly. Will use them for all future projects"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Natalie C., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Great experience! Robert helped me out so much!! Definitely recommending to friends! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Natalie C., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Great experience! Robert helped me out so much!! Definitely recommending to friends! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Rith P., Rowlett*, TX
    "I thought they were pretty professional. I'm not there to watch what they were doing and I expected them to take care of what needed to be done without me being present. They did their job, and used materials they said they'd be using. Some companies might use more materials than what you paid for. They provided great service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Jeff G., Reisterstown, MD
    "They did a great job at reasonable price"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Patrica F., Franklin Square, NY
    "The painter who was in charge of painting our home was one of the nicest people we have done business with. He was very conscientious and maticulis with every aspect of work he did for us. His assistant was also a very pleasant and neat. The person who came and gave us an estimate was very informative and also a pleasure to deal with. I wish I could remember their names but I am at work and have the paperwork at home. I would definitely recommend CertaPro to anyone"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Kevin H., Little Rock*, AR
    "They were very professional, they did an excellent job and I was delighted with the outcome!"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.