• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 29, 2015
    Penny R., Franklin, TN
    "Excellent service. Painters were very polite. Answered all questions. Cleanup was great. Job was done in a very timely way! Thank You, PR"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Paulette T., Fair Oaks Ranch*, TX
    "They were very professional, courteous, timely. I was very satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Joyce & Paul B., Knoxville*, TN
    "Timely and very polite"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Yong C., Mount Pleasant*, SC
    "very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    David W., Kingwood*, TX
    "Painting job was o.k. and was completed on schedule. Painters did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    David G., Irvine*, CA
    "Fair estimate. Job done quickly but efficiently. I reviewed the job with them after it was completed. I saw nothing that was missed. Very happy and will certainly use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Camille and Gary N., Killeen*, TX
    "Work crew was amazing. Completed the work in one day ahead of schedule and left everything clean. A little bit of disconnect in the directions given to us and the actual day of work. We were told to take out any nails that we wanted filled and to leave any nails or hangers that we wanted to remain and crew would paint around. We left 2 wall mollies that supported a heavy mirror. Mollies were removed and holes filled and painted."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Claudia L., Coeur D Alene*, ID
    "All of my dealings with CertaPro Painters in Spokane during this project were professional and pleasant. I would definitely do business with them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    James T., Saginaw*, TX
    "Exceeds all expections work was top notch "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Charlotte & Skip S., Richardson*, TX
    "Very nice & very professional!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Ken S., Spokane Valley, WA
    "They did more than expected "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Elena B., Issaquah*, WA
    "A little better communication between the painting crew when I was doing the final walk through. I guess I wanted them to point out what they had done, "we made sure to paint this thing", or "notice that this spot where it was tricky and we did a good job" something like that. It just is that extra little something that shows me they are proud of the work they've done."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Bill Z., Denver*, CO
    "Certapro did a great job with the quote, working within my schedule, and the email commuincations. Workign with teh team supervisor was easy and teh paint color matching was done really well. Area to improve - the two ceiling patch jobs left room for improvement. I can clearly were the two patches are, my expectaion was that they would be hard to find. And in the area of one of the patches were they had to re-paint, we can clearly see teh old /new paint lines. I was my understanding the paint was to be cut in to the corner edges so the cut in paint was not so obvious. Since we are selling the house, the jobs were done just good enough, but if we were staying, I would request the job be compelted as requested and quoted. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Patricia P., Renton*, WA
    "Better clean up of scraped off paint"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Dan and Catharine R., London*, ONT
    "Very professional and knowledgeable. Follow-up was great! Very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Larry F., Forney*, TX
    "We are completely satisfied with our paint job. No issues!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Kim G., Union City*, CA
    "They could have done a better job of cleaning up and not left paint on my lawn(even though it's dead) and a couple of my plants. I can see overspray on the concrete around the house past where the paper was. In the back on my patio, they walked on my drip watering hoses and broke many pieces. On the plus, the paint job looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Kim G., Union City*, CA
    "They could have done a better job of cleaning up and not left paint on my lawn(even though it's dead) and a couple of my plants. I can see overspray on the concrete around the house past where the paper was. In the back on my patio, they walked on my drip watering hoses and broke many pieces. On the plus, the paint job looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Pat S., Georgetown*, TX
    "Very professional. Very thorough. Gave options throughout the process."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    cTerry E., Regina, SASK
    "Price was a bit higher than expected. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Linda H., Allen*, TX
    "I have already recommended them to a number of people. Did a great job with a minimum of mess and the owner kept in touch during the process. Very impressed and their price was less than the other quotes I received. Will be using them over and over again! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Tracey I., Houston*, TX
    "They were very responsive and did a very nice job. Thank you. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Melba J., Magnolia, TX
    "Overall a great experience. Great personnel and very easy to deal with on all levels. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Jean O., Monroe*, WA
    "it was good. very prompt and nice couple"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Jean O., Monroe*, WA
    "it was good. very prompt and nice couple"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Sue S., Dallas*, TX
    "Trevor and his crew did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Joel G., Austin*, TX
    "On time, efficient, pleasant, and cleaned-up. Overall excellent workmanship. Jesus has a great crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Christopher A., Decatur, GA
    "Completed the job sooner, and not had to return for touch ups."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Ken D., Asheville*, NC
    "Adam and Dave were on time every day. They worked steadily and according to plan. Their demeanor was professional, but pleasant and responsive to questions."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Jeff J., Austin, TX
    "Very polite and professional crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Michael C., Fort Worth, TX
    "1) Inspect the job after completion before the customer checks and finds defects. 2) Make sure you can't see through the paint. Put two coats if necessary. 3) Don't rush on the last day trying to finish up so you can start in Dallas the morning. ( just yesterday I noticed the paint on the mailbox is thin in some areas and can be seen through. Also some white trim pieces on the house too.) 4) Pick up all trash daily and before leaving for good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Mark G., Fresno*, TX
    "The team was timely and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Frank P., Dahlonega*, GA
    "Hard working crew -- very professional work"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Carol F., Watkinsville*, GA
    "Professional, on time"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Nadine D., McKinney*, TX
    "The painting crew was very efficient and did all the work in the time they estimated they could. The cleanup was good, there were no drips of paint anywhere. All repairs were made to cracks and wallpaper removal was very well done. I would request this same crew for any future painting needs. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Greg S., San Antonio, TX
    "Exceptional service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Bret B., Castle Rock, CO
    "I have been in the construction business for 28 years and I must say that this is the best paint project I have ever encountered. Every aspect of their company exceeded all my expectations !"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Bret B., Castle Rock, CO
    "I have been in the construction business for 28 years and I must say that this is the best paint project I have ever encountered. Every aspect of their company exceeded all my expectations !"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Mike W., Sorrento*, FL
    "When I went on line to seek a painter I received a list of five from the area. Within five minutes we received a call from Mrs. Colman to set up an appointment. She was very courteous and professional. None of the other painters called back. The work completed was exceptional! The painters were helpful and also very professional. Thank you for a job well done. We will recommend the Colmans to our neighbors and friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    James K., Aurora, CO
    "Juan offered trim options and suggestions that improved the final result. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Brian H., Clinton, TN
    "My project involved re-screening a screened porch. The way the porch was originally screened made it difficult to re-screen without dimples or wrinkles/waves in the screen. Some re-work was required by CertaPro, but they aimed to please."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Fred K., Lawrenceville*, GA
    "Excellent team on site. Great job. Couldnt have gone any better."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Richard R., Hoover*, AL
    "The trim had several places where extra paint was on it and there is a place on the wall where they tried to "spot paint" and since it is satin it looks completely different than the rest of the wall. I will have to repainted that wall. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Richard G., Helotes*, TX
    "Crew did an excellent job, Martin (crew leader) checked in each day to communicate what what they were going to do each day! Very pleased with results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Brian and Stephanie D., Mt. Pleasant*, SC
    "Some more communication about when the job would be started and when work would be done. We were told that we would be left paint cans with labels on them when the work was done, but instead there was just a pile of cans and trash on the side of the house with no labels."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2015
    George S., Fayetteville, AR
    "Here's the deal--James, the actual painter, did a great job--even holding off on applying paint until I was OK with the color and showing attention to detail. But CertaPro is really just a middleman that takes a cut for finding a dependable painter--and CertaPro clients understandably pay a price for that. The upside? I get a good job done quickly. The downside? I pay about 30% more than I would had I found my own painter. Bottom line--I'm pretty happy with my experience. But I'd offer the above thoughts to anyone considering hiring CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Greg A., Loganville*, GA
    "This is the 3rd time we have used Scott. They are great."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Frances C., Greensboro*, NC
    "I already have recommended them and they have already booked. The supervisor for this job was very nice, accomodating, and professional, the whole bit! I was very impressed!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Terri R., Orange Park*, FL
    "Very pleased"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Robert L., Cumming, GA
    "They did an excellent job and were very pleasant and easy to work with. I have already recommended them to a neighbor."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Jeff B., Sammamish*, WA
    "There was some minor things I had to point out that I had to pick out. I think it's because they were working in the dark."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Scott R., Pasadena*, CA
    "My needs were fairly simple, I have them bid on some higher end jobs that I would gladly hire them for if I get approval. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bob F., Longwood*, FL
    "They showed up on time, they finished faster than anticipated. We are totally satisfied with the experience. Jack is fantastic."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Carissa M., Regina*, SASK
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Elma P., Houston, TX
    "The job was good. The problem was, it was a little bit darker than I thought. When you look at the swatches you do not really get the whole picture. So she should let you know that it is going to be darker than it looks. I had 3 rooms done and each room is a little bit darker than the other. The job looks good though. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Sharon S., Berkeley*, CA
    "Their work is great. Depending on the scope of the job. They did exactly what they were supposed to do. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Sharon S., Berkeley*, CA
    "Their work is great. Depending on the scope of the job. They did exactly what they were supposed to do. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Steve T., Federal Way*, WA
    "They were very quick, they were un-intrusive when the painted the house and stuff. So I did not have any issues with garbage and stuff like that. So yeah I would say we had a pretty good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Steve T., Federal Way*, WA
    "They were very quick, they were un-intrusive when the painted the house and stuff. So I did not have any issues with garbage and stuff like that. So yeah I would say we had a pretty good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Aliisa R., San Francisco, CA
    "I was really happy. It was fast and professional. We are thrilled with the results, and were very happy with the girl who did the initial consultant. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Vesko K., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Very good job. Very professional, explained things very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Vesko K., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Very good job. Very professional, explained things very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Maryann M., Long Beach*, CA
    "I would say an excellent job all around."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Maryann M., Long Beach*, CA
    "I would say an excellent job all around."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Seth F., Santa Monica, CA
    "They were really awesome, and very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bryan B., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "It took a while for the door to be installed but the end result is just fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Carol B., Issaquah*, WA
    "I was surprised at how fast they work. They did great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Norman Z., Powell*, OH
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Suresh N., Canton*, MI
    "The guys did a pretty good job. They executed everything they said they would, and did a very nice walkthrough. I am sastified with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bill W., Lavon*, TX
    "Not bent my gutters on roof line and not destroyed my bushes across the front of the house. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Charlene E., Cudahy*, WI
    "There was a couple of hiccups, although he was very willing to resolve the issues. Matt was always right there to work with me. I was really impressed with that. It is magnificent, the before and after is just amazing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Charlene E., Cudahy*, WI
    "There was a couple of hiccups, although he was very willing to resolve the issues. Matt was always right there to work with me. I was really impressed with that. It is magnificent, the before and after is just amazing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Charlene E., Cudahy*, WI
    "There was a couple of hiccups, although he was very willing to resolve the issues. Matt was always right there to work with me. I was really impressed with that. It is magnificent, the before and after is just amazing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Charlene E., Cudahy*, WI
    "There was a couple of hiccups, although he was very willing to resolve the issues. Matt was always right there to work with me. I was really impressed with that. It is magnificent, the before and after is just amazing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Evelyn H., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "Once they got it finally smoothed out, they did not have it smoothed it out, but when they came back and did it, it was fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Randy & Peggy B., Naples*, FL
    "Dennis was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. He provided timely responses , pricing and kept us updated while the work was being completed in our vacation home. With out question I would highly recommend others to contact and use."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Edith G., Knoxville*, TN
    "They were all very polite and very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Tricia S., Athens*, GA
    "They did a very good job. This is the second time we've used them and we would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Kate & Tom S., Loudon*, TN
    "They were very very good and I would hire them back any time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Barrie T., Chapel Hill*, NC
    "It really a pretty nice experience, we did not have an issues with them at all. Eddie was great, very responsive and communicative with everything, it was really a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Brenda P., Greensboro*, NC
    "The men that were here were courteous and as hospitable as they could possibly be. They got here early and stayed until they got the job done. They did an excellent job. I couldn't have asked for it to be better at all. They were very helpful regarding the decisions and products. I am just very happy with the job that I had done."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bill C., Noblesville*, IN
    "They did a good job and they did what they said they would do. It was good deal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bill C., Noblesville*, IN
    "They did a good job and they did what they said they would do. It was good deal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Sarah A., Greensboro*, NC
    "He just did a really good job, he came back and he was not really able to finish that day because it took him a little longer than he thought because it was just him. But he came back the very next day to finish. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bryan S., Stamford, CT
    "They showed up when they were supposed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bryan S., Stamford, CT
    "They showed up when they were supposed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Bryan S., Stamford, CT
    "They showed up when they were supposed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Kathy & Steve V., Algonquin*, IL
    "Everything was just right on time. Between making the appointment and doing the work, everyone was very professional. I really appreciated that the guys took their shoes off when coming in the house and worked in their socks."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Richard L., Watkinsville*, GA
    "They did a good job. The work was neat and clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Betty B., Powell*, OH
    "They did okay. The only thing is they got some paint on my siding in some spots, but it might be difficult to prevent it."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Chris H., Indianapolis*, IN
    "They did a wonderful job, however after the job when we were moving furniture, we found paint splatters on the couch and some other furniture. It was very minor and that is why we did not call them back. But it would have been nice if they had covered the furniture as well when they were painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Chris H., Indianapolis*, IN
    "They did a wonderful job, however after the job when we were moving furniture, we found paint splatters on the couch and some other furniture. It was very minor and that is why we did not call them back. But it would have been nice if they had covered the furniture as well when they were painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Emily A., Greenwood*, IN
    "I thought it was a good price and they did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Emily A., Greenwood*, IN
    "I thought it was a good price and they did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Eva A., Tampa*, FL
    "It is very difficult to communicate to a painter that is not versed to English and I not to Spanish."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Marilyn A., Columbia*, SC
    "Tom Reed of Certa Pro worked with me to make sure all of my concerns were addressed, and I feel i received value for my money"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Sue B., Orlando*, FL
    "Certa-Pro Painters is a highly professional business. I appreciated the fact that Curt was there when his workers started the project, and he came back when they were finished to inspect their work. The painters worked fast and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Pat & Marty H., Delafield*, WI
    "the shudle slipped a bit more them he excepted and I had to kept in touch with them istead them with me"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Bonnie S., Halifax*, NS
    "We are every satisfied, we are regular client and the painter this time was great ans the estimator was excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Silvana C., Pasadena*, CA
    "I already recommend them. The are prompt, efficient, conscious of the work, the make sure I is aware of what going on and quick about touch ups"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.