• Painting Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


     
  • Aug 29, 2016
    Konstantinos K., Newbury Park*, CA
    "I was very happy overall with the work that was done, only complaint was the clean up was not that great afterwards some paint chips were left. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Vicky G., Bonita Springs*, FL
    "I've used CertaPro 4-5 times I've always been extremely happy with the customer service and quality of work. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    John G., Red Oak*, TX
    "They did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    John R., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "Work was done in a timely manner. Workers were professional, friendly and efficient. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Michael B., Waltham*, MA
    "It was a good experience, the guy that has the franchise did an excellent job I had some real serious issues with staining and he was able to take of them. Great experience all around. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Heather S., Washington*, DC
    "great job, thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Rita Z., Washington*, DC
    "Everything was awesome! The team arrived on time and were great to deal with. My only very small complaint: I had my bathroom painted and I'm not sure they covered the sink because there was a ton of small paint specks all over the sink and sink counter. It was hard to see them because the paint color was very similar to the color of the sink counter. It took some time to get it all out especially because I had to feel for them. They also got paint on my kitchen cabinet and bathroom cabinet. It was very easy to get out so that's not a big thing either. All in all, great service!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Phyllis B., Cambridge, MA
    "They did a great job, but if she could make one suggestion it would be to have one responsible for removing paint in areas other people may have missed."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    David G., College Station*, TX
    "The painters did an excellent job. The coordinator did a poor job of scheduling with me and we had a long discussion about it. I think he understands my point of view, and will do a better job in the future. No need to beat a dead horse."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Mez & Meena B., Longwood*, FL
    "Jack Coleman was extremely pleasant to work with. Very professional and listened to all concerns about protecting our wood flooring."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Doreen O., Lake Orion, MA
    "They were timely, matched the paint perfectly and did exactly as they said they would. It was a very good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Jorge A., Washington*, DC
    "Everything was very good and very nice. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Darrell J., Washington*, DC
    "Very efficient and very professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Renee F., Troy*, MI
    "Everyone was Very professional from Bruce to the painters "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Kathleen L., Westwood*, MA
    "I didn't realize that CertaPro used sub contractors I thought they were all employees of CertaPro, the team that started the job got other jobs and only dedicated 1-2 people for the work I needed done, I got in touch with someone and had another team sent it took about a week and a half when they arrive they had to re-do some of the work that the first crew started. The 2nd crew was nice but again were sub contracted I didn't quite understand that as I thought it was employees of CertaPro."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Deborah M., Baton Rouge*, LA
    "It was very good, Paul was a very nice person."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Frank M., Naperville, IL
    "Professional. Very responsive. Did very good work. Competitive pricing."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Deborah T., Glenn Heights, TX
    "They were excellent, good & professional. Good customer service they were great. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    John H., Dallas*, TX
    "It was very good."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Bill B., Lake Orion, MI
    "Everything was done as promised."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Dolores C., Washington*, DC
    "They did a very good job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Pat T., Naperville*, IL
    "What was expected happened. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Harold B., Sanford*, FL
    "Great service. Prompt, friendly, and they delivered what they said the would deliver. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Joyce O., Altamonte Springs*, FL
    "They did a really good job. I have had them out 3 times. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Adam D., Oviedo*, FL
    "It was a good experience."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 22, 2016
    David T., Naples*, FL
    "They did a good job. It was done on time."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Brenda D., North Ridgeville*, OH
    "Our house had originally been painted by a local painter. He did a lousy job and actually did some damage. CertPro reversed most of the damage and made our house look great. Charlie and Patrick (the painters) were very professional, courteous and really cared about giving us our house back. Bob Sauer set everything up and followed up when the job was done. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Doug W., Mesquite*, TX
    "Did a super job and even did a great cleanup."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Zeoma O., El Paso*, TX
    "The painters did a good job and finished the work earlier than we expected. The only issue was that they unplugged the refrigerator and security camera while painting the kitchen and forgot to replace the plugs in the wall before pushing the fridge back in its place."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Ermie S., Desoto*, TX
    "The cost could have been better, very expensive, I only had 2 rooms painted just the walks , not the base board or ceiling. It was just too expensive."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Ben V., Sanford*, FL
    "Very good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Pat H., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "The workers showed up on time, worked a full day, took their time to do the painting right the first time, and were very neat."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Louise V., Washington*, DC
    "The second day did not go as smoothly as the first day; of course, day 1 was delayed because of unforeseen circumstances."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Dale M., Brunswick*, OH
    "I don't know."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Sarah S., Washington*, DC
    "I think it was nicely done, they were quick and efficient and did it in less then a day which was really convenient for me. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    James H., El Paso*, TX
    "The people who came out to measure and give an estimate were professional, answered all of our questions clearly, kept us informed along the process and checked on the job being done properly. Their employees were efficient, neat and friendly and did a wonderful job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Courtney & Jeremy H., Bryan, TX
    "They did a really good job, they worked around my animals and kids. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Robert W., North Ridgeville*, OH
    "We had some hooks on the house that we asked them to paint, they painted some but not all we will have to go back and paint the ones that didn't get painted."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Ted M., Troy*, MI
    "the team was neat tidy efficient - professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Diane S., North Ridgeville, OH
    "Painters were very polite and professional."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Lesa P., El Paso, TX
    "Very professional, finished work early and made the house look prettier."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Trenda C., Duncanville*, TX
    "Very polite, efficient, clean. Very happy with the work. They were a great crew."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Mark K., WEST ROXBURY, MA
    "Keep up the great work!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 11, 2016
    George H., Washington*, DC
    "I received work/price bids from 5 painters, and CPP's was far better than 3 and somewhat better than one. Sam gave extra time to help me understand all details of the project. The crew started/completed the job professionally and on time. During the project, several minor new items popped up which the crew accomplished promptly without hesitation. Overall excellent result. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Scott M., Holland Landing*, ONT
    "They were very good, very professional and I am very pleased with them"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Rod W., Eugene*, OR
    "The painters were great and the job was super."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Ed D., Newton Highlands*, MA
    "They were very nice and easy to work with and the painters were extremely pleasant!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 09, 2016
    Larry P., Chuluota*, FL
    "painters were very experienced and helpfull."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 08, 2016
    Wilbur and Carole Y., Naples*, FL
    "GOOD WORK.CAME ON TIME. NICE CREW."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Barb F., Troy*, MI
    "They did a great job. No problems at all. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Eleanor W., Troy, MI
    "The work was done quickly and professionally. I will use CertaPro again. Thank you!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Kenneth T., Landenberg*, PA
    " We were very satisfied. They were timely, professional, and did a thorough job. For several areas that were not easily reached, they brought in the proper equipment in order to paint those areas properly and safely. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 05, 2016
    Steve M., Mesquite*, TX
    "They did everything they said they would and even went above and beyond what they said they would do. We couldn't be happier!! Proud to have the CertaPro sign displayed in my yard!!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Pat L., Avondale*, PA
    "Excellent group of Painter, Julio was very good at what he does. John the salesman was excellent also. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2016
    Nancy F., Fort Myers*, FL
    "We found it to be absolutely professional, courteous, friendly, they were neat, they were fast. I mean do not know what else to tell you. I mean we were very happy and pleased and would absolutely recommend them and use them again. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Jared & Megan B., Needham*, MA
    "Our painters were fantastic"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 03, 2016
    Kyle F., Olmsted Falls*, OH
    "The crew that worked on my home was very friendly and courteous and did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Jack R., Altamonte Springs*, FL
    "Barbie was very helpful and her whole crew really did a great job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    ronald j., Red Oak*, TX
    "They are still here, but they are doing a good job."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Jackie J., Mesquite*, TX
    "They were professional and they did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Gail & Fred B., Naperville*, IL
    "Everyone was very nice. It worked out exactly the way they said it would."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Robin & Brian M., Lake Mary*, FL
    "Excellent all around."
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 02, 2016
    Christian F., Naples, FL
    "Very professional and they did a great job!"
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 01, 2016
    Mike B., Long Beach, CA
    "Very accommodating and professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Brian J., Washington*, DC
    "Not sure. I am a hard evaluator."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Diana C., Needham*, MA
    "The job was well done, the painters very nice, thorough. Good response from Eric as well"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Pam & Darron S., Long Beach*, CA
    "Great job. Thanks!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Rick D., Bloomfield Hills*, MI
    "Everything went well, it was great. I have them coming out to do more work for me."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Silvia S., Marco Island*, FL
    "Was always available to talk to."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Seth M., Wellesley Hills*, MA
    "They did a good job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Jim S., Fort Myers*, FL
    "The guys I dealt with were very professional and responsible. I haven't seen the work but the tenants are very happy. They provided great communication."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Jonathan M., Washington*, DC
    "Fast and efficient."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 27, 2016
    James F., Naperville*, IL
    "Very nice. Workers were excellent. They took care of my house. I thought they went above and beyond. They addressed any issues immediately."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Bob M., Newton Highlands*, MA
    "There was some carpentry they didn't do and they said they would. Then they said it was beyond them. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Ted W., Desoto, TX
    "The workers weren't as attentive as they could have been. The thing I liked though was that Kevin took the time and energy to get things done the way they should be. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Eileen W., Naples*, FL
    "Initially painting was not completed to my satisfaction but painter did return with better results. I was very impressed with Denis . He was very professional and did his utmost to rectify the problem"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Tom and Sandy F., Naples, FL
    "Good experience overall from planning to execution."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Billie D., Longwood*, FL
    "Staff were very friendly and respectful. They did a great job! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Amy T., Troy*, MI
    "Certapro was my 3rd call. Bruce came out and spent his time getting details regarding my concerns and advised. I felt confident he knew what he was talking about. Fred and his crew were great. Very professional and knowledgeable. They showed up when they told me they were daily to complete the job. I was unsure how it would look painting the exterior orange/rust color brick to pure white on my house....but it looks amazing! I will for sure use them in the future."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Sherri H., Red Oak, TX
    "I liked that they did a real quality job. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Dave G., Naples*, FL
    "The speed in which they gave me a quote and got the work done was remarkable, he followed through on everything he said he would do and he was prompt on doing it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Rita C., Hicksville*, NY
    "I thought that Mr. Rogers was extremely professional and easy to talk to . He answered all my questions. He went above and beyond. He is the type of person I like doing business with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Donald K., Desoto*, TX
    "They did what they were supposed to do and I appreciated it. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Cathleen A., Lisle*, IL
    "The initial estimate was very helpful, and the painters were efficient and accommodating."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Carol V., Woodridge, IL
    "They did a great job friendly, thorough, and cleaned up after themselves. We would recommend them and would use them again!"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Christina K., Washington*, DC
    "They were really fast and thorough and seemed very competent. Any questions or comments that I had, they were quick to respond. They clearly knew what they were doing. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Liz C., Thousand Oaks*, CA
    "We are very happy with the results of our exterior paint project. Our house looks beautiful! We enjoyed working with CertaPro from the start throughout completion of the project. Leonard Martinez made the whole process easy."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Marilen Z., Troy*, MI
    "They did an awesome job, I am very happy. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Dr. Diane S., Naperville*, IL
    "I felt that the painters were very professional. They did a very neat job. I'm satisfied with the outcome. They made it very convenient for me because I was living in the house while they were painting. I think the whole process from the beginning from setting up with Jeff to the end - I would give it all a 10."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Katharine B., Troy*, MI
    "Lawrence came and did the painting - he was a very nice man and did a nice job. If I were to have more work, I would request him again."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Gary C., Strongsville*, OH
    "Best contractor that I ever hired,thanks."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Art W., Legrange, OH
    " Joe and his crew were very courteous and by all means very professional"
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Catherine M., Needham*, MA
    "It was a great experience. Awesome job done by all."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Danette B., Needham, MA
    "I was told the Foreman would be there every day. He was not. I difficulty speaking to the workers who did the actual work, but managed. That alone would not stop me from recommending CertaPro. I just wish the Foreman was there."
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Lisa G., Troy, MI
    "Loved the crew They were very attentive and did a great job "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2016
    keith j., Desoto*, TX
    "Well I think the gentleman you guys sent out, was very professional in the way he conducted the research of what I wanted done. Then, he was able to work me into the schedule. He got it done. They amazed me. They handled it very precisely. I think they did a great job. The guys who came out were very professional. We made sure we did out part by cutting off the sprinklers. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Marijka J., Seal Beach*, CA
    "They are very professional. Very happy with they way Rob handled everything had answers to all my questions.Top shelf service! "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Jean V., Cedar Hill*, TX
    "Overall the experience was excellent. The team were polite and hard-working. The finished job really good. The only addition would be to cover the furniture and floor to avoid small spots of paint. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Reggie E., Long Beach*, CA
    "They did a great job. They were very pleasant to work with. "
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Katie L., Levittown, NY
    "Very pleased. They were very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond. They were a pleasure to have around and did a very professional job."
    Customer Experience:

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.

  • 2014CustomerReviewsRight
  • 2014CheckOutReviewsCTA
 

Professional House Painting

CertaPro Painters® is your home painting expert

We are professional painting contractors with an outstanding customer satisfaction and referral rating. That means our future is on display every day — in how we paint every type of house and building: interior, exterior, residential, commercial, office, and condominium.

Call 1-800-689-7271 for a FREE in-home house painting estimate.