• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Mar 01, 2015
    Bob & Younda M., Phoenix*, AZ
    "Excellent work. Very professional. Kenny and his crew were careful and meticulous in their painting and careful with our home."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nayel S., Round Lake*, IL
    "Excellent Workmanship. Tom and John were very courteous and professional. They were mindful of our need to complete the work within 2 days and finished on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nayel S., Round Lake*, IL
    "Excellent Workmanship. Tom and John were very courteous and professional. They were mindful of our need to complete the work within 2 days and finished on time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Susan R., Merion Station*, PA
    "Leo contacted me the day before to set up a start time, was on time the next day, was friendly, neat, and painted the room beautifully! He helped pick out a stain color for the thresh hold to match the new hardwood floor and was helpful deciding how to paint unfinished door frames. Leo was friendly with my small dog. I would request Leo to paint another room!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Patrick and Carol B., Easton*, PA
    "We had a great experience with CertaPro, and would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to others. Thank you!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Patrick and Carol B., Easton*, PA
    "We had a great experience with CertaPro, and would not hesitate to use them again, or recommend them to others. Thank you!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Kelley W., Morristown*, NJ
    "Great painters. Excellent, professional crew. Fast, quality work. Richard was awesome. Estimate was fantastic and very detailed. I would absolutely recommend them to anybody and I would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Angela C., Columbia*, SC
    "The outcome is excellent. The crew communicated daily on the progress and were very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Nedra C., Honolulu, HI
    "Painters were very professional in their work. Quality job. Performed as proposed. Proposal was well written and photo-documented. A little pricey, though, thus the 9 and not 10 points."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John and Lois R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "We have used Certa-Pro for many years. They have always provided excellent work, on-schedule, and perfect follow-up whenever we had any questions or concerns. They have provided expert advice on colors and finish. We will have them back the next time we have a painting need - inside or out."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John and Lois R., Indianapolis*, IN
    "We have used Certa-Pro for many years. They have always provided excellent work, on-schedule, and perfect follow-up whenever we had any questions or concerns. They have provided expert advice on colors and finish. We will have them back the next time we have a painting need - inside or out."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    John C., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "great work"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Mark P., North Liberty*, IA
    "the painters were great.. would recommend again.."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Marion D., Raleigh, NC
    "Prompt response to inquiry. Excellent crew. Excellent paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Rosemary S., Longboat Key*, FL
    "Excellent work"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Charlie O., Ephrata*, PA
    "From beginning to end very professional, especially liked the help with the paint selection."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Charlie O., Ephrata*, PA
    "From beginning to end very professional, especially liked the help with the paint selection."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Robert H., Deltona*, FL
    "the painters arrived promptly as scheduled, went over job details and started work.they kept me informed when they left- lunch and end of day. even though mother nature did not treat them fair (rain one day and cool temp. with chance of rain other days) they still finished quickly and did an excellant job."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Larry and Carlene M., Waukegan*, IL
    "We were very pleased with the finished job. I do think that there should have been a little better communication and understanding of the project between the Estimator and the painter,(the size of the job could have used 2 painters not just) "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Larry and Carlene M., Waukegan*, IL
    "We were very pleased with the finished job. I do think that there should have been a little better communication and understanding of the project between the Estimator and the painter,(the size of the job could have used 2 painters not just) "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Cynthia M., Miami-Dade, FL
    "We were very happy with the paint job on our home. It was great working with Steve and his crew. I would recommend Certapro to my friends."
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Donna R., Lockport, IL
    "It was great experience from the beginning. Bruce was very helpful determining the paint finishes. He gave a fair estimate and was not pushy. The painters were very professional. They were extremely careful with our furniture and hardwood floors. The paint and the lines look great. The drywall repair work on the ceiling is seamless. Great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Sharon B., Bethlehem*, PA
    "No one gets a 10 unless the job was superb with no touch up or clean up "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Sharon B., Bethlehem*, PA
    "No one gets a 10 unless the job was superb with no touch up or clean up "
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Becky W., Loganville*, GA
    "Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 01, 2015
    Libby & Bill S., Littleton*, CO
    "The workers were very polite and worked very hard. They did have to come back for a few touch ups but again were very polite and tried very hard to do what I asked. I was surprised that they didn't remove plug in plates and any other hardware, instead they painted around them. Perhaps I should have done it before hand instead of expecting that they would. Ken was wonderful to work with and very good at keeping us informed and checking that work done was done to our satisfaction."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Shana S., West Sacramento, CA
    "Everyone was very professional and helpful. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a painter!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Patty G., Mesa, AZ
    "I am very satisfied with the job CertaPro did for me. There was a small problem initially, but Jon was very responsive and handled it immediately. The end job is exactly what I wanted. He was also very detailed in writing my proposal to include everything I wanted. I would definitely recommend CertaPro to a friend, family or others."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Leslie H., Denver*, NC
    "Excellent job, very mindful of surrounding areas, good job cleaning up, friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Russell M., Lutz*, FL
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Larry R., Niles*, IL
    "The two of them did a great job and for the amount of work that was needed to be done it only took about six hours to do. I am very happy with the work that they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Deborah M., Austin*, TX
    "Great job and service "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Rachel W., Crest Hill, IL
    "They were professional, friendly. Did a clean job in a short amount of time."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Bob P., Vancouver, WA
    "Another terrific job. Painters were competent and worked diligently. Would expect to use again if needed"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Jodi-Anne A., Edmonton*, AB
    "Very professional and courteous"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Jenna H., Winston Salem, NC
    "Hard working very communicative great professional working crew"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Terrance M., Ashburn*, VA
    "Overall they do very good work and are courteous to the customers. The manager inspected the work and addressed customer questions daily."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Terrance M., Ashburn*, VA
    "Overall they do very good work and are courteous to the customers. The manager inspected the work and addressed customer questions daily."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Karen J., Cedar Rapids*, IA
    "They were courteous and personable and did a good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Greg W., townsend, DE
    "One of the paints they used was extremely aromatic, possibly the primer. I would consider another paint, one that is less aromatic. Everything else was great. The crew was very professional and polite. Nice work! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Carmel B., Ashburn*, VA
    "It was a pleasure working with you. You were very professional, job was done in a timely manner and the workers cleaned up afterwards i didn't need to do a thing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Carmel B., Ashburn*, VA
    "It was a pleasure working with you. You were very professional, job was done in a timely manner and the workers cleaned up afterwards i didn't need to do a thing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Kathleen P., Phoenix*, AZ
    "This is my second time using CertaPro painters in Phoenix. They have great workers who are efficient and keep the area neat while working. I appreciate the attention to detail as well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Charlie G., Cedar Park*, TX
    "Fausto and his mate were very good painters. He communicated well and took the time to discuss what they were going to paint and then reviewed the job before asking me to sign off on their work. In the area of "process improvements", might be helpful to more fully explain what criteria the painters use to determine when they caulk or don't caulk. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Frank & Rita F., Deptford, NJ
    "CertaPro Painters was a an excellent company to deal with.Ray Breitwieser, the owner & his associate explained everything to us and answered all our questions. He impressed us very much. We told him that we received other estimates which were lower in price but because of his great knowledge and presentation, we decided to go with his company. We also liked the idea of getting the option of a paint consultant to come out and help us with the colors. Kathy Reilly was also a plus for the company. She was a great help and had such a pleasing personality. The actual painters, Ricco and Andrew were also very pleasant and helpful and did a phenomenal job. We are so pleased. We have already recommened the company to a friend."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Frank & Rita F., Deptford, NJ
    "CertaPro Painters was a an excellent company to deal with.Ray Breitwieser, the owner & his associate explained everything to us and answered all our questions. He impressed us very much. We told him that we received other estimates which were lower in price but because of his great knowledge and presentation, we decided to go with his company. We also liked the idea of getting the option of a paint consultant to come out and help us with the colors. Kathy Reilly was also a plus for the company. She was a great help and had such a pleasing personality. The actual painters, Ricco and Andrew were also very pleasant and helpful and did a phenomenal job. We are so pleased. We have already recommened the company to a friend."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Silvana M., Yonkers*, NY
    "Hard working and professionl. Eager to please and get the job done quickly."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Patti M., Akron, OH
    "Thank you for being on time and cleaning up after yourselves. They also took the time to make sure I liked the colors. They are very good at what they do."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Nena S., San Jose*, CA
    "Completely satisfied with CertaPro and their painters and will use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Nena S., San Jose*, CA
    "Completely satisfied with CertaPro and their painters and will use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Hannah B., Narberth*, PA
    "Anthony and Josh were very responsive. Anthony's attention to detail, neatness, and craft were unmatched by any workmen we've encountered. The only improvement they could make is to better estimate how long a project would take and the number of people who should work on the project."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Greg H., Ruskin, FL
    "Painters did an outstanding job. Great attention to detail and very courteous. Thought it was great when the crew chief said he treats every home as if it were his own. It definitely showed in the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Mike S., Lebanon*, NJ
    "Very exacting work. I only scheduled walls and ceiling and chose to do the baseboard and window trim myself. Not a spot of wall paint was found on the trim which was indicative of very neat and careful workmanship."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    regina L., Langhorne*, PA
    "They were thorough, quick and clean. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Christopher H., Baltimore*, MD
    "A little bit more cleanliness to avoid having to come out again and rectify minor things. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Carolyn G., Charlotte*; Charlot, NC
    "Painter was on time and easy to work with. He willingly took care of any space I felt needed another coat of paint, no questions asked. He was incredibly neat, there was no splatter or mess left when he was done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Valerie D., Watchung, NJ
    "Paid a bit more attention to detail to ensure that the paint job was cleaner."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Kimberley D., Merrillville, IN
    "Everything was absolutely perfect! From the professionalism of the crew to the correct color of paint we selected to the installation of crown molding (flawless...not a joint/seam to be seen)! This was my 3rd time using CertaPro and each experience gets better. I have been telling everyone to use you. No more DIY paint jobs!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Kent T., Gloucester Point*, VA
    "We had a very good experience, we were very pleased. They were accurate, they even called when they were going to be late with the weather, which we were very pleased with. Sometimes when you call people you wonder if they are going to show up and be on time. We were very pleased with this, they were very customer service based and my wife and I were very happy with the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Maurice E., Newport News, VA
    "They were very accommodating and they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Alexandra R., Des Moines*, IA
    "We loved our experience with Ryan, he was a great painter and easy to coordinate with! We would highly recommend him! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Chuck D., Chandler*, AZ
    "Felt your price was to high. You were more than $1000 higher than 2 of my bids."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Dorian W., Hampton*, GA
    "They were very professional, prompt and did beautiful work! Totally impressed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Laura N., Mobile*, AL
    "very professional and polite. quick service"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Chip K., Prospect Park, PA
    "The guys that came over were very good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Linda L., Maple Grove*, MN
    "CertaPro was SUPERB! My experience was terrific, they were on-time, professional and communicative! The work was excellent and they called to be sure I knew when they were coming every day. I can't tell you how great an experience this was! "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Alicia G., Chicago, IL
    "My contact with Certapro was professional from beginning to end. Everyone was on time, finished the job ahead of schedule, and cleaned up behind themselves. I was asked to check on the job as they worked to make sure it was to my satisfaction, which it was. I would highly recommend this company to family and friends. In fact, my neighbor actually asked me for their phone number. The job was reasonably priced, as I did get a couple of estimates; they were very competitive."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    MS A., Chandler*, AZ
    "The painters were friendly, professional and did beautiful work. My "project" was not just straight painting so I was extremely impressed with their ability to match the existing surface. Not easy to do!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Karen T., Alton*, IL
    "Very good experience. Painters were professional,hard workers but personable. Outcome exceeded expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Jon H., Pensacola, FL
    "Keep being excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Kathy P., Laguna Niguel*, CA
    "The crew that we had was incredible. Helpful, knowledgeable, progressional, and friendly. The crew boss helped select and modify the color and their work ethic and clean-up at the end of the day was exceptional. We couldn't be happier with the experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Nancy K., Romeoville, IL
    "They did a excellent job"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dolly S., austin, TX
    "Better Communication. We were not contacted at completion of job to approve work. Upon inspection, we noticed work was not complete . Also, we were not contacted to approve a second coat of paint on the walls, we only found out when receiving the bill."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ava S., Cordova*, TN
    "came on time and finished as stated. Polite, informative, cleaned up "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Betty K., Mesa, AZ
    "so happy with the results- my painter was so nice and respectful- I really had confidence in him- he deserves a raise"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary H., Mount Kisco*, NY
    "Met my expectations and more. Removing wallpaper is not an easy job and the finished job with paintin gmade our room usable again"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Richard & Judy H., Peoria, AZ
    "Terry did a great job, he is always very helpful, very patient. Jorge and Luis who came out to do the work were great. As always a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Linn Y., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Already recommended them. They were quick and good and cleaned nice. It all looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Linn Y., Oklahoma City*, OK
    "Already recommended them. They were quick and good and cleaned nice. It all looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bill & Lynne M., Carlsbad*, CA
    "Josh Sacora and his crew completed the work on time in a professional manner. Artullo, Marco and Artullo Jr. left our home clean during the two day job. Our kitchen cabinets look great and prior to leaving upon completion, they ensured we were 100% happy with their work. Our friends can't believe how nice our cabinets look. We have used Josh in the past and definitely will use Josh and his crew in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Mary L., Newtown Square*, PA
    "The 5th or 6th time we've used them. I've specifically chosen to work with Erik he has the most efficient, clean, neat and get the job done in a timely manner, crew, and just superb work! Couldn't wait to get the call, so I could give them a rave revue!"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Marianne P., Warwick, NY
    "They did fantastic job, and very quickly also! Very impressed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Gail R., Fayetteville*, GA
    "Painters have been professional and courteous. I have been extremely pleased with the whole experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    George and Maureen J., Lafayette*, CO
    "Professional service and good, responsive team"
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Ed C., Marietta*, GA
    "Excellent job. They were great."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joan W., Naples*, FL
    "They did an excellent job. Some of the best painters I've had. Will recommend to anyone needing painting completed."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Nick B., Sandy Springs*, GA
    "Both guys were very very good. If we ever need more work done we will be requesting them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Julie S., Polk City*, IA
    "Leaving room for improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Bob & Dolly K., Peoria*, AZ
    "The crew was very skilled at what they did as far as the painting of the project. They were very skilled at doing what needed to be done. They cleaned up and did a good job at being prompt. Terry Doyle, the guy that I contracted the work out with, was very responsive to all of my phone calls. He is very easy to work."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Daniel K., Mayfield Heights*, OH
    "They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    John D., Austin*, TX
    "Unable to do what was originally wanted. The finish they wanted the painter was not able to do. Have to have an electrician come in to put light in bathroom back up as it was left crooked.But otherwise very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Dorothy C., Austin*, TX
    "They were very good, very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Justin B., Houston*, TX
    "It was great having Maurico there for the day,he was great, he went above and beyond every expectation we had! We will be having them back in the future. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Rachael P., Athens*, GA
    "They were awesome. We were about to call them back, but haven't had a chance to call yet. They were fabulous. There is nothing about their work I didn't like. My husband who is very picky, found some areas that were not to his liking and they came back and fixed it. They were very generous with pricing, and had work done the next week. They were more than outstanding, and they were very nice. It was just a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Soren C., Decatur*, GA
    "The only thing is that the table was broken and was hidden rather than bringing it to my attention. "
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Joel M., Pinehurst, TX
    "They did a great job. Very professional and they cleaned up after themselves."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.