• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 18, 2014
    Lynn B., Houston*, TX
    "The painters were very polite and worked hard. When they took a lunch break, they said they would be back in 40 minutes and they were. They were very neat and cleaned up everything when they finished. I am now thinking about what else I need to get painted in my house. Excellent company."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    David G., Bluffton*, SC
    "I expected Mr. Fred Guenther the owner, to stop by once or twice and supervise the job. I never saw him and I had to supervise the job and correct any problems. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Donna F., Edmond*, OK
    "They did a good job but didn't protect the gutters when using the ladder and some denting occured."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Susan M., Rockford*, IL
    "The painters were great! Communication with the franchise was nonexistent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Susan M., Rockford*, IL
    "The painters were great! Communication with the franchise was nonexistent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    John H., Auburn*, WA
    "The painters were both attentive and professional and completer the work within a reasonable time."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    John H., Auburn*, WA
    "The painters were both attentive and professional and completer the work within a reasonable time."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Ann C., Saddle River*, NJ
    "the service was very efficient ,got the estimate right away when he came to the house ,was very thorough ,photoed the job to be done was detailed and did not disappoint ."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Charles and Faye N., Fort Myers, FL
    "Professional, customer friendly service."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Beki and James P., Garland*, TX
    "Tyler and his crew did a great job and already have a couple of neighbors who are looking at his crew to do paint work for them. Thanks, James & Beki Pricer"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    John D., Ketxh Harbour*, NS
    "They were very friendly and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Haejin L., Blue Ash*, OH
    "I loved the fact it was done so fast. The crew under the direction of Christian has done a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Haejin L., Blue Ash*, OH
    "I loved the fact it was done so fast. The crew under the direction of Christian has done a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Doug W., San Diego*, CA
    "PAINTERS VERY ACCOMADATING"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Gerry B., North Brunswick*, NJ
    "The team that painted my house was excellent. The manager was very accommodating. The finished product met my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Dan and Mary G., Green Bay, WI
    "Everything was fine. My house was painted quickly and efficiently. And I'm happy with the results. There was, however, minimal communication. I was aware that the painters had arrived by the sound of scraping one morning. No one had called, no one came to the door to announce their presence. No one spoke to me while they were here; I initiated a conversation with the team leader because he had parked me in. He quickly moved his truck and that was that. No one spoke to me when the job was done. I got a call from Heather at CertaPro the next day asking me about the job; was I satisfied. I said I was. She asked me if the team leader had given me a tour of the work and I told her no. She said she would call him and he would contact me to set up a time for this. He hasn't called and I'm going out of town for the week so this won't happen until maybe a week and a half after the completion of the job. Now, I mention this not because I'm angry or inconvenienced. It's for your knowledge, since communication was such a point of emphasis in the presentation and printed materials. I like the work done and I'm satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Andrea O., Atlantic Highlands*, NJ
    "There was one individual I worked with, Anne Kirsak. She helped with the color choice and she was there when I needed someone to come back and supervise the painters. She was the key to my satisfaction. I think that the workers were very good at their jobs. I think scheduling was maybe too compressed as they had to leave to go to other jobs and that made my job last longer. I did appreciate that they were able to squeeze me into the schedule though."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Becky K., Battle Ground, WA
    "While it took some time to get the job scheduled (on the part of both parties, they were overbooked and we had vacation(s), it was well worth the wait. The painters did an excellent job and we would definitely use them and refer to our friends and neighbors. The contract was explicit and we got exactly what we paid for. Well done!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Karla S., Littleton*, CO
    "Thank you for caring about what you do"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Andre B. B., Aurora*, OH
    "Very kind and accommodating painters. we are anvery old couple and they did do moving of Garden furniture and other items impedeing their work and no questions asked. They just did the right thing."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Lori E., Metairie*, LA
    "Ray was very professional and did an excellent job. I'm COMPLETELY satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Carol A., Charlottesville*, VA
    "I am very pleased. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Diane and Jerry P., Livonia*, MI
    "I expected to see the supervisor on the job at least once, but that didn't happen. I was home quite a bit during this job, and he never attempted to see if I had any concerns, unless I called him. But when I did talk to him, he was professional and answered my questions. All the workers did a great job and also answered all my questions and took care of any concerns I had. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Cathy S., Austin*, TX
    "Work with clean hands and gloves. After having my ceilings painted (but not the adjoining walls), I found many dirty hand prints that had to be cleaned off the wall near the ceiling."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    J. M., Medina*, OH
    "There were three people involved. The franchisee, Mr. Sidari, he was pleasant to work with. His two workers, Howard and Adrian, were conscientious, they did everything I thought they would do. I have used them before and was not disappointed this time."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Charles C., Mason*, OH
    "Work was quietly and expertly done and attention to details were appreciated, especially for novices who don't have their home painted very often. Clean-up was perfect each evening. I would recommend Certa Pro and especially our 2 painters to anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Charles C., Mason*, OH
    "Work was quietly and expertly done and attention to details were appreciated, especially for novices who don't have their home painted very often. Clean-up was perfect each evening. I would recommend Certa Pro and especially our 2 painters to anyone."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Louise B., Wichita-East*, KS
    "Caulking around some of the windows and baseboards"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Mark C., Chadds Ford*, PA
    "Excellent customer service and responsiveness. Vladamir is an outstanding ambassador for your company."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Benjamin K., Manchester*, NH
    "Very pleased with work done. Very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Joanne & Al H., Athens*, GA
    "excellant"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Linda G., Des Moines*, IA
    "The painter did an outstanding job of making a 64 year old garage look practically brand new. Had several others not want to tackle the project talking about lead paint and scraping on one side. It looks so good. Also he did my family room ceiling looks looks very good. I am very pleased with the finished results."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Sergio and Mary Ell R., Macungie*, PA
    "No "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Sergio and Mary Ell R., Macungie*, PA
    "No "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Deborah and Jeff A., Manheim*, PA
    " Very satisfied. Employees assigned to our project were especially polite, helpful and professional. Will definitely use again. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Deborah and Jeff A., Manheim*, PA
    " Very satisfied. Employees assigned to our project were especially polite, helpful and professional. Will definitely use again. Thank you."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Jill G., Unionville*, ONT
    "Pleasent people and did a great job. No complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Grace S., Breslau, ONT
    "Our's was a small paint job; it would depend on what the friend wanted done"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Liane L., Lake Country, BC
    "Everyone was very professional & courteous. There were some areas that were missed but the team was great in coming back to finish up the missed spots. I would have liked for the boards that I needed replacing to have been organized earlier, instead of being left till the final day of painting as it took two days to have that done & the painters were gone. In the end, the job got done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Bo P., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Very professional work, little late at the start but did a good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Bo P., Palo Alto*, CA
    "Very professional work, little late at the start but did a good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Latonya W., Rosharon*, TX
    "Great service "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Anne M., Richardson*, TX
    "taping the floors to paint straight line on base boards and along crown molding."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Cynthia B., Marshfield*, MA
    "They worked with me on carpentry repair, gutters, fascia and drip edge issues. They were attentive to getting it done right and efficient in getting me estimates of increased cost."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Bob J., Grandville*, MI
    "The only thing I would say is that the gentleman that did the work had a bit of an issue understanding what I was saying to him due to a language barrier. He worked very hard and was very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alan B., Columbia*, MD
    "The job they did was flawless. They were nice and left everything neet and clean. Meta was very patient and didnt pressure us at all. I will call them again and recomend them. They were wonderfull."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Brian and Alison S., Plainwell*, MI
    "They were very professional, they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Dee L., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "I felt that the group of painters I had were very polite, detail oriented, and willing to go out of their way to help if something needed to be fixed. They were very organized and on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Bob G., Englewood*, FL
    "They were professional, I couldn't be happier!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Veronica N., West Palm*, FL
    "It looks really beautiful. I have nothing bad to say, maybe one area could have a touch-up here and there. Also it might just be me, I am really happy with the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Chris R., Knoxville*, TN
    "All did a good job of calling ahead and scheduling. Quote was also clear and provided quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Ashok G., Dayton*, NJ
    "It was a good experience, the job was well done. It was a little more expensive, it was a subcontractor that came. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Debbie R., Raleigh*, NC
    "I was pleased with the paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Jay M., Knightdale*, NC
    "Everything was just fine and worked on schedule. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Pat B., Seattle*, WA
    "We had a bit of a ragged start with timing, but once we got that sorted out, we were very happy with the job. The gentlemen were very tidy (cleaned up each day), took off their shoes at the door. The paint prep, color match, and workmanship were all first rate. We are very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    john f., Wilmington, DE
    "It was like I emailed to Mr. Garvey we had a couple hiccup but I do expect that. But over all I was very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    David M., West Montrose, ONT
    "They did a great job, great punctuality,very quick and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Kelly and Debra M., Kitchener*, ONT
    "It was a good experience and the fellas did a good job. We are happy with it."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Rylla O., Halifax*, NS
    "Dave Bahadur, the painter that actually did the work was fantastic. His work ethic and service was beyond excellent!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Ivan & Tanya L., Middleton*, MA
    "I think they did a very good job, very polite. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    LLoyd A., Greenvale*, NY
    "The quality of work was there, but they have to be dependable on the dates and times set. Took forever for the time and date to get set. Which the color we picked out looks different then what we wanted. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Phyllis M., Hudson*, NH
    "I was anxious, but in the end it was quick and painless. I really appreciate how accomodating they were. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Karen G., North Kingstown, RI
    "The contract provided a detail explanation of all that was to be done and the painters made sure they met all expectations. The team that worked on my house was polite, very hard working, and went out of their way to be sure I was satisfied. Jovanna in the office worked around my schedule and was so pleasant. Earle made sure the job was done to my satisfaction."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Howard S., Rochester*, NY
    "The work was not completed there was an oversight on some of the window frames that where skipped inadvertently. Andre is going to make sure they are done."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Judith G., Pembroke Pines, FL
    "They did a good job, the representative was profesionnal and I had no problem with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Nancy B., Havertown*, PA
    "Very professional, courteous and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alison D., Plantation, FL
    "Very efficient, when guy came out to give quote we didn't use him right away, we phoned around to get more quotes. He called us back but was not pushy and even though he was not the cheapest we chose him, they came on time am were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Vanesa &Sergio P., Weston*, FL
    "The guy that did the work was excellent, took care of every single thing. It was more than what we expected."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Sherra P., Plantation, FL
    "This is the second time we have done painting and it has been a wonderful experience both times from the point of sail to the cleanliness of the painters it was a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alison and Bill G., Weston, FL
    "I thought it was very efficient and well done. I was very happy. Around the property we had some rocks painted by mistake but they replaced them and fixed the paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Bambi H., Oviedo*, FL
    "Be completely done and check the work first time. Kurt is outstanding, if it wasn't for Kurt no of this was possible. The first team did not do a good job. But Kurt was outstanding and made sure everything was right. The second team they sent out was good too. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Rich & Jen F., Robbinsville*, NJ
    "Very happy with the crew and the approach to the job, professional, the lead Danny, you could tell he really cared and took pride in the job. With the Ceiling patching and corner bead he went back and touched up very well without me saying anything to him about it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Steve** B., Canton*, MA
    "I would have preferred to see the owner of the business around a little more. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Jim and Sally P., Buffalo, NY
    "If they could have prevented that skunk from getting under the porch that would have been great."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Joanne P., Tonawanda, NY
    "I was very pleased, I am happy with the painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Eric B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "You guys did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Ted W., Calgary*, AB
    "The painters were great.No complaints."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Carmen A., Nesconset*, NY
    "I was satisfied, and they did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Amanda C., Roanoke*, VA
    "The only frustrating part, was the initial contact to get an estimator to call me back. After several days I called the service center and it then still took a bit to get a reply."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Leon and Edna T., Roanoke*, VA
    "They are true to their word he was here on time and we were very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Jay F., Davidsonville*, MD
    "They were nice to work with, there's a follow up item and I don't think they've done it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Cathleen C., Manasquan*, NJ
    "As usual, very satisfied. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Dave N., Mickleton*, NJ
    "We are schedule for more work with you guys next week! We are really satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Dave N., Mickleton*, NJ
    "We are schedule for more work with you guys next week! We are really satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Lynn G., Lutz*, FL
    "Communication could have been better. The workers were fabulous and did a great job. But the office people could have communicated a lot better."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Matthew D., Columbus, OH
    "They did a great job! They were fast and very detailed."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Austin P., Columbus*, OH
    "Dan Goodman was fantastic! Sean the painter, he did great too. He was very personable. I would definitely recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Joseph V., Lodi, NJ
    "David and his team were prompt, professional and courteous. They delivered what they said they would in the time frame they said they would. The price was fair and I am extremely satisfied with the job they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    John S., Chicago*, IL
    "We're very pleased with the whole operation from the sales person to the painters that did the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Sam M., Chapel Hill*, NC
    "I really enjoyed the crew. They were professional, quick, and quiet. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Antonio C., Coram*, NY
    "The painters left a few small stains on the light-colored carpet and also damaged the bed frame when it was moved during the job. Not a big deal, but my previous experiences with CertaPro Painters were better. Overall, I will certainly consider them again next I have a painting project."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Amin R., Atlanta*, GA
    "They really just on top of everything, super friendly, super nice guys. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    John and Joan W., Shelton*, CT
    "Great experience. The prep work, painting, clean-up, speed, work ethic of the crew.....all were outstanding. Our home looks 20 years younger. I wish that the paint could work on me!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    John and Joan W., Shelton*, CT
    "Great experience. The prep work, painting, clean-up, speed, work ethic of the crew.....all were outstanding. Our home looks 20 years younger. I wish that the paint could work on me!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Ron & Mary Jane M., Roanoke*, VA
    "Great experience, great job! fast and efficient "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Travis G., Parker, CO
    "Good all the way around. Thank you for the great job done!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alex & Cheryl E., Chappaqua*, NY
    "The quality of the personal care of the guys who run my local certapro was really terrific. I just had a small job with 3 small windows that needed to be painted and they dropped everything to come over and look at it and do the work. Which I thought was really great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alex & Cheryl E., Chappaqua*, NY
    "The quality of the personal care of the guys who run my local certapro was really terrific. I just had a small job with 3 small windows that needed to be painted and they dropped everything to come over and look at it and do the work. Which I thought was really great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Alex & Cheryl E., Chappaqua*, NY
    "The quality of the personal care of the guys who run my local certapro was really terrific. I just had a small job with 3 small windows that needed to be painted and they dropped everything to come over and look at it and do the work. Which I thought was really great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Emily S., Croton On Hudson*, NY
    "There was a glitch in the scheduling which wasn't great. But given how many other times I have glitches in scheduling, this was very minor. They did a great job and it was very painstaking and there was a lot of detail and it was very painstaking and they did a great job. It was one of those painstaking jobs that people do not like to do and they did a great job which made me very happy. There was a lot detail work on the walls and they did a great job. Rest Assured we will be painting again and plan on calling you again. "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.