• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • May 26, 2015
    Kevin K., Gambrills*, MD
    "The work performed was neat and professional. The crew was timely and careful to clean up each day before leaving. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Yvette E., Cibolo*, TX
    "Better quality of work. I had to call them to come back to repaint some areas that were not painted correctly. There are still some areas where you can see the roller marks and brush lines but for the sake of having to call them back for a third time, I may just repaint them myself."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jessica D., Calgary, AB
    "Excellent service. Fast and great quality and value for your money! "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Teresa L., Las Vegas, NV
    "Very satisfied with the quality of work and professionalism the certapro painters have ecxtended while working on my home project. Based on this experience, I plan on hiring certapro painters for my future in home painting projects. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Nelson V., Hasbrouck Heights*, NJ
    "Should, just follow a little more direction (should ask where they can wash their paint brushes, not in the well), and I had to point out areas to be painted, which they should of known, but the work they did was phenomenal..."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ken H., Regina*, SASK
    "Everything went well!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Tammy O., Huntingtontown*, MD
    "Henry was very friendly and did a great job, he was very helpful and was able to even match the color without physically seeing it, he was able to match the color by a picture I emailed him, he had to do a drywall repair before repainting the wall. Henry did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Brittany B., Ashburn*, VA
    "They should of covered things a little better..some splatters on the top of the refrigerator, counter top, ceramic floor. All and all the house looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Brittany B., Ashburn*, VA
    "They should of covered things a little better..some splatters on the top of the refrigerator, counter top, ceramic floor. All and all the house looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Trisha B., Fayetteville*, GA
    "Excellent, went above and beyond, couldn't of asked for a better crew, they cleaned up, covered everything. I couldn't of asked for anything better."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Charles W., Brunswick*, ME
    "They did a great job, very courteous and have absolutely no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ava G., Indian Land, SC
    "I was very pleased with the service, quality, and customer service."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ray W., Seattle*, WA
    "There was some break-down in communication during the process of the job. We were really happy with the crew that worked at our house. They were quiet, polite, and respectful. They are the stars of the show. Overall, we are happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Cyrus F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Nice job. House looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ken & Peggy A., Saginaw*, MI
    "I had a good experience using CertaPro Painters!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bobby M., Florissant*, MO
    "The painters did an excellent job, I've already recommended CertaPro Painters to others!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Joseph C., Rockville, MD
    "It was a good experience and they were efficient. They did a good job and cleaned up after themselves. They were well-prepared. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Blake A., Hermitage*, TN
    "Two things, painting overspray on garage roof, waiting to see how this will be removed , a section on top of chimney on front of house, was not painted and creates an eye sore...oh,also, they were unable to take window trim out, replace and paint, I had to hire a 2nd co. to take care of that."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jared S., Oklahoma City, OK
    "The painters were really professional, they did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jared S., Oklahoma City, OK
    "The painters were really professional, they did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Kiran S., Sammamish*, WA
    "The painters did the fantastic job; they were courteous and very professional; the daily cleanup was excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Melissa S., Newark*, DE
    "They were courteous, clean, and it was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Melissa S., Newark*, DE
    "They were courteous, clean, and it was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bill E., Mount Juliet*, TN
    "I had a very good experience, the two painters did a very good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Brenda O., Mount Juliet*, TN
    "It was very pleasant."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Harmit S., Farmingdale*, NJ
    "Everything went very well. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ardis S., New Hope, MN
    "They did a very good job. Was very pleased with them."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Eugene K., Elk River*, MN
    "They did excellent work and I was very pleased. The only thing was they were on a bit on the slow side. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Gladys H., Tuscaloosa*, AL
    "I'm a perfectionist and it wasn't perfect, but still good. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Ken S., Greeley*, CO
    "Fantastic job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Maryann S., Chicago*, IL
    "They were wonderful, and produced a beautiful job. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Eric B., Brentwood, TN
    "They were very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jason & Dorothy J., Moxee*, WA
    "When we hired CertaPro, we didn't know they contracted the work out. We didn't realise we would be dealing with a different painting company. Wish we knew that upfront."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    David J., Pearland*, TX
    "I don't give 10s easily, but I would absolutely recommend them! They were professional, caring, and responsive. I can't say enough. They customized painted on my request, long distance and it turned out great. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Orin&Patt R., Rogers, AR
    "We are very pleased with the work. I appreciated the job that they did and they were very courteous. They followed up on the few little problems that we had. We are very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Richard C., Baldwinsville*, NY
    "Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Lori Y., Ocean City, NJ
    "They did a very professional and thorough job. Everything looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    John K., Somers Point*, NJ
    "They did a great job, and I am real happy with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Mary H., Manahawkin*, NJ
    "Everything was wonderful from Marty to the crew. The woman in the office was fantastic. It was pricey, but worth it. It was unbelievable and they finished the job in one day."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Lee O., Cape May*, NJ
    "They did the job very quickly and there was no issues. Overall satisfied with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bill M., Wildwood*, NJ
    "They used the wrong paint/color. They did take care of everything though afterwards pleasantly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Pat M., Sea Isle City*, NJ
    "The guys were very good. They moved the furniture, covered up everything, and did a good job. I have no complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bob M., Tempe, AZ
    "They were very professional and kept us completely in the loop on our job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    David A., Ellicott City, MD
    "Clean-up was quite good. The painting crew tried to 'explain-away' paint flecks on things like the couch and coffe table as "apparently having been there prior to the paint job". The paint flecks wer NOT there prior. My belief is that the paint fell onto the plastic or material tarps put down for protection, and was transferred to couch, coffee table, and floors (in places) as the painters moved the tarps around the house during the paint job. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Roy A., Surrey*, BC
    "quality work, no mess"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Roy A., Surrey*, BC
    "quality work, no mess"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Stephanie C., Ann Arbor, MI
    "we were very satisfied with the work. It was a bit of extra effort to communicate clearly between the owner and the painter, but it worked out fine. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Carol & Luke S., Malvern*, PA
    "The work was done well and neat. They respected my property."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Virginia S., Hickory, NC
    "Very professional, no complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Michael H., New Britain*, CT
    "Although pleased with the overall work i found there to be quite a few paint drips. Most notably on brick window ledges and the bulkhead doors to the basement. Also, thermometers (2) that were removed from windows were not put back at completion."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jeff W., Crystal Lake, IL
    "I think they had a couple issues getting the crew together...which meant the job took a little longer."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Raymond I., Pennsburg*, PA
    "Guys were professional, kind, respectful of our home, great job painting...we are more than satisfied with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Raymond I., Pennsburg*, PA
    "Guys were professional, kind, respectful of our home, great job painting...we are more than satisfied with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Andrea P., Pittsford*, NY
    "Courteous, prompt and they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Walter S., Kennesaw*, GA
    "They did a very good job. Some touch-ups that I'll be taking care of."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Judith & Sal S., Gilbert *, AZ
    "Very professional job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jeff B., Albuquerque*, NM
    "Never give out tens. Maybe give me a full body massage to earn a ten? They delayed a couple of times and part of that was due to the weather and part of it wasn't, I think they did an excelent job in the end though."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    David L., Morrisville*, PA
    "We had a deck stained. The person sent to quote this process was not familiar with decks. It took the painters to show me what the deck would look like in order for me to pick the correct product. The deck looks like it is now fading. The painters did an excellent job on the house painting. I would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    David L., Morrisville*, PA
    "We had a deck stained. The person sent to quote this process was not familiar with decks. It took the painters to show me what the deck would look like in order for me to pick the correct product. The deck looks like it is now fading. The painters did an excellent job on the house painting. I would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    David L., Morrisville*, PA
    "We had a deck stained. The person sent to quote this process was not familiar with decks. It took the painters to show me what the deck would look like in order for me to pick the correct product. The deck looks like it is now fading. The painters did an excellent job on the house painting. I would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Brett B., Lowell, IN
    "The crew and managers were excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jim S., Munster*, IN
    "The windows were left with sticky residue from whatever solution was used when the house was powere washed and some residue was left on the soffits after they were painted. They did wipe off the soffit area but it took a couple of more wahings to get it all off. In addition there was a lot of paint on the windows because the were not covered during the painting. I had to wash the windows 2-3 times and use a razor blade to get off the sticky film and paint. I still have to do the second floor windows which means getting on a ladder."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Claudia C., Simpsonville, SC
    "Adam & the other painter were excellent - very professional, courteous and skilled."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bonnie & Jerry S., Gilbert *, AZ
    "They did an excellent job. They were friendly, helpful, and professional. We give them a 10 rating."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Kent P., Cicero, IN
    "CertaPro did a nice job and they did so quickly. Their team kept in constant communication with us, so we were always aware of the project timeline. There were no guessing games with CertaPro. Very impressed and will likely use them in the future. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Diane P., Bonney Lake*, WA
    "Our experience where great, the painting team were extremely professional and did a wonderful job of following our instructions."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Diane P., Bonney Lake*, WA
    "Our experience where great, the painting team were extremely professional and did a wonderful job of following our instructions."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Phyllis and Glenn G., Wake Forest*, NC
    "Our experience with CertaPro Painters was all positive."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Joseph H., Las Vegas*, NV
    "Jerry and Rob truly made the experience satisfying. They were meticulous with painting and clean-up. While we did have concerns and questions throughout, Jerry made every effort to make it right with his professional manner and sincere desire to accommodate us regardless of the situation (which were mostly small issues). Thank YOU Jerry. You truly made a difference. My husband and I also appreciated having Sheila assist us with the palette and color coordination! Wow, she was great! "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Kim W., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "Eduardo and crew were professional, courteous and friendly. Tony was equally easy to deal with in the estimate process."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Scott & Lisa S., York*, PA
    "Painters were on time and courteous. They completed the job in one day. They cleaned up after themselves. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Jeannie&Chuck B., Friendswood*, TX
    "We are very pleased with the work they did for us."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Linda G., Gainesville*, FL
    "The crew members were very pleasant and efficient. They finished on time and did a really nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Naomi N., Elkton*, MD
    "They were great; hard workers; prompt service. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Naomi N., Elkton*, MD
    "They were great; hard workers; prompt service. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Dave and Jennifer P., Carlsbad*, CA
    "Josh and the rest of the crew did an awesome job! Our house looks like new!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Carloyn H., Homer Glen*, IL
    "Ed, who led our painting project, was great at communicating with me when he would be out to start and each step along the way. The job was completed quickly and done very well. The painting team was very courteous and made sure to clean up each day. Ed was very accommodating when I made a last minute change in paint color as well."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Tim P., Hudson, OH
    "They were professional and did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Anderson and Roz B., Everett*, WA
    "The painters were very professional, and fast, they completed the painting in only one day...thank you very much."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Anderson and Roz B., Everett*, WA
    "The painters were very professional, and fast, they completed the painting in only one day...thank you very much."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Spiro & Heather K., Valencia, CA
    "Overall very very great group to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Rob H., Austin*, TX
    "The guys were friendly and professional. A really great team to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Joe D., Glenview*, IL
    "I thought they were very professional from start to finish. Good work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    John W., Kildeer*, IL
    "I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF WORK GIVEN JOSH THE PAINTER AND HIS PARTNER WERE SKILLED WORKERS AND HELPFUL OFFICE STAFF AND ROB JAMES WERE THERE TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    John W., Kildeer*, IL
    "I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF WORK GIVEN JOSH THE PAINTER AND HIS PARTNER WERE SKILLED WORKERS AND HELPFUL OFFICE STAFF AND ROB JAMES WERE THERE TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Brian and Cathryn D., Surf City, NJ
    "On time service. Good quality work. Good communication throughout the process. Used them before and will continue to use them."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Mike and Rebecca C., Greensboro*, NC
    "Better communication, especially with sub-contractors. Ex: carpenters didn't show up one day, no communication. Second day, we had to call office. Receptionist nice, but didn't really seem to know who was supposed to be where and when. Never spoke with business owner after initial visit. House was never inspected by business owner for quality assurance. Painters were wonderful to work with throughout process. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Barbara S., Snellville, GA
    "They really did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Tom and Pat K., Roswell, GA
    "We were very pleased with the entire process. Kimberly kept us informed as to scheduling and Pedro Pacque was an excellent job supervisor. The work done was exactly what we wanted and done professionally."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Harry and Mary J., Green Bay*, WI
    "Travas was an excellent worker, he was very professional, and did an excellent job. If I were to use CertaPro again, I will request Travas. I'm fully satisfied with his work. He has an excellent work ethics. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Stephanie F., Mobile*, AL
    "Thank you for the great service!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Raymond & Joann C., East Kingston*, NH
    "I was very satisfied with the professionalism and expertise of the painters."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Kerry B., Lafayette*, LA
    "They did what they needed to do to get the work done on time."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Linda S., Arlington, TN
    "The couple who performed our project were great to work with and did an outstanding job. The were punctual, efficient and personalble. They are good representatives for CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Linda S., Arlington, TN
    "The couple who performed the work for our paint project were punctual, through, professional, neat about the work area and did an excellent job. They were personable and knowledgeable and were a delight to work with and have in our home."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Bill S., Hickory, NC
    "The work was done in a timely and professional manner. There was some minor caulking that had to be done following the initial work."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Mark H., Ellicott City, MD
    "Hard workers, on time and very friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Javier C., Fair Lawn*, NJ
    "The representative David followed up with all questions and concerns we had. The lines of communication were open at all times and tey were able to accomodate the request of having the project completed within the time frame specified. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Shannon F., Bloomington, MN
    "Everybody did a great job. Very detail oriented and they seemed to sincerely care that everything was done right. The house looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Gregg A., Mount Pleasant*, SC
    "Good communication, quality workmanship."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.