• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Rosann C., Allentown*, PA
    "I am pleased with the experience I had with CertaPro. I knew what I wanted and it was accomplished with a minimum distress to the customer. reasonably priced and good work. I would use them again if needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Billy M., Roanoke*, VA
    "They should have covered windows before they sprayed the house. We have spends hours cleaning the paint off."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Sandy S., Media*, PA
    "I cannot say enough good things. They are 100% responsive, friendly & helpful from the initial call I made to get an estimate, to any other questions I had before, during and after the work was completed. Everyone there just wants you to be happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Stephanie k., Wesley Chapel*, FL
    "The painters were professional, tidy, and personable. The price was reasonable, and I am totally pleased with the experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Karen B., Elmhurst*, IL
    "Juan and the team were great! Very quick and beautiful job. we were very pleased!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Jeff J., Elmhurst*, IL
    "The job was not cleaned up at all, paint chips are still all over the ground, tarps were not used. The brick landscaping was messed up, ill have to have someone come and fix it. Good job painting, but terrible job cleaning up after themselves and destroyed landscaping. Hope they still ate coming back to clean up..."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Candice M., Omaha*, NE
    "The young men were cordial, happy, and did a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Shirley & Cliff B., Yorba Linda*, CA
    "Everyone, from Scott Gibson and his team who worked at our house, where a pleasure to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Brenda and Denis F., Ottawa*, ONT
    "Pleasant and competent employees, from estimate through painting. Also, as a business practice, I appreciate no downpayment, with payment on satisfactory completion."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Dan & Francie S., New Berlin*, WI
    "Lisa, John and Pedro were wonderful to work with We will definitely use CertaPro Painters again. We have had numerous compliments already and our windows were just painted yesterday. Thanks again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Audrey M., Lafayette Hill*, PA
    "reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Mark and Deborah L., Chatham, MA
    "Better communication and accurate quoting."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Diana & Robert G., Fair Lawn*, NJ
    "They came on time and did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Janet T., Wilmington*, DE
    "Jeff was a pleasure to work with. Jose and his painters did a beautiful job. Love the Salute color on the door. My 64 year old house looks brand new!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Fred F., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job-cordial, professional, reliable"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Cindy C., Port Washington*, WI
    "I am very happy with CertaPro . . . they showed up when they said they would ... they finished ahead of time ... the rooms look excellent ... the cleanup --well, they did an excellent job!!! I am delighted :-)"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Richard J., York, SC
    "The crew keep the jobsite very clean. The paint job made the house look a 100% better. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Linda E., Grand Haven*, MI
    "The workers were very efficient. We are very happy with the job that they did. The time it took to complete was a bit longer than expected but rainy weather played a factor in that."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    andrea c., Port Saint Lucie*, FL
    "Def met my time schedule and did a great job with the painting. Could have been a little more careful than to get the paint on my carpet and clean what was spilled on the tile. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Chris L., Eden Prairie, MN
    "There were a few drops of paint on unpainted surfaces, and two drops on the carpeting. I don't expect perfection though. It was a good job. All of the paint scraped off or came out, so not a big deal at all. There were also two spots where it looks like they did not cut in the paint on the second coat. I will touch this up with the remaining paint, no big deal."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Melissa M., North Weymouth*, MA
    "JR, Gilmar, and Rennato did an awesome job on my home. JR especially went above and beyond by keeping me informed every step of the way!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mary L., Hampton*, VA
    "Glenn and his team did a good job...the only hang-up was not putting trim around the two posts in a timely manner...but I did pay the company before that was done and took almost 2 weeks to get back to me."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Randall P., Valley Village*, CA
    "Jesse and Jesus were fantastic. They did a great job and were very professional and respectful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Sam and Norma S., Murrieta*, CA
    "Painters did an excellent job, very professional, very careful that everything was protected before painting began. Checked all areas for any oversprays or paint drops. Moved all furniture to original location when they were done. Additionally, personnel who did the crown molding and baseboards also did an excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Michele P., Kanata, ONT
    "From my first contact with CertaPro and every step along the way, CertaPro was helpful, pleasant to work with, great customer service and excellent work. I will definitely be using CertaPro Ottawa for future painting projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Betty and Robert S., Chandler*, AZ
    "quality work very through"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    William K., Albuquerque*, NM
    "They where very efficient, polite, and attentive. They have come out to fix anything that I had issues with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Stephen Z., Seattle*, WA
    "The team that took care of our home were very responsive. Thank you to Ray and his team."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Beth V., Austin*, TX
    "I had two great painters and would like to highly recommend them anytime. They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Darrell S., Little Rock, AR
    "I really like the Supervisor, 10/10 he was great. Only a little expensive. Anything I needed, was attended to as soon as possible!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mike H., Urbandale*, IA
    "Some of the things that they said they were gonna do, they didn't do. So I think I got charged extra for it."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John D., Louisburg,
    "It was remarkably professional and reasonably priced. The end product was very good, the prepping was very diligent.Overall, we were very impressed with no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Gary S., Buffalo, NY
    "work quality and efficiently was very good. Painters were courteous and informative about the progress of the work and responded to my requests."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ali A., San Diego, CA
    "Better to be more carefull on exterior painting and cover all area that may get messed up on delivering the job.My back yard is a mess."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    George G., Louisville*, KY
    "The gentlemen that painted our home were very professional as well as friendly. They cared if the painting work was to our standards. Yes, I would definitely recommend the gentlemen that you had paint our home. Sincerely, Rosalyn Yvette Griggs - Very satisfied customer"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    George G., Louisville*, KY
    "The gentlemen that painted our home were very professional as well as friendly. They cared if the painting work was to our standards. Yes, I would definitely recommend the gentlemen that you had paint our home. Sincerely, Rosalyn Yvette Griggs - Very satisfied customer"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Kathleen N., Austin*, TX
    "They are very professional and very responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mary M., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the Certi-Pro company and their representatives. The results were exactly as I had hoped. Good Job"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Donna B., Austin, TX
    "The work was excellent! We have used CertaPro three times now. They always provide excellent work, they are always consistent. If anyone asks me who I would refer, I say CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ed H., Parker*, CO
    "The entire crew was very good. They were knowledgeable. They told me exactly what they were gonna do. They were very thorough. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Kathy L., ,
    "The service was great, polite and courteous. The men took great care to protect my near by windows and plants."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jacques G., North Vancouver*, BC
    "Sarwar was absolutely excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John G., Needham*, MA
    "The two painter's were the best I ever had. They were hard worker's. They took a lot of pride in their work. They cleaned up each day. They worked from the time they got their till the time they left. Their carpentry was excellent. I will recommend CertaPro at anytime as long as they have Fabio do the painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Moira A., Columbia*, MD
    "This is the second time we have used CertaPro and we have been very impressed by the quality of work. We would certainly use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Rosanne C., Hubbards*, NS
    "The work was excellent and the painters were very professional. I would gladly use your company again! Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jose L., Coral Springs*, FL
    "Stephen was a pleasure to work with and Javier (I believe that was his name) did a fantastic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Richard K., Hoffman Estates*, IL
    "It was very good. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Donald & Patricia H., Goodyear*, AZ
    "Great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Brad C., Austin*, TX
    "The painters were great. They showed up exactly when they said they would each day. They left the yard clean each day. The made sure the walk thru was thorough and touched up areas when requested. Great team. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Sean S., Dumont*, NJ
    "great work and a great crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Ana & Michael C., Andover*, MA
    "Time to paint was good but attention to detail on the trim work could be better. For example: I installed new sills on some of the windows and although the tops and sides were painted, under the sill was not. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Jonathan S., Wakefield, RI
    "Mostly as advertised, on time by and large, some weather related delays, a bit rushed at the end and some mistakes made,"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Don R., High Point, NC
    "I am very satisfied with my experience with CertaPro Painters. I will probably contact them again in the future for other painting projects."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Anthony C., Media*, PA
    "The staff was very professional and clean up after job was completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Martha N., Chappaqua, NY
    "Gregorio and his crew were wonderful, hard working painters. Our house looks great, particularly since it is 66 years old. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Martha N., Chappaqua, NY
    "Gregorio and his crew were wonderful, hard working painters. Our house looks great, particularly since it is 66 years old. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Martha N., Chappaqua, NY
    "Gregorio and his crew were wonderful, hard working painters. Our house looks great, particularly since it is 66 years old. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Laurence A., Old Tappan, NJ
    "The job was executed professionally and the results appear to be perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Richard F., Kansas City*, MO
    "Outstanding job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Roy B., Kansas City*, MO
    "The 2 men on the crew did a great job. Considering the age and condition of our home, it could not look better."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Steve F., Lees Summit*, MO
    "The painting services is great, the scheduling personnel need some help"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Steve F., Lees Summit*, MO
    "The painting services is great, the scheduling personnel need some help"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Sandra A., Waukesha*, WI
    "Very satisfied. The painters were very neat, professional, efficient, thorough, respectful of my property."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Nancy M., Aurora*, CO
    "IT was a great experience. Very professional. Very easy to do business with. Delivered on all their commitments. Will be using them in the future for sure."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mary P., Kent*, WA
    "Schedule a definite appointment time.Too open ended as we waited most of the morning before we called to find out the time they would arrive-which was very late in the afternoon. Fortunately, we did not have plans for the evening that would require us to leave our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John L., Albany, NY
    "Painters were punctual; friendly and very professional. Orderly and clean....Did a super job!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    John and Lisa H., Elizabeth*, CO
    "Excellence"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Cathy C., Knoxville, TN
    "The carpenters and painters are very professional, efficient and organized and I appreciate that."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Annette & Steven C., West Islip*, NY
    "Chris Rentz and his team were wonderful! The whole experience went so smoothly and everything that was promised was delivered. My home is almost 100 yeas old and had Some challenges for the team. No problem! They made it look like new! Chris and his team will be doing all my painting needs! Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Mike S., Johnsburg, IL
    "Painters need to clean up their sanding dust on window sills and baseboard. Bad tape job on baseboard allowed paint to seep through to wood."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Steven V., Sevierville*, TN
    "Speak English at all times."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Katie G., Commack, NY
    "Experience was Great! Love the results and how nice the employees were. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Steve F., Simpsonville, SC
    "We have used two separate paint teams for interior AND exterior tasks; besides the quality and thoroughness, their staff is quite personable."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Chris and Michelle M., Westerville*, OH
    "Ray Jackson's team was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Douglas H., New Hope*, PA
    "No. Service and work were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Douglas H., New Hope*, PA
    "No. Service and work were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Douglas H., New Hope*, PA
    "No. Service and work were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Charles M., Downingtown, PA
    "good people all around and very good work"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Tim and Eleanor C., North Yarmouth*, ME
    "Robertos crew worked very hard often as long as there was daylight. They were respectful and always cleaned up."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Kevin A., Brandon, MS
    "The men who painted and did minor repairs on two different occasions were very courteous and very efficient with their work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Kathy C., Raymond, NH
    "When scraping off old paint ensure that wood that is scraped up unevenly is smoothed down before the paint is applied."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Jason H., Piedmont*, OK
    "Work was good. The prep was lacking. Happy. Would use again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Lawerence T., Killeen*, TX
    "Very hard working. Good cleanup.Wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Jay A., Massapequa*, NY
    "The painter was articulate, knowledgeable & it came out perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Bob I., Norwich*, CT
    "Overall was a good experience. Missed an area."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Patrick L., Ledyard*, CT
    "Paul was a great crew chief."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Rick & Dianna J., Rockwall, TX
    "lower price"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Dave D., North Vancouver*, BC
    "The power washing knocked out the motion lights. They did a good job in general. Happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Judy S., Geneva*, IL
    "The service was scheduled quickly and the painter worked steadily and neatly. Once again we were very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Syed A k., Bolingbrook*, IL
    "The guy Jim & the painters were very quiet & did a clean job & very professional. I told one of my neighbours already. Special thanks to Jim senior & junior."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Jerry C., Homer Glen*, IL
    "At first not so good but then there was a delay . Once Bruce started it was done very quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Marc M., Albuquerque,
    "I saw Certa advertisements when I was driving around. So I called them.Very good experience.Carl's son is under my command in the National Guard & everything went smoothly."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Micki S., Sandy, UT
    "Francisco was very courteous, thorough and wasted no time n getting the job done."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Jeff O., Erlanger*, KY
    "Overall positive experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Jeff O., Erlanger*, KY
    "Overall positive experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Shannon M., Eagle, WI
    "It was really expensive.Wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Gena P., Portage*, MI
    "Wonderful job.Very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Bill & Pat S., Glen Arm*, MD
    "We have used CertaPro on numerous occasions which speaks for itself. Including an all house exterior painting (aluminum siding on a very large house)....Looks brand new after 4-5 years...Also a complete (almost) interior painting with their new top of the line paint(forget the name)and most recently a very large paneled recreation room which now looks bright and inviting"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Thomas S., Federal Way*, WA
    "He's pretty good. I could have used 2 coats. Thomas says thankyou Gary. The painter is one of the best."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.