• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jul 22, 2014
    Bob & Rose A., Greenville,
    "They were very neat, no mess. Friendly and good clean up."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sherry D., Edmonton *, AB
    "It was all positive. They were here when they said they were going to be here, and we appreciate it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Tom S., St Paul*, MN
    "Did a great job. Very pleased."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Robert L., Burlingame*, CA
    "They had to come back & take care of some rough painting.jobs satisfactory now."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Robert L., Burlingame*, CA
    "They had to come back & take care of some rough painting.jobs satisfactory now."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Doug R., Springfield*, IL
    "Very positive experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Terri M., Brandon, MS
    "Did a really good job. It was a tough job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Danielle M., Wexford, PA
    "Better customer service."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Ravi S., Helotes, TX
    "Painter were good. They did more than what we asked for. I am very happy. We have no concerns."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Rob T., Edmonton*, AB
    "Little more attention to detail."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sy, Melissa E., Alpharetta*, GA
    "Everything was great."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Rod M., Grandville*, MI
    "Timely. Professional. Better than expected."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sandy B., Norton Shores*, MI
    "Kept me informed sooner that the weather was hindering other jobs before they could get to me. Also know what was included in the contract."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Cordelia S., North Wales*, PA
    "They were really good. They were thorough, clean and fast. I thought it was going to take them much longer."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Patrick M., Spokane*, WA
    "Our painters made two small errors. They painted over a string attaching some plants to our deck, no doubt out of concern for the plants. But the painted string will strip off paint and leave a mark when it is removed at the end of summer. A similar error was made with a mall nest under the deck."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Douglas V., Rye*, NH
    "Painters were excellent, very friendly, slight language barrier but luckily my sister spoke spanish. Office Mgr scheduling of appointment was terrible. Took seven weeks for them to follow up with me. Slow to return phone calls and emails. The only reason I gave the company a 10 was because of the excellent work by painters, otherwise it should be a 2. Lack of follow up and poor comms was the office staff weakness. Estimator told me four weeks backed up, in the end it was two months. Painters did an excellent job with daily clean up as promised. Contact me if needed Doug Voss"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Tony M., Murrieta*, CA
    "More attention to detail. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Brenda P., St Peters*, MO
    "Good job, very professional and polite."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Anthony & Constance R., Port Tobacco*, MD
    "Very professional. The owners are terrific. Certainly know what their doing."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Lesley and Mark J., Wichita-East*, KS
    "A little bit of cleanup. Some chipping around a switch."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Cecelia J., Grimes*, IA
    "They could communicate better."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Dee and Terry H., Snohomish*, WA
    "More communication."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Dee and Terry H., Snohomish*, WA
    "More communication."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Kubilay U., North Hollywood*, CA
    "Great job! Thank you for everything!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Shauna B., Natick*, MA
    "They did a good job. One of the painters did not do a good job. Seemed like a rush job.Overall we were happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Jeff B., Tyler*, TX
    "We were satisfied . They did what they said they would do."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    tony v., newark, DE
    "The work was great. This is our second time using them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Karen P., Marriottsville, MD
    "Clarified the time of arrival the day of the job, to verify or let me know of the delay. Also, because of that, the job stretched into the next day, so I had to rearrange previously made plans. Also, forgot to replace a part that was removed on a light on the kitchen ceiling."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Rena M., Dallas*, TX
    "They were on time. They were clean, polite and courteous. They cleaned up everyday and they made sure outside was clean. They were able to communicate in english fairley."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Jim T., Cross Plains, WI
    "The painter and the guy who ran the agencey were wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Leslie K., Oakland*, CA
    "Stellar experience in every part of it. From Soumil to Christina to Heimy to Wilson - all just stellar."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Leslie K., Oakland*, CA
    "Stellar experience in every part of it. From Soumil to Christina to Heimy to Wilson - all just stellar."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Mary A., Mechanicsville*, MD
    "Could do better with the clean up. Bring a vaccum next time. I had to do alot of cleanup .I would recommend them."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Tony Y., Bowie*, MD
    "They were very courteous and they cleaned up after the job was done. They did excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Mary F., Noblesville*, IN
    "Faster. Just one guy painting by himself."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Mary F., Noblesville*, IN
    "Faster. Just one guy painting by himself."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Richard W., Conyers, GA
    "Bill was very insightful. He did everything he said he was going to do, and more. The painters were professional and friendly. It was a great experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Freda H., Berwick*, OH
    "They was very good. They did a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Jennifer & Aaron G., Westerville*, OH
    "They forgot to paint my mailbox.I sent them an email.They placed the shutters on the grass.Overall they did a great job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Joseph L., Tampa*, FL
    "They were good to work with. I have no complaints. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Josh S., Oakland, CA
    "Very happy with them. Cleaned up. Overall good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Josh S., Oakland, CA
    "Very happy with them. Cleaned up. Overall good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Gus H., Austin*, TX
    "Very helpful, well prepared and good work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Belinda C., Aurora, CO
    "They did a great job. This is our second time using them and we would definitely use them again. They did a fantastic job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Jason and Kelly W., Kirkland*, WA
    "They were incredabily efficient. Polite & cleaned up every day."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Stanley & Tessie P., Olathe, KS
    "I was pretty happy with the job they did."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Lisa C., Bothell, WA
    "The exterior lighting was moved out of position."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Lisa C., Bothell, WA
    "The exterior lighting was moved out of position."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Karen L., Harrisburg*, PA
    "10 If it was just about the painting. If it had to do with the office I would only give them a 3. I will use them again because the painting was excellent. The office didn't show up on time and sometimes didn't show up at all. It was very confusing. Mike then showed up and painted the house for me. He was amazing."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Marianne and James S., Perry Hall*, MD
    "It was a positive experience over all. I was very pleased with the work. I loved the crew. However; since the work has been finished I have been getting numerous call and options to complete these surveys and I have been answering them all. So please stop calling. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Guita G., York*, PA
    "They did a good job. I was really happy."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    John C., Needham*, MA
    "Efficient, on time, and very easy to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Don and Susan A., Englewood*, FL
    "They were great!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Clark R., Troutville*, VA
    "They were very professional and helpful."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Anne and Peter H., Yarmouth Port*, MA
    "We have nothing but good things to say about them and Cathy. The guys helped my husband. We would not hesitate to recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Lisa D., Yarmouth Port*, MA
    "Better communication between the office and the painters. There were a couple of times when they weren't there when they were supposed to be. They responded right away, but they could have been pro active with their communication."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sean and Kellie C., Ottawa, ONT
    "It was done in timely manner. It was a professinal job. I was really happy. And I am a commercial inspector, I inpect work all the time. And I was completely satisfied with the work."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Happy and Fred W., Dennis*, MA
    "They where here on time. They did lots of work. They didn't sit around and complain. They did a great job. They can come take pictures if they want. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Bill S., East Greenwich*, RI
    "I asked them for a favor because it was a rush job. They did it in the time that we had available. We have used them many times and they always deliver. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Chun L., Cranston*, RI
    "I know that they are a good company. I would use them again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    James B., Middletown*, RI
    "I thought they did an excellent job. They were very polite, professional workers. I am pleased with the final product."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Alix J., Bryn Mawr*, PA
    "I work with CertaPro a lot as a designer. And I always recommend them."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    G., Davidsonville*, MD
    "In the past, i had another guy paint my house but this time i wanted to try a different company. The price you guys gave me was half the price that the other guy charged me. I think he might have been ripping me off. The work was outstanding! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Jerry G., Pinehurst*, NC
    "We where happy. They worked hard and from what we can tell it was done extremely well. They also cleaned up well. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    MICHAEL & Terry C., ISLIP TERRACE, NY
    "Work was done in a day. We had 7 guys there, we thought it would take them 2 days to complete the work, but they got it done the day they showed up. I am thankful for them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Bradley F., Hebron*, CT
    "When they got on site, they recommended a different paint than what was estimated. It turned out that the paint they recommended attracts and holds dirt a lot more than what we have used previously."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Shawn *., Alexandria*, VA
    "Overall they did a pretty good job. The crew I had kept the area organized and they were careful around the surfaces. One thing I would suggest, is being a little more careful when moving the ladder around the siding."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Shawn *., Alexandria*, VA
    "Overall they did a pretty good job. The crew I had kept the area organized and they were careful around the surfaces. One thing I would suggest, is being a little more careful when moving the ladder around the siding."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Robert D., Woodland Park*, NJ
    "The guys are always good. Frank always puts reliable people on the job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    June S., Fair Lawn*, NJ
    "I have already begun to recommend them. It was a lovely experience from beginning to end. David arranged everything and the men worked very neatly and quietly. They vacuumed and put everything back where it was."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Clare k., Harrington Park*, NJ
    "They did an excellent job. I can't recommend them more! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Gwendolyn W., West Palm*, FL
    "They did a fantastic job! They stayed there till they finished."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sylvia E., Lanham, MD
    "They just need to clean up a little better, they left some paint on my fron steps, but other than that it was fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Duke L., Washington*, DC
    "The guys were very professional, on time and neat. I would definitely use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Meredith T., Point Pleasant Beac, NJ
    "It was the first time we had the house painted and it was a really enjoyable experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Christine & Bill B., Las Vegas*, NV
    "It was the first time we had the house painted and it was a really enjoyable experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Joseph C., Hickory, NC
    "The local service is always very flexible and understanding. The staff is clean and we where very clean."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Chris C., Feasterville Trevos, PA
    "The guys were wonderful"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Chris C., Feasterville Trevos, PA
    "The guys were wonderful"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Dave & Beth T., Woodinville*, WA
    "Certapro was very prompt in returning my calls, they let us know what to expect and were there when they said they would be. The paint job was done very well, minimal mess and they made any touch ups or fixes i requested. It is awesome to work with a professional company! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Lee & Linda W., Grayson, GA
    "They were a wonderful crew and had them out several times. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Gene R., Houston*, TX
    "It was the most pleasant experience i've ever had. The guy was fantastic and the guys did a wonderful job cleaning everyday. There was no mess. It was done extremely well. I was delighted! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Linda S., Lewis Center*, OH
    "The neatness of the job I'm still finding droplets of paint. Over all the job nice it was just the neatness with the droplets."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Matthew C., New Albany, OH
    "Be cheaper."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Stefano S., Tustin, CA
    "The painters did an excellent job - my wife and I are very happy with the quality of their work and the ease of the entire process of engaging them."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Donald & Gayle J., Birdsboro*, PA
    "Brian worked very hard to make sure we were happy with the finished project"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Donald & Gayle J., Birdsboro*, PA
    "Brian worked very hard to make sure we were happy with the finished project"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Marlene S., Wesley Chapel*, FL
    "He came back a couple times and went over things that he needed to go over another time. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Frank B., Stamford, CT
    "George was very good and fulfilled my needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Frank B., Stamford, CT
    "George was very good and fulfilled my needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Frank B., Stamford, CT
    "George was very good and fulfilled my needs."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Eileen M., Portage, IN
    " The project supervisor was not able to show me the invoice for supplies purchased."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Landa L., Brandon*, FL
    "They painted the outside and inside of my house. I am very happy with them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Sophie P., Vancouver*, BC
    "It was a small job, but it was efficiently done, we are very satisfied, and it went smoothly."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Goran C., Sunnyvale, CA
    "They missed a spot on the roof, they have to come back and fix it."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Suzan W., Glendale, AZ
    "I think they were incredible. They came on time and left on time. They were courteous, we would definitely use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Ali H., Aurora*, CO
    "The guys were extremely helpful, efficient, friendly. They were professional, and they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    John and Denise E., Winston Salem*, NC
    "The only thing my husband said was the workman were neater when we had our house painted in Wake Forest. He said there was paint drops on the floor. I was not here during the process. My husband doesn't like to complain so for him to make that comment to me, made it stick with me. It had to be a big enough concern for him to say it to me. The people that did the work were great to work with. The owner and his sister were nice and she even bought us lunch one day. She was kind and just did it. She was very professional. She went through everything with us at the end of the job. After living here for a month I did notice around 10 things that could have been taken care of. The people that ran the job were perfect. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Laura L., Roswell*, GA
    "Better communication about start and end times before the project begins; better precision at the wall to ceiling juncture. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Carol and Mike R., Lenexa, KS
    "The crew that we had was very thoughtful and considerate, they just did a very good job, we were very happy with the job."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • We're all ears!

    See what our customers are saying about us!
    Read real-time reviews

  • Know your room measurements?

    Get an online painting estimate.

 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.