• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jul 04, 2015
    Sally G., Tacoma*, WA
    "I have nothing negative to say! A very professional, friendly and competant service. My exterior paint job was completed in less than 3 days. I also thought their costs were very reasonable."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Todd B., Salt Lake City, UT
    "Not wash their brushes in my sink and ruin my brand new sink. I am still waiting on reimbursement for the damages done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Pete R., Seattle*, WA
    "They did a great job and kept us posted on progress and schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Barb V., Calgary*, AB
    "If painters are unable to stick with their time schedule, I would appreciate a call rather than wonder if they will show up. I did question the painter about areas where boards were very rough and did not cover well. I have done some of my own touchups. I would have appreciated a call from the painter advising they would be late rather than wondering if they would show up. Also, there were boards that were difficult to paint because of all the rough spots that I pointed out. I have touched up some of the areas using a brush. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Rose A., Nashville, TN
    "I appreciate them working around my schedule."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Mark S., St Augustine, FL
    "I was satisfied with the owners professionalism when preparing estimate, and the crew that painted the house did a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Grant D., London*, ONT
    "Paul was amazing and very accommodating to my challenging schedule. We had only had a short window when the work could be done. Paul bent over backwards to "make it happen" I am a repeat client and would not hesitate to use them again for future projects. 2 words come to mind about Certa. First is quality. The second being Service. No corners cut and very accommodating to my specific requests. Thank you Paul and Team!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Ken C., Kailua, HI
    "I think they should ask before they paint something that wasn't painted before. In our case, it was the bars on the window near the front door. Also, they ARE careful to avoid overspray, but they accidentally oversprayed a pair of rubber slippers."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Chris D., Pacific*, MO
    "I appreciate the girl who did the scheduling to be able to work around my work schedule so I was able to be home when the painters were scheduled. Both painters were very professional; punctual, worked quickly and neatly and the job was superb."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Howard L., Murrieta*, CA
    "Be concerned about the small guy. It took two weeks to get the last of the work done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Victor & Charleen D., Halifax*, NS
    ""Blaine" and his painters did very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Gordon M., Omaha*, NE
    "The paint job on the house was very good they did however dribble some paint on the driveway but it will wear away."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Don and Susan P., Mount Pleasant*, SC
    "The painting crew was fast and efficient and did an outstanding painting job. I am very pleased with their work and the results."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Kathleen B., Clarendon Hills*, IL
    "From start to finish, our experience was a posit one!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Brian S., Mission Viejo*, CA
    "I appreciated the timeliness, communications with site supervisor, the followup on areas for touchup, etc. Also the follow-through on wanting to deliver a quality paintjob."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Brian S., Mission Viejo*, CA
    "I appreciated the timeliness, communications with site supervisor, the followup on areas for touchup, etc. Also the follow-through on wanting to deliver a quality paintjob."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Wayne & Carolyn K., Muskego*, WI
    "The whole package of people involved in painting my house was top notch! My thanks to Chad and team of John & Pedro!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Rick S., Omaha, NE
    "excellent"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Ron T., Omaha*, NE
    "Explain that soffits do not get back rolled"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Susan F., Whitefish Bay*, WI
    "Tom was excellent, painted my bathroom in no time and then purchased and put up my new shutters. He was professional, excellent work, and cleaned up after himself and very respectful!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Susan F., Whitefish Bay*, WI
    "Tom was excellent, painted my bathroom in no time and then purchased and put up my new shutters. He was professional, excellent work, and cleaned up after himself and very respectful!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Susan F., Whitefish Bay*, WI
    "Tom was excellent, painted my bathroom in no time and then purchased and put up my new shutters. He was professional, excellent work, and cleaned up after himself and very respectful!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Susan F., Whitefish Bay*, WI
    "Tom was excellent, painted my bathroom in no time and then purchased and put up my new shutters. He was professional, excellent work, and cleaned up after himself and very respectful!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Mark R., Prescott*, AZ
    "Very professional and listened to customers feedback. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Allan A., Athens, GA
    "Rain just after deck painted will require call back due to wash off of paint and white spotting."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Luis M., Doral, FL
    "I know most painters think of them selves as professional painters, however, they should never forget the basics such as covering the floor correctly covering the baseboards."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Glenn & Dorthy S., Placentia*, CA
    "Matched our paint better."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Barbara W., Temecula*, CA
    "Very happy with their work. Courteous, cooperative, hard-working. Love the house and so do my neighbors. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Tom D., Sunnyvale*, CA
    "Rooms not being painted were not sealed off allowing the residue of the spray painting to cover all items."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Tom D., Sunnyvale*, CA
    "Rooms not being painted were not sealed off allowing the residue of the spray painting to cover all items."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Patricia L., Gardena*, CA
    "Very Pleased with the work done and the persons doing it"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Henry and Carol R., Frankfort*, IL
    "No"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Bev S., San Francisco, CA
    "Once again, a wonderful experience with Lydia, George, Victor and the team. Always on time (even early), helpful, good painting and just so damn nice. I'm sure I'll figure out another room for them to paint!! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Ron O., Riverside*, CA
    "very nice people and they did a good job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Charles P., Evanston*, IL
    "CertaPro was professional and diligent throughout the process, from estimate to the final cleanup of our project."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Doreen P., Santa Clarita*, CA
    "They are very professional and the two painters that we had were very pleasant, quiet, and worked well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Peter S., Fayetteville, AR
    "Show up with a full crew to work ,not just one man!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Susanne T., Brentwood, TN
    "Painters were great. They were profession, cordial and remained on task."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Steve S., Chula Vista*, CA
    "This was my 3rd project with CertaPro. Matt Solarre was the Project Leader with Joe as his assistant. This was my mothers house and I was coordinating the job for her. The crew was very professional and respectful at all times and did a tremendous job. She is 91 years old and the original owner since 1958 and the final results have given her new life and a great sense of pride. Thank you Matt, not only for the great results of your quality work but for the courtesy and kindness you showed to my mom. I would highly recommend CretaPro and Matt to anyone and plan to use them in the future. Well done Guys! Gratefully, Steve Shuda"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Bettie P., Athens*, GA
    "I had pressure washing done and got a terrific jpb done by one of the nicest young men I have met in awhile. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Jean G., Calgary*, AB
    "I was very impressed by the painters who worked for us...meticulous to detail, cleaned up and just very pleasant."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Phil & Doris H., Asheville*, NC
    "Fernando and his helper were outstanding. They paint very well and they do it correctly and they leave your home spotless."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Richard M., Oswego, IL
    "More attention to detail. Overspray on many items, missing calking, thin and missed spots."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Gwin R., north las vegas*, NV
    "Jerry was very friendly and professional. He did everything we asked. the quality of work was outstanding."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Michael M., Loganville*, GA
    "great workers & great staff and they did a great job"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Julie W., Peoria*, IL
    "It was a very good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Robert & Lynn S., Loudon*, TN
    " Better prep work. Some of the previous paint build up was not sanded down."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    John G., Acworth*, GA
    "Pedro and his crew were very professional and friendly during their time at our home. Great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Martha G., Crystal Lake*, IL
    "You guys did a great job and we are so in love w the house. Angel and his crew were amazing! Thank you so much!!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Marie F., Naperville, IL
    "Excellent company to hire. They did a great job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Morris M., San Antonio*, TX
    "The job was very good. The problem I had was a miscommunication or two that were not detrimental to the job. The walk around was a bit hurried and afterwards I found a couple of spots that were missed. There were down low enough for me take care of easily. And, of course, perhaps a little less expensive, but other estimates were not as detailed as CertaPro's. Satisfaction level is high."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Mitch W., San Francisco*, CA
    "The job was done well, as usual. You just need to accept American Express so that it works for all your customers."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    William M., Carmel*, IN
    "Workers did their job very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    William M., Carmel*, IN
    "Workers did their job very well."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Dale B., Lafayette*, CO
    "Nope, crew was great and Bob did a great job overseeing the project"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Ted S., Mccordsville*, IN
    "Clean up spots on woodwork and hardwood floor when done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Ted S., Mccordsville*, IN
    "Clean up spots on woodwork and hardwood floor when done."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Michael and Allerie S., Mableton, GA
    "This was a great experience start to finish! I worked with Rick Holtzman and I couldn't recommend a better company. I was able to easily schedule an appointment online with a lot of availability to choose from. My free estimate was quick and he was able to print my full job on the spot and review everything the same day. Rick was in constant communication and my job was started immediately. Being 9 months pregnant, Rick and his crew went above and beyond to ensure the project was done quickly and to my satisfaction. Thanks for a beautiful staining job and a great experience! Allerie Sweet"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Paul & Ingrid C., Murrieta*, CA
    "Excellent service "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Judi & Mac M., Newnan*, GA
    "They were very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Michael F., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "Very professional. Hard working crew that took pride in their work. Extremely pleased with the results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Michael F., Colorado Springs*, CO
    "Very professional. Hard working crew that took pride in their work. Extremely pleased with the results!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Dave & Mary B., Sandy*, UT
    "excellent job, did everything I asked and more. I will definitely use you again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Sue T., Batavia, IL
    "arrived on time, professional behavior and skill, proud of their work"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Kendra D., Oldsmar*, FL
    "Quality work and great customer service. We had a fantastic experience with Certa and all the people involved!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Heather B., Chicago, IL
    "Excellent experience from the estimate to the completion of the project. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Allen K., Raleigh, NC
    "First set of painters left the job after 2 days after a dispute with the owner. Communication should have been better with me."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Tom B., Corona*, CA
    "Went very smooth. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Robert M., Tampa*, FL
    "All Painters were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Terri & Craig K., Lithia*, FL
    "ROBERT AND HIS CO WORKER DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY WERE NEAT AND EFFICIENT."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2015
    Scott T., Spokane, WA
    "Very professional, very prompt - great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Lillie C., Pearland, TX
    "excellent workers"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Maureen H., Livingston*, NJ
    "Excellent job, great value, wonderful people. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Angela T., Kitchener*, ONT
    "Appears to be quality work, done in a timely manner. Thanks CertaPro"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Daniel M., Vancouver*, BC
    "Overall friendly, professional and efficient service. However could be a bit better with tape and paint chip clean up. Also could be more clear with painting schedule. For example when we need to keep door open for painting and drying. These are small issues. We are in general very happy with the job done. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Diane T., Keller*, TX
    "Neat, quiet, courteous"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Daniel S., St. John, IN
    "It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone we dealt with from CertaPro was professional. The painting crew was outstanding. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Kenneth Y., Pearland*, TX
    "The painters were courteous and did a nice job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Lynn M., North Vancouver, BC
    "Excellent work. I have no complaints whatsoever. Very professional, clean, tidy and methodical workmanship."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Eleanore A., Calgary*, AB
    "They would have to be really perfect to earn a 10. 8 means 'a very good job'"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Sean & Doreen S., PHOENIX, AZ
    "The whole process was great. Excellent job from start to finish."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 03, 2015
    Walt G., Phoenix*, AZ
    "On time, polite, worked hard, knew what they were doing, Fernando & Jose were a great team!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Cliff F., Prosper*, TX
    "Very satisfied with the work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Jeffrey P., San mateo, CA
    "There was some little touch ups that had to be done, some paint was bubbling. They need to have more of a keen eye when doing the check up and walk thru."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Jeffrey P., San mateo, CA
    "There was some little touch ups that had to be done, some paint was bubbling. They need to have more of a keen eye when doing the check up and walk thru."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Sharon D., Muskego, WI
    "I think they did a fantastic job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Heath M., Commerce City, CO
    "They had very good communication."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Gary F., Carlsbad*, CA
    "They did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Terry M., Salt Lake City*, UT
    "I thought the two gentlemen were fast, efficient, and courteous. I had a few things that needed special attention and they were good at taking care of my needs. I am happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Edward & Alisha E., Madison*, AL
    "I'm not one to say anyone is perfect. I never give a ten."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Gerald C., San Jose*, CA
    "Overall, I am satisfied with the job. There were some ups and downs, as any projectwould have, but everything was good in the end."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Gerald C., San Jose*, CA
    "Overall, I am satisfied with the job. There were some ups and downs, as any projectwould have, but everything was good in the end."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Katie Z., Columbia, MD
    "They were fast, and got everything done in one day which was pretty awesome!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    John P., Washington Twp*, NJ
    "The guys were very efficient, they cleaned up very well. They were quick and effective. It was a good experience. They were timely, which was very important."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Doug W., Sandy Springs*, GA
    "No ones work is perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Lindsay K., Wichita-East*, KS
    "They we're really nice, and Jamie always answered every question I had even on weekends."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Matt F., Greeley*, CO
    "It was a great experiance, every one was on time ,professional and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    Merv B., Puyallup*, WA
    "The crew was very professional and clean. If I had any questions they would stop what they were doing to talk to me and I would have them back at the house in a heartbeat."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    John S., Seattle*, WA
    "It has been very good. They showed up on time, were very professional, and did an excellent job. They missed one area but they are coming back tomorrow to get that. They have been very responsive."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 02, 2015
    David & Niki F., Rowlett*, TX
    "They did a great job, the foreman did a walk thru with us and pointed out things, we did not see, he did a wonderful job. We would recommend them to anyone."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.