• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Jun 26, 2016
    James B., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Na"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Scott M., Sanford*, FL
    "Great job and great service"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Charles J., Lake Mary, FL
    "Good experience all the way through. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Mark & Peggy K., Oxford*, MI
    "Wonderful experience beginning with the estimator, continued with the color consultant and then the painters. The estimator did a thorough job of asking what exactly we wanted to have done, and then pointed out a few details we hadn't thought of. The color consultant listened to what I had in mind, and honed the details. The painters were prompt, hard working, respectful and efficient. Beautiful work!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Monique D., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Mauricio was very professional throughout the entire process."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Hal I., Torrance*, CA
    "Very professional crew. Crew was very eager to accommodate and work with me on any issue that came forward. The quality and end results of the work performed was outstanding and I could not be more satisfied. This crew with their outstanding lead person were highly skilled and the end result is reflective of their work. I have, and would continue to recommend this company to others. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Paul M., Troy*, MI
    "Great price great work and very efficient "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Anne H., Naples*, FL
    "Very professional service. Quick work and excellent job."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2016
    John K., Naperville, IL
    "Everything went very well, no complaints. The work crew was professional and cleaned up everything. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    John B., Troy*, MI
    "It took a while for them to come out but I wasn't in a rush. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Corinne D., Cambridge, MA
    "EXCELLENT. Started with Steve, the company manager in Needham who came out and gave me a printed out assessment on the spot. Clear explanation of all work needed. Francisco and his team were fantastic..knew their trade, neat, clean and curteous. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Fred and Karen R., Wellesley*, MA
    "Timely and effective. Very easy to work with--thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Katherine N., Brunswick*, OH
    "My initial appointment was changed not by me but by Certa Pro. I believe there was a communication issue. I was told that the team called me and left a message which I didn't get. On my part there was an Email to confirm my appointment whic I missed. I was offered a %10 discount for my incontinence "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Richard L., Washington, DC
    "Sam Lewis was reliable, showed up timely, and was very attentive to detail as to my wishes. The painters were great and did a great job. As I discussed with Sam, it was frustrating because the day we were supposed to start painting kept getting moved back, sometimes even because of an event that could have been anticipated (e.g., the painting foreman had a wedding). Thankfully my boss was flexible with telework, otherwise, the painting could not have been finished for quite some time. I spoke to Sam about this; he took my concern seriously, and said it is something he was working to improve."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Ann N., Naperville*, IL
    "It was a great experience. The team that painter our home was excellent. The work was beautiful and they we very efficient, neat, considerate and friendly!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Michael & Deb K., Westwood*, MA
    "I recommend them all the time. Working with Eric is a pleasure and his crew is a pleasure. They are quite experts with their painting but also careful with our stuff, very polite and very personable. They're good people to work with."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Brian K., Naples*, FL
    "Wonderful, easy and professional. Job well done"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Michael C., Washington*, DC
    "I thought they did a very good job. The only thing I was concerned about was a little light area. They came and looked at it and said it was fine."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Robert R., Eugene, OR
    "no"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2016
    John A., Long Beach*, CA
    "Good work, on time and very polite"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Roger A., Needham, MA
    "The painter was on time,explained each phase of the work and worked well with us. The house looks excellent."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Mike M., Maitland*, FL
    "Barbie was very professional and returned her calls. JP and his crew were very skilled and did a great job. They finished on time, it was awesome."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Victor S., Norwood, MA
    "1) I was traveling when the job was being worked and I only heard from you once-at the very beginning. 2) whoever did the job for you did not clean up very well. There are papers on the corner of the house that were not taken off and being a 2 1/2 story home are still there. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Kristen and Scott P., Baton Rouge, LA
    "Paul Magill was exceptionally responsive. We had a tight timeline and the crews exceeded our expectations on schedule without compromising quality. Paul made several trips to the job to check in and conducted a final walkthrough to ensure we were satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Francisco M., Troy*, MI
    "The painter was excellent, he was always available. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Janet D., Downers Grove*, IL
    "Windows did not have paint smudges cleaned up before the painters left. I didn't notice it until after they were finished. We opted to take care of them ourselves. Also More attention should have been made to plants in front of a window that were trampled but the office has graciously sent a gift card to replace them. Painters were very hard working. Getting the contract finalized took quite a few times back and forth to get changes made. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Sidney K., West Newton*, MA
    "I was very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2016
    Andrew C., Newton*, MA
    "All directions were carefully followed"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Elaine C., Carson*, CA
    "The painters were polite and respectful, it was a great experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Michelle P., West Roxbury, MA
    "Everything went smoothly, I appreciate they answered my questions promptly. It was refreshing to work with a company that did what they said they would do. The painters were amazing, they were on time every morning and explained everything they were going to do. It was an awesome experience, we are more then happy to recommend CertaPro. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Claudia A., Oviedo*, FL
    "Very good experience. The initial consultation and arrangements were excellent. The interaction with the crew was easy and mostly well communicated. The rooms were left clean after each days work and overall the job was done nicely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Richard and Jill S., Naples*, FL
    "Great Job! Come up with a way to patch and paint "popcorn" ceilings"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 07, 2016
    Chrissy n Pete D., Birmingham*, MI
    "Great experience with Bruce Kay. Made sure we were 100% satisfied."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2016
    Teresa T., Estero*, FL
    "They were very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 06, 2016
    Louise U., El Paso*, TX
    "CertaPro did a great job matching my house exterior color. They get the job done and arrive when they say they are going to be there. They are very hard working and they know what they're doing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 04, 2016
    Ron K., Newmarket*, ONT
    "Everything went great. Very professional. The quality of painting was phenomenal."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Ingrid B., Downers Grove, IL
    "You guys are the best."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Jeff & Cait F., Stoughton*, MA
    "The communication was not there."
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2016
    Margaret W., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "The best painters we have ever had and would be happy to use them again anytime, neat and clean, no mess, wonderful job, went around to make sure everything was what she wanted"
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 02, 2016
    Leonard N., Long Beach*, CA
    "Rob Koch was very thorough, the lead painter was always on time. They answered all my questions. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 01, 2016
    Christine G., Northridge*, CA
    "They did a quick and neat job, that looks great. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2016
    George S., Washington*, DC
    "They are very flexible and accommodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 31, 2016
    John T., Atlamonte Springs*, FL
    "It was a great job that they did. They were very reliable and professional. They finished it in the timeframe that was agreed on."
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2016
    Chuck V., El Paso*, TX
    "Esteban was fantastic. They helped us surprise a friend with a paint job. Just did fantastic work and she was blown away. Super professional."
    Customer Experience:
    May 28, 2016
    Jim S., Lisle, IL
    "More accurate and understandable estimate. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2016
    Dave M., Naperville*, IL
    "Very professional from the beginning, with the sales rep to the people that got right back to me with answers to my questions, to the guys that actually did the work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2016
    Scott and Marcia P., Naperville*, IL
    "Sal and his team did a wonderful job!"
    Customer Experience:
    May 25, 2016
    Rod G., Long Beach*, CA
    "I think I paid for what I got. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 25, 2016
    Kristen N., Medfield*, MA
    "the team was great. they were on time and were very respectful of our home and yard."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Gail and Jim C., Naples*, FL
    "excellent it was a very personable pleasant experience. very professional. so glad I picked certa pro."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Regina T., Needham, MA
    "Excellent work! We are very happy with the results. The painters were very professional and dedicated. We would use CertaPro again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 24, 2016
    Kevin O., Washington*, DC
    "The staff was very professional and did an excellent job in a timely manner. I was very pleased. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 21, 2016
    Sara & Henry C., Lake Mary*, FL
    "The painters were very professional and did an excellent job painting our house. They were courteous on a daily basis, kept us informed on what was going on and what was left to do. I would recommend them to anyone else looking to paint inside and outside of their homes."
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Mike C., Lisle, IL
    "The crew did a good job and everybody showed up as planned. There were no surprises and the price was reasonable. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Shaun & Margaret F., Naperville, IL
    "They did a great job and we're very happy with the outcome. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Jim & Janet P., Darien, IL
    "Professional the personable"
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Paul & Linda C., Aurora*, ONT
    "Very good experience, on time, excellent work from the painter they sent our way."
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2016
    Peggy L., Naperville, IL
    "I like the result but I'm not sure that every steps were respected. The sanding part was nearly inexistant for example. I've decided to go with a painting company to have a professional work but I think I could to the same. Plus the workers told me that they will come 1 or 2 days after to put back everything in place, never heard of them since. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 18, 2016
    Shenghua T., Naperville*, IL
    "The paint layers look thin. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 18, 2016
    James M., Lisle, IL
    "They did exactly what they said they were going to do. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Nancy C., Naperville, IL
    "Sal and his brother were wonderful. Efficient, timely and neat."
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Greg M., Waban*, MA
    "Everything was fantastic, great customer service. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Scott C., Washington, DC
    "A little expensive but they did nice work. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Fred & Donna N., Naperville, IL
    "They were very good, I just need them to come back and do some touch ups. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 17, 2016
    Maritta & Michael O., Lake Mary*, FL
    "Jay P was the supervisor, he very professional and took care of everything. His workers were very nice, it was a good crew. I would recommend them in a heartbeat."
    Customer Experience:
    May 16, 2016
    Nancy I., Downers Grove, IL
    "They rushed alittle bit because of the weather issues, and we had bubbling of the paint but they went back and fixed it all up and it ended up perfect."
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2016
    Greg & Nancy M., Downers Grove, IL
    "We have used CertaPro twice now and both times we have been very pleased with the service. On the exterior this time, when weather was a problem, we were contacted by phone concerning when the work would get done repeatedly. It was great to be contacted to keep us informed."
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2016
    Shanthala B., West Newton*, MA
    "We had an amazing experience with the CertaPro Painters. The gentlemen who did our exterior a couple of years back as well as Mr. Pedro who did our family room just a day back did an awesome job. Thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    May 12, 2016
    Diane R., Downers Grove*, IL
    "It's really MCW to have found competent reliable painters."
    Customer Experience:
    May 12, 2016
    Dick K., Naples*, FL
    "The person I dealt with in receiving an estimate was also my contact throughout the job. I felt he was very trustworthy and reliable. That's one of the reasons I chose CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    May 12, 2016
    Kathleen B., Fort Myers, FL
    "Our painter was professional , neat , friendly and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    Matt S., Downers Grove*, IL
    "Excellent service overall and quality work. I would work with them again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    Brian & Tammy M., Naperville, IL
    "No comments Nice job Happy with the outcome "
    Customer Experience:
    May 11, 2016
    Mary K., Naperville, IL
    "The only thing I recommend is that the painters do a final walk around. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2016
    Pat L., El Paso*, TX
    "We did have to push them a little. They said they were almost done when we still needed some touch ups. They had no problem doing those touch ups. They said it would take 2 days but it took a week because we only had one painter for 3 days. It could have been done more professionally. The finished job was really good and I would recommend them. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2016
    John H., Naperville, IL
    "This is the second time we used Certa Pro Painters. We appreciated the punctuality and precision of the work. The entire job (living room, dining room, kitchen, stairway and two hallways) took a day and a half of no-nonsense painting! The crew was neat and courteous and willing to help. The process was nearly effortless on our part. We will definitely do business again."
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2016
    Trevor B., Lake Mary*, FL
    "The management was very professional and helpful, the work took a long time to get it done, but once it was done it was very good. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 10, 2016
    Craig A., Middleburg Heights/, OH
    "Bob Sauer, owner of CertaPro, quoted a two-day project. On the first day, Joe, Bobby and a team of 3 others arrived and worked so efficiently, the job was done in one day. They were neat, polite and they worked without stop, all day, except for lunch and a short break. They went beyond what was required and did an exceptional paint job."
    Customer Experience:
    May 09, 2016
    Fred B., Troy*, MI
    "I was very pleased with the work and communication. It was a good experience. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2016
    Gordon C., Long Beach*, CA
    "Very professional and thorough."
    Customer Experience:
    May 06, 2016
    Jaime A., Washington, DC
    "The one thing was that we were told our foreman would be onsite for the final walk through, but he was over the phone with another worker talking. It wasn't as personal. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 05, 2016
    Sal/Charlene P., Levittown, NY
    "Our experience was very pleasant very efficient and were very happy with the outcome. The team was very professional and respectful. Very happy customer."
    Customer Experience:
    May 05, 2016
    Margarita G., El Paso*, TX
    "They did a very good job. Very professional and courteous. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2016
    Bill W., Woodridge*, IL
    "Be here when they were supposed to be. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2016
    John K., Middleburg Heights/, OH
    "I think that the biggest thing is that they need to show up on time. This was the first day and they showed up late. Even though I got a call saying they were going to show up at 10AM, they didn't show up until 11:30AM. Punctuality is a very important thing to me. It's not really they're fault, they could have had something actually come up and not be able to make it. They would correct all their mistakes, and they really went out of their way to make us happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 04, 2016
    Larry P., Downers Grove, IL
    "We have used their services in the past and are again, pleasantly satisfied with the results. We will use them in the future when needed."
    Customer Experience:
    May 03, 2016
    Dan F., Canton*, MA
    "Overall it was wonderful. Steve was great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 02, 2016
    Carol and Dan C., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "I think they did an excellent job. Really quick, I think maybe more paint samples. I was going back and forth with them, I hated to delay them. I really don't have a complaint at all, I've had people in my neighborhood ask. I've given cards and have asked for more cards to give out. They were very conscientious of my things and I liked that. My next door neighbor is almost ready to sign with them. Another neighbor asked for their card this morning, and one down the street is either already calling or is going to call. My house turned out beautifully. I hope they took a picture so they could use it."
    Customer Experience:
    May 02, 2016
    Tom W., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "Very positive and accommodating."
    Customer Experience:
    May 02, 2016
    Bob L., Naperville, IL
    "The painter was polite and hardworking, he did a good cleaning up after himself. "
    Customer Experience:
    May 02, 2016
    Charles H., Longwood*, FL
    "You had a good worker/supervisor on the job and that helped but there probably needs to be more training of his associates in regard to cleanliness and attention to detail, as well as sensitivity to the client who may be around and aware of the painters give and take between each other...sometimes a bit negative. A more professional persona?"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Harry and Katy B., Fort Myers*, FL
    "I thought they were professional. They got it done, and did not leave a mess."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Roland H., Lisle, IL
    "They did a great job and were very accommodating. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2016
    William M., Naples*, FL
    "They did it promptly and a reasonable estimate. The work was good. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Frank P., Northridge*, CA
    "The paint crew did an excellent job in a very timely manner. Special thanks to Leonard Martinez for guiding me thru the process with such great results. I will be getting back to Leonard in the future for all of our future painting needs"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Fred and Ellen F., Chestnut Hill, MA
    "Very good work, courteous professional painter"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Daniel S., Needham, MA
    "We were very pleased with CertaPro’s paint job. The house has never looked better. The job required applications of stain and paint in different places and a small amount of carpentry. The crew was courteous, professional and hardworking. They touched bases with us on a daily basis so we knew what to expect. When a light rain caused a little buckling in the freshly applied stain on the rear deck, they unhesitatingly and summarily fixed the problem. We would without reservation recommend CertaPro to a friend or family member. "
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Russ U., El Paso*, TX
    "Excellent crew. Very respectful, paid attention to details, arrived promptly and many days stayed late to finish the days work. Always cleaned up the property daily."
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Carole F., Needham*, MA
    "It was a great experience. The workers were neat and very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Elizabeth C., Bethpage*, NY
    "very neat and speedy"
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.