• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Oct 25, 2014
    Darrell & Nan D., Mukwonago*, WI
    "John and Pedro were very kind professional and efficent. I was very pleased with their work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Mike & Mary A., Naperville, IL
    "Crew was very professional and a pleasure to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Stacy M., Lexington*, KY
    "All aspects great"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Steve T., Boulder*, CO
    "The lead painter was very easy to communicate with and the whole team did an excellent job. They fixed two problems that they accidentally created without any complaints. Overall we are very satisfied with the whole experience. My only slight complaint is that the cleanup of the old paint chips from the exterior job was only about 85%, which left the remainder for me to pick up."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Emily H., Franklin, TN
    "Very efficient and dependable"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Claude & Barbara B., San Bruno*; San Bru, CA
    "Very satisfied with the workman 's effort to satisfy our wishes I would recommedation your company for any paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Claude & Barbara B., San Bruno*; San Bru, CA
    "Very satisfied with the workman 's effort to satisfy our wishes I would recommedation your company for any paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Donna E., Brampton*, ONT
    "I thought that Ed was very courteous and great. He delivered what he promised."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    David and Anne R., Austin*, TX
    "Very pleased with the whole experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Robin N., Pinehurst, NC
    "I thought Oswald Diaz was very professional and I could not have been happier with him."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Kathleen D., Newport News, VA
    "Lamonz and his crew were wonderful...very polite, on time, and did a great job!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Robert S., Bradenton*, FL
    " The paint technicians were great, above expectation. The sales presentation by Mike was very well done."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Chris and Kim C., Marietta*, GA
    "When I got back home, there were some splatters of paint on my hardwood floor, lenolium, and laundry room. They did offer to come clean it up, but it would have been more hassel for them to do it because I have two dogs. I'm just going to do it myself. Overall the paint job was good, it was just more of the clean-up."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Steve G., Acworth*, GA
    "Everything went fine. They were timely and got it done in the amount of time I needed. It looks like they did a good job. I am very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Benita H., New Market*, MD
    "I'm so happy with Certapro painters my neighbors are giveing me compliments what a great job you hard working people did."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Anita M., Acworth*, GA
    "They were very professional and they did an excellent job. We had no complains. We are very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Gladys K., Reading*, PA
    "Best experience we have ever had with having work done on our home. The crew was polite, neat and efficient. I will use CertaPro again for sure!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Gladys K., Reading*, PA
    "Best experience we have ever had with having work done on our home. The crew was polite, neat and efficient. I will use CertaPro again for sure!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Stephanie L., Somerset, NJ
    "Great experience all around. Painters were very efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Ray H., Canterbury*, CT
    "very hard workers,great clean-up.very friendly...."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Bob S., Lees Summit*, MO
    "Everything went good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Bob S., Lees Summit*, MO
    "Everything went good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Magdalena M., Lexington*, KY
    "Overall very good to excellent. It would have been nice if the guy that gave the estimate came by after the work was done to evaluate the job. Although I loved the painting crew, after so many days together... I felt uncomfortable discussing my VERY VERY VERY minor issues with the paint job with them. It would have been nice to have the a neutral party come and evaluate the job with me. Like a final walk through. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Robert & Eileen C., Mount Kisco, NY
    "professional, good price, and accommodating to customers"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Robert & Eileen C., Mount Kisco, NY
    "professional, good price, and accommodating to customers"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Robert & Eileen C., Mount Kisco, NY
    "professional, good price, and accommodating to customers"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Louis M., Livingston*, NJ
    "juan c was very helpful in answering all our questions"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    John C., Chesapeake*, VA
    "This was probably my fault for not conducting a thorough walk around with the painters before they left (I did it the next day) but I found a couple (maybe 3) VERY SMALL areas that they missed in a few corners. My recommendation would be that the Supervisor schedule a formal walk around at the end of the project, while the crew is still available, with the homeowner to ensure there are no touch-ups required. To be clear, I am very satisfied with the service - just a small tweak to improve it!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Richard and Maureen W., Plymouth*, MI
    "The painters did a good job and we were very satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Katie L., Russell Twp*, OH
    "Pre-call to advise of the arrival/start date Clean-up was good, but still some pickup to be done by myself "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Karen S., Downers Grove, IL
    "Excellent customer service. The work was done to 100% satisfaction. Great crew!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Michel M., Kissimmee*, FL
    "J'ai beaucoup apprécié la qualité du travail du peintre, son souci du détail et son excellente collaboration pour le choix des couleurs. Je ne peux que recommander cette compagnie. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Earl R., Troy*, OH
    "We had two phases of our project. The estimator said each phase would be a two-day job. Each phase only took one day. I feel the painters, especially the with the second phase, rushed a bit to make it in one day as opposed to coming back a second day. The work was generally good but some spots were missed in their rush. One painter did return to follow-up and get all the spots missed. While we were satisfied with the price, it seems it was a little high considering both phases were one-day jobs when the projects were priced to be two-day jobs. The fact that the rooms were completely empty, including the carpet already take up, should be factored into the price since I believe that's what enabled the work to go so quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Sandra N., Penn Valley, PA
    "I would have preferred two coats of paint which is what i thought i was getting"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Tom K., San Mateo*, CA
    "extremely happy. will use again soon"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Tom K., San Mateo*, CA
    "extremely happy. will use again soon"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Alberto G., Wynnewood*, PA
    "Estimator was very friendly and provided me with all thee information I needed. The crew was courteous, respectful and did beautiful work in a timely manner."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Todd R., Danbury*, CT
    "They were highly reliable which is very important to us, showed up when they said they would and did everything they said they would. They were very courteous and professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Sharon B., Charlottesville*, VA
    "Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Weldon P., Fletcher*, NC
    "Local painter who performed the work was outstanding. The office staff were helpful as well."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    David & Eva P., San Mateo*, CA
    "Painters are excellent and extremely organized."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    David & Eva P., San Mateo*, CA
    "Painters are excellent and extremely organized."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janine P., Portage*, MI
    " it was a bit expensive, probably 300 over other quotes. but quick and very well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Cindy S., Doylestown*, PA
    "Reliable work"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jim S., Reading*, PA
    "The workers were very good and did a great job. I am very happy with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jim S., Reading*, PA
    "The workers were very good and did a great job. I am very happy with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mark L., Victoria*, MN
    "Everything was good, everything went smooth. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mary B., San Antonio*, TX
    "Doug Eubanks is the person I dealt with on a personal basis. He was honest, straight forward, professional and addressed every question and concern I had. It was a great experience overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Dino R., Wayne, NJ
    "Very professionally done, a lot of communication. Everything was great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Chet S., Gainesville*, FL
    "It was very user-friendly, got exactly what I hoped for. The painter is very diligent!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nancy V., Oxon Hill*, MD
    "They're very good guys."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Marysue M., Algonquin*, IL
    "They really worked hard and completed the job in two days. Overall, they did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Kathie & Jay H., Hampton*, NH
    "The crew that we had was very conscientious, quick, efficient and did good work."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Renea H., Maryville*, IL
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Lisa C., Glen Carbon, IL
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Paul M., Greenville*, SC
    "It was a very good experience and pleased with the outcome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Herman W., Fountain Inn*, SC
    "Excellent job, they did beautiful work. Very clean, courteous, and I will recommend them to anyone looking for painters!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Loujeania B., Easley, SC
    "The outcome was very good, but it took significantly longer than anticpated to complete the job. One of the crew members were sick, so a job that should have been completed in three days was completed in eleven days. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Tony D., Maple Grove*, MN
    "I am quite happy; they did a good job, did what was needed and there were no problems at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Laura M., Chicago*, IL
    "Everything went really well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Don S., Green Bay, WI
    "I thought everything was done professional and and efficiently. A lot of follow up!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Jeff S., Palatine*, IL
    "I just thought overall they did a very good, I was pleased with the job they did. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Ronald C., Bowie*, MD
    "Very professional group, well communicated, excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patrice and Chris R., Wichita-East*, KS
    "Charlie and his crew did a great job, very profesionnal. If any issues occured, they would resolve it as soon as I would mention it!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Karen C., Ogunquit*, ME
    "A piece of trim over the window sill was missed and I had to buy the paint to match the rest of the house. This was the only frustrating thing, but overall I had a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Mary K., Wyckoff*, NJ
    "i don't know"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patty and Jim J., Iowa City*, IA
    "They did a good job and they did it quickly. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Carolyn and Adam D., Wake forest, NC
    "It was a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve D., Gladstone, MO
    "1)We booked and made down payment on two different jobs. One interior and one exterior. The company insisted on starting both jobs at the same time. As a result the inside tough up(about 7-8 days after starting) was the last job completed even though the main work inside was mostly completed the 1st day. 2)The sales representative, no longer with the company, over promised. 3)Because the workers did not know what specific instructions were placed into the contract there was confusion. 4)The exterior work was impeccable and the workmanship outstanding but the inside job was rushed 5)There was frustration on our part not knowing when the job was to be started because delays were never informed to us 6)Job site supervisor supervision on "special notes" could have been better performed causing less stress and frustration "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Phyllis W., Lakewood*, CO
    "There was a couple a things that were not included, and it was just a miscommunication, so they came out today and finished it. Very courteous!"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Charles L., Aiken*, SC
    "My painter and is his helper were great. Everything I asked them to do they did it. I was extremely please with the outcome. They are good painter's. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Andrew L., Layton*, UT
    "It was pretty good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Linda E., Kitchener*, ONT
    "They were prompt, thorough, professional and stuck to the quote. We are very very satisfied customers. They are already doing another job for us."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Michael & ConnaLu D., Ogden*, UT
    "The team did an outstanding job "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janice S., Fishers*, IN
    "A very good crew. I have used Certa Pro for many other painting projects. Sometimes, with only one or 2 painters, it's an all day event, which can get cumbersome. This crew did a huge project in just a few hours, and did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Janice S., Fishers*, IN
    "A very good crew. I have used Certa Pro for many other painting projects. Sometimes, with only one or 2 painters, it's an all day event, which can get cumbersome. This crew did a huge project in just a few hours, and did an outstanding job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Marilyn F., Kitchener*, ONT
    "They had been very good; they missed a few things, but they are looking after the concerns. Overall, I am happy and have no complaints. I would recommend them to anybody. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    James H., Wilton Manors*, FL
    "They were efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Giovanni F., Ronkonkoma, NY
    "They were very detailed, not 1 drop of paint went anywhere. I was very happy with that. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    William R., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were hard workers, they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Charles & Pat C., Fort Worth*, TX
    "They did a really good job, anytime I had a problem, they came to fix it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Tom B., Hillside*, IL
    "It looks pretty good. I am happy with the work and dealing with the company was easy and very professional. They did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Sylvia C., Jackson*, NJ
    "From the owner, supervisor and workers nothing but professionalism. Showed exactly when they said. Worked EXTREMELY hard to complete our job. Very happy with the job they did. Excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Laurence H., Lakeville*, MN
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Patricia & Duane W., Hingham*, MA
    "They did a fantastic job, however, several parts of my garden were squished from ladders laying on them or my own objects that were moved and placed on flower beds. I would have been happy to show them other places to put stuff or even move some of the flowers so they could set up ladders. I've spent years working in my gardens, so it was tough to see them smushed in one afternoon."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Wilbur S., Arvada*, CO
    "They did a really good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Bill M., Fairfax*, VA
    "Everything was amazing. They had a difficult job to do and they just did an amazing job. They where clean, friendly, and professional. One thing that they didn't do was put the furniture back on the deck. I have done most of it but there is one heavy piece I will need help with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Nicholas H., Louisville*, CO
    "They provided really fast and professional service. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Magdalen M., Austin, TX
    "They did a very good job. They cleaned up very well after the job was done. I made one suggestion about wearing shoe covers if they come into the house after being out side. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Brenda /David B., Austin*, TX
    "They were on time and did the job quick and did a great job, they did a few things for us. We are going to use them again in the future. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve & Pat A., Daly City*; Daly Ci, CA
    "The team showed up on time every day. Very professional and made sure we understood what was happening during our project. Would recommend them to anyone. Would differently use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Steve & Pat A., Daly City*; Daly Ci, CA
    "The team showed up on time every day. Very professional and made sure we understood what was happening during our project. Would recommend them to anyone. Would differently use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Sylvain L., Pointe Aux Trembles*, PQ
    "Personne peut atteindre la perfection. "
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Peter W., San Mateo*, CA
    "Expectation setting is very important. During quotation time, I requested the repair of some spot, requiring sanding, patching, priming and painting. We had to get and time and material added on to that. Although it was not a whole lot more, setting the initial expectations correctly and not having to go for the add on, whole have made the whole job a perfect 10. Quality of work was really good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Peter W., San Mateo*, CA
    "Expectation setting is very important. During quotation time, I requested the repair of some spot, requiring sanding, patching, priming and painting. We had to get and time and material added on to that. Although it was not a whole lot more, setting the initial expectations correctly and not having to go for the add on, whole have made the whole job a perfect 10. Quality of work was really good."
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Loretta Y., Middletown, NY
    "They were very friendly, provided great customer service and had very competant painters. We had some concerns about touching up areas, but they were resolved and the turn out was excellent . I would definitly use them again in the future."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.