• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Tony & Donita M., Altoona*, IA
    "We appreciated the help in selecting colors for our home, it turned out beautiful. The painters were friendly and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Nancy B., Cedar Park, TX
    "We had to live in the home while the texturing, painting, & staining were being done. Our furniture was not well protected from the dirt and dust, the mess was not cleaned up properly each day, work had to be redone in several areas because it wasn't the quality we expected. While overall we are happy with the results, there are still some items that remain to be fixed or were never done properly."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Edie Y., Gambrills*, MD
    " Work was done professionally and faster than originally .projected. Pleased with quality of work"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Rebecca T., Center Valley*, PA
    "Service and accommodation of my disability (assistance to move furniture, etc.) were above and beyond, so much appreciated!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Rebecca T., Center Valley*, PA
    "Service and accommodation of my disability (assistance to move furniture, etc.) were above and beyond, so much appreciated!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Bryana W., Princeton*, NJ
    "Alex and his co-worker were very professional and courteous. They were careful and worked around our schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Daniel and Vicky A., Menifee*, CA
    "Vicki was awesome and the guys did a great job Thank You :)"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Erica H., San Francisco*, CA
    "I thought that they did a really great job, very professional, they got the job done on time, they cleaned up after themselves and they exceeded my expectations completely!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    John L., Phoenix*, AZ
    "No comment!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Phyllis B., Santa Ana*, CA
    "I thought they were great, Ben was wonderful, Victor the lead hand was excellent, and they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Calvin S., Colcord, OK
    "They were just phenomenal. They came and finished the outside in 1 day and made it look brand new. I have worked with Alex before and he was so great, helped me understand my options and just couldn't be more thrilled. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Anne & Ronald H., Kitchener*, ONT
    "We have used them 3 to 4 times now wherever we have lived and we always get a first class service from them wherever we have been!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Diana C., McKinney*, TX
    "It was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Doug M., Northridge*, CA
    "It was very good, we have used them twice and there is never any drama and that is a very rare thing these days! They did an excellent job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Clay & Janice T., Greer, SC
    "The quality was good, the workers were good, they did a fine job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Nathan P., Clarksville,
    "They were on time, cost was excellent, they did a superb job painting at my house!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Bill D., Englewood*, CO
    "THIS IS THE 3rd TIME I HAVE PERSONALLY USED CERTAPRO, AND I HAVE REFERRED CP TO 3 OTHER FAMILIES. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TOTALLY PLEASED WITH THEIR PRICE AND THEIR WORKMANSHIP. I WILL USE THEM AGAIN."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Pat M., Lancaster*, PA
    "The whole team got along very well, they were tidy, clean, polite and I do not think they could do anything better, I have already referred them to someone else!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Pat M., Lancaster*, PA
    "The whole team got along very well, they were tidy, clean, polite and I do not think they could do anything better, I have already referred them to someone else!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Michelle P., Pacific Palisades, CA
    "Just that Steve was great. Who was sent this time, were fast, efficient and just awesome to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Richard S., Las Vegas*, NV
    "No comment!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Christi Y., Mayfield village*, OH
    "They were great."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Teresa S., Chantilly*, VA
    "They were very professional, and they actually finished earlier than expected."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Mike M., Seattle*, WA
    "The only reason I wouldn't say is because this was because this was my first time."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Mike M., Seattle*, WA
    "The only reason I wouldn't say is because this was because this was my first time."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Patricia and Paul P., Thornton, CO
    "I think they did a nice job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Darren W., Taylors*, SC
    "The painters were very professional, they were on time, they were informative. When I asked them questions related to their skill set they were very informative. They gave answers about paint and paint products and various techniques that they would use. They knowledgeable about potential problems that would occur and how to fix them. For example there was a question about water and potential for water leaks and the potential for water damage. Those guys, I mean the 2 that came out answered the questions with a lot of knowledge and took care of the problem and I would absolutely recommend them to anybody. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Susan F., Hillsbough, CA
    "They are very proff every thing was great they came very quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Susan F., Hillsbough, CA
    "They are very proff every thing was great they came very quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Sue D., Woodmere, NY
    "I thought the were phenomenal all of them absolutely dependable and always called back. They were the most impressive people I have dealt with he steered me in the right direction very polite and professional. They worked quickly and clean. I was bragging about them to the guys doing the bathroom. For some reason workers never call you back. But not you guys."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Vy K., Fairfax Station*, VA
    "A little more attention to detail and not rushed."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Clyde W., Memphis*, TN
    "Very happy with the work that they delivered."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Monica G., Charlotte*, NC
    "They were phenomenal, they did a fantastic job, the walls were in pretty bad shape they patched them and painted them. They did a fantastic job I would use them again I just can't speak highly enough of them. Joe came out multiple times to make sure the painters knew what they were doing and they did a great job. The customer service was fantastic."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Myles H., Collinsville*, IL
    "(Tried to give an 11)We were thrilled, excellent work, excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Christian S., Philadelphia*, PA
    "The payment portion was a little different, the estimator had a tablet that took all the measurements, the person who took my personal debit card information had to take it all by hand it made me feel a little leery especially after we started with a very high tech encounter, I was expecting to see some sort of swipe card system for debit payment as for I am in the financial industry. The quality of the workmanship was amazing and I would certainly use Certapro again! "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Larry C., Fort Mill*, SC
    "I think just more communication throughout the process. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Melvin and Carri D., Marietta, GA
    "Rick was very professional and very personable. I would definitely work with him again. The guys that came out were puctual, cleaned up and did a good job. I had a very good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Joe D., Richmond*, VA
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Jim B., Robins*, IA
    "Been better on the trim where it got on the base board. It wasn't bad."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Betty S., Gainesville*, FL
    "I think they were all good, the painters were nice, the first day and the second day, there was only 1 person because the other person was sick. It took them a half day longer than they said it was, but that was because of the illness. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Kaitlyn R., Gloucester, VA
    "All in all I thought it was great they did an awesome job the only thing I would suggest is they had some hardware mad things that were missed on removal that were painted over."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Gayle M., Lexington*, KY
    "I have talked to them on a couple ocasions. they are comeing back to do some touch up."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Dempsey Roberts B., Lyman, SC
    "From start to finish they were good. The bidding process was spot on. I was impressed with the detai in the bid. They were higher end of the bidding scale. But because of the amount of detail that was in the bid, I was impressed and ok with that and I could not be more impressed. As far as the production, they were good, they were fast, they were professional. I did not hear a complaint from any of the management team which is good. They were first class all the way from start to finish. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Aubrey and Adam S., Asheville*, NC
    "They were awesome and we are very happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Bob C., Exton*, PA
    "They were professional and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Lourdes and Mike C., Boynton Beach*, FL
    "They were very professional, they met a promise they made, and they were very accommodating to my schedule. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Hiram and Sandy S., Maple Grove*, MN
    "Steve and his team were very professional, and made us feel very comfortable leaving people in our house!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Roger R., Pearland*, TX
    "Everything was fine, they did good!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Dian and Geoff C., Thornton, CO
    "The crews have always been courteous, prompt, and thorough. Never leave a mess and always do a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Mike & Brenda B., Chapel Hill*, NC
    "Everything went find and I am real happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Tom V., Savannah*, GA
    "Great communication. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Robert and Mary C., Ten Mile*, TN
    "They really good, polite and professional. They were what I expected and couldn't ask for much more. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Tamra W., Pearland*, TX
    "I have used Certa Pro numerous times and have always been completely satisfied. I have recommended them to friends and family and they have been satisfied as well. Certa pro is courteous and professional. If you are not happy, they will not leave the job till you are."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Holly S., University Heights*, OH
    "There was some mis-communication the gentlemen was supposed to show up and he didn't. That was the only thing was the mis-communication, but once he realized what he had done he showed up and they did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Lorenzo & Lorrena R., Shawnee*, KS
    "They said they had carpenters on staff, but I did work better myself than the quality that they did on my house. The windowsill was recessed into the brick molding instead of being evenly flush all the way down. Also the windowsill had an overhang that was uneven. It doesn't look like they were carpenters by trade. The rep did come out this morning to my house and pointed out my issues - he is having Pablo, the lead man on the job, evaluate it and see what they could do to fix it a little."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Earl & Cassandra L., Bowie*, MD
    "I will continue to use Certapro and I will tell everyone what a beutiful job they did..."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Barbara S., Worthington*, OH
    "Your two painters were very professional and dedicated to the job at hand. We could not be more pleased with the work they did!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Tom & Linda M., Menomonee Falls*, WI
    "Very professional team that I have been working with excellent work they clean up theyre friendly and I trust them"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Brian S., Springboro*, OH
    "Not at this time!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Sandra H., Tampa*, FL
    "They were very pleasant, very helpful. They worked hard and did a good job diligently "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Jeff D., Pequannock*, NJ
    "Great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Cesar C., Miami, FL
    "It is great company. Worry free jobs. all perfect and clean"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Greg T., Chesapeake*, VA
    "outstanding service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Kelly W., Devon*, PA
    "Very professional and courteous.Go above and beyond to make client happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Kent W., Davie*, FL
    "Excellent service all the way around. It was a pleasure dealing with Stephen on the sales end and the painter did an excellent job. Very satisfied and would highly recommend."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    kace r., Flowood, MS
    "The house looks great! Certapro did exactly what they said they would do, in the timeframe they said they would do it and at the price they orginally quoted!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Mary M., Broomfield, CO
    "It was a fantastic experience from start...to the lovely finished product."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Brook R., Midlothian, TX
    "Christy Crookes was great, and the painters were also great. Very considerate of our home, and worked in a timely fashion."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Richard & Susan L., Naperville, IL
    "The crew were here on time every day and cleaned their work area every evening. They were respectful of our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Hayward E., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Professional, clean, neat, on time. Interacted well when asked questions and giving their responses. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Diana M., Midlothian*, VA
    "Your painters did a wonderful job and were extremely courteous. From John who came out to give me a quote, to the owner, Dan, who came on day one to discuss the work and introduce the foreman, everyone was a "Pro". I did obtain a competing quote from another painter that was about 7% less, but they wanted to use an inferior paint and would take longer. I will most certainly recommend them to my neighbors and friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Brian D., Glenside*, PA
    "Came as scheduled. Finished quickly and neatly. Nice work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Dianne R., Gloucester*, VA
    "We are very pleased with all the work CertaPro did on both houses. Everyone we worked with was pleasant and made sure everything was done correctly. Glenn went out of his way to make sure we were happy with the final product. The members on his crew were also nice to work with and we will be sure to recommend this company to family and friends. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Steve B., Lumberton*, NJ
    "very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Steve B., Lumberton*, NJ
    "very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Donna B., Bloomington, MN
    "Although it took a while, CertaPro made every attempt to make sure I was satisfied with the final job. The initial visit covered most of my problem areas, but there was one particular spot which Dave kept after,saying "I will make that stain go away", and, he did. The last visit, he came prepared to repaint my whole ceiling with a brush if he had to to get everything to blend. Luckily, it didn't come to that.Sarah kept calling to make sure we were happy. Thanks to everyone for putting up with me."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Joel P., Lexington, KY
    "Everything about the experience of working with CertaPro Painters was excellent. The process was straightforward and simple. The quality of the painting was excellent and completed on schedule and budget."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Tom K., Huntsville*, AL
    "Best service ever. Kevin was very thorough in finding exactly what we wanted and kept communicating with us throughout the project. The painters that came out were very good at their job, very friendly and helpful, and put up with our 3 year old daughter asking them a million questions! Our house looks great and my wife is very happy!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Bill and Jackie B., Temecula*, CA
    "Overall job was excellent. Painters were friendly and worked hard. My only concern was that some things left on the walls were removed and now we cannot find the holes we need to return objects onto the walls."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Jesse D., Flagstaff*, AZ
    "It was great, simple, easy, very professionally done, they do great work and that is why I used them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Kathy S., West Des Moines*, IA
    "Jacob was polite, professional and friendly. Will definitely keep CertaPro in mind next time."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Edward A., Weston*, FL
    "Very pleased, and the man that came out was very hardworking."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Rocio M., Plantation, FL
    "They were like seamless, it is very hard to find a company that works that way! They did a really good job painting my house!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Rita B., Beavercreek*, OH
    "Excellent work did a good job on clean up. They were very attentive to details. I was completely satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Marty and Kelly W., Brighton, CO
    "Everything was done in a timely and professional manner, we are very pleased with the work that was done at our house and I have already referred them to some friends, this was the 3rd time we have used them to paint our house!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Karin G., San Marcos*, CA
    "Wonderful experience top notch."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Eugene & Helen T., Anaheim*, CA
    "It would be good if they had a way to come back and do touch up work in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Ken (11/17) R., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "It was very good. Our painter was timely, he was very neat. He did his work very well, if we had any questions, he answered them. If he had any questions about the paperwork he would ask us and we would answer, he was great. Yeah we had a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Lee S., Colorado Springs, CO
    "They came on time and they did a very professional job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Kathy G., Jeffersonville*, IN
    "Very professional in house. Just please call if you are not going to show up!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Kathy G., Jeffersonville*, IN
    "Very professional in house. Just please call if you are not going to show up!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Glen & Carmel M., Goodyear*, AZ
    "The person who did the painting was very good and cleaned up well a little hard to get a hold of the sales rep."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Lisa P., O'fallon*, MO
    "The cost is towards the higher scale. Doesn't work for everyone"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Janelle C., Allen*, TX
    "This is actually the 3rd time I have used them and that I have always been very pleased with there prices and there quality of work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Sean M., Highlands Ranch*, CO
    "The work was fine. One day the project managers car broke down, and, it took a couple extra days longer then I would have liked to get the paid invoice back."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Marley P., Council Bluffs, IA
    "The guys were really nice and they did a really good job! They had painted my exterior before and they had called me to say that they are having a sale right now on interior painting i thought to myself that the inside could really use a paint job so I called them up that same afternoon and they came the same day to do the estimate & I hired them and they showed up the very next day to apint my house! I was very happy with the service they provided!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Father Stephen and S., Spokane*, WA
    "The guys were really nice and they did a really good job! They had painted my exterior before and they had called me to say that they are having a sale right now on interior painting i thought to myself that the inside could really use a paint job so I called them up that same afternoon and they came the same day to do the estimate & I hired them and they showed up the very next day to apint my house! I was very happy with the service they provided!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Michael K., Green Bay, WI
    "They did a great job, every was smooth and painful. Everyone was nice and courteous, and they got the work done when they said they would."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Patty P., Gainesville*, FL
    "They showed up on time were clean and friendly did a great job and off they went."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Julia H., Woodleaf*, NC
    "Timely, polite, & exccellent workers. Vey pleased with job done."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.