• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Dec 19, 2014
    Eileen E., Dayton*, OH
    "Our painters were wonderful and had an excellent attention to detail. They were friendly, courteous, and communicated to is well and frequently. In addition, they did an excellent prep and paint job on our house. I would use them again and again. Thank you!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Riba S., Ada*, MI
    "The project manger (Forman) Dave was very accommodating , and made sur the job is finished to our satisfaction. Based on his customer service I will recommend certapro to our friends and will use them again in future ."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Joan B., Petersburg*, KY
    "I appreciated the work that Mike the painter did. He was professional and friendly. It looks great. I was told though that CertaPro would provide 3 painters and it would get done in 3 days. I was also told that a site manager would come at least the first day. Also, I had a hard time getting a hold of the office. At least twice I left messages and didn't get a return phone call. So while I was pleased with the painting I didn't care for the other services from CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Joan B., Petersburg*, KY
    "I appreciated the work that Mike the painter did. He was professional and friendly. It looks great. I was told though that CertaPro would provide 3 painters and it would get done in 3 days. I was also told that a site manager would come at least the first day. Also, I had a hard time getting a hold of the office. At least twice I left messages and didn't get a return phone call. So while I was pleased with the painting I didn't care for the other services from CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Raquel & Trent M., Temecula*, CA
    "Dave and his crew (Oscar) were so professional from our original meeting when we received a quote until the job was completed. We were so happy with their work and would recommend them to any of our friends! Dave was full of suggestions and great recommendations that would help the wear of the future paint. This was a large job and we couldn't be more pleased. Will definitely use CertaPro's again for the inside!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    jeanine t., Fort Pierce*, FL
    "More communication, better scheduling, and promptness."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Beverly M., Ormond Beach*, FL
    "They were very professional, and they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Theresa M., Palm Harbor*, FL
    "Very good experience"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jean F., Medicine Hat, AB
    "I was so impressed with everybody. Everyone was punctual and courteous! Everything was amazing from A to Z."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Dustin and Julie M., Medicine Hat, AB
    "Very professional, and a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Tony F., Mountain View*, CA
    "Good experience all around. All in all, Jose and Jorge did a great job and went above and beyond in some areas of the work. I think as a part of the clean up, they could do a physical sweep of the place. This way they'll get a bunch of the dirt that was tracked in and at the same time clean any part of the floor that had paint on it. There were a few spots with some paint, but it was minor. I'm just being picky to provide some constructive feedback, but I'm very happy overall. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Tony F., Mountain View*, CA
    "Good experience all around. All in all, Jose and Jorge did a great job and went above and beyond in some areas of the work. I think as a part of the clean up, they could do a physical sweep of the place. This way they'll get a bunch of the dirt that was tracked in and at the same time clean any part of the floor that had paint on it. There were a few spots with some paint, but it was minor. I'm just being picky to provide some constructive feedback, but I'm very happy overall. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Kelly B., Chicago*, IL
    "Everything went great."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Harry & Anna J., Yorba Linda*, CA
    "Painters very cooperative to work with my work schedule and the rains that came. Completed whole job as estimated so I could have my landscaping done, also. CertaPro estimates and how they did the job was honest satisfactory to keep the overall cost down. Their attention to detail was what convinced me to hire them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Steven C., Canton*, MI
    "I was very appreciative of how they worked with me for scheduling, not fully done yet, but I am completely satisfied with what's been completed so far."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Herb & Jan M., Venice*, FL
    "Giving room for improvement."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Joan S., Charlotte*, NC
    "Thought they were prompt, and very professional. They said what they were going to do and did it all! "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Linda T., Denver, NC
    "It was great, they did a wonderful job. Totally satisfied with the quality of the work, and very pleasant to work with!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jannel H., rogers, AR
    "They did not put back my furniture where it belonged on the patio! That is only complaint I have."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Wade L., Ponder*, TX
    "Prompt, on time and very accomodating as well professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    John and Roxanne R., Knoxville*, TN
    "The work crew was excellent, they were hard working, clean and alsways called before coming. They came back and fixed up areas when we found areas that needed touch ups. We would want this crew again and probably for when we do the inside."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Richard M., Wilbraham*, MA
    "It was positive and I am very pleased with the outcome. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Elliot T., Hartford*, CT
    "They did good work and the lead painter was very professional. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Patricia T., Chicago, IL
    "Thought you should have done better job cleaning up after job completed"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Bart S., Galveston*, TX
    "The owner Scott and his wife Lisa were absolutely fantastic as they went above and beyond. I had no clue of color and they helped us with that and with the process. They were just wonderful."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Mitchell S., Elkins Park*, PA
    "They were really responsive and answered all my questions. They listened to feedback and everything was good."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Rick and Angie J., Heyworth*, IL
    "Mark did great in making sure the job met our satisfaction."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Denise B., Grand Rapids*, MI
    "They were ponctual, on budget and very professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Joan V., Ankeny*, IA
    "I did like the painter they sent out. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Richard M., Mission Viejo*, CA
    "They are really aware of weather conditions, which made them very efficient at scheduling and they actually finished a day early!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Richard M., Mission Viejo*, CA
    "They are really aware of weather conditions, which made them very efficient at scheduling and they actually finished a day early!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Karen A., Fishers, IN
    "They did everything I asked for, and anytime something would come they'd take care of it right away! I couldn't be happier."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Karen A., Fishers, IN
    "They did everything I asked for, and anytime something would come they'd take care of it right away! I couldn't be happier."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Karen F., Irvine*, CA
    "I have already given out recommendations. They did a fabulous job in a quick amount of time. It was fabulous. I really liked the owner Ben and he was wonderful experience. It was just a great job, the painters were great to work with. They did a great job. My neighbors came over and looked at the work and I gave them Ben's number and hopefully he gets some more work, because I got really great deal and it was a wonderful experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Tanya C., Alexandria*, VA
    "I thought they were really professional, nice and cleaned up well. It took a little longer than expected but only because they had 1 guy out the first day."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Tanya C., Alexandria*, VA
    "I thought they were really professional, nice and cleaned up well. It took a little longer than expected but only because they had 1 guy out the first day."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Steve and Brenda C., Bedford*, NS
    "They did a great job, and there was a few things that we felt needed touch-ups, but overall the pricing was greatm, and results even greater!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jason L., Littleton, CO
    "We just have a couple of things that need to be finished. Once we have those things finished up, it could easily put them up to a 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Charles P., Naples*, FL
    "You only had to battle the weather!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Paul M., Amesbury*, MA
    "The work itself was done real well. There was a mark in my kitchen hard wood floor, so I would suggest to ensure that there are drop cloths everywhere. Would give them a 9.5"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Paul M., Amesbury*, MA
    "The work itself was done real well. There was a mark in my kitchen hard wood floor, so I would suggest to ensure that there are drop cloths everywhere. Would give them a 9.5"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Dave G., Orlando, FL
    "Very professional,responsive and thorough. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    R., Fairfax*, VA
    "They did what they what they said they would, and they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Mitch J., Elgin*, IL
    "All painters were polite and courteous"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jason C., Jeffersonville*, IN
    "Greg was very good and very helpful. In the beginning the quality wasn't great from the first crew but he sent us a second crew and we are very pleased with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jason C., Jeffersonville*, IN
    "Greg was very good and very helpful. In the beginning the quality wasn't great from the first crew but he sent us a second crew and we are very pleased with the work they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Liberty or Larry K., Wichita*, KS
    "We were really pleased with the Foreman, he was really fantastic at getting everything done smoothly. I'm really happy as to how the work came out!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Steve B., London*, ONT
    "The Sales Agent was very caring and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Linda K., Durham*, NC
    "They have done wonderful work for us. David was great to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Sharlene L., Frisco*, TX
    "I would like to see more training in the care of drapery panels. They need to be folded neatly and covered. I found drapery panels shoved into wood blinds in a wad. If they are not comfortable with this ask the home owner. 90% of what they did was great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Bonnie C., Grayson*, GA
    "They were all very nice, pleasant to work and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Franklin P., Houston, TX
    "Everything was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Bill and Ann H., Houston*, TX
    "Thought they did a great job! "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Darcie & Dan C., Knoxville*, TN
    "We gave them a tough task and they, as usual, performed beyond our expectations!!! Their staff is outstanding"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Maureen M., Bellbrook*, OH
    "They were great and thought they were wonderful. Thorough job and very neat. It was amazing. I would definetly recommend them to anyone as 2 other people recommended CertaPro to us."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Chuck A., Beavercreek*, OH
    "The guys were professional and did the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    David & Jean W., Mechanicsburg*, PA
    "They did a wonderful job, it did take longer than estimated to get the wallpaper off. The wallpaper wouldn't come off, the fella who did the work he did not bring the steamer until the second day. The fella who did the work let someone borrow his steamer and did not it get back until the second day and once he got it, it came off no problem. We left him alone to do his thing and he did a great job. We have other jobs that we are going to be doing and have kept the business card and will call them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Richard (Butch) & L L., Muskego*, WI
    "Jon and Pedro are great, they are just wonderful and they do a great job, they are just great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Bill S., Mclean*, VA
    "Nothing really....they were good, professional, but this was the first time I used CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Randall S., Raleigh*, NC
    "Excellent service. Only concern is with the wood putty in the windown trim which didn't take the stain very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Kim M., Helotes, TX
    "Crew was very professional and communication throughout the project was excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Jenny & Bill B., Cape Coral*, FL
    "Loved that the crew arrived early, were very courteous and did an excellent job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Neil C., Glenside, PA
    "Paige's customer service was excellent. Great follow-up and ensured that everyone was done to our satisfaction."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Ann R., ,
    "Very accommodating for my timing needs..."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Ann R., ,
    "Very accommodating for my timing needs..."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Joe C., Havertown*, PA
    "Anthony did an outstanding job and he and Chris were very helpful in getting the work done in a timely and professional manner. I would highly recommend CertaPro Painter of the Mail Line to anyone in need of their services."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    John C., Newport News*, VA
    "Quality work by quality people. Very satisfied with all aspects of the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Trez R., Poquoson*, VA
    "Thanks for a job well done."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Kristen J., Newnan*, GA
    "The crew did a great job. Very satisfied!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Suzanne & Tom G., Duluth, GA
    " We were very pleased with the painting of the exterior of our home and the repairs on the siding. The clean up could have been a little better."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Tracey C., Broad Brook*, CT
    "Very professional. They did a great job. I will certainly consider using them again for my next painting project. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Jane S., Houston*, TX
    "Mauricio and his assistant were wonderful. They were always prompt and very diligent."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    David & Marsha R., Burnsville*, MN
    "The painters we got had difficult work at hand, and stayed extra hours to complete the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Monica M., Allen*, TX
    "The workers were very professional, very kind, very helpful, it made this project very less stressful and they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Thomas R., Columbus*, OH
    "They did a very good job, the weather did bring some delays. The communication was a little lacking in the beginning, but the painters overall did a good job! "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Marilyn M., Franktown*, CO
    "Everybody did their job, and I was very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Irene W., Aurora*, CO
    "They did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Susann M., Palo Alto*, CA
    "It was done very well in general. They were very professional and did the work as scheduled. It was all positive."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Susann M., Palo Alto*, CA
    "It was done very well in general. They were very professional and did the work as scheduled. It was all positive."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    George F., Carmel*, IN
    "They did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    George F., Carmel*, IN
    "They did a good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Joe & Ann H., Brookfield*, WI
    "The painter was a late, and I think punctuality is a very big thing for me. Other than he was very polite and courteous!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Laura P., Maplewood*, NJ
    "They were excellent, and very proactiv!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Steven P., Fayetteville*, NC
    "Everbody has been very professional and they did a great job, I would recommend them at the highest level, the crew is wonderful and they communicated very well to my husband and they were very respectful to our home!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Steve H., Cameron*, NC
    "It was a great experience all around, there were not issues."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Shelly N., Birmingham, AL
    "They were very professional and they did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Dewey B., Lafayette*, LA
    "They did a good job and they were very professional!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Barbara J., Merrillville*, IN
    "The reason I did not call back is because I asked for a receipt when I paid cash money for the job. They did not give me a receipt when I asked them, so they came and give me one with my signed contract. I had to call the boss John and the painter showed up with one along with my signed contract. "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Jose P., Palm Beach Gardens*, FL
    "No comment!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Robert H., Harleysville*, PA
    "They were on time, clean, fast, got in and out, the painters were pleasant and did neat work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Darrell W., Plano*, TX
    "The workers could have been more timely."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Donna M., Delray Beach*, FL
    "Pedro was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Maria & Patrick L., St Charles*, MO
    "No comment!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Kim B., St. Charles*, MO
    "They were just on time, very neat, and cleaned up after themselves. They just did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Lorena M., Plantation*, FL
    "I've been using for about 8 years now, and we will continue to do so for future projects!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Janet F., St Charles, IL
    "There was a couple of issues that they needed to address, they came back to address those issues and we are very happy with the work that they done! "
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    RACHEL M., Middletown*, DE
    "I think they did a fabulous job! Everything looks great! We are very happy with the work that they done and the team was very friendly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Jane & Craig Q., Westminster, CO
    "We had a hiccup in the paint color, and they were wonderful in rectifying it and making sure everything was correct."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Pat O., Corrales*, NM
    "They did an excellent job. The guys were great. They cleaned up and it was a piece of cake."
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Jennifer Z., Elizabeth*, CO
    "They were very accommodating to all our needs and they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.