• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 02, 2015
    Jana S., Sandy*, UT
    "CertaPro Painters was very professional, efficient and they did a beautiful job. We were very pleased with the two painters that did the work. They stayed extra hours to make sure the job got done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Heather T., Sandy Springs, GA
    "Great experience, beautiful work. Thanks very much."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Jeff D., Wilmette, IL
    "Already have"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Debbie H., Roseville, CA
    "They took care of a hard job at a reasonable price. Very responsive to questions. Will use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Valerie & Adam H., Waukesha*, WI
    "Very pleased with our results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Ron H., McKinney, TX
    "Everything worked out very well and we are happy with the work"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Mae S., Regina*, SASK
    "Very pleased with the entire project. Professionalism of a high standard. All phases of project well conducted from initial estimate to completion of work. Cannot speak too highly of all persons involved with this job. They worked diligently, were efficient and very neat and tidy as well. Would not hesitate to use them again, or to recommend them to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Scott P., Fort Wayne*, IN
    "Clean up and paint spatter..marked up a hallway wall with their ladders"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Mike & Mary K., Waukesha*, WI
    "Did a great job and exceeded my expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Clela B., Surrey*, BC
    "Everything went well - only one negative - guys need to clean up the mess their shoes make on wet decks before moving on. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Clela B., Surrey*, BC
    "Everything went well - only one negative - guys need to clean up the mess their shoes make on wet decks before moving on. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Jan Y., San Francisco, CA
    "They paid attention to details and followed exactly to their job proposal. Cleaned up after the job and no mess left behind."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Judith N., Winston Salem*, NC
    "They used a heat gun to dry the paint in my bathroom. Upon setting on my marble vanity they scorched it. They came back and tried to remove the stain but to no avail. I was told they would take care of this and have not in any manner. Very disappointed. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rich & Leslie A., Valencia*, CA
    "A top notch company with outstanding service to start and great painters to complete the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Albert B., Friendswood*, TX
    "Sales rep. Adam Hollingsworth was very professional and thorough in addressing my concerns of having a First Class paint job on my home. The team of painters,led by Daniel Patino, were EXCELLENT in delivering such a product. Definitely an OUTSTANDING job!!!!!!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Dee S., Pahrump, NV
    "I think it would be a good idea if the painters would inform the homeowners that they were going to use the air-conditioner at a lower setting and when using the A/C, at a lower setting, the doors and windows need to be closed at the same time. It was a big surprise when we received a $300+ electric bill. The work done was excellent. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    John B., Littleton*, CO
    "The crew was very agreeable to fixing any errant brush strokes from your previous crew who painted our house before. Would ask for the same crew next time!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Richard M., Selma*, TX
    "They were very fast, courteous, and very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Gail M., Menomonee Falls*, WI
    " I would like to strongly suggest that they make sure the painters would be reminded to make sure all windows are not painted shut. That did happen at my house. I called the next day and reported the problem, they immediately took care it."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Lillian E., Lewisville, TX
    "The team did everything I asked & I was pleased with the end result"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Chris G., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job at a fair price and on the schedule we wanted. Well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Chris G., Gurnee*, IL
    "Great job at a fair price and on the schedule we wanted. Well done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Bradley B., Redlands*, CA
    "very good experience. I am a physician and pretty picky and they did what I wanted and I was pleased with all of the painting projects I came up with"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rick C., Long Beach*, CA
    "A more consistent and coordinated communication process between sales and operations to the customer."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Rick C., Long Beach*, CA
    "A more consistent and coordinated communication process between sales and operations to the customer."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2015
    Pam & David L., Verona*, WI
    "Becky Strupp was great--always responsive and helpful throughout the process. Color consultant -Tanisha w/ Sherwin William - was also very helpful. Painter did miss taking a return register off to paint behind it, but was most wonderful in patching a spot where a hand vac had been in order to paint over it. Overall a very satisfying experience. I have always painted myself...and hated to give up the task, but very appreciative of the neat/quality work."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Ken D., Lees Summit, MO
    "The crew was very professional and worked nonstop. Cleaned up afterwards. Excellent!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Ken D., Lees Summit, MO
    "The crew was very professional and worked nonstop. Cleaned up afterwards. Excellent!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Willie M., San Antonio*, TX
    "Outside of scheduling the actual Job and starting the Job with the incorrect paint, they did a very good Job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Richard F., Hoschton*, GA
    "Daniel and his crew were hard workers and really stayed with job.They protected my shrubbery and honored my requests as to several specific areas I wanted to bring to their attention. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Debbie & Kevin W., Springfield*, PA
    "Better (less expensive) quote on interior painting. (We used them for exterior painting.)"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Debbie W., Meridian*, ID
    "Very professional. Thorough and timely. Careful and courteous. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Dennis N., Riverside, CA
    "While I was very happy with what the painters did I was a little disappointed when I called them back by phone because we found so machine parts in our yard that belonged to them and no one called me back."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Joe S., Amherst, NY
    "I liked the job that they did. THey did it rather quickly and did a nice job of accommodating everyone, so it was worth while."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    William J., Springfield*, MO
    "Keith was very polite and professional.he did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Debi & Bob D., Centerville*, MA
    "We enjoyed working with Mike our saleperson, Kathy our coordinator & the paint crew which were hard workers even on that sweltering day. Asked us to review their job and to make any suggestions too. Thank you to you all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Michael & Debra B., Sachse*, TX
    "They were professional. They did a great job. They were quick. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Hamda Y., Eagan*, MN
    "They did a great job, I was satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Frank Z., Morristown*, NJ
    "I think Richard Webber and the team he assigned to this job, I was very pleased with them. They were responsive, professional, and I think they did a fine job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Chiranjeeva R., Bloomington*, IL
    "good customer service"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Victoria M., Stone Mountain, GA
    "Everything went well."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    David B., Miami-Dade*, FL
    "Quoted a more realistic price when submitting the initial estimate"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Allen & Loretta B., Springville, AL
    "They never took a break. They worked from the time they drove up till they left. I did not see them take lunch. Very good workers."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Steve J., Birmingham, AL
    "Very pleased. They made front doors look great again when I thought they might need to be replaced."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Gilbert L., Omaha*, NE
    "The painters were very courteous, professional and hardworking. They painted our house on a very hot day."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Charles L., Independence*, MO
    "Completely satisfied, personel were knowledgeable, courteous, and did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Jeffrey and Lori E., Clarksville*, TN
    "Little slow on getting crew out here. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Gene S., Evanston*, IL
    "THE JOB THEY DID WAS NICELY DONE. HOWEVER, AFTER VERY CLOSE INSPECTION THERE WERE AREAS THAT I FELT NEEDED MORE SANDING, SCRAPING AND PATCHING PRIOR TO PAINTING BUT THAT IS JUST ME! I MUST SAY THAT GEORGE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB PATCHING/REPAIRING THE AREA THAT WAS WATER-DAMAGE ON THE PORCH DECK."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    James R. N., Toms River*, NJ
    "The job was done quickly. They were very professional. We had hired a contractor who backed out of the job, CertaPro really saved the day for us. The building looks great. We are getting alot of positive feedback from our customers. We are very happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Kelly A., Colts Neck*, NJ
    "They were very hard working honest people."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Mike M., Millstone Township*, NJ
    "The job was a repair and it didn't seal 100%. I can see some flaws."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Sheri B., Papillion, NE
    "Excellent work. Very friendly, courteous worker."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Claudine & Miles S., Aventura, FL
    "Very professional people. Delivering what they promise on time. And great work painting. Very trustworthy, you can give them the keys to your house blindfolded. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Arlene Morse & Stan C., Cape Coral*, FL
    "Our job was handled very professionally from everyone from CertaPro and we were 100% satisfied. Have had several neighbors inquire about what company painted our house."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Don H., Tampa*, FL
    "Good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2015
    Bob G., Omaha*, NE
    "Each of the customer contacts - estimation, house cleaning, ,and painting - were professionally done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Rodney and Gwen J., Belleville*, IL
    "The finished project looks great and the neighbors like it a great deal."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Gena S., Bennington*, NE
    "The painters made the task quite simple to accomplish. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Bobbie L., Savannah*, GA
    "Everyone did a great job and was very conscientious."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Darreld D., Huntington Beach*, CA
    "to receive a 10 the job would have had to be completed on time and done right the first time. Also better communication from the owner."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Darreld D., Huntington Beach*, CA
    "to receive a 10 the job would have had to be completed on time and done right the first time. Also better communication from the owner."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Landy F., Carlsbad*, CA
    "Josh and his team exceeded my reasonable expectations."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Girish K., indianapolis, IN
    "Very customer friendly and courteous "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Girish K., indianapolis, IN
    "Very customer friendly and courteous "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Pam and Jim B., Mint Hill*, NC
    "The most professional painters ever. They worked us in on short notice and did an outstanding job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Melody I., Arvada*, CO
    "Bob was wonderful to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Connie M., Minooka*, IL
    "Everyone I dealt with was professional, poliet and respectful. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Carol W., Holly Hill*, FL
    "They did a very good job, and they were very neat. They didn't make a mess anywhere."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Nicolina and Maurice J., Maplewood*, NJ
    "I think the painters that were contracted were amazing. They were very thorough, and did an amazing job. They were all around wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Pat & Letittia S., Monroeville*, NJ
    "clean up could have been better"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Pat & Letittia S., Monroeville*, NJ
    "clean up could have been better"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Lori E., Selah*, WA
    "Include 2 coats in original bid."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Jane and Richard S., Plattsmouth, NE
    "I like that the workers got right down to their job upon arrival. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Megan R., Rocky River*, OH
    "They were very professional, very expedient and very friendly."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Robyn C., Goshen, NY
    "They were great, I didn't have any problem whatsoever."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Bob K., Georgetown*, MA
    "Very satisfied with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Bob K., Georgetown*, MA
    "Very satisfied with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Michael B., Asheville*, NC
    "Excellent work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Marcia W., Farmington*, MI
    "Everybody was efficient, congenial and did a nice job. They did everything they should do, and they did it quite well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Lynn B., Pittsboro*, NC
    "Awesome. If I were going to provide any comment related to improvement,I would say be careful about the gardens around the houses you paint. My garden was practically destroyed but I assume there isn't too much that can be done to prevent that when you have so many folks working with ladders, etc. It is just that I was not expecting the damage. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Adrienne H., Downingtown*, PA
    "It was excellent, they did the work requested in the time frame needed, we were moving into a new home the painting team worked over the 4 th weekend happily to make sure the time frame was met."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Adrienne H., Downingtown*, PA
    "It was excellent, they did the work requested in the time frame needed, we were moving into a new home the painting team worked over the 4 th weekend happily to make sure the time frame was met."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Brian S., Milford*, MI
    "They said the were gunna pull out all the nails they didnt do any of that. they said theyd put a board behind some loose trim they didnt do that. The paint job looks great, The guys were there every day except for when it rained."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Labeth P., Prescott Valley*, AZ
    "I appreciated the detailed estimate I received. It spelled out exactly what process and materials would be used, and it provided me with an excellent guide for comparing it with other bids, which were not as specific. The CertaPro representative was very open to receiving my calls for clarification where needed."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Christine V., Oradell, NJ
    "They did a good job,came when they were supposed to.They were honest,the guys who did the work were very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Christine V., Oradell, NJ
    "They did a good job,came when they were supposed to.They were honest,the guys who did the work were very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Christine V., Oradell, NJ
    "They did a good job,came when they were supposed to.They were honest,the guys who did the work were very helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Bill B., Mountain View, CA
    "The entire experience was handled professionally from the manager to the painters. Excellent responsiveness and communication. Exceptional expertise and knowledge. Fabulous work. On time and listened to our needs. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Bill B., Mountain View, CA
    "The entire experience was handled professionally from the manager to the painters. Excellent responsiveness and communication. Exceptional expertise and knowledge. Fabulous work. On time and listened to our needs. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Matt N., Wilmington*, DE
    "They did fine work, I picked the wrong color and they had to restart near the finish. The explanation for preparation was a standard, which none of this standard was present diromg the actual preparation. Although very good work overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Matt N., Wilmington*, DE
    "They did fine work, I picked the wrong color and they had to restart near the finish. The explanation for preparation was a standard, which none of this standard was present diromg the actual preparation. Although very good work overall."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Laurie K., Hockessin*, DE
    "They were really great, they were neat and did a really good job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Laurie K., Hockessin*, DE
    "They were really great, they were neat and did a really good job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Ed B., Chesapeake, VA
    "They were good guys."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Diana S., Portsmouth*, VA
    "Everyone I dealt with was professional and courteous. I got offered to get pictures sent which I had to callback twice to get, but other than that it was great all around work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Peter P., Blue Bell*, PA
    "The time frame is good, they are accountable, its not like you hire some independent guy that dosen't care, and they good work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Joe F., Fox Point*, WI
    "Cleaned up better after finishing"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.