• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 01, 2014
    Trevine J., Accokeek*, MD
    "Some of the touch of work was spotty, had stated they would paint complete wall but stopped short and only painted half in the Kitchen area."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Brad and Laura D., Knoxville, TN
    "The guys were great! They handled things in a very professional way and did a lot of little things that added value like helping with moving furniture that made things so much easier. They were very cooperative and helpful throughout the week they were here. And the work is wonderful! It's like we have a whole new house!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Elizabeth D., Bowie*, MD
    "Very positive experience. The staff exhibited professionalism and quality workmanship. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Mike K., McHenry, IL
    "communication - from time received estimate to time the job was finally done, there was no communication. I had to dog them to finally get the job done"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Kevin and Sherri R., Delaware*, OH
    "Dan Goodman made sure his folks stood behind everything they did! Very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Ron J., Anoka*, MN
    "Richard Utch and his employee, Steve were very professional and courteous. We were extremely happy with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    John & Pam L., Loganville*, GA
    "It was a pleasure dealing with everyone involved, from Scott and Beth to Daniel and the crew. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Jane B., Amherst*, NH
    "Andy is knowledgable and easy to work with. I appreciated the fact that once the job was started, Jason & Ron, were here until the job was complete. Jason went over all questions and requests with me before they started painting, made sure the paint colors were correct before the painting was started, and went through my small punch out list before they left for the final time. They were polite and professional the entire time. I am very satisfied with my new house colors and CertaPro. Thank you Andy, Jason & Ron."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Helen W., Aurora*, IL
    "Some of the house trim paint ended up on the house siding. Front door glass windows had paint on them that we scraped off the following day. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Richard B., Sheboygan*, WI
    "They were very helpful. They kept us informed of any problems along the way. Which there were. We had electrical and gas problems. The painters paid attention to small details such as replacing the former rusted screws for the shutters with ones that don't rust, the mailbox which wasn't in the plan and some metal poles near the rain gutters."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Cynthia C., Advance*, NC
    "The crew was consistently prompt with arrival, lunch break and clean up/departure. The work was good quality. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Caryl R., Pearland*, TX
    "I am extremely satisfied with the work done that has made our home look like new, actually better than when new. The details of preparing the house for the paint has been most noted , the porch rails look as if they had been replaced instead of shored-up with caulking, nails sunk and then painted. The colors I chose is just what the house needed to show the cuteness of the shape and style of house. WE all are happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Susan C., Woodstock, MD
    "Appreciate John's responsiveness to each inquiry/phone call. Crews did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Tyleen E., Carmel*, IN
    "very clean, quick, friendly, good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Tyleen E., Carmel*, IN
    "very clean, quick, friendly, good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Austin C., Toms River*, NJ
    "Excellent job with the staining of our deck. Will definitely use their services as the occasion arises."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Richard T., Everett, WA
    "Communication conerning when the painters were coming and when they would be back, needs improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Richard T., Everett, WA
    "Communication conerning when the painters were coming and when they would be back, needs improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Vernon O., Palos Verdes Estate, CA
    "Very professional. Preparation was excellent. No spilled paint on deck or windows. They responded to all of our questions and requests. Would definitely use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Michael B., Bradenton Beach, FL
    "Always very accommodating and professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Mike H., Boulder*, CO
    "Pay more attention to the wood detail work. Also, work is still outstanding on some boards that were stated could be tightened during the initial work scope."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Gene S., Frederick, CO
    "Been on time"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Andrea L., Ypsilanti*, MI
    "More consistent communication about schedule changes would have been helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Andrea L., Ypsilanti*, MI
    "More consistent communication about schedule changes would have been helpful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Richard D., Chagrin Falls*, OH
    "I was very impressed with the work of the crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Ivan & Mariann P., Rowley*, MA
    "Workers were very professional, efficient and did an outstanding job, Special commendation to Luciano."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Ed, Chrissy B., kennesaw, GA
    "John WUTCHEL. Our salesman was excellent along with staff BERTA. and JULIO. From our first contact JOHN was professional and thourough. He understood our needs and wants and made changes to contract and visited our house. The painters were excellent. I have contacted our HOA to list them as a preferred vendor. Hope to get many sales for you. The staff was quite, polite, curious and excellent at painting. The work looks great! Very happy customers. Chrissy and Ed Budd"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Jon W., Bradenton*, FL
    "Excellent service - excellent attention to detail - very courteous, prompt and thorough. Beyond impressed with the job they did on my home - 15615 Butterfish Place - Lakewood Ranch FL"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Steve P., Lafayette, CO
    "Delivered quality job, sticked with the schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Glenn G., Pine, CO
    "Two things. (1) My house has 5 doors. On the day they arranged for me to be home to open the doors, they could have done all 5 doors, rather than 2 doors per day and stretching the process out for 3 days. (2) The crew's limited command of English made it difficult for me to explain aspects of the job. Consequently, they missed painting the deck columns and had to come back to finish. I understand laborers may speak primarily Spanish, but the supervisors could have paid more attention to translating the customer's expectations to the crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Kristen N., Superior, CO
    "The paint job was great. Communicating with the office/administrative side was frustrating at times. There was an 800 number that was an answering service that was a disaster, a local number that had no voicemail, so I ultimately resorted to emails. The communication/follow up was definitely lacking."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Karen L., West Grove*, PA
    "The whole experience was great. The painters were very professional and kept the job clean and quick! "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Carol & Philip F., Orwigsburg*, PA
    "The painters were excellent. When removing wallpaper they found damaged walls and went to extreme lengths to repair the walls so that they looked perfect when the job was done. They worked very hard to achieve an excellent finished job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Carol & Philip F., Orwigsburg*, PA
    "The painters were excellent. When removing wallpaper they found damaged walls and went to extreme lengths to repair the walls so that they looked perfect when the job was done. They worked very hard to achieve an excellent finished job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Carole S., Fayetteville, NC
    "We were very pleased with the crew that painted our house. They showed up promptly at the start time, prepped and painted continuously until quitting time. They were polite and professional.. We would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Doreen, Gary W., Cartersville*, GA
    "Yes-if you say you are going to show up with the painting crew to help get them started then show up. this happened every time the salesman said he would show up and then did not "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2014
    Julio P., San Antonio, TX
    "CentaPro Painters highly recommedded."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Erin P., Columbus*, OH
    "Overall, we were satisfied with our experience. The one negative experience we had was that someone from CertaPro came to fix part of our siding (there was a hole under the gutter where squirrels were sneaking into our house). However, the painters notice that the siding had not been adequately fixed. Someone else (Walter?) had to come out and re-do the job that the first person should have fixed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Rachel G., Collierville, TN
    "All of the workers were very kind and did high quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Lynn H., Hickory, NC
    "Better communication with clients. More assistance in choosing paint colors."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Patricia S., Worthington*, OH
    "Punctual, professional. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Joyce H., Ridgewood*, NJ
    "The 2 men should have cleared up all pieces that were left in the kitchen. We had to clean the top of the ice box and clean off paint to got on some of the kitchen cabinets. Other wise the work was done well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Rich S., Glen Mills*, PA
    "Enhanced communication"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Debbie and Raymond R., Larkspur*, CO
    "Overall experience was exceptional - starting with meeting Kevin. The crew were awesome. They were very concerned with our overall satisfaction and made sure the paint job was to our satisfaction. They arrived early and worked hard all day. The paint job was excellent. - straight lines, good coverage and ensured they covered furniture and floors to avoid getting paint on them. Office staff were nice as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Debbie and Raymond R., Larkspur*, CO
    "Overall experience was exceptional - starting with meeting Kevin. The crew were awesome. They were very concerned with our overall satisfaction and made sure the paint job was to our satisfaction. They arrived early and worked hard all day. The paint job was excellent. - straight lines, good coverage and ensured they covered furniture and floors to avoid getting paint on them. Office staff were nice as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John and Dawn M., Corona*, CA
    "Very knowable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Mark W., Exton*, PA
    "Robyn was extremely professional in her presentation and helped me throughout the entire process. I am very pleased with the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    David & Avis R., Orange*, CA
    "Very cooperative, did excellent work and worked clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Edward & Jacqueline H., Aurora*, CO
    "No, they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Andrew O., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "They were fast, friendly and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Beth M., Phoenix*, AZ
    "High quality work - high quality materials and the job was completed in the predicted time!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Carla S., Spokane*, WA
    "The exterior prep work on my house and decks was amazingly thorough. Everything looks brand new."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Andrea K., Brookfield*, WI
    "Communicated better-told me when I needed to have people stop using doors to let hem do their jib"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Terry G., Austin*, TX
    "It would be helpful to have an English speaker in the crew. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Harry H., Lexington, KY
    "Very good experience. The crew was prompt, efficient, and courteous, and they did exactly what the job called for."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Genny B., Allen, TX
    "matt and crew were awesome"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Laura & Eric S., Stamford, CT
    "Make sure that the painting crew has the work order translated in Spanish so that they know what is expected of them. The crew had no knowledge of the scope of the project when they called to ask for the pain color."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John G., Burlingame*, CA
    "Excellent from start to finish. Tim Erisman, color coordinator Theresa Pineda, and the two painters Santiago Vasquez and Eder were all terrific. Thanks to all for a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John G., Burlingame*, CA
    "Excellent from start to finish. Tim Erisman, color coordinator Theresa Pineda, and the two painters Santiago Vasquez and Eder were all terrific. Thanks to all for a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Donna B., Delta*, BC
    "A very positive experience at quote stage, support from office staff re: scheduling, and with the man who did the painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Donna B., Delta*, BC
    "A very positive experience at quote stage, support from office staff re: scheduling, and with the man who did the painting"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Aimee S., Brentwood, TN
    "Everything was excellent! Everyone was very professional beginning with the quote all the way till job completion. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them highly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Marshall & Gwen A., Gilbert *, AZ
    "jon kile did an excellent job. neat, courteous and mindful of our time and propery."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Sarah G., James Island*, SC
    "all went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    John & Ginny T., West Bend*, WI
    "Very happy with the whole process: from scheduling quote, scheduling the painting, and getting it done was less then 2 weeks. Everyone exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Victoria & Terrence M., Conyers*, GA
    "We like the work, but we would have preferred them to have put things like the light bulbs and light fixtures back like they were when they were finished. Also, the working areas could have been a cleaned up a little better after everything was finished. Overall we do like the painting that was done.."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Dennis D., Sarasota*, FL
    "Painters had a great work ethic"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Alvin S., Fayetteville*, GA
    "Absolutely a great experience . Painters were accommodating and thorough . A very smooth process from the initial estimate thru completion ."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Carla B., Verona, NJ
    "The contract should have included and excludede EVERYTHING that the salesman a nd I discussed at the consultation. Things were missing, things were vague and unclear, things were misspelled. It took a lot go going back and forth to get it closer to what we discussed and in the end, it was still missing information and was not clear. Also, we replaced all the shingles in the front a couple of years ago and used an eggshell finish. I think the salesman should have known that because of the terrible condition of the rest of the house, we should have chosen a flat finish. After the first coat, the house looked horrible--the eggshell finish accentuated EVERY imperfection. I think The salesman should have recconmended to us that we needed to have the house sanded down to the bare wood. But at the very least, he should have told us eggshell was a poor choice because of the condition of the rest of the shingles. That lack of knowledge by the salesman cost us an additional $1500!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Irma B., Austin, TX
    "very satisfied"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Peter S., Venice*, FL
    "THE GROUP OF PAINTERS WERE EXCELLENT. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE JOB AND THE FOLLOW-UP."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Jim B., Louisville*, KY
    "The service from beginning to end was courteous and professional. Now I not only have the best looking house on the block, I have the confidence of knowing that the exterior surfaces, from top to bottom, are sound and free from leaks. The CertaPro crew looked over every inch of the outside and inspected it for problems like rotten boards and water damage, giving me the opportunity get them fixed before they got really serious. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Jim B., Louisville*, KY
    "The service from beginning to end was courteous and professional. Now I not only have the best looking house on the block, I have the confidence of knowing that the exterior surfaces, from top to bottom, are sound and free from leaks. The CertaPro crew looked over every inch of the outside and inspected it for problems like rotten boards and water damage, giving me the opportunity get them fixed before they got really serious. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Saul G., Airmont, NY
    "You power washing team was trying to leave without washing the roof as per the contract. Window sills were not properly washed either. I got the feeling they were rushing to get to the next appointment. In contrast, your painting team was exceptional and listened to feedback, did their best to clean up, and didn't seem to rush at all."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Randall H., Fairhope*, AL
    "Waylon, Corey, and Brett did a great job. They were always on time, courteous, neat, and careful. Nothing was damaged, no mess was left behind, no overspray on doors or windows, no paint stains on bricks or decks. The house looks great! Steve Carey and the office staff were most helpful and always available. Great results at a fair price. Exceeded our expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Beth E., Suwanee*, GA
    "The crew that did my painting was great. Very easy to work with and they did a great job. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Ken W., San Jose*, CA
    " all discussed with CertaPro personnel previopusly"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Ken W., San Jose*, CA
    " all discussed with CertaPro personnel previopusly"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Billy M., Roanoke*, VA
    "They should have covered windows before they sprayed the house. We have spends hours cleaning the paint off."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Sandy S., Media*, PA
    "I cannot say enough good things. They are 100% responsive, friendly & helpful from the initial call I made to get an estimate, to any other questions I had before, during and after the work was completed. Everyone there just wants you to be happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Stephanie k., Wesley Chapel*, FL
    "The painters were professional, tidy, and personable. The price was reasonable, and I am totally pleased with the experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Karen B., Elmhurst*, IL
    "Juan and the team were great! Very quick and beautiful job. we were very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Jeff J., Elmhurst*, IL
    "The job was not cleaned up at all, paint chips are still all over the ground, tarps were not used. The brick landscaping was messed up, ill have to have someone come and fix it. Good job painting, but terrible job cleaning up after themselves and destroyed landscaping. Hope they still ate coming back to clean up..."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Candice M., Omaha*, NE
    "The young men were cordial, happy, and did a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Shirley & Cliff B., Yorba Linda*, CA
    "Everyone, from Scott Gibson and his team who worked at our house, where a pleasure to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Brenda and Denis F., Ottawa*, ONT
    "Pleasant and competent employees, from estimate through painting. Also, as a business practice, I appreciate no downpayment, with payment on satisfactory completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Dan & Francie S., New Berlin*, WI
    "Lisa, John and Pedro were wonderful to work with We will definitely use CertaPro Painters again. We have had numerous compliments already and our windows were just painted yesterday. Thanks again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Audrey M., Lafayette Hill*, PA
    "reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Mark and Deborah L., Chatham, MA
    "Better communication and accurate quoting."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Diana & Robert G., Fair Lawn*, NJ
    "They came on time and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Janet T., Wilmington*, DE
    "Jeff was a pleasure to work with. Jose and his painters did a beautiful job. Love the Salute color on the door. My 64 year old house looks brand new!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Fred F., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job-cordial, professional, reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Cindy C., Port Washington*, WI
    "I am very happy with CertaPro . . . they showed up when they said they would ... they finished ahead of time ... the rooms look excellent ... the cleanup --well, they did an excellent job!!! I am delighted :-)"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Richard J., York, SC
    "The crew keep the jobsite very clean. The paint job made the house look a 100% better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Linda E., Grand Haven*, MI
    "The workers were very efficient. We are very happy with the job that they did. The time it took to complete was a bit longer than expected but rainy weather played a factor in that."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    andrea c., Port Saint Lucie*, FL
    "Def met my time schedule and did a great job with the painting. Could have been a little more careful than to get the paint on my carpet and clean what was spilled on the tile. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.