• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 24, 2014
    Weldon P., Fletcher*, NC
    "Local painter who performed the work was outstanding. The office staff were helpful as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    David & Eva P., San Mateo*, CA
    "Painters are excellent and extremely organized."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    David & Eva P., San Mateo*, CA
    "Painters are excellent and extremely organized."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janine P., Portage*, MI
    " it was a bit expensive, probably 300 over other quotes. but quick and very well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jim S., Reading*, PA
    "The workers were very good and did a great job. I am very happy with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jim S., Reading*, PA
    "The workers were very good and did a great job. I am very happy with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mark L., Victoria*, MN
    "Everything was good, everything went smooth. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mary B., San Antonio*, TX
    "Doug Eubanks is the person I dealt with on a personal basis. He was honest, straight forward, professional and addressed every question and concern I had. It was a great experience overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Dino R., Wayne, NJ
    "Very professionally done, a lot of communication. Everything was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Chet S., Gainesville*, FL
    "It was very user-friendly, got exactly what I hoped for. The painter is very diligent!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nancy V., Oxon Hill*, MD
    "They're very good guys."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Marysue M., Algonquin*, IL
    "They really worked hard and completed the job in two days. Overall, they did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Kathie & Jay H., Hampton*, NH
    "The crew that we had was very conscientious, quick, efficient and did good work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Renea H., Maryville*, IL
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Lisa C., Glen Carbon, IL
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Paul M., Greenville*, SC
    "It was a very good experience and pleased with the outcome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Herman W., Fountain Inn*, SC
    "Excellent job, they did beautiful work. Very clean, courteous, and I will recommend them to anyone looking for painters!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Loujeania B., Easley, SC
    "The outcome was very good, but it took significantly longer than anticpated to complete the job. One of the crew members were sick, so a job that should have been completed in three days was completed in eleven days. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Tony D., Maple Grove*, MN
    "I am quite happy; they did a good job, did what was needed and there were no problems at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Laura M., Chicago*, IL
    "Everything went really well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Don S., Green Bay, WI
    "I thought everything was done professional and and efficiently. A lot of follow up!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jeff S., Palatine*, IL
    "I just thought overall they did a very good, I was pleased with the job they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Ronald C., Bowie*, MD
    "Very professional group, well communicated, excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patrice and Chris R., Wichita-East*, KS
    "Charlie and his crew did a great job, very profesionnal. If any issues occured, they would resolve it as soon as I would mention it!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Karen C., Ogunquit*, ME
    "A piece of trim over the window sill was missed and I had to buy the paint to match the rest of the house. This was the only frustrating thing, but overall I had a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mary K., Wyckoff*, NJ
    "i don't know"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patty and Jim J., Iowa City*, IA
    "They did a good job and they did it quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Carolyn and Adam D., Wake forest, NC
    "It was a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve D., Gladstone, MO
    "1)We booked and made down payment on two different jobs. One interior and one exterior. The company insisted on starting both jobs at the same time. As a result the inside tough up(about 7-8 days after starting) was the last job completed even though the main work inside was mostly completed the 1st day. 2)The sales representative, no longer with the company, over promised. 3)Because the workers did not know what specific instructions were placed into the contract there was confusion. 4)The exterior work was impeccable and the workmanship outstanding but the inside job was rushed 5)There was frustration on our part not knowing when the job was to be started because delays were never informed to us 6)Job site supervisor supervision on "special notes" could have been better performed causing less stress and frustration "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Phyllis W., Lakewood*, CO
    "There was a couple a things that were not included, and it was just a miscommunication, so they came out today and finished it. Very courteous!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Charles L., Aiken*, SC
    "My painter and is his helper were great. Everything I asked them to do they did it. I was extremely please with the outcome. They are good painter's. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Andrew L., Layton*, UT
    "It was pretty good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Linda E., Kitchener*, ONT
    "They were prompt, thorough, professional and stuck to the quote. We are very very satisfied customers. They are already doing another job for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Michael & ConnaLu D., Ogden*, UT
    "The team did an outstanding job "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janice S., Fishers*, IN
    "A very good crew. I have used Certa Pro for many other painting projects. Sometimes, with only one or 2 painters, it's an all day event, which can get cumbersome. This crew did a huge project in just a few hours, and did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janice S., Fishers*, IN
    "A very good crew. I have used Certa Pro for many other painting projects. Sometimes, with only one or 2 painters, it's an all day event, which can get cumbersome. This crew did a huge project in just a few hours, and did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Marilyn F., Kitchener*, ONT
    "They had been very good; they missed a few things, but they are looking after the concerns. Overall, I am happy and have no complaints. I would recommend them to anybody. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    James H., Wilton Manors*, FL
    "They were efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Giovanni F., Ronkonkoma, NY
    "They were very detailed, not 1 drop of paint went anywhere. I was very happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Charles & Pat C., Fort Worth*, TX
    "They did a really good job, anytime I had a problem, they came to fix it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Tom B., Hillside*, IL
    "It looks pretty good. I am happy with the work and dealing with the company was easy and very professional. They did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Sylvia C., Jackson*, NJ
    "From the owner, supervisor and workers nothing but professionalism. Showed exactly when they said. Worked EXTREMELY hard to complete our job. Very happy with the job they did. Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Laurence H., Lakeville*, MN
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patricia & Duane W., Hingham*, MA
    "They did a fantastic job, however, several parts of my garden were squished from ladders laying on them or my own objects that were moved and placed on flower beds. I would have been happy to show them other places to put stuff or even move some of the flowers so they could set up ladders. I've spent years working in my gardens, so it was tough to see them smushed in one afternoon."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Wilbur S., Arvada*, CO
    "They did a really good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Bill M., Fairfax*, VA
    "Everything was amazing. They had a difficult job to do and they just did an amazing job. They where clean, friendly, and professional. One thing that they didn't do was put the furniture back on the deck. I have done most of it but there is one heavy piece I will need help with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nicholas H., Louisville*, CO
    "They provided really fast and professional service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Magdalen M., Austin, TX
    "They did a very good job. They cleaned up very well after the job was done. I made one suggestion about wearing shoe covers if they come into the house after being out side. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Brenda /David B., Austin*, TX
    "They were on time and did the job quick and did a great job, they did a few things for us. We are going to use them again in the future. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve & Pat A., Daly City*; Daly Ci, CA
    "The team showed up on time every day. Very professional and made sure we understood what was happening during our project. Would recommend them to anyone. Would differently use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve & Pat A., Daly City*; Daly Ci, CA
    "The team showed up on time every day. Very professional and made sure we understood what was happening during our project. Would recommend them to anyone. Would differently use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Sylvain L., Pointe Aux Trembles*, PQ
    "Personne peut atteindre la perfection. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Peter W., San Mateo*, CA
    "Expectation setting is very important. During quotation time, I requested the repair of some spot, requiring sanding, patching, priming and painting. We had to get and time and material added on to that. Although it was not a whole lot more, setting the initial expectations correctly and not having to go for the add on, whole have made the whole job a perfect 10. Quality of work was really good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Peter W., San Mateo*, CA
    "Expectation setting is very important. During quotation time, I requested the repair of some spot, requiring sanding, patching, priming and painting. We had to get and time and material added on to that. Although it was not a whole lot more, setting the initial expectations correctly and not having to go for the add on, whole have made the whole job a perfect 10. Quality of work was really good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Loretta Y., Middletown, NY
    "They were very friendly, provided great customer service and had very competant painters. We had some concerns about touching up areas, but they were resolved and the turn out was excellent . I would definitly use them again in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Waneta & Mel H., Fort Myers*, FL
    "I just thought they were nice young mine and did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Ruth & Todd J., North Kingstown*, RI
    "We had our house painted about 8 years ago and we paid top dollar, and I was very dissatisfied. Every part of this experience dealing with this location has been extremely positive, they did what they said, their pricing was reasonable, and the quality of the work is great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Karen *., Alexandria*, VA
    "They did a wonderful job, we really appreciate it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Karen *., Alexandria*, VA
    "They did a wonderful job, we really appreciate it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Robert B., Burbank*, CA
    "They go the extra mile to get it right. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Marilyn A., Fairfax Station*, VA
    "Probably some of the prep work that was done before the painting. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    David T., Cave Creek, AZ
    "CertaPro did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Anthony & Sharon G., Brown Deer*, WI
    "they are very good at what they do"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Debbie and Bob A., Oswego*, IL
    "The painter was excellent, he was a perfectionist and he did a wonderful job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nicole H., Springfield*, IL
    "The work was very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Bob M., Williamsburg*, VA
    "I loved Glen and his crew. There are a few more things to do but the weather has been a bit of an issue. I am happy with the work that has been done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Charles C., Kannapolis*, NC
    "There where a lot of missed steps along the way. They left the water on all night. I did get reimbursed for that. They have come out to fix things. They just need to do it right the first time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Dan L., Centerville*, OH
    "Outstanding job by Chad's team! Paid attention to ALL the details required to make our house look like a show piece. Neighbors have already noticed which hopefully will lead to more business for you. Will definitely use you in the future. Give Chad's team the recognition they deserve!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Karen O., Charlotte*, NC
    "They did fine job; it is the second time using their services. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Linda H., Wake Forest*, NC
    "The crew they sent was really efficient, worked silently and they were done way quicker than I thought they would be. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Teresa and Tim G., Seattle*, WA
    "It was a pleasure dealing with Ray and his crew. Professional, responsive, quick and tidy! Overall great experience and will be calling CertaPro again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Francesca T., Aurora*, OH
    "I'm very pleased with the service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jill R., Raleigh*, NC
    "They did a good job, I would use them again. They follow up with you. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Terri L., Somerset*, NJ
    "I was very impressed with the care the painters took to cover our furniture and clean up after the job was done."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Gerry and Karen T., Elora*, ONT
    "Timing is always a bit tricky and the estimate was a little hard to understand. The estimate needed to be more broken out. It isn't a complaint."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Roxanne H., Pembroke Pines, FL
    "They are very courteous and thorough. There workman ship is impeccable. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    John H., Dania Beach*, FL
    "When they power washed the house prior to painting it they left a huge mess. There where paint chips everywhere and it took me a month to clean up. The guys did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Oleg M., Chapel Hill*, NC
    "the painters were experts at their craft"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Joe F., Greensboro*, NC
    " It was a great experience. I would do it again. They did a very professional job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Al D., Doylestown*, PA
    "I thought the workers where very friendly, clean, and helpful. I was very happy with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Al D., Doylestown*, PA
    "I thought the workers where very friendly, clean, and helpful. I was very happy with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Al D., Doylestown*, PA
    "I thought the workers where very friendly, clean, and helpful. I was very happy with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Phil N., Mattawan*, MI
    "Improved communication between the employees actually performing the job and CertaPro as to exactly what services were to be conducted."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mark K., Warminster*, PA
    "I've used them a couple of times and I've referred them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve M., Absecon*, NJ
    "They did a really good job and they cleaned up. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steven H., Redwood City, CA
    "Excellent work and communication from the staff. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steven H., Redwood City, CA
    "Excellent work and communication from the staff. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    James L., Sugar Land, TX
    "Fast, courteous, excellent technique."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Kyle E., Indianapolis*, IN
    "J.J. Darr is great to work with. He does not miss a detail and has the customer's best interest in mind. I recently remodeled my house and met with dozens of service providers. JJ is by far the best sales representative I met with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Kyle E., Indianapolis*, IN
    "J.J. Darr is great to work with. He does not miss a detail and has the customer's best interest in mind. I recently remodeled my house and met with dozens of service providers. JJ is by far the best sales representative I met with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Harold P., Philadelphia*, PA
    "Communication wiht the team was difficult as most of them didnt speak much English. The team leader spoke the most English but communication wiht him was difficult as well because of the language differences. Also, the first day they arrived 5 hours after the scheduled time because they were completing a previous job. While I understood that i felt that there could have been an advance call as i had to take a full day from work rather than a half."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Keith R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "provide drop cloths on deck surfaces and concrete drive."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Keith R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "provide drop cloths on deck surfaces and concrete drive."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Denise & Vinny L., Mahopac*, NY
    "Our house was power washed & stained. It looks beautiful! The staff was excellent to work with, Shawn, Gregorio, Mitch & Christine. Christine the color consultant was very helpful, she made choosing a color easy. The only thing that could improve would be communication between the workers & office. We had gotten the start date, no one showed up & we were not told there was a change. Keeping everyone on the same page helps so there's no misunderstandings. Thanks for a job well done! "
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.