• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 22, 2014
    Jerry O., Delafield*, WI
    "Have a bigger crew. One man, except for a few hours on a Friday, took too long. Crew needed to come back to do a balcony."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Kathleen O., Cohasset*, MA
    "Paul and Bobby were professional in every way. Good job, good people. Also, congratulations to Certa Pro for volunteering to take care of a couple miles of Route 3 in Hingham. Excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Rebecca and Jim W., Johns Island*, SC
    "We were pleased with the painting done on our ceilings. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Joseph M., Belmont*, CA
    "I rarely give "10's" to any performance review. In this instance, I would have liked the work to be done on a Thursday and Friday. The work started on Friday when the exterior was sanded down, so the weekend we looked at a "scarred" exterior. Not a problem but it did stick out. The workers were timely and professional. I would have also liked them to clean my porch. Lots of dust on the porch which I cleaned up."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Joseph M., Belmont*, CA
    "I rarely give "10's" to any performance review. In this instance, I would have liked the work to be done on a Thursday and Friday. The work started on Friday when the exterior was sanded down, so the weekend we looked at a "scarred" exterior. Not a problem but it did stick out. The workers were timely and professional. I would have also liked them to clean my porch. Lots of dust on the porch which I cleaned up."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Tom Q., Wynantskill, NY
    "The process of getting a service date was complicated."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Peter R., Milwaukee*, WI
    "The cleanup wasn't as good as I would have liked to see but the quality of the painting was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Sandy D., Gilbert *, AZ
    "It was pretty easy. The guys were very friendly. Randy was nice, knowledgeable, prompt, and and any issues were resolved right away."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Todd M., The Colony*, TX
    "They were outstanding. They worked hard and fast. They were courteous and cognizentof the fact that I had the businees going."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Laurie L., Stillwater*, MN
    "Leave more time between the work being finished, and the final walkthrough so homeowners can get a feel of how they like the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    David B., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "They were very professional, on time, courteous, and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Peggy M., Atlanta*, GA
    "Ive used them before. They always do a good job and they show up on time. This time they finished early and the job was very high quality."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Tracy O., Garrett, IN
    "My rooms look beautiful. A job well-done!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Joe C., Killeen*, TX
    "We were quite pleased with everything. Our Pergola looks great! They did a wonderful job. Thank you CertaPro! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mary Kate W., Calgary*, AB
    "We had and he Sam was fantastic! He was a bit of a perfectionist and I liked that."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mario B., South San Francisco*, CA
    "Paint work was excellent and finished on time. All of the employees I dealt with were pleasant and accommodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mario B., South San Francisco*, CA
    "Paint work was excellent and finished on time. All of the employees I dealt with were pleasant and accommodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Angela & Alan W., Fairview*, NC
    "Overall, I am very pleased with the project. Certa-Pro worked with my schedule to make sure everything was done before family came in. The only hiccup was the weather was tricky the days the painters worked. Our deck floor and rails had to be painted two more times because it rained right after they left but they redid it without hesitation. Julie, the project manager, was very helpful and made sure I had her contact info for the weekend when the painters were working I case i needed her. I will reccomend Certa-Pro to anyone who asks. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Keith L., Needham*, MA
    "It was a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Keith L., Needham*, MA
    "It was a very nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    David S., Converse*, TX
    "They did a very good job. The only thing is if someone says whole house and there is something that they would normally not do to make sure to let the customer know it isn't normally something they do and tell them the price of what it would be. In the end he just did it so all os well. The work is amazing though. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Diane L., Arlington Heights*, IL
    "They were very polite. The supervisor answered all my questions and he was knowledgeable. I was very satified with the painting."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mike A., Charlotte*, NC
    "The owner Joe was very good and helpful. He pointed out many things and told me what they would be doing and when they would do it. He kept me informed. The work was very good and efficient and clean. I can't say enough about the whole experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Amy G., Venice, CA
    "The painters where clean, professional, and took pride in what they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Ken R., University Place*, WA
    "It was a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Ken R., University Place*, WA
    "It was a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Dan C., Redondo Beach*, CA
    "They where very matriculate and paid attention to detail. They made sure everything was done that I asked for. They did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    James B., Surrey*, BC
    "Service is always good, always difficult with painters, so you guys have done a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Sam V., Holly Springs*, NC
    "I thought they did a good job, very courteous, timely and they informed me on what was going on, overall they did an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Tracey R., Sedalia*, CO
    " I loved Alan P he was so nice and professional. The guys that did the painting where very clean and profession. They have done a really great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Tracey R., Sedalia*, CO
    " I loved Alan P he was so nice and professional. The guys that did the painting where very clean and profession. They have done a really great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mary S., Grand Rapids, MI
    "Awesome young men, kind, polite hard working and caring. Great Job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Carol L., Grand Island*, NY
    "They where very good and efficient. I am very pleased with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Nita (Prafula) P., Peachtree City*, GA
    "good information. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Marilyn R., Kanata*, ONT
    "They were very professional. The organization from the salesman, through the painting, to the follow up was very customer oriented. I dont give tens."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Antara R., Brampton*, ONT
    "The job was well done. The staff were professional and timely, Which was very good. They were more expensive than the competitors, but I can see why. Because the quality of the work was worth it. I'm happy that I chose to go with CertaPro!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Jessica C., Bethesda*, MD
    "Very easy scheduling, friendly customer service and quality job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bob and Shirley E., Sandy Spring, MD
    "It was fantastic! They were wonderful1 They came out on time, they were professional, and they did a really great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Gerry K., Wilmington, DE
    "They were very efficient and worked very hard and they completed the job in a good amount of time and I was very satisfied with it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Robert N., Philadelphia*, PA
    "I couldn't fid anything wrong with it. I wasn't here when they did the work. I would call them back if I need something else done. I have no complaints about the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill T., Midlothian*, VA
    "It was good from top to bottom. The people were very friendly. They did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Helena W., Morristown*, NJ
    "To be fair this is the second time that we have used them and we are quite happy with them. They are not quite finished and they are coming back to finish those things. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Edward & Deanna H., Dunwoody, GA
    "It was overall a very good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Katie R., Collegeville*, PA
    "They were on time, did a good job, and everything looks great."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Cheryl B., Uniontown, OH
    "I had my Patio painted. It didnt look any different than before it was painted.I guess I expected it to look different. They were very nice people though!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Deborah S., Ypsilanti*, MI
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Barbara S., Ann Arbor*, MI
    "They were some small things that got missed that I had to call them back to complete."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Ryan and Laura R., Summerville, SC
    "They seemed professional, very helpful in getting the whole process set up. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Paul A., Rochester, NY
    "They did a very nice job! And, they were a pleasure to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Kelly C., Estero, FL
    "They were very professional and did a really great job. They cleaned up after themselves, worked hard, and were really nice to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Doug R., Durham*, NC
    "The guys had a nice attitude and were co-operative."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Andrea B., Knoxville*, TN
    "There is always room for improvement. They were nice, professional and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Luther *., Alexandria, VA
    "The folks were good, punctual and professional. 4th or 5th time I've used you guys!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Luther *., Alexandria, VA
    "The folks were good, punctual and professional. 4th or 5th time I've used you guys!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill K., Exton*, PA
    "The team arrived promptly and on time. Very meticulous and couldn't be any happier with the work that they did!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Susan T., Albuquerque*, NM
    "We were overall happy with the job. Some of products got on my plants. We were very happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Dan S., Willow Grove*, PA
    "He was very professional, neat, and also accomodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Steve M., Athens*, GA
    "It's the second time I've used CertaPro in a year, at my home and at my business. Thus far I am very pleased with the work you have done for me."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill P., Fredericton*, NB
    "They did a good job, and they're punctual. Very happy with the results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Debbie T., Charlotte*, NC
    "Pick up all the tiny scraps of white stuff on my bushes and ground or blow it off Also there needs to be more communication about exactly when the crews will be at the site every day."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Kim L., Hingham, MA
    "I think that they went above and beyond to put the room together in terms of above the painting, like installing the hooks and stuff on the ceiling and doing the extra work. I really liked that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Della G., Roanoke*, VA
    "Very good work, but he spilled mildew remover/clorox on the front sidewalk, Now I need to get it pressure washed. He did not offer to take care of it."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Nottra H., Buford, GA
    "They were great, the young lady that did the initial estimate was very enjoyable and professional. I was very satisfied with the experience overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Julie B., S. Dennis, MA
    "Very customer oriented from the first phone call with Kathy..first visit with Steven through to a job well done with the painters. THANK YOU "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Peter L., Roslyn Heights, NY
    "I think that they did a very good job. In particular Lou the person that I worked with did a fantastic job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Donna and David H., Charlotte*, NC
    "I think they were very co-opertative thorough and accomadating. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    John A., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "When the painters identify an estimated arrival time, encourage them to arrive or call if they are delayed. On two separate occasions the workers locked me down at home waiting for them! They indicated that they would be at my home in the morning, but didn't arrive until very late in the day - after 5 P.M. Other than that, they did a great job and I would recommend them to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    John A., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "When the painters identify an estimated arrival time, encourage them to arrive or call if they are delayed. On two separate occasions the workers locked me down at home waiting for them! They indicated that they would be at my home in the morning, but didn't arrive until very late in the day - after 5 P.M. Other than that, they did a great job and I would recommend them to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Paul W., Mechanicsburg*, PA
    "Lowering the price. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Rich M., Whispering Pines, NC
    "They did a really good job, the painters were awesome! Amazing job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Carol and Joseph A., East Northport*, NY
    "Excellent people to work with, and really good people!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Julia M., Saco*, ME
    "Our experience was wonderful. The team that came were punctual. They were kind and very fun to have in the home and made it very comfortable for us to be in the home while they were here. It was wonderful experience. We had them do some other jobs while they were here. They did a great job and it really was a wonderful experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Aya I., Fountain Valley*, CA
    "finish all work as you scheduled. don't leave paint spots on the carpet. don't let them miscommunication.about colors."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Aya I., Fountain Valley*, CA
    "finish all work as you scheduled. don't leave paint spots on the carpet. don't let them miscommunication.about colors."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Tony C., Kittery Point*, ME
    "They showed up on time, they were here on time. One of the things you cannot really tell is the longevity and on the job they were great and did really well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Delores & Lenny R., Bay Shore*, NY
    "They did a good job! However it was a little costly."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Donna & John C., West Sayville*, NY
    "It was great because there were 3 guys there and they were able to complete the job in 2 days. In fact one of the guys just came today to finish up some minor things. They came in and stayed until 5-5:30 everyday, and did great. You know sometimes the home owner is inconvenienced but for 2 days it was worth it. They did a great job and we were really pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Susan L., Stanfield*, NC
    "Overall it was good. The first day they came a little un-prepared but by the times the three days was up everything was good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Allan D., Savannah*, GA
    "I think they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Gary and Susan S., Louisville*, KY
    "Jeff and Larry were very professional and kept the gates closed for the dogs. They put everything back where it should be. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Gary and Susan S., Louisville*, KY
    "Jeff and Larry were very professional and kept the gates closed for the dogs. They put everything back where it should be. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Diane C., Delaware*, OH
    "Justin did an excellent job on the power washing of my house. He was very thorough and conscientious. Thank you! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Linda & Lenny R., Hasbrouck Heights*, NJ
    "This was the second time in a few months that we used Certa Pro. Repeat business says it all!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill T., Golden*, CO
    "excellent work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Cindy M., Knoxville*, TN
    "The painters and dry wall repair gentleman were all very professional, courteous, considerate, and accommodating. I would definitely hire CertaPro again."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Sandra M., Roanoke*, VA
    "They where very professional. They came in and got the job done. I also found no mess at all after they left. The lead painter that comes out I will always request. I have had him twice and he is very courteous. I could mot have asked for more. I will use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mike T., Roanoke*, VA
    "They did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Brian D., Walpole*, MA
    "They where very professional, clean, and prompt. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Brian D., Walpole*, MA
    "They where very professional, clean, and prompt. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Jack S., Matthews*, NC
    "They did an excellent job they accommodated Our office schedule. They were very economical and they did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Christine R., Cherry Hill*, NJ
    "Painters were efficient, courteous and did a very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Andrea B., Westbrook*, CT
    "They were a pleasure to work wtih they came on time, they always cleaned up after themselves and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Chris K., Portland*, CT
    "I thought the painters were great, and the only issue was that certain screen doors got painted shut, but he should be out in the near future to fix them!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Irene M., White Plains*, MD
    "They were really fast, and did really good job. I will be hiring them again in the future!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    George L., Mount Kisco, NY
    "This was a "Painter for the Day Job", and I was impressed with all the work that was accomplished in such a short period of time. Francisco was conscious, neat and respectful of the property. I am also thankful CertaPro was willing to take on such a small project and for that reason they will be the first to be called back."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    George L., Mount Kisco, NY
    "This was a "Painter for the Day Job", and I was impressed with all the work that was accomplished in such a short period of time. Francisco was conscious, neat and respectful of the property. I am also thankful CertaPro was willing to take on such a small project and for that reason they will be the first to be called back."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    George L., Mount Kisco, NY
    "This was a "Painter for the Day Job", and I was impressed with all the work that was accomplished in such a short period of time. Francisco was conscious, neat and respectful of the property. I am also thankful CertaPro was willing to take on such a small project and for that reason they will be the first to be called back."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill C., Crofton*, MD
    "This was a rental property, so I had no experience with it. They followed up on my e-mails in a timely manner and my tenants told me that they did a good job. I didn't get an itemized receipt after the work was done, I just sent an e-mail off to them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Mike and Ramona S., Salt Lake City, UT
    "I was so dreading getting this job done, but CertaPro Salt Lake made the experience very pleasant and we love the outcome. The house looks great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Don and Barb C., Bainbridge*, OH
    "It was a good experience!"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.