• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 17, 2014
    Deborah & Urban L., Temecula*, CA
    "Dave, Vicky, Jesus, and the entire team at Certapro were excellent to work with. From the very beginning with meeting with Dave to dealing with Jesus and his team was a very pleasant, stress free experience. The quality of work was excellent. Certapro is very lucky to have such a wonderful team working for them. I have and will continue to recommend Certapro to my family and friends."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Judy M., Lees Summit*, MO
    "We did not get competitive bids (our fault) but we would do so in the future. We were pleased with the initial contact, the work that was done and attentiveness of Diane."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Judy M., Lees Summit*, MO
    "We did not get competitive bids (our fault) but we would do so in the future. We were pleased with the initial contact, the work that was done and attentiveness of Diane."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Alfred K., Wheat Ridge*, CO
    "They were very professional and timely. We are very satisfied with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Chuck and Barb V., Broomfield, CO
    "They were on time, completed beautiful work and the price was right!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kurt & Sarah B., Powell, OH
    "Intially there was a mistake in terms of the how the project started. Then they corrected it and it turned out great."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Lucia B., Beavercreek*, OH
    "I think they did a good job and kept me informed of the work they were doing."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Ellen A., Knoxville*, TN
    "they did an excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    John C., Hickory, NC
    "They did very good work, they cleaned up real good when they finished the work, they took care in covering everything up, very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Ladonna J., Marietta*, GA
    "I wish they had more clarity with the proposal"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Gloria S., Saint Johns, FL
    "I guess the only thing was that when they started it was a whole crew but at the end there was only one? Did not complete work by the time line given, but they did do a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Steve S., San Antonio*, TX
    "The only thing pending, is a patch job. Should have replaced whole pannel instead covering. Everything looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Linda R., Las Vegas*, NV
    "It was excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kirk G., Edmonds*, WA
    "I think they did a good job, just minor details here and there!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kirk G., Edmonds*, WA
    "I think they did a good job, just minor details here and there!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Simon & Deb A., Bellevue*, WA
    "It was fantastic they were great"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Tanya L., Tampa*, FL
    "It was a great service. There was a hiccup, where paint was spilled on the carpet. Which is going to be taken care of in the near future, with a carpet cleaning!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Theresa K., Tampa*, FL
    "They were fabulous. They were very courteous, clean, and did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Eugene L., Kaneohe, HI
    "I like the way they work. They are very good and have a great work ethic. They were very professional. The crew was very nice."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Sam W., Sammamish*, WA
    "I think they were pretty good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Karen D., Renton, WA
    "The crew was conscientious and pleasant. They cleaned up after their work very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Cheryl J., Bloomfield*, NJ
    "It was very good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Christa O., Port Coquitlam, BC
    "It was very good"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Cathy C., Unionville, ONT
    "Great experience. We've worked with them in the past. It has always turned out great and it was great this time aswell."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Carol B., Lewiston*, NY
    "They did a good job clean and I was very happy"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Gabriella C., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Al S., Columbia*, MD
    "The only issue I have and its a minor one is when they power washed the front stairs and they splattered chips of paint to the front door."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Chuck B., Northville*, MI
    "The crew That worked on my house did a great job. They were there when they should have been and adapted well to the bad wood I had on the house. They did excellent repairs. They were cost effective, did a great job on detail, and kept the place clean. They did an outstanding job. They weren't satisfied until I was happy. The only thing was that they got called away a couple of times to work on some other jobs. However, this was because they were the best crew to do carpentry work so they were needed for more than one job. They were very customer focussed, cordial, and great to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Damaris and Fernando F., Reading*, PA
    "It was great, we are very pleased. Kip and Mike were absolutely great - a delight to deal with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Damaris and Fernando F., Reading*, PA
    "It was great, we are very pleased. Kip and Mike were absolutely great - a delight to deal with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Stacey W., Morganton, NC
    "They did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Dennis D., Middletown*, DE
    "Everything seems to be done well, did a great job even though it was the hottest day of the summer they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Fred R., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everything was great and they cleaned up really well, but the only issue I had was they sent one guy to do the work. In the future I would question that because if he needed something, he would leave and there would be nobody working. They did it in a timely fashion though and they did a quality job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Fred R., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everything was great and they cleaned up really well, but the only issue I had was they sent one guy to do the work. In the future I would question that because if he needed something, he would leave and there would be nobody working. They did it in a timely fashion though and they did a quality job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Fred R., Doylestown*, PA
    "Everything was great and they cleaned up really well, but the only issue I had was they sent one guy to do the work. In the future I would question that because if he needed something, he would leave and there would be nobody working. They did it in a timely fashion though and they did a quality job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Rhonda & Carroll L., Pittsboro, NC
    "we have already recommended them, appreciate the work they did, they cleaned up and did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Wilbur C., Jamaica Plain*, MA
    "From the begining with the quote to the scheduled work with the estimate, the work was started and completed within 2 days, Very happy with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Larry P., Bowie*, MD
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Enid K., Bowie*, MD
    "I think the service was good and I would certanily use them again. I am thinking about painting in the interior of my and would call them again. I would certainly use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    John B., La Plata*, MD
    "They where good guys they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Bill T., Wyndmoor*, PA
    "The crew that was sent to paint my house was excellent. Courteous, clean and punctual. And they did an excellent job painting my house."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Colleen V., Waldorf*, MD
    "It was wonderful from beginning to end, from the initial contact to the paint drying on the wall. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Philip and Judy R., Reading*, PA
    "10- really happy with the guy that was sent out and did the estimate and also Mark the painter but they were suppose to send out another person to help Mark but they did not show up. The estimator was out of the area and he took pictures of the work that needed to be done but I don't think that the pictures were passed on as they didn't bring the right size ladder, but overall very happy with the job that was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Philip and Judy R., Reading*, PA
    "10- really happy with the guy that was sent out and did the estimate and also Mark the painter but they were suppose to send out another person to help Mark but they did not show up. The estimator was out of the area and he took pictures of the work that needed to be done but I don't think that the pictures were passed on as they didn't bring the right size ladder, but overall very happy with the job that was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Brian & Dominique R., Kendall Park*, NJ
    "Eduardo was fast and efficient!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Richard W., Lancaster*, PA
    "It was exactly what I expected, they did a good job, they were on time and did exactly what I wanted. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Richard W., Lancaster*, PA
    "It was exactly what I expected, they did a good job, they were on time and did exactly what I wanted. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Jeff & Nancy W., Waukesha*, WI
    "Be in control of the weather:) I don't know if anyone would merit a 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Phyllis G., Gilbert *, AZ
    "1. The patio furniture needed to be put back in place. 2. Be a bit more careful about where excess spray lands. 3. Of course, the owner should have checked all work sites,too, so she is partly to blame in not catching overspray earlier. 4. The gentlemen who did the site painting would be welcomed back any time. They went out of their way to sooth a stressed out owner when Sherwin Williams could not match their own chip color. 5. VIVA Certa Pro Painters and their staff. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Mark & Gladys S., Innsbrook*, MO
    "Professional personnel and extremely nice. Did good job for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    April and Charles S., Medford*, NJ
    "I was going to call you to tell you how impressed we were. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    April and Charles S., Medford*, NJ
    "I was going to call you to tell you how impressed we were. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Alicia and Ian M., Chappaqua, NY
    "Nothing to crazy, fairly basic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Alicia and Ian M., Chappaqua, NY
    "Nothing to crazy, fairly basic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Alicia and Ian M., Chappaqua, NY
    "Nothing to crazy, fairly basic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Janet J., Greenwich, CT
    "It all good except after you all had left and I had signed for no damages. I found damage on the bath tub."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Janet J., Greenwich, CT
    "It all good except after you all had left and I had signed for no damages. I found damage on the bath tub."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Janet J., Greenwich, CT
    "It all good except after you all had left and I had signed for no damages. I found damage on the bath tub."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Peter C., Kitchener*, ONT
    "Good experience, good work done expediently, good follow-up"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Robert E., West Kelowna, BC
    "Once again I was most impressed by the excellent work done by Mike Henderson and now his team mate Collin. They are prime examples of Certa Pro as they are your first line representatives to the customer. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Theresa D., Fall City*, WA
    "Experience matters. The paint crew assigned to my job had many years of experience and it showed."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Charles M., South Nyack*, NY
    "Excellent, careful crew. Excellent management of crew. Every detail discussed in advance and completed as discussed. Everything on schedule. Would absolutely recommend this team to any friend or neighbor."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Robert A., San Jose*, CA
    "Great work. Painters were courteous and very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Ellen R., Brewster*, NY
    "Ivan and Fausto were very professional. I did spot some "drips" on a repair patch in one room just before they left. Fausto did fix it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Ellen R., Brewster*, NY
    "Ivan and Fausto were very professional. I did spot some "drips" on a repair patch in one room just before they left. Fausto did fix it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Ellen R., Brewster*, NY
    "Ivan and Fausto were very professional. I did spot some "drips" on a repair patch in one room just before they left. Fausto did fix it."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Julie B., Raleigh, NC
    "Great work. Managers came back and checked the work. A little touch up was needed and it was done quickly and everything looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Mickey T., Medicine Hat, AB
    "A few spots were missed, just undercoat and missed final coat in corner."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Jerry and Norma B., Loudon*, TN
    "I recommended them yesterday. And we are using them again soon. I would suggest that after the work has been done that they do a walkthru, as we have a few spots that were missed. however i am satisfied with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Sandy & Paul B., Cedarburg*, WI
    "Dan was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Jean & Vince W., Lebanon*, OH
    "He was really knowledgeable and a good painter, accurate and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Mike & Melissa W., Gilbert *, AZ
    "Have use them in the past that's why I went back to them great service great quality"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Terry K., Savannah*, GA
    "The crew worked very hard on getting the ceiling painted correctly. Great effort."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Chris B., O Fallon*, MO
    "Alan and team did a terrific job. They were very professional and completed the task in a very timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Judith and Pat H., Pewaukee*, WI
    "This is the 3rd time I have had CertaPro painters and I have been pleased each time. Pedro Quiles has been here 3 times--does excellent work. John Grosso was his partner this time and also does excellent work. They are careful, professional, personable."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Bill K., Chesterfield*, MO
    "Have at least 2 painters on-site to complete the job in the timeframe agreed to (within 7 days); since the project had 1 painter on-site most of the time it took 10 days."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kathy K., Rowlett*, TX
    "This is the second time I used Certapro. Extremely satisfied both times"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Katie H., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "The painters- Rico & Andrew- were polite, friendly, clean & quick. They did a great job and we will ask for them again when we finish painting the house. Thank you. We love it!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Katie H., Swedesboro*, NJ
    "The painters- Rico & Andrew- were polite, friendly, clean & quick. They did a great job and we will ask for them again when we finish painting the house. Thank you. We love it!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kevin K., Greenwood*, IN
    "They did a good job, they were quick and did quality work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Kevin K., Greenwood*, IN
    "They did a good job, they were quick and did quality work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Rick & Suzie R., Hales Corners*, WI
    "There were a few instances of paint drips on our trim, which were a small issue. There was also an additional charge for painting the heat registers that I understood to be included in the original quote."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Martha W., Lexington*, KY
    "I have already completed one survey which was given to me at the end of the job. One survey is enough. However, since I was pleased with the work, I will go ahead and fill this one out also. The painters were very nice to work with. Ray and his crew all had a good attitude and wanted to please the customer. Because I live in an old house, your company might consider putting down drop cloths when scraping old paint. I am finding lots of tiny pieces of old paint scattered all around the exterior of my house. I did not expect the painters to pick up every speck but drop cloths would have prevented the tiny pieces from getting into the soil. Because I have pets, I am picking up as many of the tiny pieces as I can. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    John and Karen J., Littleton*, MA
    "More careful attention to plantings around the house. A fair amount of damage was done due to negligence. Washed out paint buckets were also dumped in brush at the property boarder. Metal drip edge flashing at roof lines were bent from ladders. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Correy B., Cypress*, TX
    "Great job on our interior project! Painters were very professional, punctual, and respectful of our property. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    John F., Provincetown*, MA
    "clean up better "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Charles W., Atlanta, GA
    "Always keep the homeowner informed on the schedule"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Steve M., Louisville, KY
    "Just keep up the reputation you've earned of delivering quality painting services at fair prices. You guys did a great job, especially George. Thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Steve M., Louisville, KY
    "Just keep up the reputation you've earned of delivering quality painting services at fair prices. You guys did a great job, especially George. Thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Paula W., Portage*, MI
    "Maintain a high level of communication and lead time on project initiation and pending issues (e.g. Show up at the house unannounced and scare the kids by climbing on the roof; don't call the night b4 the project is kicked off at 10:00 pm; ensure additional instructions are clearly understood b4 implementing - 4 windows were redone but 2 were the wrong ones)."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Greg S., Oakland*, CA
    "Solid team and management. No hassle."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Greg S., Oakland*, CA
    "Solid team and management. No hassle."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Jenni S., NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    "Very pleased with the service provided and the completed job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Jim A., Honolulu, HI
    "Karl was very professional with regard to my estimate. The painters did a wonderful job on the exterior of my home. I am very pleased with the quality of the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Stephanie B., Centerville, OH
    "The painting team was fantastic. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Justin R., Pleasant View*, TN
    "Had a little issue with the painting project, but Tom handled it like an absolute proffsional. I could easily relate and felt comfortable dealing with him. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Lisa P., La Crescenta*, CA
    "Everything was exactly as promised. Fantastic service and quality."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Kevin M., Houston*, TX
    "All the individuals working on our house were professional, courteous went above and beyond the call of duty. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Emily C., Blue Bell*, PA
    "This is the third time I have used certa pro. You have not disappointed! You got us on the schedule quickly, showed up on time, were considerate and cleaned up after yourselves. It looks great. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Dave & Judy Z., West Vancouver, BC
    "It was a positive experience and I have already recommended them to a friend"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.