• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • May 24, 2015
    Teri R., Stillwater*, MN
    "Cleaned up the paint spills on the concrete and roof"
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Chiquita S., Denver, CO
    "I am very happy with the results. Sorry there was so much confusion with the bank. Once again, thank you so much."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Peter & Dr. Claudia K., Maplewood*, NJ
    "Very quick response to my inquiry. Juan Pablo presented a competitive quote within 24 hours of our initial contact. We scheduled the job for the following week and it was completed in 2 days. The painters were very friend, helpful and polite. They did a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Bill N., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "The work met my expectations. It was thorough in the work important in painting: preparation, coverage, clean-up. The two man work crew tended to business but was very friendly as well. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Marla & Bruno C., London*, ONT
    "Thank you for a job well done and for making small details as important as the big picture."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Nicole M., Renton*, WA
    "Nice guys. Hard workers. Excellent work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Al D., Houston*, TX
    "Great work, clean worksite every day, punctual. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Kathy & Harry L., Mukwonago*, WI
    "I am disapoinyed at the time frame to complete the job requested. I obtained the prposal on 8/12/14 and paid $100.00 down payment 8/26/14. Was told the job would be done by end of october but was called in november to do the job when temp was 40 degrees out and I wasn't satisfied to have painting job due to weather. So we had to wait till spring. Spring came and no call from Certa Pro, so I made call and behold was told planned to do job week of 5/18. I was a customer back in Feb 2005 and was veriy satisfied with entire process from start to finish. I do not know if Certa Pro has plenty of customers now so they don't need to please old customers anymore. We are still thinking of doing another proposal given us in aug 2014 this fall but I now have my doubts you wont find the time to do that in a timely manner. Sinceerly Harold Lohr"
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Russ & Janet A., Wayland*, MI
    "They did a nice job and I'm pleased "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Steve S., Toronto, ONT
    "Great quality work delivered on time."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Alice A., Carrollton*, TX
    "Trevor and his crew chief are exceptional. They were always on time, completed all the work perfectly, and were totally considerate of us and our home. We give them our highest recommendation, and will tell all of our friends about their great service. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Cheryl G., Noblesville*, IN
    "Team was very nice and did nice work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Mario E., Austin*, TX
    "they guys did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Michael Z., Schwenksville*, PA
    "Well done!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Colleen J., Downers Grove, IL
    "Great experience - painters were respectful, careful and professional. They kept me in the loop throughout the project. I will definitely work with this company again. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Leslie P., Knoxville*, TN
    "I appreciated thorough, fast job by the estimate rep and the painters, and the job looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Robert P., Pennington, NJ
    "workers went above and beyond the work transcribed in the contract."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Denise and Bill B., Minooka*, IL
    "Excellent job by both painters. We are very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Linda & Justin R., Conyers, GA
    "This is our second time working with Mr. Sharp and we received excellent customer service and a job well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Nelson C., Kent*, WA
    "Very flexible and easy to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Jeff K., West Bend*, WI
    "Followed instructions well and did a good job. Just a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Jennifer & Steve K., Wellesley*, MA
    "great experience. The men were very efficient, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Jennifer & Steve K., Wellesley*, MA
    "great experience. The men were very efficient, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Jennifer & Steve K., Wellesley*, MA
    "great experience. The men were very efficient, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Rodney H., Midland*, GA
    "Very easy to work with! "
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    James S., Lithia*, FL
    "They were efficient, professional, and hard working. They did a great job but they left a ladder here."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Joyce and Richard H., Mokena*, IL
    "VERY EFFICIENT"
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Gerald B., Phoenix*, AZ
    "It would have been nice to hear from the owner personally after signing off on the job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2015
    Shawn & Sandy B., Green Bay*, WI
    "Jen and Darren exceeded all of our expectations. They are perfectionists and made sure that we were completely satisfied every step of the way. Their attention to detail is amazing. They are artists, not "just painters." We were honored to have them paint our home. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    David & Cathy W., Lawrence*, KS
    "By being here when they said they would or be here at all. They said they would power wash on a Saturday and never showed or called. Also not once were they here when they said by about 2-3 hours. Never once called to say they would be late. If we got to wait around for them it would be nice to know when they would be here."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Debra S., Lawrenceville*, NJ
    "I really liked Eduardo and his worker they knew what they were doing and got it done.I would not hesitate to call on them again in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    John D., Willowbrook*, IL
    "great job with careful attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Susie F., Indianapolis*, IN
    "Everyone with whom I spoke was very accommodating. I was comfortable with the men who did the actual painting. They were very helpful and seemed to care that the job turned out well. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Andy B., Columbus, IN
    "Jennifer and her crew did a great job. They communicated well and were a pleasure to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Paul & Lynn 1., Beaverton, OR
    "Excellent staff (painters) performed as stated in contract and in a few instances went the extra mile"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Elaine P., Whiteland*, IN
    "Very professional and did a great job, quickly!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Joan L., Edwardsville*, IL
    "I was very impressed with the painting team, their supervisor, and Tim Keith. My house was a lot of work, and the job was completed very professionally. I never thought the house would look this good...being so old (1924). Kudos to all! "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Philip N., Princeton Junction*, NJ
    "Very happy. Painters were hard workers and gentlemen."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Justin W., Seattle*, WA
    "I am very pleased with the entire project, from initial walk through to completion and wrap up. There was a minor delay on start up, but communication was good so that wasn't a problem. Overall very happy with project."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Jerry G., Newton Center*, MA
    "They were careful and workmanlike, and responded to issues very quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Jerry G., Newton Center*, MA
    "They were careful and workmanlike, and responded to issues very quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Jerry G., Newton Center*, MA
    "They were careful and workmanlike, and responded to issues very quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Sherman K., Oakton, VA
    "no problem what so ever. all good"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Sherman K., Oakton, VA
    "no problem what so ever. all good"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Cauline O., Bothell*, WA
    "Only that communication was a little difficult with your painters as English is not their primary language."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Cauline O., Bothell*, WA
    "Only that communication was a little difficult with your painters as English is not their primary language."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dorothy D., Randolph, NJ
    "Very pleased with the whole experience. The finished product is perfect. The workers were polite and friendly. Will call you for our next project."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Sheila R., Westminster*, MD
    "great experience...."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    John D., Dayton, OH
    "I'm selling my house and needed them to paint each room, they were very friendly and very efficient. They did an excellent job and the realtor agrees, he said the house looked great. Thank you very much for the wonderful job and I will recommend CertaPro to anyone looking for professional work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Matt A., Rossmoor*, CA
    "Walk-through and touch-up by manager of the job was a nice touch."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Matt A., Rossmoor*, CA
    "Walk-through and touch-up by manager of the job was a nice touch."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Mike G., Playa Vista, CA
    "did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Clare D., Austin*, TX
    "They were very professional and got the work done."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Jennifer & Greg M., Chagrin Falls, OH
    "They did a great job, but kept delaying the start date. If they came on the say that they said first said they would, they would definitely get a 10 from me."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Matthew M., Rancho Cordova, CA
    "Workers did a great job! I appreciate the attention to detail from the foreman. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Rene T., Upper Saddle River*, NJ
    "Excellent!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Jim S., Palos Verdes Estate, CA
    "They broke a sprinkler riser and did not tell me. Perhaps they did not know."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dick S., Fox Point*, WI
    "remove all paint chips from yard, beds etc Have no overspray on plants, pots 100% removal of all peels on walls. Most of this, especially chips--very hard to do."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dick S., Fox Point*, WI
    "remove all paint chips from yard, beds etc Have no overspray on plants, pots 100% removal of all peels on walls. Most of this, especially chips--very hard to do."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dick S., Fox Point*, WI
    "remove all paint chips from yard, beds etc Have no overspray on plants, pots 100% removal of all peels on walls. Most of this, especially chips--very hard to do."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dick S., Fox Point*, WI
    "remove all paint chips from yard, beds etc Have no overspray on plants, pots 100% removal of all peels on walls. Most of this, especially chips--very hard to do."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Mitzi & Kenny V., Spokane, WA
    "The crew (Dan and Jacob) were wonderful - very courteous, and they kept everything tidy and clean during and after each work day. They also provided excellent quality painting."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Michael Karson and G., Denver*, CO
    "Sergio and Pablo were friendly, on time, responsible about covering and protecting surfaces, conscientious about addressing things that needed addressed (even though they did a great job, they did it over the course of several rainy, cold days --so there were some problem areas--and they were attentive to needing to remediate some of the work because the stain or paint hadn't adhered or dried properly. The pergola was problematic because the stain didn't really stay on the smooth vertical hardwood on the top of the structure, so after the job was complete--without our asking-- they stopped by our house to tell us they'd be back to make sure it got re-done to look great. We're very impressed!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Robin C., Memphis, TN
    "Always arrived on time, communication was great. I always knew the next steps and what the plan was. The crew left my home clean and they were careful with everything."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Steve&Shelly G., Brentwood*, CA
    "thanks for the support with color selection. Painters were very respectful of our home & landscaping"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Steve&Shelly G., Brentwood*, CA
    "thanks for the support with color selection. Painters were very respectful of our home & landscaping"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dee M., Huntington Station, NY
    "Very neat..and professional. Reasonably priced"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Andrew & Sharon S., Briarcliff Manor, NY
    "Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Andrew & Sharon S., Briarcliff Manor, NY
    "Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Andrew & Sharon S., Briarcliff Manor, NY
    "Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    John G., Brandon, MS
    "Very professional. Very polite workers."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Mark S., Seal Beach*, CA
    "Did a good job. Was clean and finished on time. Moses (leader) did a good job of communicating what they had done or what would be done. Only thing that was not done was that they didn't take the shelf that was removed with them and left it up to me to deal with. No big deal."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Mark S., Seal Beach*, CA
    "Did a good job. Was clean and finished on time. Moses (leader) did a good job of communicating what they had done or what would be done. Only thing that was not done was that they didn't take the shelf that was removed with them and left it up to me to deal with. No big deal."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Kaki H., Little Rock*, AR
    "I am a designer & deal with contractors on a regular basis. I found the quality of services, and professionalism to be outstanding!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Marlene H., Wilmington*, DE
    "Our experience was great! Our painters were very careful,their work done very well. They cleaned up so beautifully it was hard to know that they were here. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Marlene H., Wilmington*, DE
    "Our experience was great! Our painters were very careful,their work done very well. They cleaned up so beautifully it was hard to know that they were here. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Susan O., Muskegon*, MI
    "I was so pleased with my experience. I couldn't replace my shutters, and really didn't know what to do. CertaPro was able to paint and repair them so they look like new. Staff was fabulous! They really went the extra mile."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Bill S., Meriden*, CT
    "Just need to improve scheduling."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Eric S., Florissant, MO
    "Very good communication. Always kept us informed of when they would arrive, any issues, etc. Very high quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Kathy and Bill K., Lehighton*, PA
    "Very pleased with everything about the job CertaPro did, especially the high level of workmanship the painting crew provided."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Kathy and Bill K., Lehighton*, PA
    "Very pleased with everything about the job CertaPro did, especially the high level of workmanship the painting crew provided."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Steven S., Bethlehem*, PA
    "Very responsive, courteous and professional. Excellent crew, hard workers, friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Steven S., Bethlehem*, PA
    "Very responsive, courteous and professional. Excellent crew, hard workers, friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    J B & Leslie S., Ada*, MI
    "It all went very well. There were one or two minor clean-up issues with garbage left after the day of work around the house, but over all great experience"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Nicole M., Roanoke, VA
    "Mario was very friendly and professional. I am very pleased with the level of service the painters provided. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Dori H., Mount Prospect*, IL
    "A customer service oriented company"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Bob M., Lincolnshire, IL
    "They removed wallpaper but did not prepare the walls properly before painting. Too many nicks and holes had to be filled and the room touched up."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Kay T., Carmel*, IN
    "This is the third time we have used CertaPro Painters in the last 15 years for both inside and outside work. We find them to be competitively priced, completely professional and they get the job done in a timely manor. They will be the only ones we call when we have a project that requires painting ! "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Lauren D., West Bloomfield, MI
    "Your painters did a precise and beautiful job. They were friendly, and got the job done quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Gerard and Betsy P., Chester, NY
    "Askold and his partner are very respectful of our home. They treat it as if it were their own. Everything is set up property, the painting is done in a professional manner and the area is meticulous when they finish."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Warren D., Hopkinton*, MA
    "This is the second time I used CertaPro to paint the exterior of my house. The job was done completely satisfactory. The workers performed in a timely manner and cleaned up the area daily before leaving. I may consider the company for interior painting."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Fermina R., Mississauga*, ONT
    "CertaPro painters are very professional and did the work that we requested in a satisfactory manner. The only problem we had was that we had to wait the whole day for the painter to come, but we were kept updated."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Martha R., Edmond, OK
    "Great crew! Did a wonderful job! Also cleaned up after they were done!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Martha R., Edmond, OK
    "Great crew! Did a wonderful job! Also cleaned up after they were done!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Janet H., Sellersburg*, IN
    "What nice guys . Helpful, knowledgeable and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Janet H., Sellersburg*, IN
    "What nice guys . Helpful, knowledgeable and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Ronda B., Roanoke*, VA
    "Very professional and did a great job. Will definitely use CertraPro again and will recommend them to family and friends."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Karen C., Flower Mound*, TX
    "n/a"
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Tom Q., Nashua*, NH
    "This was the first time I used CertaPro of Nashua. The manager was extremely attentive to the project from the start. The job started when it was scheduled to start and finished on time. The painting crew was very neat, friendly and skilled. Overall, it was a very good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2015
    Tom Q., Nashua*, NH
    "This was the first time I used CertaPro of Nashua. The manager was extremely attentive to the project from the start. The job started when it was scheduled to start and finished on time. The painting crew was very neat, friendly and skilled. Overall, it was a very good experience."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.