• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Sep 28, 2016
    Laura F., Landenberg, PA
    "John and his team were very professional. Even when things changed at the last minute they were accommodating and followed through. The work of the crew was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Irina K., Naples*, FL
    "They're good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Daniel Y., Bloomfield Hills*, MI
    "Overall I thought it was really, really good, it was a good experience but just some paint drips that happened - I would do no better - other than that it was done really well."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Valerie M., Royal Oak, MI
    "They did a really nice job and I'm happy with how it turned out overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Keya B., Washington*, DC
    "Great job by all. From the first initial meeting the final job. THANK YOU Certa Pro DC Crew- Sam, Danielle, Hector and Team."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Kim T., Coatesville*, PA
    "My point of contact, John Fecile, was great! AS a single female he really made sure I was treated properly and provided excellent customer service. No complaints. Paint looks great and John was extremely professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Perry P., Harrisburg*, OR
    "Use a lot more paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Brooke L., Bryan*, TX
    "one of them spilled paint all over my carpet. They missed a couple of spots that I had to touch up myself. Other than that, they did good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Jean & John L., Eugene*, OR
    "Not enough communications initiated by them, until we got more insistent than I would have preferred. And, you know, we have talked this to death with both Jeff and James. Suffice it to say, we are pleased with the final product."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Bob and Margo P., Milton, MA
    "They were polite and courteous, I have no problems."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Anna Marie S., Bethpage*, NY
    "The gentlemen that came to do the work at the house were different from the gentleman who came to give the estimate. The workers were very nice and did a wonderful job. Communication with the gentleman who gave the estimate was challenging as I had to call him and send him several e-mails in order to set up the appointment for the actual service."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Jonathan M., Lake Mary, FL
    "Thank you for your professionalism and timely work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Joanna & Ryan O., Long Beach*, CA
    "The guys who did the work were good. They were very polite and they were nice people."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Linda R., Springfield, OR
    "I found the experience to be very pleasant and helpful. They provided a consultant to help me pick out the colors for my exterior paint. Which turned out to be perfect and I love it. The painters they provided were friendly and they did an excellent jobs. I would call on this company for all my painting jobs."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Susan T., Washington*, DC
    "Sam did a fantastic job. He was on time for the bid, offered helpful suggestions, understood the scope of the work and immediately turned it into a written proposal on site at the time of the estimate. Awesome. Hector (the job supervisor) did not understand the scope of the work. On day2, he said he would finish in 2 hours but when Sam came to check it out, he told him to repaint the front porch. Sam also said he needed to paint the front door so Hector put 3 coats of paint on within 2 hours: there is no way it dried in between. Hector also did not realize that the back porch was to be painted. Hector's crew was really good and efficient, especially the lady that did the trim work. Since Sam is in charge and follows up on the job and emails, I can and will fully recommend this paint crew to friends and neighbors."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Lynn S., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "They were very professional, thorough and clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Grant R., Berea*, OH
    "Great job and glad I hired them and will hire them again as a lot of work to do here. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2016
    Christine & Mike G., Lisle*, IL
    "Great experience! Very impressed by how neat and clean the painters were. The stain turned out better than expected."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 20, 2016
    Wayne M., West Babylon*, NY
    "They threw away some personal items when moving our furniture and missed a couple of spots. I still have two whole pieces of sheet rock in the garage that have to be picked up. They also broke a fan. I also need some paint for touch ups."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Deborah and Tom P., Fort Myers*, FL
    "They were very effective. They painted our entire home in three days. They were also very careful with our furniture, and they made sure to cover everything up. I would recommend CertaPro Painters to anyone. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Rebecca H., Lagrange, OH
    "Dropped a paint brush on white carpet, it was an accident. They were very sweet, hard working, very personable. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Tonya O., Washington*, DC
    "They were very responsive and did it very quickly. It was a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Sagar D., Washington*, DC
    "I really enjoyed my experience with CertaPro Painters! Very competitive pricing from Sam and very fast and easy communication with Danielle were both big positives. Even better, the actual work team led by Alex that came were very, very kind, very fast, and very professional. The only thing I would advise for future work is that your teams bring a fair bit more plastic coverings to block paint dust or paint drops going in other areas. I found a number of places with paint stains, especially on the floors close to the walls and on ledges in the bathrooms. It wasn't anything drastic, but it would have made the experience a bit better on my end."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2016
    John R., Honolulu, HI
    "From the first call to get an estimate to the last drop of paint applied, this was a great experience for my wife and I. The painters were very meticulous in every aspect of the job from paint prep to clean-up. The price estimated was the price paid with no hidden or unexpected charges at the end. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in search of quality work at a fair price!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Alex L., Bellmore*, NY
    "Bob Roberts was in touch with us and did what agreed too. I believe Rob needs more dedicated staff to help him shine more. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Nicole C., Downers Grove, IL
    "We were overall very happy with the quality. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Heather S., Cochranville, PA
    "Everything was our schedule, which was very important to us. The work was quick and John was extremely responsive before and during the process. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2016
    Mike P., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "They were fast and did everything they said they would .I would use them again"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Kay & Frank B., Sweet Home, OR
    "All good. People painting, ethics very good, setting customers at ease and comfort was also very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Daniel C., Eugene*, OR
    "Very attentive crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 09, 2016
    Debbie T., Oakland township, MI
    "Nice job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 07, 2016
    Kelli M., Long Beach*, CA
    "They were very professional, showed up when they were suppose to which is unusual in this industry, It was a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 06, 2016
    Vincent S., Lehigh Acres*, FL
    "The guys were wonderful to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 05, 2016
    Kimberly V., Lincoln University*, PA
    "John and his crew are very nice, trusting guys. I have indoor painting I would like to do and I will definitely use them."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2016
    Je' H., Dallas, TX
    "Awesome job."
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2016
    Mike G., Mesquite, TX
    "Great follow-up. Kevin and the lady making the appointments did a great job of keeping me informed about what was going on. Really good follow-up. "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2016
    John F., Westlake Village*, CA
    " Leonard was very professional on time and did what he promised you're lucky to have them with your organization "
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 01, 2016
    Laurie G., Newbury Park*, CA
    "Excellent work and customer service along with reasonable pricing!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Laura M., Naperville*, IL
    "Overall very happy with the quality of the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Chris D., Rochester*, MI
    "Great work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Johnny F., Long Beach*, CA
    "Great service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Carlitta T., Washington*, DC
    "I did have them have to come back a couple of times for things that they missed or whatever, but overall Sam Lewis was the person I dealt with for the proposal and he was excellent. I think they need to screen the workers a little more because they broke a couple items. But overall the customer service was excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Konstantinos K., Newbury Park*, CA
    "I was very happy overall with the work that was done, only complaint was the clean up was not that great afterwards some paint chips were left. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Vicky G., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "I've used CertaPro 4-5 times I've always been extremely happy with the customer service and quality of work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    John G., Red Oak*, TX
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    John R., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Work was done in a timely manner. Workers were professional, friendly and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Michael B., Waltham*, MA
    "It was a good experience, the guy that has the franchise did an excellent job I had some real serious issues with staining and he was able to take of them. Great experience all around. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Heather S., Washington*, DC
    "great job, thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Rita Z., Washington*, DC
    "Everything was awesome! The team arrived on time and were great to deal with. My only very small complaint: I had my bathroom painted and I'm not sure they covered the sink because there was a ton of small paint specks all over the sink and sink counter. It was hard to see them because the paint color was very similar to the color of the sink counter. It took some time to get it all out especially because I had to feel for them. They also got paint on my kitchen cabinet and bathroom cabinet. It was very easy to get out so that's not a big thing either. All in all, great service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Phyllis B., Cambridge, MA
    "They did a great job, but if she could make one suggestion it would be to have one responsible for removing paint in areas other people may have missed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    David G., College Station*, TX
    "The painters did an excellent job. The coordinator did a poor job of scheduling with me and we had a long discussion about it. I think he understands my point of view, and will do a better job in the future. No need to beat a dead horse."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Mez & Meena B., Longwood*, FL
    "Jack Coleman was extremely pleasant to work with. Very professional and listened to all concerns about protecting our wood flooring."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Doreen O., Lake Orion, MA
    "They were timely, matched the paint perfectly and did exactly as they said they would. It was a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Jorge A., Washington*, DC
    "Everything was very good and very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Darrell J., Washington*, DC
    "Very efficient and very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Renee F., Troy*, MI
    "Everyone was Very professional from Bruce to the painters "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Kathleen L., Westwood*, MA
    "I didn't realize that CertaPro used sub contractors I thought they were all employees of CertaPro, the team that started the job got other jobs and only dedicated 1-2 people for the work I needed done, I got in touch with someone and had another team sent it took about a week and a half when they arrive they had to re-do some of the work that the first crew started. The 2nd crew was nice but again were sub contracted I didn't quite understand that as I thought it was employees of CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Deborah M., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "It was very good, Paul was a very nice person."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Frank M., Naperville, IL
    "Professional. Very responsive. Did very good work. Competitive pricing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Deborah T., Glenn Heights, TX
    "They were excellent, good & professional. Good customer service they were great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    John H., Dallas*, TX
    "It was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Bill B., Lake Orion, MI
    "Everything was done as promised."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Dolores C., Washington*, DC
    "They did a very good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Pat T., Naperville*, IL
    "What was expected happened. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Harold B., Sanford*, FL
    "Great service. Prompt, friendly, and they delivered what they said the would deliver. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Joyce O., Altamonte Springs*, FL
    "They did a really good job. I have had them out 3 times. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Adam D., Oviedo*, FL
    "It was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    David T., Naples*, FL
    "They did a good job. It was done on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Brenda D., North Ridgeville*, OH
    "Our house had originally been painted by a local painter. He did a lousy job and actually did some damage. CertPro reversed most of the damage and made our house look great. Charlie and Patrick (the painters) were very professional, courteous and really cared about giving us our house back. Bob Sauer set everything up and followed up when the job was done. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Doug W., Mesquite*, TX
    "Did a super job and even did a great cleanup."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Zeoma O., El Paso*, TX
    "The painters did a good job and finished the work earlier than we expected. The only issue was that they unplugged the refrigerator and security camera while painting the kitchen and forgot to replace the plugs in the wall before pushing the fridge back in its place."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Ermie S., Desoto*, TX
    "The cost could have been better, very expensive, I only had 2 rooms painted just the walks , not the base board or ceiling. It was just too expensive."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Ben V., Sanford*, FL
    "Very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Pat H., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "The workers showed up on time, worked a full day, took their time to do the painting right the first time, and were very neat."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Louise V., Washington*, DC
    "The second day did not go as smoothly as the first day; of course, day 1 was delayed because of unforeseen circumstances."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Dale M., Brunswick*, OH
    "I don't know."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Sarah S., Washington*, DC
    "I think it was nicely done, they were quick and efficient and did it in less then a day which was really convenient for me. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    James H., El Paso*, TX
    "The people who came out to measure and give an estimate were professional, answered all of our questions clearly, kept us informed along the process and checked on the job being done properly. Their employees were efficient, neat and friendly and did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Courtney & Jeremy H., Bryan, TX
    "They did a really good job, they worked around my animals and kids. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Robert W., North Ridgeville*, OH
    "We had some hooks on the house that we asked them to paint, they painted some but not all we will have to go back and paint the ones that didn't get painted."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Ted M., Troy*, MI
    "the team was neat tidy efficient - professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Diane S., North Ridgeville, OH
    "Painters were very polite and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Lesa P., El Paso, TX
    "Very professional, finished work early and made the house look prettier."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Trenda C., Duncanville*, TX
    "Very polite, efficient, clean. Very happy with the work. They were a great crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Mark K., WEST ROXBURY, MA
    "Keep up the great work!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    George H., Washington*, DC
    "I received work/price bids from 5 painters, and CPP's was far better than 3 and somewhat better than one. Sam gave extra time to help me understand all details of the project. The crew started/completed the job professionally and on time. During the project, several minor new items popped up which the crew accomplished promptly without hesitation. Overall excellent result. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Scott M., Holland Landing*, ONT
    "They were very good, very professional and I am very pleased with them"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Rod W., Eugene*, OR
    "The painters were great and the job was super."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Ed D., Newton Highlands*, MA
    "They were very nice and easy to work with and the painters were extremely pleasant!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Larry P., Chuluota*, FL
    "painters were very experienced and helpfull."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2016
    Wilbur and Carole Y., Naples*, FL
    "GOOD WORK.CAME ON TIME. NICE CREW."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Barb F., Troy*, MI
    "They did a great job. No problems at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Eleanor W., Troy, MI
    "The work was done quickly and professionally. I will use CertaPro again. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Kenneth T., Landenberg*, PA
    " We were very satisfied. They were timely, professional, and did a thorough job. For several areas that were not easily reached, they brought in the proper equipment in order to paint those areas properly and safely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Steve M., Mesquite*, TX
    "They did everything they said they would and even went above and beyond what they said they would do. We couldn't be happier!! Proud to have the CertaPro sign displayed in my yard!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Pat L., Avondale*, PA
    "Excellent group of Painter, Julio was very good at what he does. John the salesman was excellent also. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Nancy F., Fort Myers*, FL
    "We found it to be absolutely professional, courteous, friendly, they were neat, they were fast. I mean do not know what else to tell you. I mean we were very happy and pleased and would absolutely recommend them and use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Jared & Megan B., Needham*, MA
    "Our painters were fantastic"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Kyle F., Olmsted Falls*, OH
    "The crew that worked on my home was very friendly and courteous and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Jack R., Altamonte Springs*, FL
    "Barbie was very helpful and her whole crew really did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.