• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 29, 2014
    Ron G., Jones*,
    "Very good work. I am very pleased with the final product. I thought the crew was very friendly and respectful of our property. Communications were a little difficult when the foreman was gone for two days and the crew was working alone. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John and Rosemary Y., Toms River*, NJ
    "very professional and hard working crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Thomas J., Burke*, VA
    "The work performed was top notch and I am 100% satisfied. There were a few minor issues that consist of possibly dealing with unfamiliar conditions (improper reinstallation of both front awnings) and quality control (power wash overspray on the car, awnings and front porch). There appears to be a wood repair that was missed at the corner of the sunroom. We didn’t discuss where the workmen were to clean their brushes; the base of the azaleas would not have been my first choice."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Debra M., Littleton*, CO
    "They did a great job. They arrived on time, were very polite, cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    L., Kensington,
    "Exceptional skill, cleanliness, and timeliness. Thanks for a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    LeeAnn & Wayne G., Camp Hill*, PA
    "It's nice to trust and know that the job will be done properly."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Joe and Cathy S., Seven Valleys,*, PA
    "I overall loved the work they did. Even when I called about an area that should have been painted, the owner was very professional and courteous and ensured me that our concern would be addressed. I would definitely call them for future work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Karen G., Damascus*, OR
    "Well I don't give 10's because there is always room for improvement. But I would have given a nine if I wouldn't have to go back and put another coat on every wall."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John S., Lake Worth*, FL
    "They did a really good job and did it very quickly. There was no interruption to speak of. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Doug K., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "Keep to time frames established for the work -- a day of not being here when I built my schedule around it means that I lost a day of productivity with my work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Line et Francois B., Laval*, PQ
    "Excellente expérience, tant pour la peinture à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Joyce S., Regina*, SASK
    "Everything was good, they had to come back for a few touch-ups. Even though, everything came out excellent. Very happy with their work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Charles S., Tijeras*, NM
    "It was done very well, and they always kept me informed as to what was going on, and why they were doing certains things. Had no problem with the work they did!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Susan & Scott M., Hammonds Plains*, NS
    "It was very professional and I felt comfortable while Shawn, the painter, was here. He felt like part of the family, he was just easy to be around."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Amanda P., North Wales, PA
    "They did a great job and I have already recommended them to a couple of our neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Jesse & Patricia W., Poquoson*, VA
    "Good work and great workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Cathy C., Portland*, OR
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John M., Pacifica*, CA
    "Santiago and Edder were the crew that painted our home. They were very professional inevery way.I would like to request them for the next painting project we do."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John M., Pacifica*, CA
    "Santiago and Edder were the crew that painted our home. They were very professional inevery way.I would like to request them for the next painting project we do."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John L., Clearwater*, FL
    "They were on time, prompt, and all of the painters were very courteous to me and my family. They cleaned up and knew exactly what I wanted and performed to my satisfaction. My son also had his done a year ago. I was very satisfied with them. Mike was an extremely capable individual."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Russell A., Leesburg*, VA
    "This isn't the first time, and all of the painting projects of the past have gone very well!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    William H., Lee's Summit, MO
    "It was a good experience. The workers were very pleasant and Stephen was very pleasant also. He answered mostly all of my questions. They were very attentive."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    William H., Lee's Summit, MO
    "It was a good experience. The workers were very pleasant and Stephen was very pleasant also. He answered mostly all of my questions. They were very attentive."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Nancy M., Clarence*, NY
    "We were very pleased with the work they did and how thorough they were. We were very happy with it."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Lynne L., Redmond*, WA
    "They are really good at what they do and pay great attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Randy R., Kent*, WA
    "Everything went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Michael S., Kent*, WA
    "There were a few issues during the production. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Yahina A., Cross Plains, WI
    "I am very happy with the colors. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Kathy T., St Paul*, MN
    "The foreman was organized and very considerate. When he said he would be there, he was there. I thought he was very reliable and likeable."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ron M., Louisville*, KY
    "Very clean and professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ralph P., Round Rock*, TX
    "I just like dealing with the guys. It seemed really thought out. I was real pleased my deck looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Brian & Maureen H., Malibu, CA
    "Everything worked out as expected!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Joe M., Lakewood*, WA
    "I was very pleased with Gary and his service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ivan & Pat T., Littleton*, CO
    "They were very timely, and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ivan & Pat T., Littleton*, CO
    "They were very timely, and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Debbie H., Castle Rock*, CO
    "Eric and his crew were very good. They were always on time, never left a mess, and did a very very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Debbie H., Castle Rock*, CO
    "Eric and his crew were very good. They were always on time, never left a mess, and did a very very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Matt V., Westfield, IN
    "In email it was explained that the crew manager would explain project the day of beginning. He kinda just handed me the contract I signed and pointed because he didnt speak English. This was a challenge the entire project. I wanted wood replaced and paid for it to be replaced but when painters got there i could tell they didnt want to do it or it would delay so they didnt. They also painted over silicone caulk which again I was told they would remove and again....I paid for this. The $200 was credited back to me but never the less...they didnt do what I asked or had been told from beginning was going to happen."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Matt V., Westfield, IN
    "In email it was explained that the crew manager would explain project the day of beginning. He kinda just handed me the contract I signed and pointed because he didnt speak English. This was a challenge the entire project. I wanted wood replaced and paid for it to be replaced but when painters got there i could tell they didnt want to do it or it would delay so they didnt. They also painted over silicone caulk which again I was told they would remove and again....I paid for this. The $200 was credited back to me but never the less...they didnt do what I asked or had been told from beginning was going to happen."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Tonia W., Clinton, MS
    "Given a better discription of the scope of work to be done. Not to have left out my request in estimate. Make sure workers are qualified and equipted for work before they send them to my residence."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Aliceann C., KNG OF PRUSSA*, PA
    "Gotten it right the first time. Oktay had to come back to fix several areas that were not prepped properly. Overall, they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Sandy P., Longmont*, CO
    "Hard to understand at the beginning, when deciding the colors. That's the only thing worth mentionning!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Josh & Anika K., Seattle*, WA
    "They were great, awesome follow-up. We will be using them again in the spring for the exterior. Very profesionnal services!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Cindy L., Magnolia*, TX
    "They were very pleasant. They arrived on time. They did everything that I asked them to. It was a very pleasant experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Collin C., Harker Heights*, TX
    "The crew was profesionnal, and courteous. No problem at all to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Christopher W., Franklin*, WI
    "The crew that did work for me, they did a very good job. They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Dan S., Franklin*, WI
    "I was very pleased they did a very excellent job I ant say anything more about it, it was a great experience and I was impressed."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mike & Jerrine R., Trabuco Canyon*, CA
    "I liked the company, Patrick made me feel at ease during the whole process. A little worried at first, although he gave me confidence that I did not have to run after him. My mother is really picky about cleanliness, and they treated her place respectfully!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mike & Jerrine R., Trabuco Canyon*, CA
    "I liked the company, Patrick made me feel at ease during the whole process. A little worried at first, although he gave me confidence that I did not have to run after him. My mother is really picky about cleanliness, and they treated her place respectfully!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Rick B., Union*, KY
    "When I got the original estimate. I thought that it said that paint was included, Apparently it wasn't so I had to go but some additional paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Rick B., Union*, KY
    "When I got the original estimate. I thought that it said that paint was included, Apparently it wasn't so I had to go but some additional paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Louann R., Northport, AL
    "They did a very quality job. It was a very difficult job. But, They took their time snd did the job well!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Sandy K., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "They did one little odd thing but other then that it was o.k. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Frank E., Arlington*, TN
    "They did pretty good!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Doni H., Chattanooga*, TN
    "I have had CertaPro do work for me before. They always do a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Jackie H., Copley, OH
    "The crew that came in was so profesionnal, very polite and courteous. It was a wonderful first impression, as my first experience with a business in Ohio!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Becky E., Chatham*, IL
    "They were excellent, I would highly recommend them to anyone. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ellen B., Phoenix*, MD
    "I was very impressed with the clean-up and the prep work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Victoria H., White Plains*, NY
    "I wanted to know how long the job would take, but it was impossible for them to tell me. The receptionist was snippy with me over the phone so I had to file a complaint. One day nobody showed up at all when I called they said there had been an emergency. They used contractors rather than having their own employees. Although the contractors did do a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Gary A., Rehoboth*, MA
    "They were very quick. They were clean. They didn't spill any paint anywhere. It was good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Linda S., Clifton Park*, NY
    "They could be a little more forthcoming in the beginning, I thought it was one price and it wound up being exactly what I was approved for. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Greg W., Ringoes*, NJ
    "They do an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Edie C., Kalamazoo*, MI
    "I think they were very nice people and when I had questions or concerns they very easy to talk to."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Peter & Vera S., West Islip*, NY
    "They did very good! Chris the owner was very good. The crew covered everything, and they did everything that they were supposed to. They did very well, My wife and I were very satisfied, We would definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Gerald M., Cleveland*, GA
    "It was pretty good!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mark J., Oak Park*, IL
    "They were extremely responsive and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Evan W., Seattle, WA
    "Alan did a great job and was very communicative."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Joey W., Republic, MO
    "The painters showed up on time and gave us feedback on what they would be painting for the day and once completed, they would clean up behind themselves and put all the furniture back to its original spot. They did a fantastic job on cutting in on our bullet corners and throuhout the entire house."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Paul & Ann S., Strathroy*, ONT
    "We had minor concerns, but the Franchise owner handled everything accordingly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    John L., Ellicott City, MD
    "There wasnt that much work to be done. It was a very minor job. But I would definitely recommend them"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Matt B., Hendersonville, TN
    "I haven't found any issues yet."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mike M., Newtown Square*, PA
    "They were prompt with the job production and the end result was quality. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    DD B., Brentwood, TN
    "I'm very pleased with my experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Tammy J., Mound, MN
    "Constistent workers on the site. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Kathy & Dave P., Simpsonville, SC
    "I think they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Janet J., Gainesville*, FL
    "They were on time and produced good work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Cindy S., Edmond*, OK
    "They did the job promptly and produced good work, but there were some concerns with paint splatter in some areas. There needs to be greater attention to detail. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Debra and Les H., Rosharon*, TX
    "I have used them in the past, so I'm definitely satisfied with CertaPro. They did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Peter T., Malibu, CA
    "Good job; polite; cleaned up each day before leaving."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Ken W., Halifax*, NS
    "This is the second time I have used them and I have been happy both times."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    James & Jackie H., Glenside*, PA
    "They did an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Bob C., Horsham*, PA
    "The house is being rented and I have not even seen it, I just had them come in when the house was empty, but I've been told it looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Jean A., Powell*, OH
    "As in the past, the experience and service was superior. Thanks"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mary S., Johnston*, IA
    "I was most pleased at the quality of work done. I was especially impressed at how much attention was paid to protecting my outdoor furniture and plants. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Richard T., Waldorf*, MD
    "They worked very hard and did a good job. Overall, I was very happy with their service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Craig C., Chantilly*, VA
    "Every thing went smooth from the estimate to the work being complete one week later."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Maryann B., Waldorf*, MD
    "Everything was fine. I had one little issue, but they came back out and took care of it."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Angelo C., Buffalo*, NY
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Renee & Mark W., Peoria*, IL
    "They did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Jim K., Osage Beach, MO
    "They did a decent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Tim R., Milwaukee*, WI
    "They were timely, did a professional job,I was happy overall. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Bo D., Houston*, TX
    "I appreciated them coming back to take care of any issues."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mike H., Falls Church*, VA
    "They did a very good job and they were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Mary D., Williamsburg*, VA
    "They were wonderfull."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Dominic F., Elk Grove Village*, IL
    "Overall, very good from start to finish. The only complaint is that the clean-up should have been more thorough. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Cheryl R., Louisville*, KY
    "Everything went well. The representative was punctual and quotes came through quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Cheryl R., Louisville*, KY
    "Everything went well. The representative was punctual and quotes came through quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Vickie H., Arlington*, TX
    "Painters not very punctuable"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Marianne H., Madison*, WI
    "The project went very well. Even though the weather proved to be a challenge, I am very happy with how quickly and beautifully this was done. Thank you"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Marianne H., Madison*, WI
    "The project went very well. Even though the weather proved to be a challenge, I am very happy with how quickly and beautifully this was done. Thank you"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.